Special Operations Response Team (SORT)

Re: End Of SORT.

Postby De Dragon » May 1st, 2021, 4:58 pm

Redress10 wrote:Lack of opportunity is not going to force someone to pick up a gun or a bag of coke and go and try to hustle on the block. That is entitlement.

Lack of opportunity results in a skilled person picking up a weed wacker, take up fishing or even going to work Cepep. Don't make any excuses for these ppl.

Not, merely explaining the rationale that sometimes is actually occurring.

Postby Redman » May 1st, 2021, 5:42 pm

You guys could wax socioeconomic theory all day long.You just making yourself feel good.

Convince a person to change his ways in order to confirm to some one else's idea of what he should be doing/ right and wrong..... More hrs less money...and an entirely different value system.
And some idiot shouting down at them cuz they late.
That's what you are expecting them to do....mean while neither of you would do the same ...

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » May 1st, 2021, 6:32 pm

Well this thread mek ah turn

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » May 1st, 2021, 6:41 pm

What sense it make changing your life, going to school for years and when you graduate, you have no jobs available for you.
If there was no crime, what would we need police, lawyers, judges, security companies, camera installation companies for.....etc..

Postby timelapse » May 1st, 2021, 6:41 pm

Basically, become a criminal because a real job too difficult.Gotcha

Redress10

Postby Redress10 » May 1st, 2021, 8:43 pm

I don't mind ppl becoming criminals etc. I really don't. Everyone has free will. What I do have a problem with is those same people accessing free education and social programs up to the age of 18+ and then becoming a criminal and a burden to the state.

Imagine doing all of that AND then becoming a further expense to the state by going through the court system, being convicted and spending years in the prison system. I have a problem with that. If school and box lunch etc wasn't free then I wouldn't really care tbh.

Postby alfa » May 1st, 2021, 9:20 pm

Redman wrote:You guys could wax socioeconomic theory all day long.You just making yourself feel good.

Convince a person to change his ways in order to confirm to some one else's idea of what he should be doing/ right and wrong..... More hrs less money...and an entirely different value system.
And some idiot shouting down at them cuz they late.
That's what you are expecting them to do....mean while neither of you would do the same ...

Best you blame their behavior on slavery or kamla or the system of babylon designed to keep a ' brotha' down. Others have done the same to justify criminal behavior without dealing with the entitlement syndrome and culture that makes them feel it's ok to do crime. Remember many years ago when the state wanted to hang Darren Thomas I think it was and he granny up and say normel normel that he wasn't a bad boy he just used to do a lil robbery and thing? In her culture that wasn't a bad thing. And that has to be addressed. You and others like cudjoe and Theodore Lewis the guy who say the SEA exam is racist isn't doing them any favors and actually encouraging them by telling them the system is against them and that society owes them something.
I can't force anyone to not be a criminal it's their choice. I also can't force SORT to not blaze they mc with 5.56 and 9mm. I actually support that

Postby Redman » May 2nd, 2021, 7:26 am

Stating some facts isn't justifying their behavior.

Would you change your lifestyle/job because someone say so? More hrs less pay etc.

The mistake you all are making is thinking that the lack of education equates to a lack of intelligence and rationale.

They already know they breaking the law....they already know what a legitimate life equates to.

And they making their choice.
Start where the problem is.Not where you think it should be.

daxt0r

Postby daxt0r » May 2nd, 2021, 7:53 am

Redman wrote:Stating some facts isn't justifying their behavior.

Would you change your lifestyle/job because someone say so? More hrs less pay etc.

The mistake you all are making is thinking that the lack of education equates to a lack of intelligence and rationale.

They already know they breaking the law....they already know what a legitimate life equates to.

the problem is PNM, gimme gimme from the start, now all the chickens come home to roost.
Who wa legit wok when we could jus tief and rob, rape, kill and then go kick back an bathe in we state sponsored pool and relax in we state sponsored house. This is the PNM vision, no wonder you have no problem defending this.

It realll simple yuh know, the country simply needs to put voting power solely in the hands of those who are tax paying citizens, i.e. only those who contribute to the system have a right to dictate its future. Then once that is place direct the army/police to cleanse areas like Laventille, Beetham, Maloney, Embacadere, Diego, who eh like it go back to yuh small island or go down d main an live. Is when yuh go down dey an see how real criminal does deal with so call criminal dey go realize d error of dey lifestyle.

Postby Redman » May 2nd, 2021, 7:58 am

See how hard it is to change some ones ingrained disposition?

Well demonstrated daxtor.

