COVID-19 Vaccine Tracker (News and Updates) (Poll added)

Are you taking the COVID-19 Vaccine?

Yes, I am already vaccinated.
67%
Yes, I am awaiting vaccination.
10%
No, I don't want it.
16%
I am not sure.
7%

Total votes: 121

Re: COVID-19 Vaccine Tracker (News and Updates)

Postby redmanjp » May 4th, 2021, 11:02 pm

Postby matr1x » May 5th, 2021, 7:45 am

No, psyrosis

Postby Kenjo » May 5th, 2021, 8:17 am

matr1x wrote:No, psyrosis

A skin condition psoriasis ?

mitch1980

Postby mitch1980 » May 5th, 2021, 8:24 am

Both my Wife and myself took the vaccine yesterday in SAPA as walkins (Our ages 39 and 40 ) no Chronic Diseases

Experience in SAPA
Names for walk in was added to the list 8:15am
We got there at 12:45pm left 2:05pm

6 stop points
1. Name on list verification
2. Proceed to wait in theatre
3. Immunization Card application/Processing
4. Nurse Consultation
5. Inoculation
6. Recovery Room- 30 mins

Very professional very strict social distancing measures. Marked standing and sitting spaces

Please note unlike the Health Centers there was no Blood Pressure tests done. Thus no person was turned away even if they have and can LIE about health condition.

Postby paid_influencer » May 5th, 2021, 9:03 am

Kenjo wrote:

or cirrhosis ?

Postby matr1x » May 5th, 2021, 10:42 am

paid_influencer wrote:
Kenjo wrote:

or cirrhosis ?

Psyrosis.

The skin condition caused by an overactive immune system. Treatments weaken the immune system

Postby Kenjo » May 5th, 2021, 1:23 pm

matr1x wrote:
paid_influencer wrote:
Kenjo wrote:

or cirrhosis ?

Psyrosis.

The skin condition caused by an overactive immune system. Treatments weaken the immune system

Not really asking you , I’m telling you psoriasis bro

Postby sMASH » May 5th, 2021, 4:27 pm

Like biden hear allyuh.
FB_IMG_1620246357241.jpeg

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » May 5th, 2021, 4:57 pm

sMASH wrote:Like biden hear allyuh. FB_IMG_1620246357241.jpeg

Whole world needs to be vaccinated otherwise we still at risk for mutations.

Postby sMASH » May 5th, 2021, 5:04 pm

Dohplaydat wrote:
sMASH wrote:Like biden hear allyuh. FB_IMG_1620246357241.jpeg

Whole world needs to be vaccinated otherwise we still at risk for mutations.
im no ativaxer. real facilities was waiting for legal right to produce it. so thing will flow now. only problem will be to ensure fidelity, that its up to par with the original stuff.

i was thinking, how we couldnt approach cuba, they had one, not sure how effective it was

Postby matr1x » May 5th, 2021, 5:31 pm

Kenjo wrote:
matr1x wrote:
paid_influencer wrote:
Kenjo wrote:

or cirrhosis ?

Psyrosis.

I was answering paid influencer

Postby redmanjp » May 5th, 2021, 5:31 pm

Even so when they do start it we going to wait for WHO emergency use authorization which may take some time

Postby sMASH » May 5th, 2021, 5:35 pm

redmanjp wrote:Even so when they do start it we going to wait for WHO emergency use authorization which may take some time

america blank the astrezenica cause it didnt satisfy them, we taking cdc advice verbatim since trump making his press releases... and they gonna wait till WHO give authorization???

rowley will really hadda be mad.

Postby paid_influencer » May 5th, 2021, 6:24 pm

matr1x wrote:
Kenjo wrote:
matr1x wrote:
paid_influencer wrote:
Kenjo wrote:

or cirrhosis ?

Psyrosis.

I was answering paid influencer

Thank you

Postby paid_influencer » May 5th, 2021, 8:04 pm

CNC3 news had a segment today. Thousands of people getting turned away across vaccination sites. No walk-ins, stress for appointments, and some people with appointments getting turned away too. Vaccines all given out at many sites and none for the people waiting outside.

CNC3 said Deyalsingh is making adjustments to move all vaccinations out of the health centers and to the mass vaccination sites (Savannah, SAPA, Racket Center, Charlieville UTT).

Staff burn-out is an issue as the vaccination staff are also the staff at Couva, Caura, etc (in the parallel health systems that filling up right now).

all fall down

Postby paid_influencer » May 5th, 2021, 8:58 pm

from CNC3

Vaccine drive:Walk-in clients turned away in San Fernando

As the demand increased for the COVID-19 vaccinations, hundreds of walk-in clients were turned away from vaccination centres across the country yesterday.

A total of 850 people were vaccinated at ten vaccination centres operated by the South West Regional Health Authority (SWRHA).

At the La Romaine Health Centre, only three people were seen sitting under a tent when Guardian Media visited.

Sabir Samad, of Gulf View, said he came as a walk-in on Tuesday and waited for three hours, hoping to get a vaccine.

“I could have gotten it yesterday but I left and came back today, hoping to get through. But now I am being told that no walk-ins are being accepted,” Samad said.

