Re: Sou Sou Investment ?

Postby RedVEVO » October 22nd, 2020, 12:39 am

j.o.e wrote:
RedVEVO wrote:
j.o.e wrote:Based on how big DSS is and how many users on tuner. Must have one or two ppl who can give us first hand reviews.
This thing like a unicorn or big foot. In the news, social media, everyone talking but I’ve never heard of someone actually involved. I’m just curious about it, not willing to gamble.

So why you think this thread exists ? :D :D

Live your life and keep NOT gambling or rather taking risks .

How life treating you ? :lol: :lol: :lol:

Actually treating me pretty good..... saving lots of money and businesses and employment hardly affected by pandemic. Life is good.

:D :D A Landlord :D :D

death365

Postby death365 » October 22nd, 2020, 8:32 am

btw 9+7 = 16 that was the last mark yesterday :)

daxt0r

Postby daxt0r » October 24th, 2020, 6:17 am

https://www.guardian.co.tt/news/dss-emp ... 49362b15f1

Lol lol lol lol, good one wagon man, rob these fools there money, tief from tief does make god laugh
Ah wonder if the deposit was insured by DIC or maybe the bank itself, oh wait its DSS, lolololol
good for fools, nothing better than to see a fool be parted with his money

Cantmis

Postby Cantmis » October 24th, 2020, 7:18 am

Probably a set up ?

Postby Redman » October 24th, 2020, 7:27 am

How to wind up a pyramid 101

This is some amazing stuff.

daxt0r wrote:https://www.guardian.co.tt/news/dss-employees-robbed-6.2.1238336.49362b15f1

Lol lol lol lol, good one wagon man, rob these fools there money, tief from tief does make god laugh
Ah wonder if the deposit was insured by DIC or maybe the bank itself, oh wait its DSS, lolololol

Postby K74T » October 24th, 2020, 8:06 am

Ah hear Biggstreeknee is de man who snatch and run :wiggle:

Postby maj. tom » October 24th, 2020, 9:06 am

lol @ how the Guardian decided to publish the victims' names and addresses. WTF is it with these sleazy local journalists and editors?

Meanwhile at least the Express still sticking to proper and ethical journalism. Same story:

A nurse, who police said is a “bookkeeper” for the Drugs Sou Sou (DSS)organisation, was robbed of around $325,000 on Thursday night.
The woman told police she was with her brother at the southern entrance of Trincity Mall around 6.30 p.m., when they were approached by a man.

The man was described as being of African ethnicity, fair-skinned, with short hair and a slim build.

He grabbed a black duffel bag with the word “Pink”.
The nurse’s brother tried to fight off the man, but he escaped with the money in a red station wagon.
The bag contained $325,000 in cash and was said to belong to DSS, police said. The two later made a ­report at the Arima Police Station.
https://trinidadexpress.com/news/local/ ... 026bb.html

Postby mero » October 24th, 2020, 10:13 am

daxt0r wrote:https://www.guardian.co.tt/news/dss-employees-robbed-6.2.1238336.49362b15f1

Salt levels and fgtry on 2nr have no cap. Never seen a bunch of hard back men victim shame and blame so much yes.

Postby De Dragon » October 24th, 2020, 9:32 pm

mero wrote:

Salt levels and fgtry on 2nr have no cap. Never seen a bunch of hard back men victim shame and blame so much yes.

Yes, but all that money and no security? I'm not blaming, I'm commenting on the inanity of having that kind of money, and now everyone knows, yet not expecting targeting? Maybe the State funded security was not paid?

Postby RedVEVO » October 26th, 2020, 3:24 am

Did it ever occur to ANYBODY that if that DSS $22 Million ( or allegedly $94 M ) was taken by ....

Wait for it ..

All hell would have broken lucy in Trinidad since Police & Regiment ( Army ) had a stake ?

The $$$ not in the Bank so who is holding that cash so cool cool with no worry ? :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby Ted_v2 » October 26th, 2020, 6:06 am

That "robbery " is the reason many sou sou admins saying the circle come to a end, money gone in the robbery..

Postby Redman » October 26th, 2020, 11:32 am

mero wrote:

Well that is if you believe that DSS and the other similar schemes -whatever they are called....are actually taking funds from public citizens.

Trincity laundry closed as are other laundering points...thx to covid.

Meanwhile snorting and transshipment continuing
Cash piles up.
The TTPS stumbled on a laundry -with the right affiliations..

No matter how you configure the sou sou story is impossible.

My guess is the DSS admin was trying get cash into the system.

If any one has different opinions I am interested in hearing- cuz its a puzzle.

Postby RedVEVO » October 26th, 2020, 12:21 pm

Redman wrote:
mero wrote:

Well that is if you believe that DSS and the other similar schemes -whatever they are called....are actually taking funds from public citizens.

Trincity laundry closed as are other laundering points...thx to covid.

Meanwhile snorting and transshipment continuing
Cash piles up.
The TTPS stumbled on a laundry -with the right affiliations..

No matter how you configure the sou sou story is impossible.

My guess is the DSS admin was trying get cash into the system.

If any one has different opinions I am interested in hearing- cuz its a puzzle.

My guess is the DSS admin was NOT trying get cash into the system :lol: :lol:

Sou Sou competes with "the system" :wink: :wink:

Biggs3ne

Postby Biggs3ne » October 26th, 2020, 2:43 pm

K74T wrote:Ah hear Biggstreeknee is de man who snatch and run :wiggle:

LMAO...hahah...nah nah nah doh be on that big man...

Whoever did it ha plenty belly

Postby Redman » October 26th, 2020, 4:15 pm

So one of my people just put in 175, with a promised return of 1400.

As soon as they get enough people to fill out the next level...she gets paid.
That was the explanation.

