WASA Thread ...

Re: WASA Thread ...

Postby maj. tom » December 7th, 2022, 8:12 pm

man must be buy a burner phone and throw it in the desk draw on silent let it vibrate whole day and night.

Postby alfa » December 7th, 2022, 8:28 pm

Anybody else having water woes?

Postby Dizzy28 » December 7th, 2022, 8:54 pm

I'm on tank water now. Haven't used the tank in a while though. Maybe before Divali.

Tunapuna
alfa wrote:Anybody else having water woes?

Postby maj. tom » December 7th, 2022, 9:01 pm

Allyuh lucky I always on tank water. Bought an extra 600 gallon tank many years ago for reserves. Pressure by me only trickling and just enough in the night to refill the tanks.

Numerous reports to wasa and they never do one ass. I guess in this country I just grateful to get water at all.

Postby Dizzy28 » December 8th, 2022, 10:13 am

maj. tom wrote:Allyuh lucky I always on tank water. Bought an extra 600 gallon tank many years ago for reserves. Pressure by me only trickling and just enough in the night to refill the tanks.

Numerous reports to wasa and they never do one ass. I guess in this country I just grateful to get water at all.

Prior to this year the water supply was so consistent in my area that all we ever had the need for was a 400g tank on a stand, gravity fed into our lines.

Now that it goes more often and for longer periods starting at or around March of 2022 I would look into a pump, as for some reason the washing machine I have doesn't work when pressure is below a certain point.
It fills but then empties without washing whenever we at the gravity fed level of pressure.

Postby Rovin » December 8th, 2022, 10:38 am

hover11 wrote:WASA CEO SAYS WHATSAPP HIM WITH YOUR WATER CONCERNS:
WHATSAPP 493-4CEO

IF YOU HAVE WATER CONCERNS IN TRINIDAD AND TOBAGO, WHATSAPP WASA CEO, AT 493-4CEO

ppl have concerns yes but dat doh mean they solving ur concerns , u might get a hearing but u will get well we will pass on d info to d relevant depts

jes like wasa say they have a trunk borne supply but u cud never get any ... :roll:

Postby pugboy » December 8th, 2022, 11:58 am

that number not working for whatsapp

Postby Rovin » December 8th, 2022, 7:13 pm

tv6 now say its an incorrect WA number they gave out ......

Postby Rovin » December 22nd, 2022, 7:12 pm

other ppl who went thru d same shud also sue dem ...

WASA loses Privy Council appeal –Couple to get $2.2m for losing dream home

https://newsday.co.tt/2022/12/22/wasa-l ... E.facebook

Postby Dizzy28 » December 22nd, 2022, 8:18 pm

Wonder what was WASA's legal costs were in this?

Case, appeal and Privy Council and lose all normel normel!!

Postby maj. tom » December 22nd, 2022, 8:21 pm

you mean taxpayers cost.

Postby hover11 » December 22nd, 2022, 8:46 pm

Isn't that the past (arsewari) and present attorney General MO....appeal at taxpayers expense. This is what racks up the billion dollar legal fees
Dizzy28 wrote:Wonder what was WASA's legal costs were in this?

Case, appeal and Privy Council and lose all normel normel!!

Postby Rovin » December 23rd, 2022, 10:39 am

yes its taxpayers indirectly footing d bill but a house is d biggest investment in ur life which most ppl work like a dog to build & to have something like a govt agency slackness forkitup & dont make amends pretending in not dem fault is ting to make somebody end up in d mad house

i sure other lawsuits will follow cause it happened to other ppl who seeing that now they can get compensation once they have a solid case ...

AlphaMan

Postby AlphaMan » December 23rd, 2022, 3:46 pm

Rovin wrote:other ppl who went thru d same shud also sue dem ...

