CARNIVAL 2021 CANCELLED! - PM announces

Re: CARNIVAL 2021 CANCELLED! - PM announces

Postby bluefete » January 12th, 2021, 11:11 am

Looks like someone bring in a setta cloth for carnival and looking to sell them off.

Postby timelapse » January 12th, 2021, 11:14 am

Some fools not understanding the difference between proactive and reactive.If left to normal Trini mentality, the spread would have been far worse. Our health system is sheit ,and saturated by entitled illegals. We cannot handle the rapid outbreak.As for not "living with it', would some people rather 'Dying with it'?No amount of economic benefit of re-opening vice spots, namely bars could ever compensate for a potential loss of lives. Do you wear your seatbelt only when you know you might get into a vehicular accident, or would you rather put on your seatbelt after an accident has occurred? Common sense isn't so common it seems. Politics aside and exemption issues aside, GORTT has done a better job at safeguarding its citizens than a lot of bigger countries that supposed to know better.We don't have spikes here because we are being forced to behave in a particular way.This I believe is the problem.Trini's do not like following rules and being told what to do,because we always know more than everybody else.That and most rinis have no sense of personal boundaries.They always trying to occupy the same space as you at the same time.Cinema empty, but they next to you, car park empty but they still right up to the line next to you.Sorry for the rant, the dotish mentality of irresponsible dotish people getting to me.Go ahead and contract Covid if you want, just stay the hell away from people that don't want it.

Postby bluefete » January 12th, 2021, 11:17 am

Whatever happened to a virtual carnival?

Notting Hill had one last year.

Lou Screuz

Postby Lou Screuz » January 12th, 2021, 11:44 am

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:Not sure why Guardian front page states it like it’s not just a suggestion

the same reason the front page one time did states "al rawi cleared !'

long before al rawi was cleared

if this country had brains

we would have already completely canceled carnival 2021

and put whatever resources would have been wasted on it

to softening the economic blow due to covid

Blaze d Chalice

Postby Blaze d Chalice » January 12th, 2021, 1:35 pm

VexXx Dogg wrote:sure that's not altered?

look at the mask and there's a faint text "DOMA LISTS SUGGESTIONS FOR"

And you know they really gone with 3ft diameter?

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » January 12th, 2021, 2:26 pm

OMG apparently it is altered.

Postby Ben_spanna » January 12th, 2021, 2:45 pm

Dat f;king man issac hunt ..............

Postby MaxPower » January 12th, 2021, 2:56 pm

timelapse wrote:Some fools not understanding the difference between proactive and reactive.If left to normal Trini mentality, the spread would have been far worse. Our health system is sheit ,and saturated by entitled illegals. We cannot handle the rapid outbreak.As for not "living with it', would some people rather 'Dying with it'?No amount of economic benefit of re-opening vice spots, namely bars could ever compensate for a potential loss of lives. Do you wear your seatbelt only when you know you might get into a vehicular accident, or would you rather put on your seatbelt after an accident has occurred? Common sense isn't so common it seems. Politics aside and exemption issues aside, GORTT has done a better job at safeguarding its citizens than a lot of bigger countries that supposed to know better.We don't have spikes here because we are being forced to behave in a particular way.This I believe is the problem.Trini's do not like following rules and being told what to do,because we always know more than everybody else.That and most rinis have no sense of personal boundaries.They always trying to occupy the same space as you at the same time.Cinema empty, but they next to you, car park empty but they still right up to the line next to you.Sorry for the rant, the dotish mentality of irresponsible dotish people getting to me.Go ahead and contract Covid if you want, just stay the hell away from people that don't want it.

Hello timelapse,

Thank you, but no need to apologize for the rant as you are in your right to say so and everything you speak is factual. So please, i encourage you to continue enlightening the forum with your thoughts and observations.

As i stated since March 2020, the worst thing for Covid19 in T&T is the Trinidadian mentality. Trinis simply do not care. They are irresponsible, environmentally and hygienically filthy, rude, lazy, inconsiderate, stubborn, complacent, ignorant, dishonest, careless and selfish.

We need a wake up call.

carluva

Postby carluva » January 12th, 2021, 3:41 pm

https://www.guardian.co.tt/news/mask-de ... 1b6de787f5
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:OMG apparently it is altered.

Postby Les Bain » January 12th, 2021, 4:03 pm

Dunno about you but I feel really dumb not catching such a sloppy alteration.

Statement still stands on sickly trinis who get bulletproof healthy for fete season though.

Postby MaxPower » January 12th, 2021, 4:16 pm

Les Bain wrote:Statement still stands on sickly trinis who get bulletproof healthy for fete season though.

Hello Les Bain,

Very true.

Always late for work but first in line in the fete.

Never have money, but money finds them when it comes to costumes and tickets.

The only thing Trinis have in common in the work place and in a fate is they dont brush their teeth.

Postby matr1x » January 12th, 2021, 9:58 pm

Always remember, the penny pinching business man is the only person who cries about productivity during carnival.

