Re: Pine on pizza.....Yay or nay?

Postby pugboy » May 7th, 2021, 8:25 pm

rolling pin or handstretched ?
asking for a friend

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » May 7th, 2021, 8:31 pm

pugboy wrote:rolling pin or handstretched ?
asking for a friend

Hand boy, u feeling u making sada?

Postby pugboy » May 7th, 2021, 9:14 pm

yuh would be surprised

some of the “top” pizza places locally using rolling pin and boasting about “authentic brick oven” pizzas
2043EC49-4BD8-400F-BBA2-9C373F019272.jpeg

Dohplaydat wrote:
asking for a friend

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » May 7th, 2021, 9:46 pm

pugboy wrote:yuh would be surprised

some of the “top” pizza places locally using rolling pin and boasting about “authentic brick oven” pizzas
2043EC49-4BD8-400F-BBA2-9C373F019272.jpeg

Dohplaydat wrote:
asking for a friend

lol....i will stick to the Italian way.

Trini style pizza is barbeque chicken, one set of veges, pine apple and endless ketchup, pepper sauce and mustard.......that stop being a true pizza long time.

viedcht

Postby viedcht » May 7th, 2021, 10:39 pm

Trick of a Trini pizza is to have blazing hot oven, dry ingredients... Dehydrate the pineapple; dry cook mince meat/ roast chicken breast/ defrost & dry sausage salami hotdog tin sausage wayevah... Use a thin smear of tomato paste, leave ah edge for crust... Ah know some Trinis does only use cheddar but dat rell oily. Mix half mozzarella at least nah.

If is in de kitchen oven blaze it on high for a half hr put thin pan to hot, then some cornmeal on bottom of pan shove it in the lowest shelf, slap on broiler and pray Yuh onions doh bunn to much. Closest thing you can get to the look and feel of them dome clay oven tings. Or chap down ah tree blaze de chulha and cook it outside on the tawah.

daring dragoon

Postby daring dragoon » May 8th, 2021, 5:44 am

try tomatoes, hot pepper, onions and chorai bhagi leaves in a pizza together to normal cheddar cheese and you will be amazed. i made a pizza once with boil egg slices and brunzwick sardines once with pepperjack cheese and red balsamic vinegar. something with the different cheese and the specific ingredient that go well together.