WASA loses Privy Council appeal –Couple to get $2.2m for losing dream home

https://newsday.co.tt/2022/12/22/wasa-l ... E.facebook

WASA didnt lose anything...
Its the taxpayers footing that bill :roll:

Postby pugboy » December 23rd, 2022, 3:53 pm

they looked at the constituency and said lewwe take them for as long as we can.

i often drive from reform to princestown via that iere road and see the remains of the house in next road from iere road
thought it was a build over and they just gutted the windows etc and didnt get around to building new one

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » January 14th, 2023, 1:25 pm

Water disruption in parts of East Trinidad

Screenshot 2023-01-14 at 12.16.33 PM.jpg

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » January 16th, 2023, 9:02 pm

REDUCED PRODUCTION AT NAVET WATER TREATMENT PLANT

The Water and Sewerage Authority (the Authority), advises customers served by
the Navet Water Treatment Plant that there will be an interruption in their water
supply on Tuesday 17th January 2023 between the hours of 8:00 a.m. and 4:00
p.m.
This has become necessary in order to facilitate emergency mechanical repair
works at the plant.

AFFECTED AREAS
Princes Town Proper, Ecclesville, Rio Claro,
San Pedro, Rio Claro Tabaquite Road from
TCO Booster to LP #220, Tabaquite,
Williamsville, Piparo

EXPECTED RESTORATION OF SERVICE
4:00 p.m. on Tuesday 17th
January 2023

Customers are further advised that it may take up to 48 hours for the supply to
be restored to some affected areas following the completion of repairs.
Customers requiring direct assistance or further information can contact WASA’s
Customer Call Centre toll free at 800-4420/26.
The Authority thanks customers for their patience and understanding.

Postby st7 » January 16th, 2023, 10:09 pm

last couple of days didnt have water during the day in chaguanas. anyone else in central affected?

Postby Rovin » January 17th, 2023, 12:42 pm

it still have but rel weak, to me i find since d last desal plant maintenance work d water pressure here in chaguanas is d weakest i ever seen, during d day barely, in d night after midnight used to get a lil something now jes barely enough to refill ur tanks :?

my worker lives in felicity past pierre road junction always says water pressure by them actually hard like if a pump on :o but here like we begging & jes now its d yearly wasa call to conserve water during dry season ..... :roll:

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » January 18th, 2023, 3:55 pm

TRAFFIC ADVISORY

SUTTON STREET, SAN FERNANDO

The Water and Sewerage Authority (the Authority) advises motorists and
members of the general public of traffic restrictions on Sutton Street, San
Fernando on Saturday 21st January 2023 and Sunday 22nd January 2023
between the hours of 8: 00 a.m. and 6:00 p.m.
This is necessary to facilitate extensive repair works to the sewer pipeline in the
area.
Motorists are further advised of the following:
• No through traffic will be allowed on Sutton Street between Cipero Street
and Jamadar Street
• Any vehicle wishing to enter Sutton Street from Cipero Street will have to
do so via Rushworth Street and Prince Albert Street
• Motorists wishing to enter Cipero Street from Sutton Street will have to do
so via Prince of Wales Street onto Rushworth Street and then onto Cipero
Street
Motorists are asked to proceed with caution and to obey the instructions of the
Traffic Control Officers on duty in the vicinity of the jobsite.
For further information or assistance, please contact WASA’s Customer Call
Centre toll free at 800-4420/4426.

Postby Dizzy28 » January 18th, 2023, 6:45 pm

RIP Sutton street asphalt

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » February 2nd, 2023, 8:42 pm

SERVICE DISRUPTION TO CUSTOMERS SERVED BY CARONI

WATER TREATMENT PLANT

The Water and Sewerage Authority (the Authority) advises customers in parts of North,
Central and South Trinidad, served by the Caroni Water Treatment Plant that there will
be a disruption in their pipe borne water supply on Wednesday 8th February
2023, between the hours of 7:00 a.m. and 11:00 p.m.
This has become necessary in order to facilitate planned major electrical and pipeline
maintenance works at the facility.

The affected areas include:
North Trinidad served by the Valsayn Booster Stations A & B:
Saddle Road, San Juan, Bagatelle, Laventille Road, Febeau Village, Success Village, Trou
Macaque, Laventille, Malick.

North Trinidad served by the El Socorro Booster Station:
Barataria, Morvant, East Dry River, St. Barbs, Belmont, Gonzales, Port-of-Spain, St. James,
Cocorite, Dibe, Long Circular, St. Anns, Cascade.

