Helping some kids with an online survey

Postby MG Man » June 11th, 2021, 2:52 pm

I'm trying to help some MBA students complete their final year project, which includes a short online survey
All multiple choice, all anonymous, no more than 3 minutes to complete
Link to survey below:

https://forms.gle/yi9xXCCEM9jXbdwn9

Blessings and praise

Re: Helping some kids with an online survey

Postby Dizzy28 » June 11th, 2021, 3:03 pm

Done!!

Postby RedVEVO » June 11th, 2021, 3:04 pm

Done !!

10 seconds !!

Postby VexXx Dogg » June 11th, 2021, 3:38 pm

done
best o luck

Postby timelapse » June 11th, 2021, 3:38 pm

Done Where is my Butternut?

Postby MG Man » June 11th, 2021, 3:40 pm

timelapse wrote:Done Where is my Butternut?

meet me same time and place as last time

abbow

Postby abbow » June 11th, 2021, 3:55 pm

done...

Postby MaxPower » June 11th, 2021, 4:19 pm

Anything for my Dark Chocolate.

Postby timelapse » June 11th, 2021, 4:22 pm

Sandfly does bite too much under the Mamee Sapote tree..
timelapse wrote:Done Where is my Butternut?

meet me same time and place as last time

Postby MaxPower » June 11th, 2021, 4:24 pm

Done

Postby Gem_in_i » June 11th, 2021, 5:19 pm

That was short.

Postby MaxPower » June 11th, 2021, 5:54 pm

The young team should have incorporated some customer service questions as well.

All these products that local manufacturers expect that we buy. One setta “buy local” promoting…..but where is the service?

You think if i call Drupatee’s Split Peas to make a complaint anyone would care?

We, the paying public, must DEMAND better service if they want us to stop gladly buying foreign products.

MG Man, tell them Uncle Max suggest they do a Revision 1 on the survey to include maybe an extra question or two.

How would you rate the customer service from local manufacturers?

Postby timelapse » June 11th, 2021, 6:32 pm

Maxflake, I believe this is a product development survey about the perception of local products.
Customer service is unrelated.
Stop trying to dictate the people survey for YOUR own agenda.Do your own survey if you so inclined.
MaxPower wrote:The young team should have incorporated some customer service questions as well.

All these products that local manufacturers expect that we buy. One setta “buy local” promoting…..but where is the service?

You think if i call Drupatee’s Split Peas to make a complaint anyone would care?

We, the paying public, must DEMAND better service if they want us to stop gladly buying foreign products.

MG Man, tell them Uncle Max suggest they do a Revision 1 on the survey to include maybe an extra question or two.

Postby MaxPower » June 11th, 2021, 8:43 pm

timelapse wrote:Maxflake, I believe this is a product development survey about the perception of local products.
Stop trying to dictate the people survey for YOUR own agenda.Do your own survey if you so inclined.
MaxPower wrote:The young team should have incorporated some customer service questions as well.

Timedunce,

Customer service is unrelated? Quite expected from a typical Trini as you would know nothing about customer service which is why others are coming here and outperforming locals due to the piss poor service that we have countrywide. Honestly, i expected nothing less.

The survey is somewhat vague for reasons i am sure if explained i can understand, but being vague is very open to assumptions as to what the objective is.

YOU assumed “product development” because you clearly said you believed that right? And you may well be correct.

I on the other hand READ that the youths were completing their Masters in Strategic Marketing and anyone in this field can tell you that “People” falls within the top ten principles for Marketing. “People” has a very strong connection with customer service both internal AND external. You loss yet?

Now maybe i am wrong, maybe its an entirely different study, maybe it’s as you said, but the survey was interesting, short and unclear which is why i distinctly included the verb “suggest”.

Now you can choose to tote and pout all night, contribute something positive or just be a dumbphuck and do the survey and trot along.
Last edited by MaxPower on June 11th, 2021, 8:43 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby De Dragon » June 11th, 2021, 9:01 pm

Done. Only Caxxos could turn a simple survey into a d*ck measuring contest. I'm surprised he didn't fit in some Vene worshipping.

Postby alfa » June 11th, 2021, 9:05 pm

Done. Seems kinda simplistic for a MBA project though

Postby The_Honourable » June 11th, 2021, 9:47 pm

Done!

ScHoolboySoloQ

Postby ScHoolboySoloQ » June 11th, 2021, 9:49 pm

Done. Why is it so simple? How are they going to develop a proper project from this information?

Good luck!

