Any public place I can sit and work?

Redress10

Re: Any public place I can sit and work?

Postby Redress10 » August 25th, 2020, 10:43 pm

bluefete wrote:
RedVEVO wrote:I see a lot of folks in Starbucks in Movie Towne, I'm sure if you patronise they will let you stay.

I'm sure you could find one up there.

I thought you are not supposed to congregate in eating places?

They probably only congregate when is time to eat his food.

Postby MaxPower » August 25th, 2020, 10:51 pm

OP you can invest in some ear plugs too.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » August 26th, 2020, 1:55 am

Blaze d Chalice wrote:Beetham Gardens.
Very scenic, pleasant, clean, sanitary, nice smelling surroundings.
You can even see wild animals roaming freely around.

Much better than Botanical Gardens.

Vultures are beautiful creatures so I can agree with this statement, possibly the only creature immune to any disease nature can throw at.

Postby hustla_ambition101 » August 26th, 2020, 8:10 am

What part of pandemic, stay at home if not conducting essential business dont people understand. Restaurants and food courts are not allowed to have persons gathering.

Postby K74T » August 26th, 2020, 8:22 am

OP you are safe in your own home. Just stay the fk there.

Postby Dave » August 26th, 2020, 8:34 am

This was actually something I was considering to meet fellow colleagues to discuss work without having to meet at the office in POS but there aren't many if at all possibilities for this to happen.
Home and teams for it.

Postby RedVEVO » August 26th, 2020, 1:09 pm

Why would you bring people in your home ?

You keep your home clean for your family .

They are many places you can meet in POS .

Postby Les Bain » August 26th, 2020, 1:28 pm

I think he meant stay home and use teams.

Postby RedVEVO » August 26th, 2020, 1:43 pm

OP is asking for a place in the city to just relax and work .

He is NOT asking for a party , or go to a bar with 50, or 100 or 500 plus people .

Again read what he is asking .

He wants to be alone so he can WORK . To conduct his business for himself and/or family.

He cannot do this at home and self isolation in your home is not the answer .

The common man does not have this focus or commitment . Only the elite .

The PM always says he is working at home and he thinking and he sick, then he not sick .

Really ?

So why are there so many problems in Trinidad & Tobago ?

Postby Dave » August 26th, 2020, 2:26 pm

If you don't know what teams is then you didn't understand what I was saying.
Me home and using Microsoft teams for the discussion.
RedVEVO wrote:^^

Why would you bring people in your home ?

You keep your home clean for your family .

They are many places you can meet in POS .

Postby Dave » August 26th, 2020, 2:27 pm

Thank you kind sir!
Les Bain wrote:I think he meant stay home and use teams.

Postby Les Bain » August 26th, 2020, 3:49 pm

RedVEVO wrote:^^

OP is asking for a place in the city to just relax and work .

He is NOT asking for a party , or go to a bar with 50, or 100 or 500 plus people .

Again read what he is asking .

He wants to be alone so he can WORK . To conduct his business for himself and/or family.

He cannot do this at home and self isolation in your home is not the answer .

The common man does not have this focus or commitment . Only the elite .

The PM always says he is working at home and he thinking and he sick, then he not sick .

Really ?

So why are there so many problems in Trinidad & Tobago ?

Hello Mr. Wall of Text,

The up arrows under Dave's comment heavily implied you were referring to Dave, and not OP.

killercow

Postby killercow » August 26th, 2020, 3:55 pm

Outside St. Clair police station. Walk with your own chair.

Postby ruffneck_12 » August 26th, 2020, 7:48 pm

"Mr. Wall of Text" :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby K74T » August 26th, 2020, 8:09 pm

RedOTISH

Postby nervewrecker » March 10th, 2023, 11:35 pm

anywhere besides regus and starbucks in south?

will need a plugin for my laptop and probably phone.

Postby adnj » March 11th, 2023, 7:32 am

Any of the public libraries should accommodate you.

