What fast food, buy food, you miss the most during lockdown?

wing

Re: What fast food, buy food, you miss the most during lockdown?

Postby wing » July 26th, 2021, 9:58 pm

ruffneck_12 wrote:man come up with one good comeback and copy/paste it on a next thread yes

10 points good sir
Thanks .

Postby adnj » July 26th, 2021, 10:03 pm

wing wrote:
ruffneck_12 wrote:man come up with one good comeback and copy/paste it on a next thread yes

10 points good sir
Thanks .
Tanty, I got a meeting at the WHO today. Where me rubber slippers?

Postby MaxPower » July 26th, 2021, 10:35 pm

ruffneck_12 wrote:I missed KFC because I am the average fat trini who just LOVEEEESSS anything fried in seed based oils..

yum yum get in my tum

can I have a large soft drink please kind lady

O jeezus lawd fada

Postby timelapse » July 27th, 2021, 6:37 am

Max boy, dem fellas like they never eat good home cooked food.Fast food to me is a convenience, when I busy, ate my home lunch already and still hungry.I called a good friend this week and the man sounding real tusty now that fast food open back.Said guy is probably close to 300 lbs.Is generic greasy food worth your health?And the man is a very good cook

Postby MaxPower » July 27th, 2021, 11:10 am

timelapse wrote:Max boy, dem fellas like they never eat good home cooked food.Fast food to me is a convenience, when I busy, ate my home lunch already and still hungry.I called a good friend this week and the man sounding real tusty now that fast food open back.Said guy is probably close to 300 lbs.Is generic greasy food worth your health?And the man is a very good cook

Yeh boi timez,

Fast food licking up the people and the Visceral Fat getting bigger and bigger and harder to get rid of.

To eat healthy is expensive though, so i could understand why some ppl have no choice. Honestly alot of people HAVE the choice but because KFC.

We must invest in our health.

Postby Rovin » July 29th, 2021, 5:08 pm

Wraith King

Postby Wraith King » July 29th, 2021, 5:13 pm

Rovin wrote:https://www.facebook.com/ravi.r.rampersad/videos/806937549985707

Persons on social media will defend this. They might even use the nonsense they said regarding the flies at Linda's bakery and say the person probably has cockroaches at home so why is he complaining.

Postby Rovin » July 29th, 2021, 6:40 pm

i agree it can be played off as oh we have such strict clean standards & maybe d cockroach probably crawled in d pizza at d person home while nobody was watching ... this is very possible .... all that rain cud cause insects to come in ur home even though u keep clean premises

some might ask if he open it to check his order when he was taking it at PS compound

maybe it crawled in in PS just b4 it went out for delivery

both scenarios is very possible

either way it look bad for PS .... :| :| :|

Postby pugboy » July 29th, 2021, 6:48 pm

don’t look like he opened it at pricesmart as it don’t have the ketchup spiral

Postby K74T » July 29th, 2021, 6:57 pm

Steups he put that there and just looking for attention

Postby paid_influencer » July 29th, 2021, 7:10 pm

pricesmart fast food is depressing. cockroach just adding to it.

Postby redmanjp » July 29th, 2021, 7:22 pm

timelapse wrote:Max boy, dem fellas like they never eat good home cooked food.Fast food to me is a convenience, when I busy, ate my home lunch already and still hungry.I called a good friend this week and the man sounding real tusty now that fast food open back.Said guy is probably close to 300 lbs.Is generic greasy food worth your health?And the man is a very good cook

covid loves fat ppl

Postby pugboy » July 29th, 2021, 8:11 pm

you don’t miss what ain’t pass yuh

Postby supercharged turbo » July 31st, 2021, 8:09 pm

Anybody know if the food stalls on Maracas beach open?

carluva

Postby carluva » July 31st, 2021, 8:22 pm

Asha's bake and shark is open for takeaway only.

Went Tuesday for a drive with the family and got some food there.

