ODPM's new Jeeps

Re: ODPM's new Jeeps

Postby Monk BANzai » January 18th, 2021, 1:00 pm

K74T wrote:Image

waaiiiiit for it..... i can hear the rumbling of the Chess bun d' Keyboardists coming to get yewwww led by Max Protein!!!

annddd they dragging the EMA with themmm.....

Postby VexXx Dogg » January 18th, 2021, 2:06 pm

I wish I was wukkin odpm to play with that

rebound

Postby rebound » January 18th, 2021, 3:08 pm

Heard they were actually impressive and surprisingly quiet... Glad they are actually making a real effort to understand the capabilities of those machines

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » January 18th, 2021, 3:11 pm

post the veejos

abbow

Postby abbow » January 18th, 2021, 3:23 pm

oh so that's where they were going...was driving alongside both Saturday sb Claxton Bay. They made the hilux stay in the middle.

Postby De Dragon » January 18th, 2021, 3:28 pm

rebound wrote:Heard they were actually impressive and surprisingly quiet... Glad they are actually making a real effort to understand the capabilities of those machines

I heard the opposite.

daring dragoon

Postby daring dragoon » January 18th, 2021, 4:15 pm

saw on of them fulling gas up arima, man putting premium it cross $400 in gas and i had time to put my lil $100 super and buss out. how much premium this thing taking so at tax payers expense ?

Postby ronsin1 » January 18th, 2021, 4:47 pm

VexXx Dogg wrote:I wish I was wukkin odpm to play with that

rebound

Postby rebound » January 18th, 2021, 8:53 pm

Problems to post the Vids

Postby Kenjo » January 18th, 2021, 9:16 pm

rebound wrote:Heard they were actually impressive and surprisingly quiet... Glad they are actually making a real effort to understand the capabilities of those machines

Being had vehicles aren’t they expected to be quieter than say some old time diesel ?

Postby VexXx Dogg » January 18th, 2021, 9:55 pm

daring dragoon wrote:saw on of them fulling gas up arima, man putting premium it cross $400 in gas and i had time to put my lil $100 super and buss out. how much premium this thing taking so at tax payers expense ?

LMAO hoss that level of saltiness will raise yuh blood pressure.

Postby Les Bain » January 18th, 2021, 10:00 pm

daring dragoon wrote:saw on of them fulling gas up arima, man putting premium it cross $400 in gas and i had time to put my lil $100 super and buss out. how much premium this thing taking so at tax payers expense ?

Doh study it, at least is gas.
Some people in gov't agencies could tell you the kinda dotish things tax payer money buy. Is enough for you to take your jersey off, go sit outside and refuse to ever move again.

Numb3r4

Postby Numb3r4 » January 19th, 2021, 12:44 am

Now I really want to know what tax payers' money has bought.

Can you give us any details?

Postby sMASH » January 19th, 2021, 1:19 am

Numb3r4 wrote:Now I really want to know what tax payers' money has bought.

Can you give us any details?
Donated by the US embassy or sumting.
We just maintain.
Like the helicopter.

daring dragoon

Postby daring dragoon » January 19th, 2021, 6:11 am

VexXx Dogg wrote:

LMAO hoss that level of saltiness will raise yuh blood pressure.[/quote

blood pressure done high but the only time i ever saw the gas pump reach so high is when men going fishing and fulling the drums, i never saw a vehicle take so much gas. how much gas does this thing take?

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » January 19th, 2021, 6:18 am

About $275 to fill up with diesel

kamakazi

Postby kamakazi » January 19th, 2021, 6:46 am

Saw and rx7 3rd gen take just over 400 in premium already... And that is a car albiet a very thirsty car
daring dragoon wrote:
VexXx Dogg wrote:

blood pressure done high but the only time i ever saw the gas pump reach so high is when men going fishing and fulling the drums, i never saw a vehicle take so much gas. how much gas does this thing take?

skygod

Postby skygod » January 19th, 2021, 6:50 am

maybe it looks good when flood waters go down to be " rescued " in a expensive jeep ????

skygod

Postby skygod » January 19th, 2021, 6:52 am

best source of raw protein is still egg,, not so much whey ,,,,, just for the muscle heads in all of us btw

Postby Kenjo » January 19th, 2021, 6:56 am

skygod wrote:maybe it looks good when flood waters go down to be " rescued " in a expensive jeep ????

The initial controversy was whether these were actually bought by Trinidad but they were donated by the USA

rebound

Postby rebound » January 19th, 2021, 6:56 am

I remember alot of years back we rented an S Class for my cousins wedding and that car took 450 to fill up. Those were the days when gas was 2.50... I almost faint when I saw the figure...

But seriously, those Jeeps are purpose built and I see no issue with it. I also agree with them going through the paces with it so, in the case of an actual emergency, they will be able to effectively assist.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » January 19th, 2021, 7:31 am

rebound wrote:I remember alot of years back we rented an S Class for my cousins wedding and that car took 450 to fill up. Those were the days when gas was 2.50... I almost faint when I saw the figure...

But seriously, those Jeeps are purpose built and I see no issue with it. I also agree with them going through the paces with it so, in the case of an actual emergency, they will be able to effectively assist.

This is what is left to be seen

Postby Dizzy28 » January 19th, 2021, 8:50 am

daring dragoon wrote:
VexXx Dogg wrote:

Back when I had my CY that little 1.5l Lancer took $300 in premium once. A big engine van outfitted for emergency purposes should have a much bigger tank a a econobox sedan.

Postby 16 cycles » January 19th, 2021, 8:54 am

is there an opp to carry a small flat bottom boat or have a trailer to tow - to help with rescue efforts if/when it floods that badly again?

Postby Rory Phoulorie » January 19th, 2021, 12:52 pm

Dizzy28 wrote:Back when I had my CY that little 1.5l Lancer took $300 in premium once. . ..

CY Lancer fuel tank capacity is not 50L? The attendant run the pump on you or you push that car into the gas station?

The fuel tank in my car is also 50L and even when I fill up with premium when the fuel light comes on, it takes only about $260.

Postby *KRONIK* » January 19th, 2021, 2:36 pm

Postby ronsin1 » January 19th, 2021, 3:07 pm

Yup most my CY tank ever take was 260 with the light one
Rory Phoulorie wrote:
Dizzy28 wrote:Back when I had my CY that little 1.5l Lancer took $300 in premium once. . ..

CY Lancer fuel tank capacity is not 50L? The attendant run the pump on you or you push that car into the gas station?

The fuel tank in my car is also 50L and even when I fill up with premium when the fuel light comes on, it takes only about $260.

Postby ronsin1 » January 19th, 2021, 3:07 pm

*KRONIK* wrote:https://youtu.be/ViSURf5L2FU

VLOG of ODPM run
What's up boss

Postby Dizzy28 » January 19th, 2021, 3:37 pm

ronsin1 wrote:Yup most my CY tank ever take was 260 with the light one
Rory Phoulorie wrote:

I filled up with the dash saying I could do 20kms again, the fill light was on for a while as well.

The one pager brochure [which I don't have anymore but I distinctly remember] from Diamond had 59litres and online two sources - one American and one Australian has 15.5 gallons and 59 litres respectively. 15.5 US Gallons is 58.7 litres.

https://www.autoblog.com/car-finder/all ... hi/lancer/
https://www.caradvice.com.au/compare-sp ... hi-lancer/

Postby *KRONIK* » January 19th, 2021, 4:13 pm

I dey.....fightin dem
ronsin1 wrote:
*KRONIK* wrote:https://youtu.be/ViSURf5L2FU

VLOG of ODPM run
What's up boss