Repatriation Shame T&T Citizens ?

Postby RedVEVO » October 15th, 2020, 3:13 am

Speaking in the UK Parliament yesterday, Baker, the MP for Wycombe, said there are T&T citizens in his constituency who have been depleting their savings as they await repatriation.

https://guardian.co.tt/news/uk-mp-urges ... 7b2247c8d5
Last edited by RedVEVO on October 15th, 2020, 3:39 am, edited 1 time in total.

Re: Repatriation Shame ?

Postby RedVEVO » October 15th, 2020, 3:20 am

It's Karma in action !

It is very interesting how Trinidad citizens are basically being asked to vacate the UK .

And it was done in the UK Parliament !!

"deleting their savings" means they have no money and need to be shipped back to Trinidad .

Re: Repatriation Shame ?

Postby 88sins » October 15th, 2020, 7:08 am

RedVEVO wrote:^^

It's Karma in action !

It is very interesting how Trinidad citizens are basically being asked to vacate the UK .

"deleting their savings" means they have no money and need to be shipped back to Trinidad .

So the fact that a lot of Trinis vacation in the UK & got standed there because our borders are closed slipped you.

It's amazing how an understanding of even the simplest of easily understandable things escapes your capacity for comprehension.

Postby MaxPower » October 15th, 2020, 7:41 am

RedVEVO wrote:^^

It's Karma in action !

So the fact that a lot of Trinis vacation in the UK & got standed there because our borders are closed slipped you.

It's amazing how an understanding of even the simplest of easily understandable things escapes your capacity for comprehension.

Reek,

Vacation?

In a pandemic?

The whole world knew in advance that T&T borders were closing....find allyuh ASS home.

Hundreds even thousands adhered to the many calls to return, but Trinis did what they did best and that is to just simply be Trinis and be ignorant and procrastinate.

The Trinidadian mentality is to blame.

Now i understand some are stranded due to work and medical issues, but the majority are just plain harden and now crying to come home and blame the Govt.

Vacation?

O Reek
Last edited by MaxPower on October 15th, 2020, 7:41 am, edited 1 time in total.

Re: Repatriation Shame T&T Citizens ?

Postby sMASH » October 15th, 2020, 7:50 am

they stayed out cause they wanted to avoid the super spreader event that was carnival. they wanted that to die down then come in, but not every body was lucky like rowley to have chartered flights to reach in.

Postby RedVEVO » October 15th, 2020, 9:50 am

Lots of Trini work and study in UK . Similar to TT business is limited .

They are stranded and many do not see the need to send 2 CA CA plane for their own.

Our administrators are busy or confused or practicing the art of procrastination ?

However maybe when UK Coast Guard ship them to meet TT Coast Guards then , just maybe :D :D

The international shame that we have abandoned them as so-called economic refugees is astounding :shock:

Meanwhile in other events :

Thirty-four Venezuelans who were intercepted on Monday in the Cedros area, will be repatriated to Venezuela sometime this week.

They were caught by police officers of the South Western Division (SWD) and officers of the Trinidad and Tobago Coast Guard (TTCG).

https://www.guardian.co.tt/news/repatri ... irculation

Postby RedVEVO » October 15th, 2020, 10:16 am

https://trinidadexpress.com/newsextra/w ... 84903.html

" With specific reference to the United Kingdom, the High Commission disbursed the pound sterling equivalent of USD 29,044.24 to nationals whose applications were approved. "

"According to the ministry, the Trinidad and Tobago Missions have been able to successfully disburse US$205,958.99 to 298 nationals who sought assistance from the last week of August to the end of September 2020, under the instructions of the Ministry of Finance which provided the funds for the initiative."

OMG ! Just send a Tobago Boat for them !!

Save the foreign currency !

Postby pete » October 15th, 2020, 3:56 pm

MaxPower wrote:The whole world new in advance that T&T borders were closing....find allyuh ASS home.

Hundreds even thousands adhered to the many calls to return, but Trinis did what they did best and that is to just simply be Trinis and be ignorant and procrastinate.

Now i understand some are stranded due to work and medical issues, but the majority are just plain harden and now crying to come home and blame the Govt.

Vacation?

O Reek

They first stopped non nationals from entering the country then announced at 10am Saturday that Sunday Midnight the borders would fully close. If they had given a few additional days and set up quarantine for incoming passengers many many more would have been able to return.

