COVID-19 Vaccine Tracker (News and Updates) (Poll added)

Are you taking the COVID-19 Vaccine?

Yes, I am already vaccinated.
67%
Yes, I am awaiting vaccination.
10%
No, I don't want it.
16%
I am not sure.
7%

Total votes: 121

Re: COVID-19 Vaccine Tracker (News and Updates) (Poll added)

Postby De Dragon » November 2nd, 2021, 5:47 pm

redmanjp wrote:hey the poll- can ppl revote after they get vaxxed? should be able to so we can see the updated stats.

what if Govt decide to reopen certain sports and spectating as Safe Zones? Motor Sports for instance. they already did it for horseracing not so?

Ok the poll has now been set where you can re-vote if your vaccine status changes

How about if you're vaxxed, but identify as unvaxxed? Asking for a hover :roll:

Postby hover11 » November 2nd, 2021, 5:57 pm

redmanjp wrote:hey the poll- can ppl revote after they get vaxxed? should be able to so we can see the updated stats.

what if Govt decide to reopen certain sports and spectating as Safe Zones? Motor Sports for instance. they already did it for horseracing not so?

Ok the poll has now been set where you can re-vote if your vaccine status changes

Not vaxxed atm but nice try

Postby st7 » November 2nd, 2021, 6:21 pm

Postby sMASH » November 2nd, 2021, 6:28 pm

dogg wrote:in the pipeline:

Merck said molnupiravir, the antiviral drug it’s developing with Miami-based Ridgeback Biotherapeutics, could halve the risks of hospitalization or death when given to recently diagnosed patients at risk of severe illness, according to interim results from a late-stage clinical trial.

If approved, molnupiravir would be the first antiviral pill for Covid-19 on the market and become a valuable tool in the fight against the virus.

Rivals are not far behind, with Pfizer, Roche and Atea Pharmaceuticals all expecting results from late-stage clinical trials this year.

Pfizer is testing whether its pill—PF-07321332—can prevent infection in people exposed to the virus or benefit patients who have not been hospitalized with Covid-19.

Roche and Boston-based Atea are also testing whether their antiviral, AT-527, can help treat or prevent Covid-19 and very early results suggested an ability to reduce the amount of virus in the body.

Fingers crossed!

In B4 hoover and the "doctor" with their opposition to this as well :roll:
[cough] branded ivermectin[/cough]

Postby pugboy » November 2nd, 2021, 6:50 pm

i find things get quiet these days on ivermectin
is it no longer an effective treatment like the hydroxy ?

Postby adnj » November 2nd, 2021, 6:51 pm

st7 wrote:

LGBTQU+

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » November 3rd, 2021, 3:39 am

pugboy wrote:i find things get quiet these days on ivermectin
is it no longer an effective treatment like the hydroxy ?

Basically very little effect if any for both. But more studies are being done on ivermectin so we wait and see

Postby VexXx Dogg » November 3rd, 2021, 8:42 am

With the local stats weighing heavily that 95%+ of hospitalized COVID patients are not vaccinated, and the bed space is unavailable - are people changing their minds?

Tuner antivaxxers, what say you?
Do these stats sway your opinions?

Postby hover11 » November 3rd, 2021, 8:46 am

VexXx Dogg wrote:With the local stats weighing heavily that 95%+ of hospitalized COVID patients are not vaccinated, and the bed space is unavailable - are people changing their minds?

Nope

Postby sMASH » November 3rd, 2021, 8:47 am

There are studies on treatment FOR infection.
But its benefit is with preventung covid.
So ur results will not show it working, cause it's it wasn't being studied properly.

If u are recently infected, it can works to prevent ur infection increasing, by stopping any more cells getting infected... But they will test with already symptomatic cases, at which time it can't have an effect.

The places that already have ivermectin in circulation already have it. The new people using it, will not get covid. So thst Stat will not be available.

They not going to ask covid patients if thry take ivermectin.
And of ivermectin use still getting covid shows that it's not useful then it's the same proff to not Taki e the vaccine, as it diesnt prevent infection or transmission

Postby VexXx Dogg » November 3rd, 2021, 9:01 am

hover11 wrote:
VexXx Dogg wrote:With the local stats weighing heavily that 95%+ of hospitalized COVID patients are not vaccinated, and the bed space is unavailable - are people changing their minds?

Nope

Thanks for the reply.

If (God forbid) you get COVID, will you visit the hospital for treatment? Or would you stay home, self-treat and hope your immune system go handle it?

Postby st7 » November 3rd, 2021, 9:19 am

VexXx Dogg wrote:
hover11 wrote:

Nope

Thanks for the reply.