Although he tried making an appointment, Samad he was unsuccessful.

At the Marabella Health Centre, elderly people were seen entering the facility. Everyone interviewed said they had appointments. A staff member said all walk-ins were turned away.

At the Southern Academy for the Performing Arts, the lines started from 6 am.

By 8 am, more than 250 walk-ins were turned away and only those with appointments were facilitated.

Businessman Wayne Ali expressed frustration with the appointment process.

“Its three weeks now we waiting for an appointment. Yesterday we decided to go to the Marabella Health Centre but they said they were not taking any walk-ins. We left and came here to SAPA, we did not get through yesterday but they told us to come back today,” Ali said.

Bissoondaye Roopnarine, who got through with her vaccination, said she was happy with the process. People who had appointments were out of SAPA within half an hour.

The vaccination drive will continue today.

Citizens leave North centres disappointed as…..Vaccines run out

Vaccines at one of the Ministry of Health’s mass vaccination sites ran out yesterday, leaving dozens of hopeful citizens disappointed.

They had turned up without appointments and waited hours in line at the Grand Stand of the Queen’s Park Savannah, Port-of-Spain.

But around 1 pm, they began to leave in droves, having given up for the day.

One woman who spoke to Guardian Media anonymously said she had followed the established procedure of sending her name and health information via WhatsApp.

The woman said she sent several messages to the number advertised by the Ministry of Health for the North West Regional Health Authority (NWRHA) to book vaccine appointments.

She received a response on Tuesday, telling her that an appointment had been made for her at the Paddock for 1pm on Wednesday.

But when she showed up, she was turned away.

“A lady at the gate said ‘No, no, no, our last appointment is at 11 am, another person is saying, “We have given out all the vaccines we have for the day” and there was no explanation. They are actually doubting the validity of my WhatsApp message and when I asked how do they explain this (the text exchange), they said, “We don’t know, the policy changed at 7 pm last night (Tuesday,)” the woman said.

Close to tears, the woman explained she has asthma and was very worried about contracting COVID-19.

Guardian Media spoke to a member of staff, who denied anyone had been turned away. The staff member said no appointments were made via WhatsApp and those with appointments were called to come in.

She said the site’s vaccine allocation had run out and yesterday was their last day in operation. She said the crowds waiting outside the venue did not qualify for the vaccine as all of them were under 60 and had no comorbidities.

The woman later informed Guardian Media that around 2pm, she was given a vaccine at the same site.

Checks at the Morvant Health Centre, the Barataria Health Centre and the Carenage Health Centre all revealed there were no vaccines available.

Members of the public, who showed up hoping to get vaccinated, were turned away and advised to send WhatsApp messages to the NWRHA’s listed numbers.

At all three facilities, nurses said their vaccine allocation finished on Tuesday.

At the Carenage Health Facility, those who turned up were told to monitor the Ministry of Health’s website and traditional media sites for information.

Contacted for comment, Health Minister Terrence Deyalsingh said the public is being directed to the ministry’s mass vaccination sites.

Those sites are the Paddock at the Queen’s Park Savannah, the National Racquet Centre in Tacarigua, the UTT Campus in Charlieville and the Southern Academy for the Performing Arts in San Fernando.

Deyalsingh said the decision to move all vaccinations to these site was taken to prevent employee burnout.

“As we keep saying it’s the same workers who man everything from hospitals to step down to quarantine to vaccination. Resources are limited and it’s my job to manage them effectively to serve the public and to prevent employee burnout. I again plead with the public to do their part,” Deyalsingh said.

Cantmis

Postby Cantmis » May 5th, 2021, 11:38 pm

Postby redmanjp » May 5th, 2021, 11:40 pm

paid_influencer wrote:CNC3 news had a segment today. Thousands of people getting turned away across vaccination sites. No walk-ins, stress for appointments, and some people with appointments getting turned away too. Vaccines all given out at many sites and none for the people waiting outside.

CNC3 said Deyalsingh is making adjustments to move all vaccinations out of the health centers and to the mass vaccination sites (Savannah, SAPA, Racket Center, Charlieville UTT).

Staff burn-out is an issue as the vaccination staff are also the staff at Couva, Caura, etc (in the parallel health systems that filling up right now).

all fall down

bring in the army medics!

Postby gastly369 » May 6th, 2021, 12:42 am

Cantmis wrote:https://www.facebook.com/watch/?v=1080440735779678
Ohh fak.........

Postby sMASH » May 6th, 2021, 1:13 am

how long we will keep locking down for now.... may take a 2 months for the american ones to be produced, and another couple months after for we to be getting any significatn amount.

Postby Dizzy28 » May 6th, 2021, 8:12 am

The Seychelles, which has fully vaccinated over 60% of its population against Covid-19, is bringing back restrictions amid a rise in cases.

The archipelago of nearly 100,000 people recorded close to 500 new cases in the three days to 1 May and has about 1,000 active cases.

A third of the active cases involved people who had had two vaccine doses, the country's news agency said.