AlphaMan

Postby AlphaMan » March 11th, 2023, 10:48 am

Where this regus place located?

Postby VexXx Dogg » March 11th, 2023, 2:33 pm

adnj wrote:Any of the public libraries should accommodate you.

This.
NALIS has this facility in the public libraries.
Some instances are free, but if you want a private room to work and need additional tech (projector etc) you can pay.

Just go to one of the bigger public libraries close to your location and enquire.

Postby 88sins » March 11th, 2023, 2:52 pm

VexXx Dogg wrote:

This.
Some instances are free, but if you want a private room to work and need additional tech (projector etc) you can pay.

Just go to one of the bigger public libraries close to your location and enquire.

Or, just a thought eh, how bout this for an idea.

Clear out a room in your house/apartment/shack/cowpen/wherever you living, and let the other occupants know between x o'clock and y o'clock you working and they should either stfu or go somewhere else?

Why the hell you hadda look for a quiet public place somewhere to work when you living somewhere? You so comfortable with the lack of respect people have for you where you live that you willing to go the extra mile to facilitate the disrespect.

Miss me with that assness eh.

Postby adnj » March 11th, 2023, 2:58 pm

VexXx Dogg wrote:

This.

Clear out a room in your house/apartment/shack/cowpen/wherever you living, and let the other occupants know between x o'clock and y o'clock you working and they should either stfu or go somewhere else?

Why the hell you hadda look for a quiet public place somewhere to work when you living somewhere? You so comfortable with the lack of respect people have for you where you live that you willing to go the extra mile to facilitate the disrespect.

Are you sure that you're talking about the OP's situation and not something closer to your own?

I assumed that the OP had a need to work on the road for the day. I never would have drawn the conclusion that you did.
Last edited by adnj on March 11th, 2023, 2:58 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Chimera » March 11th, 2023, 3:13 pm

VexXx Dogg wrote:

This.

If yuh renting somewhere you don't really have that call to make

Postby nervewrecker » March 11th, 2023, 7:26 pm

Actually, I have outgrown this place and need a change of environment with civilized people. Hopefully smash put his goat mouth on me and I get away for two weeks at a time every month. Went house / apartment hunting today in smart, how things play off will determine what I afford and where.

There was somewhere I once saw with electrical outlets in the floor but cant remember.

Postby VexXx Dogg » March 11th, 2023, 9:23 pm

@88

In addition to distractions at home, which can be from people inside your house or maybe inconsiderate neighbours, sometimes you need a change of scenery to have a breakthrough to accomplish something. Not everyone's living conditions can offer the solution you proposed. If you're that lucky, power to ya.

Postby MaxPower » March 12th, 2023, 7:37 am

VexXx Dogg wrote:@88

In addition to distractions at home, which can be from people inside your house or maybe inconsiderate neighbours, sometimes you need a change of scenery to have a breakthrough to accomplish something. Not everyone's living conditions can offer the solution you proposed. If you're that lucky, power to ya.

Exactly

Postby nervewrecker » March 12th, 2023, 7:46 am

Heard that a man with some say in the matter has the same name as a tuner username. I submitted my docs, requirements exceeded, make the call plz. :)

Postby ruffneck_12 » March 16th, 2023, 4:21 pm

VexXx Dogg wrote:

This.

Change of scenery is always nice.

Does put you in a different headspace. Also some situations are not as simple as "hey could you keep it down for a few hours? Thanks"

Trinidadians are noisy people, esp in their own homes.

THat being said........... Internet Cafes if they still up, and libraries , and also small hipster coffee shops. Run thru.

Also get an inverter and vibes in yuh car with a hotspot too..... just keep the car running for a quick gettaway

Postby wagonrunner » March 17th, 2023, 9:17 pm

nervewrecker wrote:anywhere besides regus and starbucks in south?

will need a plugin for my laptop and probably phone.

a 200W inverter was cheap enough. seeing some still around for US$20.
I've been running that, and a surge bar since the mid 2000's

make your vehicle your personal portable office.