If (God forbid) you get COVID, will you visit the hospital for treatment? Or would you stay home, self-treat and hope your immune system go handle it?

money flip flops his decision on taking the vaccine, not lack of beds or risk to his health, as he stated previously of getting JnJ for 'an opportunity he cannot pass up'.
*shrugs

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » November 3rd, 2021, 9:28 am

The statistics on the health of people who are hospitalized have not changed, therefore, views on vaccination have not changed.

Postby adnj » November 3rd, 2021, 9:48 am

Mmoney607 wrote:The statistics on the health of people who are hospitalized have not changed, therefore, views on vaccination have not changed.

Postby hover11 » November 3rd, 2021, 9:53 am

adnj wrote:
Mmoney607 wrote:The statistics on the health of people who are hospitalized have not changed, therefore, views on vaccination have not changed.

I guess they didn't get the memo
FB_IMG_1635946285326.jpg

Postby adnj » November 3rd, 2021, 10:09 am

hover11 wrote:
adnj wrote:

I guess they didn't get the memoFB_IMG_1635946285326.jpg

1. You are not vaccinated
2. You don't get tested daily
3. Not everyone around you was vaccinated
4. Not everyone around you was tested
5. You weren't in a photo of the leaders of the 20 wealthiest nations

Postby De Dragon » November 3rd, 2021, 9:11 pm

adnj wrote:
hover11 wrote:
adnj wrote:

I guess they didn't get the memoFB_IMG_1635946285326.jpg

1. You are not vaccinated
2. You don't get tested daily
3. Not everyone around you was vaccinated
4. Not everyone around you was tested
5. You weren't in a photo of the leaders of the 20 wealthiest nations

6. You dotish

Postby adnj » November 4th, 2021, 11:07 am

Postby sMASH » November 5th, 2021, 10:15 pm

pfizer not making money in africa

immune system protected all the time, weak.
immune system consistently exposed to viruses, strong.

Postby sMASH » November 6th, 2021, 12:36 am

3rd shot bizness comin....

Postby adnj » November 6th, 2021, 4:06 am

The pandemic appears to have spared Africa so far. Scientists are struggling to explain why

Antibody studies suggest large numbers of infections have occurred but the death toll remains low

After testing more than 3000 blood donors, Uyoga and colleagues estimated in a preprint last month that one in 20 Kenyans aged 15 to 64—or 1.6 million people—has antibodies to SARS-CoV-2, an indication of past infection. That would put Kenya on a par with Spain in mid-May when that country was descending from its coronavirus peak and had 27,000 official COVID-19 deaths. Kenya's official toll stood at 100 when the study ended. And Kenya's hospitals are not reporting huge numbers of people with COVID-19 symptoms.

Marina Pollán of the Carlos III Health Institute in Madrid, who led Spain's antibody survey, says Africa's youthfulness may protect it. Spain's median age is 45; in Kenya and Malawi, it's 20 and 18, respectively. Young people around the world are far less likely to get severely ill or die from the virus. And the population in Kenya's cities, where the pandemic first took hold, skews even younger than the country as a whole, says Thumbi Mwangi, an epidemiologist at the University of Nairobi. The number of severe and fatal cases "may go higher when the disease has moved to the rural areas where we have populations with advanced age," he says.

https://www.science.org/content/article ... xplain-why

Penguin

Postby Penguin » November 6th, 2021, 7:52 am

adnj wrote:The pandemic appears to have spared Africa so far. Scientists are struggling to explain why

Antibody studies suggest large numbers of infections have occurred but the death toll remains low

After testing more than 3000 blood donors, Uyoga and colleagues estimated in a preprint last month that one in 20 Kenyans aged 15 to 64—or 1.6 million people—has antibodies to SARS-CoV-2, an indication of past infection. That would put Kenya on a par with Spain in mid-May when that country was descending from its coronavirus peak and had 27,000 official COVID-19 deaths. Kenya's official toll stood at 100 when the study ended. And Kenya's hospitals are not reporting huge numbers of people with COVID-19 symptoms.

Marina Pollán of the Carlos III Health Institute in Madrid, who led Spain's antibody survey, says Africa's youthfulness may protect it. Spain's median age is 45; in Kenya and Malawi, it's 20 and 18, respectively. Young people around the world are far less likely to get severely ill or die from the virus. And the population in Kenya's cities, where the pandemic first took hold, skews even younger than the country as a whole, says Thumbi Mwangi, an epidemiologist at the University of Nairobi. The number of severe and fatal cases "may go higher when the disease has moved to the rural areas where we have populations with advanced age," he says.

https://www.science.org/content/article ... xplain-why

Another thing is climate and geographical distance. People often forget how big Africa is and how poor transport links are between cities and villages.

