WASA Thread ...

Re: WASA Thread ...

Postby hover11 » May 10th, 2022, 1:15 pm

redmanjp wrote:^ that was last year rainy season though. still they delinquent. or perhaps they blaming the pandemic lockdowns for not being able to pay?
Poor excuse when you or I don't pay our bills we are cut or threatened with disconnection but businesses are given blighs with amounts of hundreds of thousands....makes sense

Postby hover11 » May 11th, 2022, 2:55 pm

The Minister said customers paid bribes between $5000-$6000 to get their connection from WASA

https://www.facebook.com/50392437640785 ... 466099690/

Postby zoom rader » May 11th, 2022, 3:15 pm

hover11 wrote:The Minister said customers paid bribes between $5000-$6000 to get their connection from WASA

It's the reason why the red government won't get rid of wasa

Postby hover11 » May 11th, 2022, 3:18 pm

hover11 wrote:The Minister said customers paid bribes between $5000-$6000 to get their connection from WASA

Sooner or later they will have no choice but to sell it. It's a money pit that taxpayers cannot continue supporting though

dogg

Postby dogg » May 11th, 2022, 3:21 pm

Is it the same reason why documents were mysteriously set on fire at WASA immediately after the yellow govt was voted out?

Edit: Twice!, two separate fires.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » May 17th, 2022, 12:13 pm

WASA: Don't drink it.

That's the warning from the Water and Sewerage Authority (WASA) as thousands have complained of dark-coloured water coming out of their taps.

WASA has issued a statement saying customers served by the Navet Water Treatment Plant should not use the water and has asked customers to leave their garden taps open until the water supply runs clear to allow the flushing of their lines. 

Further, those customers with internal storage are asked to lock off the supply to their storage. 

IMG_8233.JPG

https://www.guardian.co.tt/news/dont-dr ... DcyuSaiB2w

Postby Rovin » May 17th, 2022, 1:39 pm

if d water really coming out that color then u really hadda be mad to drink dat, common sense not wasa shud tell u dat ...

ProtonPowder

Postby ProtonPowder » May 17th, 2022, 2:52 pm

Even if it is obvious, the supplier still has to make a statement.

Otherwise the same people angry about the statement would be angry about the silence.

Jerry84

Postby Jerry84 » May 19th, 2022, 8:30 am

hover11 wrote:
bluefete wrote:
pugboy wrote:so a person didnt know they were being overpaid $3k a month ?

And Payroll did not know they were overpaying a staff member by $3k a month for 8 years?
Allya not asking the real question.... when last was WASA audited? Not no jokey fly by night audit , a complete forensic audit
FY2018

Jerry84

Postby Jerry84 » May 19th, 2022, 8:37 am

Rovin wrote:buh if d ceo pay still running like normel during suspension i guess he not losing sleep over it & prolly enjoying d lil paid time off ...
This is a point people don't understand. They believe that since he is suspended he not receiving any salary. Shepherd is a wasa employee. His pay still running although he's suspended.

Postby Rovin » May 19th, 2022, 11:25 am

1 tv station said he they wanted to suspend him without pay so i not sure what they did ...

Postby hover11 » May 23rd, 2022, 4:57 pm

UPDATE
FB_IMG_1653339104430.jpg

Postby pugboy » May 24th, 2022, 7:59 am

Anybody have a contact to fix a leaking wasa connection on the pavement ?
ours mains valve on the pavement outside our property is leaking real bad and I fear it will bust open and we lose our water connection.
official report was made weeks ago

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » June 3rd, 2022, 7:53 pm

Wasa to know it's fate by Jun 30th...how much on the chopping block?

Postby Rovin » June 4th, 2022, 7:20 pm

somewhere on fb i saw something about scrap iron men now teefin wasa pipe fittings ...

Postby timelapse » June 4th, 2022, 8:51 pm

pugboy wrote:Anybody have a contact to fix a leaking wasa connection on the pavement ?
ours mains valve on the pavement outside our property is leaking real bad and I fear it will bust open and we lose our water connection.
It have a leak right outside Wasa- time st.joseph.Wha you feel they coming to do by you?

Postby pugboy » June 4th, 2022, 9:09 pm

i got it fixed, stopped a leak crew i saw and they came and handled it
clearly the scheduling dept is far removed from the actual work

timelapse wrote:
pugboy wrote:Anybody have a contact to fix a leaking wasa connection on the pavement ?
It have a leak right outside Wasa- time st.joseph.Wha you feel they coming to do by you?

Postby sMASH » June 4th, 2022, 10:01 pm

pugboy wrote:i got it fixed, stopped a leak crew i saw and they came and handled it

timelapse wrote:
Oh.

I had called to fix a blue line leak in my yard, wasn't getting the pbx number to report leaks specifically, and used like accounts or receptions extension or sumting to make the report. The person entered it into their system, and a crew came the day later.

Postby alfa » June 4th, 2022, 10:17 pm

sMASH wrote:
pugboy wrote:i got it fixed, stopped a leak crew i saw and they came and handled it

timelapse wrote:
Oh.

I had called to fix a blue line leak in my yard, wasn't getting the pbx number to report leaks specifically, and used like accounts or receptions extension or sumting to make the report. The person entered it into their system, and a crew came the day later.

I used the WASA app to report a leak using the phone's gps to send a location. They never called like the app said but the leak was fixed not too long after

Postby pugboy » June 4th, 2022, 10:24 pm

i went in to their office and made report 2 months ago

Postby sMASH » June 9th, 2022, 11:37 am

^^ well, call accounts dept and see if the person will enter them onto the system for u all.

Postby redmanjp » June 9th, 2022, 5:14 pm

so with all the rain that fall the past few days anyone know if wasa lift the water restrictions?

Re: The Official Tropical Weather Thread 2022

Postby aaron17 » June 29th, 2022, 7:10 am

Tomorrow hose ban done?

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » June 29th, 2022, 7:11 am

aaron17 wrote:Tomorrow hose ban done?

It ever started. :lol:

Postby redmanjp » June 29th, 2022, 8:11 am

WASA go say it didn't have the amt of rain expected.

Anyway I think there was a definite end date towards the end of June?

Postby redmanjp » June 29th, 2022, 9:57 am

redmanjp wrote:

WASA go say it didn't have the amt of rain expected.

Anyway I think there was a definite end date towards the end of June?

found it- it ends tomorrow 30th June

Postby redmanjp » June 29th, 2022, 3:59 pm

Postby adnj » July 1st, 2022, 11:54 am

Retrenchment rumours lead WASA workers to protest

Thu Jun 30 2022

WASA workers protest outside the company’s head office in St Joseph yesterday.

WASA workers took to the streets outside the company’s head office in St Joseph yesterday in a preemptive action, as rumours circulated that some 600 workers were going to be sent home. However, while officials maintain there is no truth to the notion, the Public Service Association (PSA) is calling for a meeting to work on solutions to issues plaguing the company.

On Wednesday night, a message began circulating on social media claiming employees could soon be facing the breadline.

“Word is out now the Minister is meeting with WASA management tomorrow as some 600 letters are to be given out on Friday. It would comprise workers both daily and monthly paid employees with 7-12 years service. They will be given 1-month notice with special focus on contract staff and NSDP daily paid,” it said.

https://www.guardian.co.tt/news/retrenc ... 41e450fffc

Postby redmanjp » July 1st, 2022, 11:58 am

at least i can wet d plants now with a hose and wash down the car