Postby pugboy » October 15th, 2020, 4:10 pm

govt say they get about $700usd assistance over the months of lockout
more than enough to survive eh

Postby paid_influencer » October 15th, 2020, 6:44 pm

pugboy wrote:govt say they get about $700usd assistance over the months of lockout
more than enough to survive eh

bank does limit you to $200 US and require plane ticket to get that amount.

them lucky

Postby 88sins » October 15th, 2020, 7:28 pm

pete, I don't recommend you waste your time trying to educate that idiot. That is in itself a futile exercise.

Postby RedVEVO » October 15th, 2020, 8:28 pm

pete wrote:
MaxPower wrote:The whole world new in advance that T&T borders were closing....find allyuh ASS home.

Vacation?

O Reek

They first stopped non nationals from entering the country then announced at 10am Saturday that Sunday Midnight the borders would fully close. If they had given a few additional days and set up quarantine for incoming passengers many many more would have been able to return.

All the above is past , history , gone away talk talk :D :D

Why can people focus on what is needed NOW and stop the ole blame talk which is actually due to ole age and depression :roll: :roll: :!: :!:

UK Parliament asking TT Parliament to take Trinidad people OUT OUT of the UK ..

And internationally it's so shame shame shameful that we procrastinating and waiting for what ?

Yet the norm is to OUT OUT Venezuelan ( illegal per UN ) and others in a massive movement .

And these are people that were deprived or DID NOT Vote and are basically economic REFUGEES :lol: :lol:

When will common sense prevail ?

Send a BWIA or CA or whatever zoom zoom plane and pick up everybody and save your la carita :lol: :lol:

Postby RedVEVO » October 16th, 2020, 2:12 am

" Speaking at a People’s National Movement post-Budget meeting in Belmont, Rowley described Steven Baker, the Conservative representative for Wycomb, as an “itinerant UK MP” that the United National Congress had found to raise the issue in the UK Parliament .. "

https://www.guardian.co.tt/news/pm-hits ... 8e88f518f8

Footnote :lol: :lol:

An itinerant is someone whose way of life involves traveling around, usually someone who is poor and homeless.

Postby zoom rader » October 16th, 2020, 7:07 am

So Rowlee blaming the UNC and calling British MPs UNC members ?

Postby MaxPower » October 16th, 2020, 12:17 pm

sMASH wrote:they stayed out cause they wanted to avoid the super spreader event that was carnival. they wanted that to die down then come in, but not every body was lucky like rowley to have chartered flights to reach in.

Hello sMASH,

How you keeping broski?

Are you implying that Trinis HAD the opportunity to return home but CHOSE to stay for their respective reasons? At whose expense? At whose consequence?

There were so many Airliners available when borders were open WITH seats and there was no need for charters at that time.

If Trinis did NOT have access and privileges to charter flights, then they should have found their ass on the next available flight home and not NOW blame the Govt for them being “stranded” by THEIR choice.

Trinis cannot come late for the bus as usual and now demand “extra” flights. Everytime is a cry for a bligh. Put on one flight, yeh one more, come na ah next flight, oh gosh just one more...aite aite last one. SMH

There is a time, where we must draw the line.

The last minute ting Trinis have embedded in their DNA lick them up bad bad in this pandemic.

I really feel it for those who genuinely could not return whether due to medical or business reasons, but for the majority, utter utter shame.

Trinis, we must do better. Let this be a learning experience and i must commend the Govt of T&T for holding firm.

Postby sMASH » October 16th, 2020, 3:22 pm

meemkno... it had carnival, gg went away for 'training' in the UK, growlers was touring the continents looking for yam and what not.... vene coming and going like if tnt was a lil off shore mall.
nobody kno goebbels young would move so, soooo, so... trying to find the word..... kantish.
any right minded democratic leader would close borders to pleasure travel. at least let ur own citizens back in.

the man like he does go tru list, throw names one by one in a koi pond, and which ever names the koi bring back up, he gives those the exemption. it have no rhyme or reason to say how that man chosing who coming back.

and it so simple to do. set up a tent city in one of those stadiums that NOT being used, let those who coming back have a double negative pcr test, and stay in the tent city for a week. u could do a hundred at a time with that. once u show symptoms u fall into what ever protocol the govt have at this time (the last i kno is home quarantine).

but the man jess draggin and draggin and draggin this ting on for no obvious purpose.... it garnered international attention, now its becoming an international incident.

how it lookin, we might be able to hold carnival and people will still be waiting on exemption to come back.