Then want to cry about money while driving big car. The definition of bad begging

Postby redmanjp » January 12th, 2021, 10:06 pm

the only virtual event that might be safe to hold is the Dimanche Gras show

imagine holding even that so called 'covid carnival' with the measly 3 feet diameter costume when that new mutant highly contagious variant reach here- the current one will be bad under those conditions - the variant itself will make mas with all of us.

Postby paid_influencer » January 12th, 2021, 10:23 pm

(1) A unique limited edition 3ft diameter costume that by definition would keep two masqueraders at least 6ft apart.

dais d wrong definition tho. the word they looking for is "radius." A 3ft radius costume would be 6 feet in diameter and unwieldy.

these same journalists want to phase out SEA

Postby timelapse » January 13th, 2021, 9:28 am

paid_influencer wrote:
(1) A unique limited edition 3ft diameter costume that by definition would keep two masqueraders at least 6ft apart.

dais d wrong definition tho. the word they looking for is "radius." A 3ft radius costume would be 6 feet in diameter and unwieldy.

these same journalists want to phase out SEA

Allyu never seen bodily fluids fly during Carnival? They need more than that.Shock collars with a 5 foot radius might suffice.If you getting too close, you get a jolt.

Postby VexXx Dogg » January 13th, 2021, 9:47 am

There are some carnival events that can happen sans spectators or close participants.
These can be streamed.

I don't care for carnival, but we must acknowledge its national significance.
I'm not talking about profit mas here, or fete culture. Traditional mas

Postby timelapse » January 13th, 2021, 11:37 am

VexXx Dogg wrote:There are some carnival events that can happen sans spectators or close participants.
These can be streamed.

As a reminder of when we were enslaved by colonial powers? Seems significant enough I guess

Postby MaxPower » January 13th, 2021, 11:48 am

VexXx Dogg wrote:There are some carnival events that can happen sans spectators or close participants.
These can be streamed.

Hello VexXx Dogg,

Unfortunately my good man the days of “national significance” are over.

T&T does not deserve to have a Carnival.

More time, energy and money should be invested in bettering themselves and their country rather than promoting the unproductiveness that is the result of their celebrations.

Postby Ben_spanna » January 13th, 2021, 1:04 pm

redmanjp wrote:the only virtual event that might be safe to hold is the Dimanche Gras show

imagine holding even that so called 'covid carnival' with the measly 3 feet diameter costume when that new mutant highly contagious variant reach here- the current one will be bad under those conditions - the variant itself will make mas with all of us.

Buut cloth haddi sell in he store, as usual he diplays his usual polite, intelligent whilst trying to appear to be for the people and as he turns his head he insults everyone and talks down to them as e is still a slave master.

Postby matr1x » January 13th, 2021, 1:40 pm

Who here wants to take a vote?

I say MaxPower should migrate to Venezuela. Since he think their sheit smells so sweet

Postby toyolink » January 13th, 2021, 2:31 pm

I wonder what help is there for the small persons who depend on carnival to make 'a dollar' to be able to live and feed their family.
Has the time come for state sponsored food distribution centers where citizens can just go get basics like rice, flour, cooking oil, sugar, salt, some canned stuff, cheese, toilet paper, baby essentials etc.
I just don't understand!
The time for different thinking has been with us for months now.

Computerman

Postby Computerman » January 13th, 2021, 4:23 pm

MaxPower wrote:Unfortunately my good man the days of “national significance” are over.

A few decades ago.

Postby MaxPower » January 13th, 2021, 7:21 pm

matr1x wrote:Who here wants to take a vote?

I say MaxPower should migrate to Venezuela. Since he think their sheit smells so sweet

Slim,

No one cares about your vote bro.

There is no need to migrate to Venezuela as we have the resources here to help our fellow neighbors.

But come on, be real....sheit does not smell sweet...but let’s just say the way things are going it smells better than Trinis if you understand.

Keep safe, and hope you are keeping fit. Remember the older you get the harder it is to drop the pounds.

Postby K74T » January 15th, 2021, 2:43 pm

FB_IMG_1610736036102.jpeg

The TTPS has released the official 2021 Carnival Parade route :

Head East from the Bedroom until you reach the Hall.
Turn North along the Hall to the Bathroom where the first judging point is located.

Exit the Bathroom and head South along the Hall.
Turn East at the Living Room where the main stage and judging point is located.

The TTPS reminds masqueraders that the Kitchen is not an official judging point.

Safety Tip: Know your route and discuss meeting points with friends if you get separated from each other.
Be accountable to yourself and your friends and family.

solarkh

Postby solarkh » January 15th, 2021, 11:08 pm

So Monday and Tuesday is normal work?

Postby Ben_spanna » January 15th, 2021, 11:21 pm

Yes work as normal, and schools already have assembly planned on their calendar for Monday....

Postby eliteauto » January 15th, 2021, 11:26 pm

Would be interested in the execution and the results
mas.jpg