Central and South Trinidad:
Piarco, Caroni North and South Bank Road, Endeavour, Cunupia, Chaguanas, Lange
Park, Longdenville, Felicity, California, Caroni Savannah Road, Bank Village, Waterloo,
Carapichaima, St. Mary’s, Mc Bean, Couva, Windsor Park, Esperanza, Claxton Bay,
Marabella, City of San Fernando.
South West Peninsula from San Fernando to Point Fortin
La Romaine, Palmiste, Phillipine, Woodland, Debe, Penal, Siparia, Fyzabad.

Postby Rovin » February 3rd, 2023, 6:02 pm

wasa ... :roll:

wing

Postby wing » February 3rd, 2023, 6:59 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:SERVICE DISRUPTION TO CUSTOMERS SERVED BY CARONI

WATER TREATMENT PLANT

The Water and Sewerage Authority (the Authority) advises customers in parts of North,
Central and South Trinidad, served by the Caroni Water Treatment Plant that there will
be a disruption in their pipe borne water supply on Wednesday 8th February
2023, between the hours of 7:00 a.m. and 11:00 p.m.
This has become necessary in order to facilitate planned major electrical and pipeline
maintenance works at the facility.

The affected areas include:
North Trinidad served by the Valsayn Booster Stations A & B:
Saddle Road, San Juan, Bagatelle, Laventille Road, Febeau Village, Success Village, Trou
Macaque, Laventille, Malick.

North Trinidad served by the El Socorro Booster Station:
Barataria, Morvant, East Dry River, St. Barbs, Belmont, Gonzales, Port-of-Spain, St. James,
Cocorite, Dibe, Long Circular, St. Anns, Cascade.

Central and South Trinidad:
Piarco, Caroni North and South Bank Road, Endeavour, Cunupia, Chaguanas, Lange
Park, Longdenville, Felicity, California, Caroni Savannah Road, Bank Village, Waterloo,
Carapichaima, St. Mary’s, Mc Bean, Couva, Windsor Park, Esperanza, Claxton Bay,
Marabella, City of San Fernando.
South West Peninsula from San Fernando to Point Fortin
La Romaine, Palmiste, Phillipine, Woodland, Debe, Penal, Siparia, Fyzabad.
The only surprise here is how north Trinidad affected as well. Normally it's only central and south suffering.

Postby Ben_spanna » February 8th, 2023, 8:28 am

So why is it that we seem to be the only country where pipes continuously burst and rupture over and over in the same locations? are we using inferior piping, bad joints, poor workmanship? is there a more serious problem? Why do we have to be repairing the same places constantly ?
Yes i understand that our infrastructure is older and weak and it relies on constant maintenance, but you would think that if a leak is repaired using better technology that it should not have to be fixed again so soon? what are our authorities doing incorrectly?

wing

Postby wing » February 8th, 2023, 8:31 am

Ben_spanna wrote:So why is it that we seem to be the only country where pipes continuously burst and rupture over and over in the same locations? are we using inferior piping, bad joints, poor workmanship? is there a more serious problem? Why do we have to be repairing the same places constantly ?
Yes i understand that our infrastructure is older and weak and it relies on constant maintenance, but you would think that if a leak is repaired using better technology that it should not have to be fixed again so soon? what are our authorities doing incorrectly?
It's corruption. More leaks means more jobs to be sub contracted with more kickbacks to Wasa personnel.

Postby Rovin » February 8th, 2023, 10:48 am

jes like fixing roads, fix it half ass so same ppl will get back more work to fix d same sh1t they did ...

Postby Dizzy28 » February 8th, 2023, 11:31 am

This past Saturday for the first time since having a water tank (somewhere in the 1990s) I had to bathe with a bucket and cup.
Apparently water was gone for a while and the tank was empty.

But this is par for course under this administration. Roads feel like its 1920s and now water supply also feels like its from a past generation.

Postby st7 » February 8th, 2023, 12:24 pm

Dizzy28 wrote:This past Saturday for the first time since having a water tank (somewhere in the 1990s) I had to bathe with a bucket and cup.

But this is par for course under this administration. Roads feel like its 1920s and now water supply also feels like its from a past generation.

you in couva?

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » February 8th, 2023, 3:44 pm

Dizzy28 wrote:This past Saturday for the first time since having a water tank (somewhere in the 1990s) I had to bathe with a bucket and cup.

Bathing with bucket and cup is the real thing hoss. Fire bun water tank and pump.