Re: Must Watch - Mia Mottley Inspires The Caribbean

Postby Mmoney607 » September 9th, 2022, 7:25 pm

De Dragon wrote:In B4 the LFD RFD PNM 'See ah tell ollour!" crew :roll:

That going to be the road march until 2025 on pnm talk shows

daring dragoon

Postby daring dragoon » September 10th, 2022, 4:19 am

BWDMC !!! All the talk she talk an look like a leader with some intelligence she gone and do sheit now. is best she did borrow from china.

Postby eliteauto » September 10th, 2022, 6:29 am

There was another thread that had posts that made Barbados look like Eden, I posted then that Trinis have no idea what it's actually like in Bim, with their cost of living, public sector job cuts etc. It doesn't take away from her personality or ability to inspire but we're so eager to self hate that we really don't know some of the positives of our situation here

Postby hover11 » September 10th, 2022, 7:22 am

eliteauto wrote:There was another thread that had posts that made Barbados look like Eden, I posted then that Trinis have no idea what it's actually like in Bim, with their cost of living, public sector job cuts etc. It doesn't take away from her personality or ability to inspire but we're so eager to self hate that we really don't know some of the positives of our situation here
I wouldn't call it self hate it's more like calling out the government on the BS they trying to portray....the reality of the situation is if that war wasn't occurring we may have been in a similar situation basically we got lucky from the war with natural gas and oil prices there a windfall will generate, however, eventually the war will end and where does that leave us? We indebted to the Chinese and world bank the only entity we haven't knocked on the door of is the IMF which is a lender of last resorts.....the island finance to countries basically.

wing

Postby wing » September 10th, 2022, 7:47 am

hover11 wrote:
eliteauto wrote:There was another thread that had posts that made Barbados look like Eden, I posted then that Trinis have no idea what it's actually like in Bim, with their cost of living, public sector job cuts etc. It doesn't take away from her personality or ability to inspire but we're so eager to self hate that we really don't know some of the positives of our situation here
I wouldn't call it self hate it's more like calling out the government on the BS they trying to portray....the reality of the situation is if that war wasn't occurring we may have been in a similar situation basically we got lucky from the war with natural gas and oil prices there a windfall will generate, however, eventually the war will end and where does that leave us? We indebted to the Chinese and world bank the only entity we haven't knocked on the door of is the IMF which is a lender of last resorts.....the island finance to countries basically.
So are you saying that we have no money? Not even to fund public servants wage increase and backpay? Will the IMF lend us money for that?

daring dragoon

Postby daring dragoon » September 10th, 2022, 7:55 am

IMF means thousands govt workers directly and indirectly on the breadline. england cap current bill at 2000 pounds for the year per house to prevent rising energy cost to impact its poor etc yet we in TT done sweating at a next increase in gasoline etc from month end and fools still saying great is the pnm. food cards, grants, subsidized TTEC bill etc only benefiting the PNM supporters in la horquetta, maloney, pos, arima, sando and people just blind.

Postby hover11 » September 10th, 2022, 7:58 am

wing wrote:
hover11 wrote:
So are you saying that we have no money? Not even to fund public servants wage increase and backpay? Will the IMF lend us money for that?
That money was already allocated for...try again. Let's focus on the government debt such as the seven billion dollars to T&TEC , when are they going to start the rate increase?

Postby hover11 » September 10th, 2022, 8:21 am

daring dragoon wrote:IMF means thousands govt workers directly and indirectly on the breadline. england cap current bill at 2000 pounds for the year per house to prevent rising energy cost to impact its poor etc yet we in TT done sweating at a next increase in gasoline etc from month end and fools still saying great is the pnm. food cards, grants, subsidized TTEC bill etc only benefiting the PNM supporters in la horquetta, maloney, pos, arima, sando and people just blind.
Regardless if the we end up in the clutches of the IMF or not things are going to get harder than they already are. Government announced they only facilitating 1 billion on gas subsidy gas is going to increase, alot of restructuring occurring in state entities so thousands going home . No longer can we sustain the subsidies of public utilities so rate increases will occur. Property tax will be the cherry on top which increases rent and cost of living even further all while salaries remain constant

daring dragoon

Postby daring dragoon » September 10th, 2022, 8:23 am

well they vote for that.

Postby De Dragon » September 10th, 2022, 10:41 am

Self hate you say!.
Again, look at her straightforward message informing the people of the rationale for her decision, one which surely she didn't make "jes so"
Look at our PM and MoF "ting nice gip gip gip" while the Central Bank says inflation, both food and total rose, while the economy declined again for another quarter.
If there wasn't a war in Russia, imagine the sheit we'd be in.

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » September 10th, 2022, 11:11 am

Remove the subsidy on us dollars and all the stupidness in Trinidad will done. The country will be like wakanda if they remove that subsidy

Postby stev » October 1st, 2022, 2:56 am

buh wah de mudasss

matix

Postby matix » October 1st, 2022, 5:41 am

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:https://www.facebook.com/keino.swamber/videos/2905401859769271

Good laughs

Postby matr1x » October 1st, 2022, 9:11 am

Rowlee hear 21 and think that too old

SuperiorMan

Postby SuperiorMan » October 1st, 2022, 9:30 am

cringe.

snatman

Postby snatman » February 22nd, 2023, 11:23 am

wing

Postby wing » February 22nd, 2023, 11:26 am

If only we could clone her and rename the clone Kamla.

SuperiorMan

Postby SuperiorMan » February 22nd, 2023, 1:37 pm

Nice deflection by buffalo.