WASA Thread ...

Re: WASA Thread ...

Postby timelapse » February 28th, 2022, 6:19 pm

They going to use that water to fix all the roads they mash up?

Postby zoom rader » February 28th, 2022, 6:44 pm

bamfo_dennis wrote:so r dey shutting down all d car wash in the cuntry? inshan car wash gone tru?
yeah rite...... n wasa more corrupt dan paria.

so i can still use a pressure washer to wash d car since a pressure washer uses much less water.....like 70% less water dan a running hosepipe?

wasa ppl not very smart r dey? n wat about d ppl who only getting water every 9 days? how d firetruck wasa so boldface barely getting water in rainy season ........... boy every 9 days yuh know. wat d muddac**t wrong wid wasa?
It Said hosepipes and sprinklers.

Nutting about pressure washers

Postby Dave » February 28th, 2022, 6:48 pm

Zoom, the first note of the circular has pressure washers meaning they cannot be used. Second to last line.
1701625388.jpeg

Postby zoom rader » February 28th, 2022, 9:13 pm

Dave wrote:Zoom, the first note of the circular has pressure washers meaning they cannot be used. Second to last line.
1701625388.jpeg
Thanks for the correction.

Postby redmanjp » February 28th, 2022, 9:19 pm

can anyone tell me what the reservoir levels are like? is it 30% 50% ?

as far as i recall they were quite high - i dont think we had any restrictions last 2 years- to justify banning simple hoses i swear we in a drought and the reservoirs going to run dry :roll:

d.d.s.

Postby d.d.s. » March 1st, 2022, 6:20 pm

Screenshot_2022-03-01-18-18-28-214.jpg

Postby redmanjp » March 10th, 2022, 10:57 am

so high levels more or less equal to long term capacity but we cant use hose. ok then.

Postby hover11 » March 10th, 2022, 11:24 am

I honestly believe ppl with pools should not be paying the same subsidized water bill as the rest of us. I live in an area where I pay close to 400 a month due to ppl with pools in the area but I have a regular supply of water every day but the rich should pay more

Postby redmanjp » March 10th, 2022, 11:36 am

^ metering would solve that.

Postby Dave » March 10th, 2022, 11:41 am

Property tax too if done equitably

Postby timelapse » March 10th, 2022, 1:40 pm

There's a fee for swimming pools that nobody takes on

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » March 11th, 2022, 6:34 am

hover11 wrote:I honestly believe ppl with pools should not be paying the same subsidized water bill as the rest of us. I live in an area where I pay close to 400 a month due to ppl with pools in the area but I have a regular supply of water every day but the rich should pay more

So you're actually paying $1200 for the cycle? I'm yet to see a monthly wasa bill.

redmanjp wrote:^ metering would solve that.

I prefer this, last bill I got it was $1.86 per cubic m....I have no issues paying for what I use.

Postby hover11 » March 11th, 2022, 7:13 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:
hover11 wrote:I honestly believe ppl with pools should not be paying the same subsidized water bill as the rest of us. I live in an area where I pay close to 400 a month due to ppl with pools in the area but I have a regular supply of water every day but the rich should pay more

So you're actually paying $1200 for the cycle? I'm yet to see a monthly wasa bill.

redmanjp wrote:^ metering would solve that.

I prefer this, last bill I got it was $1.86 per cubic m....I have no issues paying for what I use.
My bad every cycle sorry let me get the exact figure for you it is 388.73 and I simply pay 400 every time to have something inside

Postby hover11 » March 20th, 2022, 9:24 am

Minister Marvin Gonzales has also indicated that the Regulated Industries Commission will soon be in receipt of the necessary information from WASA to begin to begin to review water rates in this country.

Rynessa Cutting reports.

https://www.tv6tnt.com/news/7pmnews/wor ... ium=social

Postby Dave » March 20th, 2022, 9:38 am

If they collected what they should I would think they would be in a better position than raising everyone and having ppl falling off due to increased rates.

Postby hover11 » March 20th, 2022, 9:46 am

Dave wrote:If they collected what they should I would think they would be in a better position than raising everyone and having ppl falling off due to increased rates.
Agreed,

Miss one payment from flow or digicel and they cut you off but you can owe wasa and ttec for extended periods with no consequence. The problem lies where it is the government who owes the most, alot of ministries in debt to these companies and cannot afford to be without power or water.

