Short/long term investments/retirement policies etc advise

Re: Best Way to Invest Money in Trinidad

Postby timelapse » October 15th, 2021, 10:14 am

MaxPower wrote:Have a main road property.

About 10,000 sq

Thinking to build offices and rent to our aspiring young doctors. Jam a lil 10k a pop on them.
Location?Point Fortin?

Postby MaxPower » October 15th, 2021, 10:20 am

timelapse wrote:

About 10,000 sq

Thinking to build offices and rent to our aspiring young doctors. Jam a lil 10k a pop on them.
Location?Point Fortin?

Eastern Main Road

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » October 15th, 2021, 10:23 am

About 10,000 sq

Why don't you allow the Venezuelan community to live rent free in it?

Postby VexXx Dogg » October 15th, 2021, 10:25 am

timelapse wrote:

About 10,000 sq

Location?Point Fortin?

Eastern Main Road

You getting that easy on the EMR

Postby MaxPower » October 15th, 2021, 10:34 am

wtf wrote:

About 10,000 sq

Why don't you allow the Venezuelan community to live rent free in it?

Nothing comes free padna.

Postby MaxPower » October 15th, 2021, 10:38 am

VexXx Dogg wrote:
timelapse wrote:

About 10,000 sq

Location?Point Fortin?

Eastern Main Road

In a heartbeat.

Postby timelapse » October 15th, 2021, 11:49 am

VexXx Dogg wrote:
timelapse wrote:

About 10,000 sq

Location?Point Fortin?

Eastern Main Road

In a heartbeat.
I'd say 12k a pop if is EMR.There are grimers amongst the doctor class as well.Weed out the undesirables.I know a few of them.Spend all that time to be a doctor and end up either a drunk or a coke head.But good investment idea.There are a few places like that in central.
My suggestion, add a dentist or a physiotherapist to your roster if you can, and a small snackette/variety store for customers that have to wait a long time

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » October 15th, 2021, 11:59 am

new_gran_fella wrote:
wtf wrote:
How does the Roytrin fund perform in comparison to Unit Trust Growth and Income Fund?

Never really had any dealings with UTC, and their website doesn't show you the historical performance of the funds or which companies they buy into.

Have a look at Roytrin G&IF : http://www.rbcroyalbank.com/caribbean/t ... growth.pdf

Their average annual returns since inception sits right around 10 percent, almost right on par with the S&P 500.

Whoever makes their decisions, are doing it correctly.
What is the process and how easy is it to deposit and withdraw cash from the RBC fund?

new_gran_fella

Postby new_gran_fella » October 15th, 2021, 3:00 pm

Must have bank account with RBC as they are not opening new accounts rn unless you have a link inside.

2 Forms ID and current Utility Bill.

I've never withdrawn from it personally but the prospectus says once you provide a written request to the bank, you get your money within 3 business days.

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » October 18th, 2021, 4:59 pm

Anyone have US in Roytrin US account?
What is the ease of getting it out?

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » October 21st, 2021, 12:55 am

Anyone ever used capital markets elite group?

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » October 21st, 2021, 1:14 pm

Mmoney607 wrote:Anyone ever used capital markets elite group?
Fraud Company.

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » October 21st, 2021, 1:37 pm

wtf wrote:
Fraud Company.

Whey boy. Any proof?

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » October 21st, 2021, 4:38 pm

Mmoney607 wrote:
wtf wrote:
Fraud Company.

Whey boy. Any proof?
Right here on tuner.
Use the search bar.

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » October 21st, 2021, 6:05 pm

wtf wrote:
Mmoney607 wrote:
wtf wrote:
Fraud Company.

Whey boy. Any proof?
Right here on tuner.
Use the search bar.

I ain't find nothing

viedcht

Postby viedcht » October 21st, 2021, 9:21 pm

Open ah block, push weed. Quick returns.

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » October 21st, 2021, 9:23 pm

viedcht wrote:Open ah block, push weed. Quick returns.
Fast returns= Short Life

viedcht

Postby viedcht » October 21st, 2021, 10:27 pm

There's always a catch

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » November 5th, 2021, 9:31 am

Why all this flicking local mutual funds can't tell you exactly what they invested in and have clear data on the return of the fund.

Postby timelapse » November 5th, 2021, 10:23 am

wtf wrote:
viedcht wrote:Open ah block, push weed. Quick returns.
Fast returns= Short Life
Depends on the business model.Ttps is stupid.Pull a Walter White and you will never get caught.

Penguin

Postby Penguin » November 5th, 2021, 2:50 pm

Invest in Shiba, I think it will be the next dogecoin.

bleu18

Postby bleu18 » November 16th, 2021, 6:06 pm

Mmoney607 wrote:Why all this flicking local mutual funds can't tell you exactly what they invested in and have clear data on the return of the fund.

Unit Trust Advisory Reports
https://www.ttutc.com/advisory-services ... r-reports/

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » November 16th, 2021, 6:19 pm

bleu18 wrote:
Mmoney607 wrote:Why all this flicking local mutual funds can't tell you exactly what they invested in and have clear data on the return of the fund.

Why that have to be so hard to find

bleu18

Postby bleu18 » November 16th, 2021, 6:57 pm

Mmoney607 wrote:
bleu18 wrote:

Why that have to be so hard to find

I honestly dont know why it is not easier to find, it should be. I think it is under their advisory section and not the main website. I bookmarked the page, so i can always check. However I think their annual report have information as well.
https://www.ttutc.com/financial-reports/

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » November 16th, 2021, 8:54 pm

Which mutual funds give the highest returns?

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » November 16th, 2021, 9:48 pm

wtf wrote:Which mutual funds give the highest returns?

Seems like you need to go through all the reports for all funds to find out

Mmoney607

Re: good investments?

Postby Mmoney607 » September 17th, 2022, 12:35 am

Lenn capital still in operation, that mean people getting back they morney

Re: good investments?

Postby shogun » September 17th, 2022, 8:33 pm

In for info.

kadijahveronica

Best place to save money right now(credit union,bank,utc,mutual funds)

Postby kadijahveronica » October 1st, 2022, 9:40 am

Thinking about stashing away 50k and forgeting about it for about 2-3 yrs (rainy day kinda thing) but i would also like access to that money incase it comes sooner …any advice would be greatly appreciated…havent been up to date with who is the best

Re: Best place to save money right now(credit union,bank,utc,mutual funds)

Postby pugboy » October 1st, 2022, 10:45 am

utc is a pain in the ass
always have long lines 2hr wait to go inside