The rest had either had a single dose or were unvaccinated.https://www.bbc.com/news/world-africa-56992121

Postby paid_influencer » May 6th, 2021, 8:50 am

https://www.facebook.com/19269626077257 ... 7121977891

situation at SAPA. they saying no walk eens, but people lining up

i feel is certain people getting walk een other people salt

Postby teems1 » May 6th, 2021, 9:36 am

sMASH wrote:how long we will keep locking down for now.... may take a 2 months for the american ones to be produced, and another couple months after for we to be getting any significatn amount.

The only thing Rowley has done wrong with respect to the vaccine, was not going to ask for donations when he realized the other Caribbean nations were doing so.

Now it's too late as India aren't exporting any more.

He joined Covax and allocated money to obtaining them.

What else could he have done? The world has to wait for the vaccine to be developed/tested/pass trials/approvals etc.

It's Rowley's fault the US invoked the Defense Production Act? Or UK/EU and now India have implemented vaccine export bans? Or the vaccine manufacturers not releasing the IP?

Postby sMASH » May 6th, 2021, 10:18 am

before that, when they said they were talking with the indian production facility, the caribben amabassador fella said that they company didnt receive a purchase order after all the talk. that implies that barbodos, guyana and whom ever got their first tranches and the donation via the vaccine maiti (sp) program, that was because they actually had signed contracts.

what u heard from foreign minister avery browne was that they were talking, and what u heard from rowley is that we being overpassed by more rich countries. what u heard from indian rep, no contract sign.
what u saw as other caribbean countries, poorer than us, get vaccines infront of us. they even stunt in we face and send part of thier gift,,, the first ever covid vaccines we was able to get.

do not try to under represent the games pnm has played with this thing.
Last edited by sMASH on May 6th, 2021, 10:24 am, edited 1 time in total.

R-H-D

Postby R-H-D » May 6th, 2021, 10:21 am

Russia’s Sputnik V Covid-19 vaccine time

Postby Habit7 » May 6th, 2021, 10:40 am

sMASH wrote:before that, when they said they were talking with the indian production facility, the caribben amabassador fella said that they company didnt receive a purchase order after all the talk. that implies that barbodos, guyana and whom ever got their first tranches and the donation via the vaccine maiti (sp) program, that was because they actually had signed contracts.

what u heard from foreign minister avery browne was that they were talking, and what u heard from rowley is that we being overpassed by more rich countries. what u heard from indian rep, no contract sign.
what u saw as other caribbean countries, poorer than us, get vaccines infront of us. they even stunt in we face and send part of thier gift,,, the first ever covid vaccines we was able to get.

do not try to under represent the games pnm has played with this thing.

There is the nonsense you post and then there is the truth.
Here is the truth.
The vaccines received World Health Organisation (WHO) approval on February 15 and Sahu said that on that day both Health Minister Terrence Deyalsingh and Foreign Minister Dr Amery Browne reached out to him separately to explore the possibility of getting AstraZeneca vaccines from India.
“To both, the High Commissioner conveyed two clear options,” he said.
One option was that the T&T government could request from the Government of India a donation of vaccine, “for which a request at the highest level to PM Modi might be considered”.
The second option was that T&T could directly explore a commercial purchase of the vaccine from the Serum Institute of India (SII).
“Since it is a commercial deal, GOI will have a minimal role, only facilitating export approval,” he said.
“The relevant T&T authority could enter into a commercial agreement with SII. A copy of the deal could be shared with the High Commission so that we could help get expeditious export approval,” he said
Sahu said he made it clear that it will not be easy since there is a tremendous global demand.
He said that the next day, on February 16, he received Browne’s letter to his counterpart India’s External Affairs Minister Jaishankar requesting assistance in access for purchase and receipt of 250,000 doses of vaccine from SII.
Sahu said that by February 23 he was called to the Foreign Office for a quick meeting. He said he was then informed that SII was not taking any commercial order at that time.

“And his assistance was sought in getting some vaccine donation,” he said.
Sahu said that even though it was “very late, T&T may like to make a request for a donation at a suitable level”.
The High Commissioner said that he “also conveyed that given the history between the two countries, he would make an extra effort to get the vaccines and was told that “a letter would be sent”.
The High Commissioner did not say whether such a letter was sent.

https://www.guardian.co.tt/news/indian- ... c0e22c8936

Postby Habit7 » May 6th, 2021, 10:47 am

The WHO approved vaccines anybody in Caricom got was either as donations from India or from Covax, the same source of all our vaccines too.

If they have more vaccines it is from Sinopharm or Sputnik which are not WHO approved.

Postby zoom rader » May 6th, 2021, 11:29 am

Total failure by the red government to put measures in place to secure vaccines. Other Carri-con countries are way far ahead that this red government banana Republic.

Postby redmanjp » May 6th, 2021, 11:43 am

if we had gotten sputnik or other non WHO approved vaccine and it started killing ppl in droves or had a high rate of serious adverse reactions ppl would be saying why we went with it

Postby teems1 » May 6th, 2021, 12:21 pm

They got the AZ from SII before India turned into a disaster zone.

Getting donations now is out of the question. SII has to make for India alone and can't meet their paid external orders.

Shows how being proactive by a few weeks could have altered the entire outcome.