Postby K74T » March 22nd, 2022, 5:27 pm

FB_IMG_1647984325060.jpg

Postby hover11 » March 22nd, 2022, 5:48 pm

Well thats it WASA workers getting buss throat next

shaneelal

Postby shaneelal » March 28th, 2022, 11:04 am

If true, hope the owners of these companies are charged.

In the last few months, Gonzales admitted that WASA has conducted sporadic water audits in some areas. One area he identified was Tucker Valley, Chaguaramas, after residents in Glencoe, Carenage, Four Roads and Westvale began experiencing water shortages.

The complaint surfaced after WASA had spent $6 million to upgrade its Tucker Valley Water Treatment Plant some weeks before. The plant produces four million gallons of water daily.

Gonzales asked WASA’s Board to get an independent team of engineers and hydraulic experts to investigate why some communities were not receiving water.

“What we recognised there was a grave water imbalance. We also discovered some anomalies in the system.”

The investigating unit unearthed water theft by a few companies who Gonzales said were “being favoured” over residential customers.

He said approximately one million gallons of water could not be accounted for. While customers’ taps remained dry, Gonzales said the companies were “utilising special pumps to extract water from (WASA’s) transmission system” to support their businesses. He said WASA’s water was being stolen.

https://guardian.co.tt/news/minister-wa ... 6e4a881b9f

Postby Rovin » March 28th, 2022, 1:17 pm

it have any public documents showing how all these private bottled water companies paying for wasa for their constant supply ? .... or is it kept hush-hush under d guise of privileged business arrangements ?

Postby bluefete » March 28th, 2022, 1:30 pm

Do you mean the owners who are financiers of both the PNM and UNC?

Please get real. Never gonna happen in this liftime.

shaneelal wrote:If true, hope the owners of these companies are charged.

In the last few months, Gonzales admitted that WASA has conducted sporadic water audits in some areas. One area he identified was Tucker Valley, Chaguaramas, after residents in Glencoe, Carenage, Four Roads and Westvale began experiencing water shortages.

The complaint surfaced after WASA had spent $6 million to upgrade its Tucker Valley Water Treatment Plant some weeks before. The plant produces four million gallons of water daily.

Gonzales asked WASA’s Board to get an independent team of engineers and hydraulic experts to investigate why some communities were not receiving water.

“What we recognised there was a grave water imbalance. We also discovered some anomalies in the system.”

The investigating unit unearthed water theft by a few companies who Gonzales said were “being favoured” over residential customers.

He said approximately one million gallons of water could not be accounted for. While customers’ taps remained dry, Gonzales said the companies were “utilising special pumps to extract water from (WASA’s) transmission system” to support their businesses. He said WASA’s water was being stolen.

https://guardian.co.tt/news/minister-wa ... 6e4a881b9f

Postby bluefete » March 28th, 2022, 1:31 pm

Rovin wrote:it have any public documents showing how all these private bottled water companies paying for wasa for their constant supply ? .... or is it kept hush-hush under d guise of privileged business arrangements ?

Try using FOIA to get access.

Postby redmanjp » April 14th, 2022, 7:58 pm

ah hear is pressure fuh west ppl going home tonight due to WASA

Postby Country_Bookie » April 14th, 2022, 8:34 pm

redmanjp wrote:ah hear is pressure fuh west ppl going home tonight due to WASA
Heard same. They fixing a main by peaks and western main road was affected. People saying 2 .5 hours from town to st James. Real madness.

Postby pugboy » April 14th, 2022, 9:19 pm

since yesterday evening is pressure
gridlock in woodbrook and st james
i think they now finishing up

Postby sMASH » April 14th, 2022, 9:22 pm

traffic management, thats ttps responsibility. they supposed to step in, identify flow paths for east and west, adn redirect to suit. not just road block and speed trap for the week end.

Postby pugboy » April 14th, 2022, 10:44 pm

any commission inquiry on this over day long shutdown of the west?

Postby Rovin » April 14th, 2022, 11:22 pm

not taking joy in others sorrow but now they get an idea of how others does normally suffer for water ...

Postby K74T » April 15th, 2022, 6:38 am

So work was completed last night then there was an accident by Cocorite fish market causing people to detour like the last 2 days.

Postby pugboy » April 15th, 2022, 9:39 am

idiot flipped over

K74T wrote:So work was completed last night then there was an accident by Cocorite fish market causing people to detour like the last 2 days.