83%
No
17%

Total votes: 46

Penguin

Pine on pizza.....Yay or nay?

Postby Penguin » May 4th, 2021, 2:41 pm

Making a pizza here and these people asking for pineapple, wtf....is this a common thing?

Re: Pine on pizza.....Yay or nay?

Postby paid_influencer » May 4th, 2021, 2:53 pm

yes, pineapple apparently #1 topping in T&T

personally pineapple + jalapeño + black olive is the flick

Postby VexXx Dogg » May 4th, 2021, 3:05 pm

The pine on pizza argument old now.

Up next, does Carille belong on pizza? Tune in next week to learn more

Postby gastly369 » May 4th, 2021, 3:16 pm

Cheese corn and chicken gizzard pizza dawg.. Eh umhumm

Postby eliteauto » May 4th, 2021, 3:22 pm

VexXx Dogg wrote:The pine on pizza argument old now.

I ate a pickled caraille yesterday that I would consider experimenting on a pizza with :drinking:

Postby VexXx Dogg » May 4th, 2021, 3:29 pm

eliteauto wrote:
VexXx Dogg wrote:The pine on pizza argument old now.

I ate a pickled caraille yesterday that I would consider experimenting on a pizza with :drinking:

Pickled carille and onions is a staple condiment whenever I making curry :)
I do the quick pickle method so overnight max.

Postby pugboy » May 4th, 2021, 3:36 pm

don’t forget the ketchup eh

Postby j.o.e » May 4th, 2021, 3:36 pm

Saltfish and chataigne

Postby VexXx Dogg » May 4th, 2021, 3:37 pm

j.o.e wrote:Saltfish and chataigne

similar to anchovies and artichoke, so that could work dan

Postby pugboy » May 4th, 2021, 3:38 pm

yep
i like an anchovy pizza
salted fish goes well with tomato for extra umami

Postby j.o.e » May 4th, 2021, 3:39 pm

VexXx Dogg wrote:

I see you’re a well cultured man. Yuh know the ting. E-bonx

nick639v2

Postby nick639v2 » May 4th, 2021, 3:50 pm

gastly369 wrote:Cheese corn and chicken gizzard pizza dawg.. Eh umhumm
I hope u ain't joking cuz I eat a chicken gizzard on pizza already. It lash

Postby bluefete » May 4th, 2021, 3:52 pm

Penguin wrote:Making a pizza here and these people asking for pineapple, wtf....is this a common thing?

You definitely not living in T&T or yuh just moved back.
Last edited by bluefete on May 4th, 2021, 3:53 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Dizzy28 » May 4th, 2021, 3:53 pm

Plain cheese 1st. I like simplicity when it comes to Pizza.
Then toppings could come after (yes to pineapple, maybe onions and mushrooms, nay to everything else)

Postby Gem_in_i » May 4th, 2021, 3:56 pm

Yay.
Nay to corn on pizza

Postby pugboy » May 4th, 2021, 4:19 pm

in the world pizza chamionships the contest is about making a margherita pizza
which is simply sauce, buffalo mozz and some basil, olive oil dressed on top

your crust have to be on point

Dizzy28 wrote:Plain cheese 1st. I like simplicity when it comes to Pizza.
Then toppings could come after (yes to pineapple, maybe onions and mushrooms, nay to everything else)

Postby SMc » May 4th, 2021, 4:22 pm

Gem_in_i wrote:Yay.
Nay to corn on pizza

Agree with this sentiment ... i make my pizza with a mix of toppings though tend to do it in thirds with a slight overlap of ingredients to get 6 different flavours. I like black pudding,hot pepper, green pimento and onion as one of the combos. Anchovies, mushrooms and sweet peppers on the 2nd and a free for all on the 3rd and that usually has pineapple. And no I not preggers

Soul Collector

Postby Soul Collector » May 4th, 2021, 4:29 pm

pugboy wrote:in the world pizza chamionships the contest is about making a margherita pizza
which is simply sauce, buffalo mozz and some basil, olive oil dressed on top

your crust have to be on point

Dizzy28 wrote:Plain cheese 1st. I like simplicity when it comes to Pizza.

If you get a proper one of those with quality ingredients, despite its simplicity, you won't even miss any other toppings and would actually feel more satisfied with less slices.

And yeah, this pine on pizza thing kinda old. Corn on pizza tho... :sick:

Postby pugboy » May 4th, 2021, 4:33 pm

any properly fermented dough makes you feel more satisfied and no floury indigested bloated feeling even if you overeat

out with that doughy crap yes

Soul Collector wrote:If you get a proper one of those with quality ingredients, despite its simplicity, you won't even miss any other toppings and would actually feel more satisfied with less slices.

And yeah, this pine on pizza thing kinda old. Corn on pizza tho... :sick:

Postby timelapse » May 4th, 2021, 4:42 pm

Try sorrel.

ProtonPowder

Postby ProtonPowder » May 4th, 2021, 4:54 pm

Pine on Pizza yes, a little sweet with the savoury is a good taste combo.

On that note I also enjoy a few raisins in the pastelle.

FrankChag

Postby FrankChag » May 4th, 2021, 5:05 pm

You rly shouldn't do this to fasting ppl mate..

You haven't lived until you've fallen head o'er heals for anchovies/ancho on everything, esp pizza and avocado.
I even mix it into tuna sometimes.

So strange that it's so rare/expensive here.

But talk to me when you start putting roe on pizza... or better yet, caviar.

[1 more hr to break fast....]

j.o.e wrote:
VexXx Dogg wrote:

I see you’re a well cultured man. Yuh know the ting. E-bonx

FrankChag

Postby FrankChag » May 4th, 2021, 5:08 pm

The fams get vex with me when I tell them to put a little raisin in rice

ProtonPowder wrote:Pine on Pizza yes, a little sweet with the savoury is a good taste combo.

Postby paid_influencer » May 4th, 2021, 5:26 pm

FrankChag wrote:The fams get vex with me when I tell them to put a little raisin in rice

ProtonPowder wrote:Pine on Pizza yes, a little sweet with the savoury is a good taste combo.

why do you hate rice

FrankChag

Postby FrankChag » May 4th, 2021, 5:35 pm

I get that a lot

paid_influencer wrote:
FrankChag wrote:The fams get vex with me when I tell them to put a little raisin in rice

why do you hate rice

Postby aaron17 » May 4th, 2021, 6:03 pm

Bhodi ..nuff said

Postby gastly369 » May 4th, 2021, 6:27 pm

Always wanted to bite into a Chicago style deep dish inno
07d15442d4dd159f320e87e33e2d044b.jpeg

Postby paid_influencer » May 4th, 2021, 6:39 pm

^ reminds me of long time when you did get knife and fork by Pizza Hut to eat the pizza

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » May 4th, 2021, 6:41 pm

gastly369 wrote:Always wanted to bite into a Chicago style deep dish inno 07d15442d4dd159f320e87e33e2d044b.jpeg

Damn well look what i gonna get to cook next.

And no pine Apple on my pizza, that spoils the savory taste for me.

ScHoolboySoloQ

Postby ScHoolboySoloQ » May 4th, 2021, 7:19 pm

Pizza is better without pineapples. When you bite a pizza with pineapple all you taste is pineapple and it overpowers the other ingredients. It's a no from me.

Drink pineapple juice instead.

Ngl that chicago deep dish looking real good :-o