COVID-19 Vaccine Tracker (News and Updates) (Poll added)

Are you taking the COVID-19 Vaccine?

Yes, I am already vaccinated.
67%
Yes, I am awaiting vaccination.
10%
No, I don't want it.
16%
I am not sure.
7%

Total votes: 121

Re: COVID-19 Vaccine Tracker (News and Updates) (Poll added)

Postby hover11 » April 5th, 2022, 1:06 pm

st7 wrote:
adnj wrote:The same people.
Asking the same questions.
Getting the same answers.

For two years.

and they think the last 2 years didnt matter.

EvErywhERE opEN Up Now. We nEVeR NEeDEd A vaCcInE
Yall just bitter yall took a vaccine for nothing ....all of we is one again get over it

Postby hover11 » April 5th, 2022, 1:09 pm

redmanjp wrote:I would say: for someone who is already low risk and fully vaxxed, it's good to get infected as the latest study shows it gives hybrid immunity which is the best kind. u are already protected from severe disease from the primary & booster doses so the infection would cause mild symptoms and give u a natural boost. but from a community standpoint it would increase spread. and it should no be the approach for family members of immunocompromised ppl.

getting infected without prior vaccination, especially for high risk ppl like >65, or overweight, NCDs, etc is a gamble. and deaths is not the ONLY thing to worry about - it is only the worse case scenario. u may survive, but end up in hospital and damage your lungs or other organs.
I rather not get infected period, as we don't know what will happen to those persons that were infected and what effects it will have in the distant future. Viruses don't just leave sometimes they remain dormant case in point the sake virus that causes chicken pox causes shingles later on in life

Postby timelapse » April 5th, 2022, 1:14 pm

For two years.

Meanwhile I have a brethren that claims to have gotten 5 shots because the first two were Sinopharm and he didn't want that.Went on to get 2Phizer outside and a booster here.I find it hard to believe,but funny at the same time knowing how paranoid he is

Postby adnj » April 5th, 2022, 2:35 pm

hover11 wrote:
redmanjp wrote:I would say: for someone who is already low risk and fully vaxxed, it's good to get infected as the latest study shows it gives hybrid immunity which is the best kind. u are already protected from severe disease from the primary & booster doses so the infection would cause mild symptoms and give u a natural boost. but from a community standpoint it would increase spread. and it should no be the approach for family members of immunocompromised ppl.

getting infected without prior vaccination, especially for high risk ppl like >65, or overweight, NCDs, etc is a gamble. and deaths is not the ONLY thing to worry about - it is only the worse case scenario. u may survive, but end up in hospital and damage your lungs or other organs.
I rather not get infected period, as we don't know what will happen to those persons that were infected and what effects it will have in the distant future. Viruses don't just leave sometimes they remain dormant case in point the sake virus that causes chicken pox causes shingles later on in life
But you will get infected with COVID. Nearly everyone on the planet will. Multiple times. That is what endemic means.

And you will likely catch it from someone that is vaccinated and has mild symptoms, if any.

You is gonna be infected.

Postby adnj » April 5th, 2022, 2:44 pm

timelapse wrote:

For two years.

Meanwhile I have a brethren that claims to have gotten 5 shots because the first two were Sinopharm and he didn't want that.Went on to get 2Phizer outside and a booster here.I find it hard to believe,but funny at the same time knowing how paranoid he is

It was not immediately clear what kind of impact the approximately 90 shots of Covid-19 vaccines, which were from different brands, had on the man’s personal health.

https://www.nbcnews.com/news/world/man- ... -rcna22737

Postby timelapse » April 5th, 2022, 2:51 pm

adnj wrote:
timelapse wrote:

For two years.

It was not immediately clear what kind of impact the approximately 90 shots of Covid-19 vaccines, which were from different brands, had on the man’s personal health.

https://www.nbcnews.com/news/world/man- ... -rcna22737
What would be messed up is if after all of that, he still dies from covid.

Postby redmanjp » April 5th, 2022, 3:24 pm

hover11 wrote:
st7 wrote:

For two years.

and they think the last 2 years didnt matter.

EvErywhERE opEN Up Now. We nEVeR NEeDEd A vaCcInE
Yall just bitter yall took a vaccine for nothing ....all of we is one again get over it

not as bitter as allyuh who paid for fake vax cards

more than 3000 lives were saved eh. thanks to vaccines. maybe an old or high risk relative of yours even because they got vaxxed.

and another 3000 deaths could have been avoided had the unvaxxed half of T&T take the vaccine.
Last edited by redmanjp on April 5th, 2022, 6:35 pm, edited 2 times in total.

Postby st7 » April 5th, 2022, 3:30 pm

must know a sufferer when they claiming people who took vaccines are bitter :lol: :lol:

remind me again who were the bitter ones fighting down the vaccine, big pharma, etc etc etc

Postby teems1 » April 5th, 2022, 3:34 pm

st7 wrote:must know a sufferer when they claiming people who took vaccines are bitter :lol: :lol:

remind me again who were the bitter ones fighting down the vaccine, big pharma, etc etc etc

Kamla supporters.
Staunch religious persons.
Conspiracy theorists.
Those lacking tertiary education.