Postby MaxPower » June 11th, 2021, 9:51 pm

De Dragon wrote:Done. Only Caxxos could turn a simple survey into a d*ck measuring contest. I'm surprised he didn't fit in some Vene worshipping.

It’s an important survey which i participated and gave my suggestions.

Postby MG Man » June 11th, 2021, 10:24 pm

alfa wrote:Done. Seems kinda simplistic for a MBA project though

from what I understand, it's just a small part of a bigger project

Soul Collector

Postby Soul Collector » June 11th, 2021, 10:40 pm

:arrow: :arrow: :arrow:

Postby bluefete » June 11th, 2021, 10:50 pm

Done.

Last question was most interesting. Then BOOM!

Postby K74T » June 12th, 2021, 2:57 am

Done!

Postby timelapse » June 12th, 2021, 8:27 am

Do you even think about what you typing?
If they cared about customer service in their survey, wouldn't they have asked about it?
Dunce me has done numerous similar surveys in the past as marketing was part of my degree.
People generally don't ask questions that not pertinent to what they are trying to measure.
Eg.
If I was doing a survey on the effectiveness of a shovel, would the attitude of the sales clerk that sold it to me be relevant?
Educate me oh wise one.
Ps.Sorry MG.This KarenPower gets on my nerves.
timelapse wrote:Maxflake, I believe this is a product development survey about the perception of local products.

Timedunce,

Customer service is unrelated? Quite expected from a typical Trini as you would know nothing about customer service which is why others are coming here and outperforming locals due to the piss poor service that we have countrywide. Honestly, i expected nothing less.

The survey is somewhat vague for reasons i am sure if explained i can understand, but being vague is very open to assumptions as to what the objective is.

YOU assumed “product development” because you clearly said you believed that right? And you may well be correct.

I on the other hand READ that the youths were completing their Masters in Strategic Marketing and anyone in this field can tell you that “People” falls within the top ten principles for Marketing. “People” has a very strong connection with customer service both internal AND external. You loss yet?

Now maybe i am wrong, maybe its an entirely different study, maybe it’s as you said, but the survey was interesting, short and unclear which is why i distinctly included the verb “suggest”.

Now you can choose to tote and pout all night, contribute something positive or just be a dumbphuck and do the survey and trot along.

killercow

Postby killercow » June 12th, 2021, 8:36 am

Done.

Postby MG Man » June 12th, 2021, 6:56 pm

Thanks to everyone who took part. The response was overwhelming
Cheers guys, and thanks to RedBandMaxi for his scholastic...um....things....

Postby MaxPower » June 12th, 2021, 9:51 pm

timelapse wrote:Do you even think about what you typing?
If they cared about customer service in their survey, wouldn't they have asked about it?
Dunce me has done numerous similar surveys in the past as marketing was part of my degree.
People generally don't ask questions that not pertinent to what they are trying to measure.
Eg.
If I was doing a survey on the effectiveness of a shovel, would the attitude of the sales clerk that sold it to me be relevant?
Educate me oh wise one.
Ps.Sorry MG.This KarenPower gets on my nerves.

This is Trinidad and your responses are exactly why the Trinidadian customer service absolutely REEKS.

NO interest, NO care, NO consideration, NO incorporation for customer service in what allyuh call “business”.

But take win my good man. The solution is simple and better yet for those fortunate who have a choice…..buy and support foreign and hire outsiders to get the service expected…simple. Locals can either keep up or ketch their ass.

Ok so let me now take the time to answer your questions.

1. So if the youths cared about CS, then they would have mentioned it. Maybe they really don’t care? Maybe they didnt consider? Were unaware? Ain’t NO harm in suggesting to them. Maybe my suggestion may not be applicable to this survey but can be used in another as it was part of the feedback received?

2. Ofcourse silly! The attitude of the sales clerk WILL be relevant.

Did he discuss the product?

Did he discuss upcoming shovels, prices and designs that you can maybe include in another survey in your expansion and growth?

What about warranty?

What if the shovel malfunctions and that particular model is only sold by that one salesman and you must use it for the survey?

What if the information he gave you about the shovel FOR the survey was wrong?

Open your eyes timelapse, look ahead, think ahead. HAVE a vision and an aspiration to do better and EXCEED your own expectations. Think outside the box, inside and down the line and then beyond that.

Customer service is everything.

My apologies for calling you a dunce.

Postby MG Man » June 14th, 2021, 9:10 am

gotta admire Maxpunanny
Man knows more about the objective of the survey than the creators

Postby timelapse » June 14th, 2021, 9:21 am