COVID-19 Vaccine Tracker (News and Updates) (Poll added)

Are you taking the COVID-19 Vaccine?

Yes, I am already vaccinated.
67%
Yes, I am awaiting vaccination.
10%
No, I don't want it.
16%
I am not sure.
7%

Total votes: 121

Re: COVID-19 Vaccine Tracker (News and Updates) (Poll added)

Postby adnj » January 14th, 2023, 1:26 pm

sMASH wrote:
adnj wrote:
Mmoney607 wrote:
adnj wrote:
Mmoney607 wrote:
adnj wrote:
timothymcdavid wrote:Question are the vaccines being administered in Trinbago the ones specifically modified to deal with the Omicron variant?

I am vaxxed and boosted plus I got covid19 already very mild a sore throat in the morning and a lill chills the same night back to normal in less than 3 days ... I just wanna know if this makes any sense to those of us in similar situation.

The available vaccines in Trinidad are Sinopharm and Janssen.

US data indicates that the bivalent booster offers little added benefit when compared to earlier mRNA doses.

viewtopic.php?p=10341005#p10341005

Ogoud. Lol. Somebody hack your account or you finally realizing the thing don't work?
I don't believe that you know what your lolling about.

You saying that the boosters the moh is offering don't work
That is what you want to believe that I said. You're wrong - it only seems funny to you because you either choose, or simply lack the capacity, to understand the information that is actually being presented.

The booster recommendations are essentially similar to the booster recommendations from a year ago:

Vaccinated and boosted - better protection from an increase in antibodies.

Boosted with a different vaccine - better protection.

Boosted by mixing mRNA vaccine with other vaccines - much better protection still.

Boosted with a covalent mRNA vaccine - no noted appreciable difference when compared to a monovalent mRNA vaccine.
Sounding like Hinds... A lot of words with out any added value.
Pearls to hogs.

Postby adnj » January 14th, 2023, 1:28 pm

redmanjp wrote:Someone should do an experiment- get an antibody test then get a booster. Wait 2 weeks for it to work and then get another antibody test. We will see how much it really work.
Not at two week intervals, but similar studies have been done. There are studies that doubt that more that two boosters are ineffective unless immunocompromised.

Postby sMASH » January 14th, 2023, 2:27 pm

adnj wrote:
sMASH wrote:
adnj wrote:
Mmoney607 wrote:
adnj wrote:
Mmoney607 wrote:
adnj wrote:
timothymcdavid wrote:Question are the vaccines being administered in Trinbago the ones specifically modified to deal with the Omicron variant?

I am vaxxed and boosted plus I got covid19 already very mild a sore throat in the morning and a lill chills the same night back to normal in less than 3 days ... I just wanna know if this makes any sense to those of us in similar situation.

The available vaccines in Trinidad are Sinopharm and Janssen.

US data indicates that the bivalent booster offers little added benefit when compared to earlier mRNA doses.

viewtopic.php?p=10341005#p10341005

Ogoud. Lol. Somebody hack your account or you finally realizing the thing don't work?
I don't believe that you know what your lolling about.

You saying that the boosters the moh is offering don't work
That is what you want to believe that I said. You're wrong - it only seems funny to you because you either choose, or simply lack the capacity, to understand the information that is actually being presented.

The booster recommendations are essentially similar to the booster recommendations from a year ago:

Vaccinated and boosted - better protection from an increase in antibodies.

Boosted with a different vaccine - better protection.

Boosted by mixing mRNA vaccine with other vaccines - much better protection still.

Boosted with a covalent mRNA vaccine - no noted appreciable difference when compared to a monovalent mRNA vaccine.
Sounding like Hinds... A lot of words with out any added value.
Pearls to hogs.
More like blind regurgitation.

Postby sMASH » January 14th, 2023, 2:28 pm

Postby sMASH » January 14th, 2023, 2:42 pm

After millions of doses, 2 years, why are the vaxes still emergency use? Why not give them full approval as full fledged, tested vaxes?

Or are they still pensive, and don't want liability years duwn the road for negative effects from an approved Vax?
At least this way, they could hide and say, 'eet wuz steel experimental, iz nuh we fault allyuh doh unnerstanz fine print'

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » January 14th, 2023, 2:47 pm

sMASH wrote:After millions of doses, 2 years, why are the vaxes still emergency use? Why not give them full approval as full fledged, tested vaxes?

Or are they still pensive, and don't want liability years duwn the road for negative effects from an approved Vax?
At least this way, they could hide and say, 'eet wuz steel experimental, iz nuh we fault allyuh doh unnerstanz fine print'

Wait na. It's still emergency use, I forget about that :D

Postby adnj » January 14th, 2023, 3:46 pm

Mmoney607 wrote:
sMASH wrote:After millions of doses, 2 years, why are the vaxes still emergency use? Why not give them full approval as full fledged, tested vaxes?

... EUA by the WHO. Pfizer and Moderna have full USFDA, EMA and Health Canada approval.

If you don't have access to fully approved vaccines, that is a different discussion.
Last edited by adnj on January 14th, 2023, 3:46 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby paid_influencer » January 14th, 2023, 3:48 pm

tru

Postby redmanjp » January 14th, 2023, 4:00 pm

The mrna have full FDA approval but I think it's limited to adults. The EUA still applies to kids.

Postby paid_influencer » January 14th, 2023, 4:06 pm

at this point, the moh should have some sort of vaxx injury compensation program. because it does have people who have bad reactions. we shouldn't just tell them too bad too sad.

Postby sMASH » January 14th, 2023, 4:17 pm

adnj wrote:
Mmoney607 wrote:

... EUA by the WHO. Pfizer and Moderna have full USFDA, EMA and Health Canada approval.