Lou Screuz

Postby Lou Screuz » October 16th, 2020, 3:53 pm

zoom rader wrote:So Rowlee blaming the UNC and calling British MPs UNC members ?

according to what I hear last night -

the unc light water pumps on fire,

clog up toilet in the brian lara stadium

flush yellow fruits down the toilet on a ferry

was begging the americans to put sanctions on T&t ( :lol: that is how it does work inno ),

oh and how can i forget

tried to make an airplane crash by opening the panel on the side of a plane and cutting the wires

https://youtu.be/Oi5CIrmQeo0?t=8461

i think rowliar said "unpatriotic underminers" at least 20 times

its going to be 5 more years of this caca

blame (((KAMALA))) :drinking:

im surprised he didnt blame the unc for the arouca bridge damage the other day

but that might have been a little too blatant

even the stupidest trini knows - blaming KAMALA for 5 years doesnt maintain a bridge

but everytime the pnm made to look like the cacaholes they are

they does throw a meeting like this

right after the ferry fiasco

right after sandals run away

etc

etc

Postby sMASH » October 16th, 2020, 4:16 pm

remember it was november or sometime last year, the bbc was working for kamla... and then tim cook had to write up we communications minister to tell she,,, dona cox, that if we want to learn how to communicate, he could school them... and colonial resident cox, graciously accepted any invitation to be taught how to communicate...

bai....

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » October 16th, 2020, 4:24 pm

sMASH wrote:they stayed out cause they wanted to avoid the super spreader event that was carnival. they wanted that to die down then come in, but not every body was lucky like rowley to have chartered flights to reach in.

Hello sMASH,

How you keeping broski?

Are you implying that Trinis HAD the opportunity to return home but CHOSE to stay for their respective reasons? At whose expense? At whose consequence?

There were so many Airliners available when borders were open WITH seats and there was no need for charters at that time.

If Trinis did NOT have access and privileges to charter flights, then they should have found their ass on the next available flight home and not NOW blame the Govt for them being “stranded” by THEIR choice.

Trinis cannot come late for the bus as usual and now demand “extra” flights. Everytime is a cry for a bligh. Put on one flight, yeh one more, come na ah next flight, oh gosh just one more...aite aite last one. SMH

The last minute ting Trinis have embedded in their DNA lick them up bad bad in this pandemic.

I really feel it for those who genuinely could not return whether due to medical or business reasons, but for the majority, utter utter shame.

Trinis, we must do better. Let this be a learning experience and i must commend the Govt of T&T for holding firm.

Yo literally all stranded Trinis right now are people who went for work or are on work visas, many of whom got laid off during the pandemic. Not to mention, many students are still stuck out there in the US, UK and Germany.

Not one single country in the world closed borders to citizens, except for Ecuador who locked borders for 21 days.

Anyway, i know you trolling, carry on.

Postby RedVEVO » October 16th, 2020, 5:50 pm

Dohplaydat wrote:

Hello sMASH,

How you keeping broski?

Yo literally all stranded Trinis right now are people who went for work or are on work visas, many of whom got laid off during the pandemic. Not to mention, many students are still stuck out there in the US, UK and Germany.

Not one single country in the world closed borders to citizens, except for Ecuador who locked borders for 21 days.

Anyway, i know you trolling, carry on.

Max you are correct ... again

Charter Flights are VERY expensive .

Maybe these Trini people should ask for" asylum" and stay in a progressive country - abroad :D :D

The Gov't look like they have abandoned their citizens .

Again :wink: :wink:

Postby RedVEVO » October 16th, 2020, 6:26 pm

Again just focus on the problem with a solution .

Send a plane for these people , charge a nominal fee to cover cost etc., and allow citizens to be FREE TO RETURN .

Why do people have "to go where no man has gone before" ?

Is this how one has to negotiate for return to one's country ?