I didn't pay attention to the other stalls so can't say for certain.

Postby Rovin » August 10th, 2021, 7:02 pm

so i see in kfc's ad on fb ppl complaining about getting spolied chicken

https://www.facebook.com/kfctt/photos/a ... 052621589/

that happen to any tuners here yet ?

still havent had any fast food yet , got some pholourie from a relative who bought some so i guess that will be my 1st FF when i eat it later tonight ...

Postby Gladiator » August 10th, 2021, 10:59 pm

toscati wrote:Anyone knows what happened to the white food truck with a red tent that used to be opposite Sherwin Williams in Arima on a Sunday?
Last time I saw them was maybe in March.
They had doubles and saheena and pies and baiganee.
I took a chance and went to O'Meara road yesterday, but they didnt show up

On Sundays Red Man runs the truck... he has the red tent. During the week (all other days) his mother in law has her truck on that spot there. Same white truck but without the red tent.

Is a family business but Red Man only allowed to sell there on Sundays. He is a bredren of mine... real nice fella. On the other days he is in Arima by Hearty foods car park (that was before the last lockdown i havent seen him in a couple weeks). He does some really good pies (meat and fish). But again not allowed to sell them at the Omera location due to the family arrangements but sells them at Hearty Foods.

Postby timelapse » August 11th, 2021, 10:27 am

Strange enough, what I missing is catered office Christmas dinner food.More specifically Boomerang catering.
It would be a huge waste to order that amount of food for 2 people (wife and I), so I will have to do without

Postby Gladiator » August 11th, 2021, 10:44 pm

timelapse wrote:Strange enough, what I missing is catered office Christmas dinner food.More specifically Boomerang catering.
It would be a huge waste to order that amount of food for 2 people (wife and I), so I will have to do without

LOL...Strange in truth... I find catered office Christmas food to be one of the worst things in existance.

Postby RedVEVO » August 12th, 2021, 7:23 am

Gladiator wrote:
timelapse wrote:Strange enough, what I missing is catered office Christmas dinner food.More specifically Boomerang catering.

LOL...Strange in truth... I find catered office Christmas food to be one of the worst things in existance.

Why ? Christmas food is the best ! Ask Jaffa by the Oval to cater :D

Chances are your office christmas food " catered cook " is a friend of a friend who sleeping with the Boss's Aunty sister, cousin child on the mother's side twice removed :lol:

Postby pugboy » August 12th, 2021, 7:45 am

doh talk about them catered turkey with stuffing, dry no tail

one of the most common sources of food poisoning

Gladiator wrote:

FineToothDetailing

Postby FineToothDetailing » August 12th, 2021, 9:26 am

redmanjp wrote:

covid loves fat ppl
Msg Isa serious thing.

Postby MaxPower » August 12th, 2021, 9:46 am

Gladiator wrote:
toscati wrote:Anyone knows what happened to the white food truck with a red tent that used to be opposite Sherwin Williams in Arima on a Sunday?
Last time I saw them was maybe in March.
They had doubles and saheena and pies and baiganee.
I took a chance and went to O'Meara road yesterday, but they didnt show up

On Sundays Red Man runs the truck... he has the red tent. During the week (all other days) his mother in law has her truck on that spot there. Same white truck but without the red tent.

Is a family business but Red Man only allowed to sell there on Sundays. He is a bredren of mine... real nice fella. On the other days he is in Arima by Hearty foods car park (that was before the last lockdown i havent seen him in a couple weeks). He does some really good pies (meat and fish). But again not allowed to sell them at the Omera location due to the family arrangements but sells them at Hearty Foods.

Same Red Man from Tumpuna South with the tyre shop?

Postby Rovin » August 16th, 2021, 6:48 pm

so 1st time today 1 doubles & 1 sahena this morning , somehow i find it eh tasty like i remembered it

same with a $20 1 piece kfc back & fries for late lunch, was kinda dry too ... also 1st time in 3 mths