If you don't have access to fully approved vaccines, that is a different discussion.
Florida banned them for some adults.

Postby sMASH » January 14th, 2023, 4:35 pm

When u check the approval status fir the vaxes, it seems its based on political acceptance rather than science.

Some governments like them, and others still iffy...
'If it works it works' seem not to apply to covid vaxes.

Postby adnj » January 14th, 2023, 5:23 pm

sMASH wrote:When u check the approval status fir the vaxes, it seems its based on political acceptance rather than science.

The acceptance is based on whether the manufacturer applied to a particular national regulatory agency. That application is then reviewed by that agency. Some vaccine approval applications were never filed for some agencies. Astra Zeneca, as an example, pulled their full approval application because of a manufacturing problem.

Postby sMASH » January 14th, 2023, 9:21 pm

https://youtube.com/watch?v=eYz-yelhkYE ... IECMiOmarE

Study into effects, picking up rare side effects.

I'm special, I value my heart.

Postby sMASH » January 15th, 2023, 7:39 am

adnj wrote:
sMASH wrote:When u check the approval status fir the vaxes, it seems its based on political acceptance rather than science.

The acceptance is based on whether the manufacturer applied to a particular national regulatory agency. That application is then reviewed by that agency. Some vaccine approval applications were never filed for some agencies. Astra Zeneca, as an example, pulled their full approval application because of a manufacturing problem.
They should move at the speed of science.

Postby redmanjp » January 15th, 2023, 12:35 pm

sMASH wrote:https://youtube.com/watch?v=eYz-yelhkYE&si=EnSIkaIECMiOmarE

Study into effects, picking up rare side effects.

I'm special, I value my heart.

Are their any similar studies for Sinopharm and J&J vaccines ?

Postby adnj » January 21st, 2023, 3:50 pm

In the ensuing century since the vaccine was first developed, laboratory-based immunological studies, epidemiological surveys and clinical trials have documented that these nonspecific effects appear to be real and robust. Other live vaccines, such as the measles vaccine, also show nonspecific effects, though the best-studied ones are for BCG.

Beyond protecting against various infections, researchers are starting to find that the BCG vaccine can also modulate the risk of other diseases in which the immune system goes awry, including type 1 diabetes, cancer, multiple sclerosis and Alzheimer’s disease. Claims about such broad-ranging effects have been controversial but have grown less so in recent years. Open questions still linger, however, as to which patient groups, and for which conditions, the nonspecific effects of BCG might produce a meaningful clinical benefit.

BCG also came into the public eye during the COVID pandemic. Researchers worldwide investigated whether BCG’s nonspecific effects might be harnessed to protect against the disease as a stopgap measure before COVID vaccines became available. The results were mixed, in part, because the trials were done with different strains of the vaccine and in different populations. The trials that showed some efficacy were mostly done in vulnerable populations, such as people with type 1 diabetes or hospitalized elderly patients, whereas the trials that didn’t demonstrate any effect were done in healthy populations, such as health care workers, Faustman explains, who pivoted her trial of BCG’s effects on type 1 diabetes during the pandemic to study the vaccine’s possible protective effects against COVID.

“The way I see the evidence, BCG reduces the risk of new infections in vulnerable groups,” Stabell Benn says. For those with a well-functioning immune system, there is likely little benefit from BCG, but for vulnerable groups, the vaccine can make a difference. It also seems that several doses are needed, she adds.

https://www.scientificamerican.com/arti ... -and-more/

SuperiorMan

Postby SuperiorMan » January 24th, 2023, 7:56 pm

where my conspiracy theorists at!

Postby sMASH » January 24th, 2023, 8:01 pm

SuperiorMan wrote:Image

where my conspiracy theorists at!
Nice!

Australia had concentration camps, and practically made not taking the Vax, illegal.

They are the perfect system to unleash the next one onto.

Places like Africa with a low Vax rate, and trini with 50% and creeping, we fur the most part tell them vaxers to UDFR.
Cause if he unleash it here, u will not see the bodies all over the streets, like they try to sell we to take the jabs.

The high vaxed population will not show the signs, but u will not be able to say if is cause Vax or if is cause the virus is shiz.

Postby adnj » January 24th, 2023, 8:05 pm

There's a certain kind of concentration going on in Trinidad, too.

Postby sMASH » January 24th, 2023, 9:08 pm

Concentration of natural immunity. As people fleck away from the boosters

SuperiorMan

Postby SuperiorMan » January 24th, 2023, 9:16 pm

Postby sMASH » January 24th, 2023, 9:26 pm

https://youtube.com/watch?v=g42nkJGGJVE ... IECMiOmarE

Elon musk tweets out the Vax is sheit, and people who think it was working, too brain ded to be suitable candidates fur neural link.

Postby sMASH » January 24th, 2023, 9:28 pm

Ey, covee is 22.74 times more dangerous than 8 pit bulls.
They tested it on 6 mice,

Postby adnj » January 24th, 2023, 10:00 pm

What the helll is covee?

Postby alfa » January 24th, 2023, 10:12 pm

Ahh the science keeps evolving again

Postby paid_influencer » January 24th, 2023, 10:14 pm

"the goal is to eliminate confusion about how many vaccine doses people need"

I thought it was 2.

is it not 2

?

Postby redmanjp » January 24th, 2023, 10:58 pm

There are primary doses which are 2 shots and there are boosters. The primary shots should be enough for younger healthy ppl and children. Boosters needed for older and high risk groups.

Postby sMASH » January 25th, 2023, 12:21 pm

alfa wrote:

Ahh the science keeps evolving again
Just another way fur big ppharma to milk the citizens.

Postby timelapse » January 25th, 2023, 12:25 pm

adnj wrote:What the helll is covee?
A word used by antivaxer slacktivists to make it sound less serious.