Does anyone see the odio ? :roll: :roll:

"All I will say to Mr Baker, if you are interested in TT and if you are interested in the people of TT, and if you have nothing to do for Wycombe and you want to help us, we are trying to get back a set of money that they thief from Trinidad that is in England. Try and get the British to help us get back the money that they thief from Trinidad."

https://newsday.co.tt/2020/10/16/pm-unc ... me-abroad/

Postby RedVEVO » October 17th, 2020, 2:14 am

"Baker, the Conservative representative for Wycombe, did not refer to PM Rowley by name in a Facebook post yesterday, but said, "I would never have imagined that showing some simple compassion for people stuck away from home would generate so much controversy. God bless you all."

https://www.guardian.co.tt/news/british ... 752a0d2feb

Postby sMASH » October 17th, 2020, 7:24 am

Balisier tribe like that he put massa in his place, and was glad to know that he protecting them from the wicked kamla and the rest of the Calcutta alligators.

Postby redmanjp » October 20th, 2020, 1:32 am

saw 3 buses about to turn at piarco junction tonight. saw 1 driver wearing a n95 mask and what look like plastic wrap behind him.

Postby De Dragon » October 22nd, 2020, 6:01 pm

Bak­er, the Con­ser­v­a­tive rep­re­sen­ta­tive for Wycombe, did not re­fer to PM Row­ley by name in a Face­book post yes­ter­day, but said, "I would nev­er have imag­ined that show­ing some sim­ple com­pas­sion for peo­ple stuck away from home would gen­er­ate so much con­tro­ver­sy. God bless you all."
Contrast this with what gutter snipe, conspiracy theorist and all around moron JUHN Scarfy said, and you'll understand why we will forever be third world.

Postby MaxPower » October 22nd, 2020, 6:17 pm

De Dragon wrote:Bak­er, the Con­ser­v­a­tive rep­re­sen­ta­tive for Wycombe, did not re­fer to PM Row­ley by name in a Face­book post yes­ter­day, but said, "I would nev­er have imag­ined that show­ing some sim­ple com­pas­sion for peo­ple stuck away from home would gen­er­ate so much con­tro­ver­sy. God bless you all."
Contrast this with what gutter snipe, conspiracy theorist and all around moron JUHN Scarfy said, and you'll understand why we will forever be third world.

Why must we show compassion for people “stuck” away from home when it was THEIR fault?

I am happy that the Honorable Keith Rowley did NOT allow himself to be taken advantage of by these irresponsible self stranded individuals outside our borders.

This shows great strength and firmness as a leader.

We will not be intimidated by the slurs from other nations and the false humanity cries from those that were initially negligent.

The Borders would open when the Govt is ready therefore all those stranded are to stay PUT and make sure to catch the flight home this time so as to not be in the same dumb position that they put themselves in.

Let this be a lesson learnt.

Postby RedVEVO » October 23rd, 2020, 1:52 am

While I respect ALL views and and see humor in others - there is another view to consider :D :D

Here goes to the young , educated , liberal and adventure seeking tuners :D :D
The Tuners who cherish and enjoy life to the fullest - the non medicated ones :lol: :lol:

Many people travel for study, work, vacation, adventure , to get your groove back , yin yan thingy etc.
Others have a business abroad , family members , foreign GFs, BFs, etc., etc.

T&T People were considered a fun loving, with warm milky smiles and compassionate in nature.
When borders were closed , logically no T&T citizens expected such a draconian measure by T&T's caring administrators.

You know the ones that will tell us a tragic sad story publicly and cry profusely and say " Hold me !! "

Postby RedVEVO » October 23rd, 2020, 2:10 am

Cabinet has approved US$1 million (TT$7 million) to assist citizens stranded abroad.

“Just today Cabinet took a decision with respect to the replenishment of that sum of money... a million US dollars has been allocated,” National Security Minister Stuart Young said yesterday during the Parliament’s Standing... "

https://trinidadexpress.com/news/local/ ... a63f8.html

Postby sMASH » October 23rd, 2020, 5:41 am

And the pretense to keep draining the foreign reserves continue.

Postby zoom rader » October 23rd, 2020, 7:24 am

RedVEVO wrote:Cabinet has approved US$1 million (TT$7 million) to assist citizens stranded abroad.

“Just today Cabinet took a decision with respect to the replenishment of that sum of money... a million US dollars has been allocated,” National Security Minister Stuart Young said yesterday during the Parliament’s Standing... "

https://trinidadexpress.com/news/local/ ... a63f8.html

Dat money cant do Jack

Most likely dat money will be scammed away by red government supporters in the Brooklyn constituency

Most of dem are illegal immigrant Criminals