Postby sMASH » November 6th, 2021, 10:04 am

Even that I posted it, I will say data from Africa to prove any direction must be taken with a grain of salt, cause of above mentioned Size and systems not geared to collect that data reliably.

Even if there were mass deaths, people prolly so acustmed to it, might just fly under the radar, and miss the statisticians

High vitamin d, high exposure to viruses, hard physical work leading to more fitness, low Vax rate leading to more robust physiology to deal with Corona viruses.

And then high ivermectin use

Postby Kenjo » November 6th, 2021, 10:11 am

sMASH wrote:Even that I posted it, I will say data from Africa to prove any direction must be taken with a grain of salt, cause of above mentioned Size and systems not geared to collect that data reliably.

Even if there were mass deaths, people prolly so acustmed to it, might just fly under the radar, and miss the statisticians

High vitamin d, high exposure to viruses, hard physical work leading to more fitness, low Vax rate leading to more robust physiology to deal with Corona viruses.

Anyone has the info about the high ivermectin use for Africa and I’m assuming India too ?

Postby sMASH » November 6th, 2021, 10:17 am

there was an article posted earlier in one of the threads that says they cant link ivermectin to any increased protection.
problem is, the people on the ground using it, based on their anecdotal observation. ur not getting hard reliable data to show it, but people on the ground doing what they see working.

Postby adnj » November 6th, 2021, 10:35 am

sMASH wrote:Even that I posted it, I will say data from Africa to prove any direction must be taken with a grain of salt, cause of above mentioned Size and systems not geared to collect that data reliably.

You still beating the ivermectrin drum? It doesn't work. The most plausible reason for low deaths is the reduction of a highly susceptible (old) population.

ImageImageImageImageImage

eitech

Postby eitech » November 6th, 2021, 10:44 am

adnj wrote:

You still beating the ivermectrin drum? It doesn't work. The most plausible reason for low deaths is the reduction of a highly susceptible (old) population.

ImageImageImageImageImage

What characteristic of the ivermectin drug use has been claimed by its users to work against the covid? What component of it allegedly counters the virus effects?

Postby sMASH » November 6th, 2021, 11:36 am

coating the virus cells, interrupting the mechanism of interacting with cells in the body, preventing infection.
thats not from the people that use it, just the professionals that investigated why it is that people wanted to use the ivermectin.

totally off label use.
no manufacturer or body is studying the prophylactic use of ivermectin, any study of data of the places that already use ivermectin, always say they see no correlation, but better research is needed.

ivermectin is over priced tt$4 a mg and u only need 1mg per 10lb every couple months.
the endovet posted earlier is like tt$1 per mg and both the active ingredients in it, are used for humans... just that the endovet is for animals.
that new drug they merk came out with is us$700 per course. and u still have to use it in the early stages and may not be effective all the time.

even if the ivermectin is not effective against covid, the only harm is that u get rid of worms... so like, whats the problem in letting people use it?

cnn went at lenghts to stress that joe rogan used ivermectin that is a horse medicine, but didnt go to lenghts to say that he recovered in swift time.

eitech

COVID-19 Vaccine Tracker (News and Updates) (Poll added)

Postby eitech » November 6th, 2021, 11:41 am

sMASH wrote:coating the virus cells, interrupting the mechanism of interacting with cells in the body, preventing infection.
thats not from the people that use it, just the professionals that investigated why it is that people wanted to use the ivermectin.

totally off label use.
no manufacturer or body is studying the prophylactic use of ivermectin, any study of data of the places that already use ivermectin, always say they see no correlation, but better research is needed.

ivermectin is over priced tt$4 a mg and u only need 1mg per 10lb every couple months.
the endovet posted earlier is like tt$1 per mg and both the active ingredients in it, are used for humans... just that the endovet is for animals.
that new drug they merk came out with is us$700 per course. and u still have to use it in the early stages and may not be effective all the time.

even if the ivermectin is not effective against covid, the only harm is that u get rid of worms... so like, whats the problem in letting people use it?

cnn went at lenghts to stress that joe rogan used ivermectin that is a horse medicine, but didnt go to lenghts to say that he recovered in swift time.

And how does the current “approved” drug work?

ed360123

Postby ed360123 » November 6th, 2021, 11:44 am

sMASH wrote:coating the virus cells, interrupting the mechanism of interacting with cells in the body, preventing infection.

totally off label use.

Joe Rogan most likely recovered because of the monoclonal antibodies that he also took. That we actually have evidence on working. Ivermectin didn't do sheit.