But they guarantee that they are not a PONZI scheme.

Postby maj. tom » October 26th, 2020, 4:23 pm

Well it's their money.

You think they don't know how sou-sou works, how you have to put in A every month to get back (A * number of months) return? So you don't gain, you don't lose. Everyone knows that's how sou-sou works. They know it's a scheme. They know. Why you thinking so many people are just stupid? They know and they want easy money. They are schemers themselves. Why not? If the scheme buss at the next rounds, well that is that. If not, good investment.

Postby RedVEVO » October 26th, 2020, 6:35 pm

Nobody complaining .

People getting paid and keeping quiet :wink: :wink:

Biggs3ne

Postby Biggs3ne » October 27th, 2020, 10:41 am

Redman wrote:So one of my people just put in 175, with a promised return of 1400.

Yesssss! Biggs has arrived.

It is not a ponzi scheme bro.

I won't call it easy money either.

There are people involved in this looking at the bigger picture which is to do it for a couple cycles and not just 1.

That $175 is chump change compared to how much money people have already spent on lotto and Play Whe.

Bring forth the attacks :drinking: :popcorn:

triniangie

Postby triniangie » October 27th, 2020, 11:40 am

tenor.gif
tenor.gif (501.74 KiB) Viewed 2257 times

Postby RedVEVO » October 27th, 2020, 11:45 am

Biggs3ne wrote:
Redman wrote:So one of my people just put in 175, with a promised return of 1400.

There are people involved in this looking at the bigger picture which is to do it for a couple cycles and not just 1.

That $175 is chump change compared to how much money people have already spent on lotto and Play Whe.

The expectation that Lotto & Play Whe are legit is amusing vs Sou Sou

Both are legal .

Why the constant attacks on Sou Sou ?

It's Trini culture to the core :lol: :lol:

Postby K74T » October 27th, 2020, 1:08 pm

Police swoop down again this morning

FB_IMG_1603818183446.jpeg

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » October 27th, 2020, 1:14 pm

RedVEVO wrote:
Biggs3ne wrote:

Both are legal .

How is it still a Sou Sou when you getting 10x returns on your money?

These are ALL just a bunch of scams.

Postby 88sins » October 27th, 2020, 1:37 pm

just a few lil drops of machine oil I go put in d mad ppl bucket ah water in dis ched

1-d fishmonger don't ever say the fish rotten

2-Observe, these people have all kinda terminology for the money they taking after they lure people in with claims of enormous returns. They usually say you "gifting" "forwarding" "offering" "signing on" etc. And they always hurry to tell you, "it's a risk and all monies are nonrefundable" & in the same breath try to convince you that they can guarantee you that you will make back 8x what you put in in 28 days and that yuh money sure. Yuh call that talking outta both sides of their mouth with a forked tongue.

3-any business model that hinges upon paying out returns to one member with monies collected from multiple other peoples deposits is in fact a ponzi scheme, and is destined to eventually collapse. It could happen when they run out of new members putting in, or any of many other reasons people that collected decide to pull out entirely, or "admins" fees start to deplete the reserves substantially, or (what happens most often) if the one man holding all the money decides one day to board a plane with the intent to never return & eh tell nobody nuttn, jus take money & run.

go brave, but when yuh get back nothing for all yuh put in remember they did tell you the money you "gifted" was "non-refundable"

Postby RedVEVO » October 27th, 2020, 2:47 pm

Dohplaydat wrote:
RedVEVO wrote:
Biggs3ne wrote:

Both are legal .

How is it still a Sou Sou when you getting 10x returns on your money?

These are ALL just a bunch of scams.

Ok that is your view and EVERYBODY in your esteemed family believe YOU :roll: :roll:

But some people like RISK and if they can afford , so be it :D :D

It is same as Lotto and Play Whe :angel: :angel:

Postby nemisis » October 27th, 2020, 3:41 pm

Neighbour just got a payout of 30k he didn't have to re invest and using the cash to do over his perimeter fence. So some people winning the gamble good luck to the ones that don't

Postby Redman » October 27th, 2020, 5:55 pm

A thief takes something and keeps it.

A pyramid takes something from A and gives it to someone else.

Redistribution isn’t wealth creation.

There is no value being created...just monetary musical chairs

Postby RedVEVO » October 27th, 2020, 6:01 pm

Redman wrote:A thief takes something and keeps it.

People win-ing and wine-ing :lol: :lol:

Every month there is a new millionaire in T&T via Lotto .

But they keep quiet :D

If you are not a risk taker , no pain and no gain ..

Hwells

Postby Hwells » October 27th, 2020, 6:16 pm

'monetary musical chairs'
and the owner taking shares for themselves.

you might as well go in a casino and play roulette if you like gambling with your money.

Postby 88sins » October 27th, 2020, 6:21 pm

RedVEVO wrote:
Redman wrote:A thief takes something and keeps it.

People win-ing and wine-ing :lol: :lol:

Every month there is a new millionaire in T&T via Lotto .

But they keep quiet :D

If you are not a risk taker , no pain and no gain ..

There's a significant difference between taking a calculated risk of ROI on investment, and willfully joining a ponzi scheme in the hopes that you get back you money plus extra at the expense of other people with similar hopes losing their money because it was given to you.

At its nicest, it's a very unethical practice.
At its worst, it's outright plain old ordinary theft, and there's two thieves in the equation. The man that started it and took people's money. And you, the receiver of people's money.

So since you like this abomination of a so called "sou-sou", you shall be from this point forth now and forevermore known as Red"THIEVING"VEVO

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » October 27th, 2020, 6:27 pm

Hwells wrote:'monetary musical chairs'
and the owner taking shares for themselves.

you might as well go in a casino and play roulette if you like gambling with your money.

Also, isn't they can be charged with illegal unapproved gambling.