Postby alfa » May 2nd, 2021, 9:25 am

Redman wrote:Stating some facts isn't justifying their behavior.

Already did bro when Rowley say petrorrin to close and I have to come off the 45000 a month these liars were claiming. Got a lesser job and ent pick up a gun yet. Wish these gaza youths could do the same. But say what jordans have to buy for zesser fete

Postby Redman » May 2nd, 2021, 9:46 am

Alfa,

That's the point....these gaza fellas:

A) do not see the alternative s as being acceptable....money/survival is the priority

B) have no reason to change....you changed cuz you had to....they don't have to.....their moral position is different.

Allyuh really believe them fellas will slap on a tie to take chit from some idiot cuz they reach late.

Allyuh being unrealistic.

Postby alfa » May 2nd, 2021, 10:33 am

Redman wrote:Alfa,

A) do not see the alternative s as being acceptable....money/survival is the priority

B) have no reason to change....you changed cuz you had to....they don't have to.....their moral position is different.

Allyuh really believe them fellas will slap on a tie to take chit from some idiot cuz they reach late.

Then the only other alternative is that the police has to deal with them in the way they accustomed to. As Rebel 6 said, 'rifle shot fold they head like napkin' I support them falling off chairs

Postby De Dragon » May 2nd, 2021, 10:55 am

So JUHN Scarfy wasting his time with pools and community centres and ad hoc groups targeted at POS only?

Postby alfa » May 2nd, 2021, 11:11 am

So JUHN Scarfy wasting his time with pools and community centres and ad hoc groups targeted at POS only?

It's almost as if they're trying to bribe them to stop committing crimes. Best the nation pay them protection money and done :roll:

killercow

Postby killercow » May 2nd, 2021, 11:16 am

alfa wrote:

It's almost as if they're trying to bribe them to stop committing crimes. Best the nation pay them protection money and done :roll:
More like keep the peace money. Better yuh take the money spent on failed projects meant to 'better them' and instead pay them to secure our borders. I'm sure it would be way more effective and efficient as compared to TTCG.

Postby Redman » May 3rd, 2021, 6:57 am

In the context of the people we talking about...yes.

Of course the point of those initiatives is a little wider than that.

Postby zoom rader » May 3rd, 2021, 7:29 am

Why the beat up over sort ? they really useless and does not impact on major on crime . 1% still ruining free

we more pressing issues to deal with

Postby RedVEVO » May 7th, 2021, 3:34 am

zoom rader wrote:Why the beat up over sort ? they really useless and does not impact on major on crime . 1% still ruining free

we more pressing issues to deal with

Gangsters are afraid of SORT.

And Crime is lower in Trinidad with CoP Gary .

Postby Rovin » May 7th, 2021, 11:08 am

i clicked on this thread to know why its 8 pages long when sort still going strong with a new leader only to see ppl rationalizing crime , well some of yall really reaching ...

Re: Special Operations Response Team (SORT)

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » December 9th, 2021, 12:06 pm

9b561970-28da-4a38-82a6-ce0892af2c01.jpg

Postby pugboy » December 9th, 2021, 12:19 pm

somebody say extradition?

VII

Postby VII » December 9th, 2021, 12:28 pm

Steups ,oh how I wish Andrea was born in the USA too !

2WNBoost

Postby 2WNBoost » December 9th, 2021, 4:36 pm

No credible source
No mention on website

Postby pugboy » December 9th, 2021, 4:51 pm

there was a pic of belcon birth certificate presented by the rhoda bharath social media anti-gg lady, of course it’s only a pic so we don’t know for sure

time will tell how the case plays out

2WNBoost wrote:No credible source
No mention on website

Postby K74T » February 13th, 2022, 7:37 am

National Operational Task Force (NOTF) replaces Special Operations Response Team (SORT)

https://trinidadexpress.com/news/local/notf-replaces-sort/article_35cb7c86-8c72-11ec-8a64-a332f1751f0d.html

Postby Redman » February 13th, 2022, 8:03 am

SAUTT,to SORT to NOTF

At some point they might realize changing the name aint working.

Postby hover11 » February 13th, 2022, 8:12 am

Officers seeking to be part of this unit will undergo medicals, polygraphs, drug tests, background and security vetting.

Hopefully some change will occur this time

Postby eliteauto » February 13th, 2022, 9:01 am

hover11 wrote:Officers seeking to be part of this unit will undergo medicals, polygraphs, drug tests, background and security vetting.

Hopefully some change will occur this time
All previous iterations did the same

Postby pugboy » February 13th, 2022, 9:04 am

history just repeats itself over and over
wonder if a totally new batch of cops