Re: Zack Snyder's Justice League movie

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » March 18th, 2021, 10:28 am

It's on the HBO-Max app

Postby SMc » March 18th, 2021, 10:30 am

Looks good and I agree with Duane- 4 hours long! anything over 90 mins needs to be a mini-series or multiple movies in my short attention span mind.

@lex

Postby @lex » March 18th, 2021, 11:03 am

Aspect ratio is crap thou smh

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » March 18th, 2021, 11:11 am

SMc wrote:Looks good and I agree with Duane- 4 hours long! anything over 90 mins needs to be a mini-series or multiple movies in my short attention span mind.

They said it was going to be a mini series.
Guess HBO decided not to
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Zack_Snyd ... #Streaming

"Snyder has expressed his interest on screening his film in IMAX theaters in the markets once the COVID-19 pandemic gets under control. Snyder has said for the theatrical release, he added a 10 minute intermission halfway into the movie with The Crew at Warpower score playing in the intermission. For the digital release, Snyder revealed that the film will be divided into six chapters, starting with Chapter 1: Don't Count on It, Batman, then Chapter 2: The Age of Heroes, Chapter 3: Beloved Mother, Beloved Son, Chapter 4: Change Machine, Chapter 5: All the King's Horses, and Chapter 6: Something Darker as well as an epilogue titled "A Father Twice Over". The cut was filmed in and will be released in an open matte 1.33:1 aspect ratio alongside IMAX 1.43:1. The cut will also be available to stream in 4K, HDR (in both HDR10 and Dolby Vision), and Dolby Atmos on HBO Max."

Postby matr1x » March 18th, 2021, 11:17 am

How come some people so weak? 4 hours for an epic not so bad. Eat good food and stop being pansies

Postby sMASH » March 18th, 2021, 12:10 pm

SMc wrote:Looks good and I agree with Duane- 4 hours long! anything over 90 mins needs to be a mini-series or multiple movies in my short attention span mind.

They said it was going to be a mini series.
Guess HBO decided not to
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Zack_Snyd ... #Streaming

"Snyder has expressed his interest on screening his film in IMAX theaters in the markets once the COVID-19 pandemic gets under control. Snyder has said for the theatrical release, he added a 10 minute intermission halfway into the movie with The Crew at Warpower score playing in the intermission. For the digital release, Snyder revealed that the film will be divided into six chapters, starting with Chapter 1: Don't Count on It, Batman, then Chapter 2: The Age of Heroes, Chapter 3: Beloved Mother, Beloved Son, Chapter 4: Change Machine, Chapter 5: All the King's Horses, and Chapter 6: Something Darker as well as an epilogue titled "A Father Twice Over". The cut was filmed in and will be released in an open matte 1.33:1 aspect ratio alongside IMAX 1.43:1. The cut will also be available to stream in 4K, HDR (in both HDR10 and Dolby Vision), and Dolby Atmos on HBO Max."

given imax prices reallll good these days, wouldnt be a bad idea. might be slim margins, but it would get butts in seats.

i would have jolly rogered it any way. might wait to see if they really throw it up on the imax and take it in there instead.

Postby mero » March 18th, 2021, 12:27 pm

Obtained my free version today.. 4k hd version is about 32gbs.

4 hours though, my body is ready

Postby teems1 » March 18th, 2021, 12:28 pm

I highly recommend watching Kingdom Of Heaven director's cut.

A totally different movie from the theatrical release.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » March 18th, 2021, 12:57 pm

If yuh could watch a bollywood...yuh could watch this...

I didnt create a thread though

Postby SMc » March 18th, 2021, 1:20 pm

I just realised this is included in one of my apps/subscriptions - maybe Ill watch it on the weekend

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » March 18th, 2021, 1:27 pm

Which subscription/app?

More than 900 reviews on IMDB....nothing negative yet

timothymcdavid

Postby timothymcdavid » March 18th, 2021, 4:25 pm

mero wrote:Obtained my free version today.. 4k hd version is about 32gbs.

4 hours though, my body is ready

Hmmm ... I really wanted to know is which kinda mad man would download a 30gb file ... lol ... 1080p and 7gb for us peasants yes you try with that infact i am eyeing up the 720p version.

2WNBoost

Postby 2WNBoost » March 18th, 2021, 9:00 pm

Aspect ratio wasn’t noticeable.
Much better movie than the theatrical release

wing

Postby wing » March 18th, 2021, 9:11 pm

2WNBoost wrote:Aspect ratio wasn’t noticeable.
Much better movie than the theatrical release
Agree totally. The original version was an abomination.

2WNBoost

Postby 2WNBoost » March 19th, 2021, 5:40 pm

Watched the entire movie in one sitting.
It’s divided into segments with a fade to black screen at the start of each segment.
You could pause at this point to get a break.

Postby shogun » March 19th, 2021, 7:17 pm

^Rating?

Hearing mostly positive reviews online.

nightcrawler745

Postby nightcrawler745 » March 19th, 2021, 7:37 pm

https://s2dfree.nl/movie_aToxMDMzMDs.html here is a link to the full 4hr HD I watched twice .

2WNBoost

Zack Snyder's Justice League movie

Postby 2WNBoost » March 19th, 2021, 10:43 pm

shogun wrote:^Rating?

Hearing mostly positive reviews online.

Rating you ask
It sets you up wanting even more
Watch it with good sound system if you can.
I don’t have one so I used my EarPods
Awesomeness

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » March 20th, 2021, 5:34 am

One word: EPIC

Proper character development, story, gaps filled, visual effects win....there is hope for DCEU after this once Snyder is at the helm

death365

Postby death365 » March 20th, 2021, 7:13 am

I hearing good thing about it...

On a related note... (don't kill meh eh) but I really liked brightburn and think it's a good alt universe and they should have released part 2 and make it a trilogy.

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » March 20th, 2021, 11:36 am

death365 wrote:I hearing good thing about it...

On a related note... (don't kill meh eh) but I really liked brightburn and think it's a good alt universe and they should have released part 2 and make it a trilogy.

There were other characters referenced in the news at the end of that movie which lines up the alternate versions of some of the Justice League characters. From Left to Right: Aquaman alt (Referred to as Half Man Half Sea Creature), Superman alt, Wonder Woman Alt (Referred to as a Witch strangling men with ropes), Flash alt, Martian Manhunter alt.

Screenshot 2021-03-20 113415.jpg

Postby Strugglerzinc » March 21st, 2021, 5:44 pm

Aspect ratio fail.

Seriously, only an idiot would release a 4 hr long much anticipated movie in an aspect ratio no one will ever use.

Guess all those people lining up to go see it in Imax was the target.

Postby st7 » March 21st, 2021, 5:46 pm

you torrented or rented it?

Postby Strugglerzinc » March 21st, 2021, 6:50 pm

st7 wrote:you torrented or rented it?

Rapidgator d/l