Postby adnj » April 5th, 2022, 4:15 pm

bamfo_dennis

Postby bamfo_dennis » April 5th, 2022, 4:36 pm

teems1 wrote:
st7 wrote:must know a sufferer when they claiming people who took vaccines are bitter :lol: :lol:

Kamla supporters.
Conspiracy theorists.

hover11 claim he is not any of dis he have MBA n is one of d smartest person dis side forget d $40k he loss dat dont count..........so d only explanation is dat he just want daddy 2 break he back tonite.

i notice d pattern tho.....he duz be quiet n sensible 4 a few days buh when d itch start in he ballz he does return 2 dis thread n start 2 talk sheit. is d signal. he kno daddy monitorin dis thread 4 he antics. today he get d itch.......tonite he will be a bad boi who will sleep nice wen daddy done 8-) 8-)

Postby sMASH » April 5th, 2022, 7:31 pm

africa, lowest vax rate, lowest covid rate... deaths and cases.

world infection rate, high but coming down. death rate, low. omicron to the rescue.

the jab.... take ur 4th, it will be wearing off about now. take it... take it.....

Postby st7 » April 5th, 2022, 7:33 pm

adnj wrote:Image

Postby sMASH » April 5th, 2022, 7:37 pm

aaron17 wrote:
adnj wrote:
sMASH wrote:Well, that's it. Ultimatum done.
Guess politics trumps science.

2 out of 5 people will be unvaxed, and that is enough to not spread covee to those at home who immuno Compromised.

Take ur 4th jab, u may be under vaxed, and susceptible to the virus

..from getting infection from a later strain.
What doesn't kill you now ..gives you a chance to fight later on I guess :?

weaker strain.
u will now have the antibodies to deal with future strains.... a natural vaccine, but better.
so, now, this covee will act like the other flu viruses, and is now one of the flu viruses.
except that, u usually get a flu shot once a year... and the covee only lasting 4 to 6 months.

Postby sMASH » April 5th, 2022, 7:39 pm

teems1 wrote:

Kamla supporters.
Conspiracy theorists.

peopel didnt want the govt wasting money on cool aid chemicals.
didnt want the govt getting accustomed to locking down whole populations, in what they can do and say.

not every body are bricks in the system, cogs in the machine.

Postby sMASH » April 5th, 2022, 7:41 pm

people who take the vax not bitter. they lining up in droves to get the 4th and 5 boosters...
it wukkin!!!!

ed360123

Postby ed360123 » April 5th, 2022, 8:03 pm

sMASH wrote:
aaron17 wrote:
adnj wrote:

2 out of 5 people will be unvaxed, and that is enough to not spread covee to those at home who immuno Compromised.

weaker strain.
u will now have the antibodies to deal with future strains.... a natural vaccine, but better.
so, now, this covee will act like the other flu viruses, and is now one of the flu viruses.
except that, u usually get a flu shot once a year... and the covee only lasting 4 to 6 months.

For the billionth time. There is no guarantee that infection from a prior strain will protect you from the next.

Postby st7 » April 5th, 2022, 8:11 pm

lolllll check the frothing!!!!! hahhahahah

Postby sMASH » April 5th, 2022, 8:16 pm

ed360123 wrote:
sMASH wrote:
aaron17 wrote:
adnj wrote:

weaker strain.

For the billionth time. There is no guarantee that infection from a prior strain will protect you from the next.

with the vaccine so stringently tailored to this virus, that is true.
but with exposure to the virus with natural variations, ur immune system will have more markers to work with.

the REAL persistent immunity will be, when u get exposed to recently formed strains, ur body gets awareness of those markers. and the subsequent strains, will not be that different. u will keep on meeting new strains, and the next strains will not be that different.
u will keep on getting exposed, just like the normal flu

Postby st7 » April 5th, 2022, 8:17 pm

this man is an expert

Postby sMASH » April 5th, 2022, 8:22 pm

st7 wrote:this man is an expert

bow down and take a jab.

Postby matr1x » April 5th, 2022, 8:28 pm

Are we getting a true monetary breakdown of what was spent and where vaccines were distributed? Money allegedly get distributed for vaccines but never paid out

Postby De Dragon » April 5th, 2022, 8:55 pm

Hoover salty because in spite of his many froth episodes, anti vax rantings and culture war fighting, he took the vax for a wuk that never materialized :lol: .DBU bro, public service for life! :lol:

Postby sMASH » April 5th, 2022, 9:06 pm

cosmetic vaccination.

Postby De Dragon » April 5th, 2022, 9:13 pm

sMASH wrote:cosmetic vaccination.

Botox? Fillers?

Postby redmanjp » April 5th, 2022, 9:31 pm

eh heh?

An ad that featured Trump saying he 'would recommend' COVID-19 vaccines resulted in 104,000 more shots in arms: research paper

https://www.businessinsider.com/trump-ad-praising-covid-19-vaccines-convinced-thousands-2022-4

Postby pugboy » April 5th, 2022, 10:59 pm

So how long the natural immunity lasting?

Postby De Dragon » April 6th, 2022, 3:45 am

pugboy wrote:So how long the natural immunity lasting?

Forever and ever according to the anti vax crowd :lol:

coltspeed

Postby coltspeed » April 6th, 2022, 6:35 am

Men still inside here ranting. Programing at its best. Continue being distracted.

Postby De Dragon » April 6th, 2022, 7:38 am

coltspeed wrote:Men still inside here ranting. Programing at its best. Continue being distracted.

Expressing an opinion and sharing info is "ranting?" :? :?