COVID-19 Vaccine Tracker (News and Updates) (Poll added)

Are you taking the COVID-19 Vaccine?

Yes, I am already vaccinated.
67%
Yes, I am awaiting vaccination.
10%
No, I don't want it.
16%
I am not sure.
7%

Total votes: 121

jhonnieblue

Re: COVID-19 Vaccine Tracker (News and Updates)

Postby jhonnieblue » April 28th, 2021, 4:29 pm

Hearing 223 today

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » April 28th, 2021, 6:41 pm

When the Pfizer vaccines coming?
Also did we order an J&J vax?

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » April 28th, 2021, 6:47 pm

Dohplaydat wrote:When the Pfizer vaccines coming?
When US finish vaccinate their entire 326 million population.

Postby paid_influencer » April 28th, 2021, 6:56 pm

well, technically the goal is that anyone that wants a vaccine will have one available within 24 hours and within 10 miles of their location. That point is pretty much already there or will be there soon.

Not sure if this has been posted yet, but America is giving away the 60 million AstraZeneca vaccines they stockpiled.

Postby paid_influencer » April 28th, 2021, 6:59 pm

redmanjp wrote:
bluefete wrote:Moderna is the only vaccine I am willing to take.

Many family and friends have taken it away and no problems (fingers crossed).

that not coming till next year if it comes at all, but we ordered 250k of pfizer which is the same type mRNA, so u can take that one. no sense waiting till the brazil variant samba through the country licking up young and old including yourself.

yea this is true

the best vaccine is the one in your arm

I personally have stopped waiting for pfizer and just going to take the first available one.

Postby redmanjp » April 28th, 2021, 10:22 pm

wtf wrote:
Dohplaydat wrote:When the Pfizer vaccines coming?
When US finish vaccinate their entire 326 million population.

not going to happen soon, plenty antivaxxers there. so they should start sharing. they already covered their at risk populations so the acute stage is over for them (high numbers of hospitalizations and deaths)

Postby redmanjp » April 28th, 2021, 10:23 pm

so when d next batch of AZ vaccine reaching?

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » April 28th, 2021, 10:24 pm

redmanjp wrote:so when d next batch of AZ vaccine reaching?

Deyalsingh say end of May, so probably mid June then.

Postby pugboy » April 28th, 2021, 10:26 pm

given the case loads now, it is a safe bet there will be a rush for vaccines next rounds

Postby redmanjp » April 28th, 2021, 10:41 pm

pugboy wrote:given the case loads now, it is a safe bet there will be a rush for vaccines next rounds

hmm i wonder if it still have any left and if they giving younger persons now, they might if it expiring

Postby pugboy » April 29th, 2021, 4:53 am

All done
You missed the boat, real ppl under 60 I know went and got

redmanjp wrote:
pugboy wrote:given the case loads now, it is a safe bet there will be a rush for vaccines next rounds

hmm i wonder if it still have any left and if they giving younger persons now, they might if it expiring

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » April 29th, 2021, 9:56 am

Yep me and my girl, I under 60 she way under got thru with first dose
pugboy wrote:All done
You missed the boat, real ppl under 60 I know went and got

redmanjp wrote:

Postby paid_influencer » April 29th, 2021, 10:08 pm

redmanjp wrote:

younger persons getting it if they want. line jumping happening. Last phase I miss out because I was waiting my turn and believed it was for 60+ with NCDs or healthcare workers only. Now I know to treat it like a long time LIAT boarding pass - because if you doh rush you might not get through at all.

Postby paid_influencer » April 29th, 2021, 10:16 pm

177573893_10165368507480472_6905593993631840079_n.jpg

https://www.facebook.com/MinistryofHeal ... 087060899/

From the press conference today, the plan is to prioritize first doses with the stock of available vaccines they have. They will resume taking new appointments from next week (and I'm hoping with more stringent criteria to stop line jumpers).

Second doses on a cross-that-bridge-when-we-get-to-it basis right now.

Postby toyolink » April 30th, 2021, 3:18 pm

The information about the sinopharm and sputnik vaccines seems to suggest the these are proving to be quite viable possibilities to clinically manage covid19.
The collapse of covax delivery expectations is obvious at this stage and all prudent countries must look to other possibilities.
Waiting and hoping on covax to resolve supply issues is not an option with 'time being the essence'.
Our local authorities need to demonstrate a more detailed solution strategy for vaccine acquisition or we will just be treading water.
Maybe our public need to inform themselves about the vaccines referred to here and put pressure on the state to at least explore these options urgently and properly report.

Postby paid_influencer » May 1st, 2021, 8:33 pm

updating this thread for reference:

(click for video) https://www.facebook.com/CCNTV6/posts/5393007604074721

Highlights:

- Appointments for vaccinations will be given out from Monday (May 3rd).

- Appointments open to anyone over age 60 (whether or not you have any health problems). Persons under age 60 can get an appointment if they have a medical condition (such as asthma, diabetes, etc). You may be asked to provide proof of your medical condition at the vaccination site, so walk with some prescription medication with your name on it, or a doctor's note or something to prove you actually have a health condition.

180122235_10159049295725610_7853249029007512907_n.jpg

- More vaccination sites. Every RHA now has a Mass-Vaccination site. The biggest news is that SAPA on Todd street, San Fernando in now a mass-vaccination site, but you do need an appointment first. This is very good news for anyone in south.

- Persons scheduled for a second dose are assured they will get it as initially booked.
180978954_10159049885415610_4968479656549254000_n.jpg
181266918_10159049885420610_3206585637954568686_n.jpg

h1tach1

Postby h1tach1 » May 3rd, 2021, 2:29 pm

Whatsapp for an appointment and they did call me back a few days later. However they say because I have no NCD I cannot get an appointment. Yet I know of young people without NCD's who still got the vaccine and some with PNM links who are getting appointments. So...

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » May 3rd, 2021, 2:35 pm

h1tach1 wrote:Whatsapp for an appointment and they did call me back a few days later. However they say because I have no NCD I cannot get an appointment. Yet I know of young people without NCD's who still got the vaccine and some with PNM links who are getting appointments. So...

What counts as an NCD?

h1tach1

Postby h1tach1 » May 3rd, 2021, 2:37 pm

Diabetes, COPD, Hypertension, autoimmune disorders, etc.

Postby matr1x » May 3rd, 2021, 2:41 pm

What about psyrosis?

Postby j.o.e » May 3rd, 2021, 3:21 pm

h1tach1 wrote:Diabetes, COPD, Hypertension, autoimmune disorders, etc.

Asthma was also mentioned because of impact to lungs

h1tach1

Postby h1tach1 » May 3rd, 2021, 3:25 pm

matr1x wrote:What about psyrosis?

The MOH website should have a full listing. I think it would include any type of disease that may put you at further risk if you got the virus. Not sure if Psoriasis falls in this category.

Postby zoom rader » May 3rd, 2021, 3:52 pm

We now resembles India with covid cases

Postby teems1 » May 3rd, 2021, 4:43 pm

zoom rader wrote:We now resembles India with covid cases

India's healthcare system is overrun. Hospitals are running out/low on oxygen. Entire wards of people are dying. Crematoriums have been working at 10x capacity to burn the bodies.

It's easy to criticize Rowley, but after seeing videos and images of what's going on in India, you have to understand it is necessary.

sekhar_777

Postby sekhar_777 » May 4th, 2021, 6:17 am

Postby zoom rader » May 4th, 2021, 7:26 am

teems1 wrote:
zoom rader wrote:We now resembles India with covid cases

India's healthcare system is overrun. Hospitals are running out/low on oxygen. Entire wards of people are dying. Crematoriums have been working at 10x capacity to burn the bodies.

It's easy to criticize Rowley, but after seeing videos and images of what's going on in India, you have to understand it is necessary.

India is 1.3 Billon ppl , control of these ppl is near impossible with their behavior.

Rowliar is in charge and all responsibilities is upon him . The buck stops at him . We are a banana republic with a population of 1.34 million . How hard is it to control our population ?

Rowliar excuses is to blame UNC and citizens while not taking the blame for not putting proper measures in place .

Spare me the Bull5hit

Postby De Dragon » May 4th, 2021, 7:38 am

sekhar_777 wrote:https://www.bloomberg.com/news/articles/2021-05-03/it-s-not-just-india-new-virus-waves-deluge-developing-countries

Check the table Globally, Where Are Cases Surging the Most?

Oxford #1 in Civd-19, to (soon) # 1 in resurgent infection rate. :roll:
711% :shock:

Postby paid_influencer » May 4th, 2021, 12:15 pm

sekhar_777 wrote:https://www.bloomberg.com/news/articles/2021-05-03/it-s-not-just-india-new-virus-waves-deluge-developing-countries

Check the table Globally, Where Are Cases Surging the Most?

Oxford #1 in Civd-19, to (soon) # 1 in resurgent infection rate. :roll:
711% :shock:

We were #1 in Oxford's Readiness to Reopen ranking.

It is easy to get back to #1 on that list again. Just keep extending the lockdown, even after you are clearly ready to re-open.

Postby De Dragon » May 4th, 2021, 9:19 pm

h1tach1 wrote:
matr1x wrote:What about psyrosis?

The MOH website should have a full listing. I think it would include any type of disease that may put you at further risk if you got the virus. Not sure if Psoriasis falls in this category.

I think he means cirrhosis

wickedtuna

Postby wickedtuna » May 4th, 2021, 9:36 pm

Hmm
Screenshot_20210504-213536_WhatsApp.jpeg