What fast food, buy food, you miss the most during lockdown?

Re: What fast food, buy food, you miss the most during lockdown?

Postby Habit7 » July 21st, 2021, 5:46 pm

De Dragon wrote:Yes, but still a 1000 people died. How many news conferences by the MoH focused on lifestyle diseases, as opposed to frivolous nonsense like crying over W.O. drinkers and Kamla?

You seriously asking this? One of you many infantile names for the MoH is war on salt. Do you think he doesn't like salt for personal reasons?

sam1978

Postby sam1978 » July 21st, 2021, 5:54 pm

Deeyarlsingh say he going for doubles yesterday.

Postby De Dragon » July 21st, 2021, 6:16 pm

Habit7 wrote:
De Dragon wrote:Yes, but still a 1000 people died. How many news conferences by the MoH focused on lifestyle diseases, as opposed to frivolous nonsense like crying over W.O. drinkers and Kamla?

You seriously asking this? One of you many infantile names for the MoH is war on salt. Do you think he doesn't like salt for personal reasons?

Tuntsy, has he mentioned it once in any MoH COVID-19 update?

Postby Rovin » July 21st, 2021, 6:41 pm

Postby Chimera » July 21st, 2021, 6:50 pm

It taste bess tho.
Allyuh know that kfc does give away all their chicken etc to police stations and staff when they going to lock down right?

Wraith King

Postby Wraith King » July 21st, 2021, 7:20 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:It taste bess tho.
Allyuh know that kfc does give away all their chicken etc to police stations and staff when they going to lock down right?

They could have given away the cockroach too but like they were saving it especially for a customer.

Postby pugboy » July 21st, 2021, 8:26 pm

frying oil is 380f
that killing all germs and pathogens incl covid virus

Postby supercharged turbo » July 21st, 2021, 9:27 pm

Wraith King wrote:
Phone Surgeon wrote:It taste bess tho.

They could have given away the cockroach too but like they were saving it especially for a customer.

Postby Habit7 » July 21st, 2021, 10:56 pm

Habit7 wrote:

Tuntsy, has he mentioned it once in any MoH COVID-19 update?

There are more than one health updates where they discussed nutrition. But eating healthy now would take a while to reverse the effects of NCDs. Hence the war on salt was occurring long before covid. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=tAKsE_WyXvQ

Postby RedVEVO » July 22nd, 2021, 1:20 am

Habit7 wrote:Trini culture has changed. Ppl have been forced to appreciate home-cooked food more, we have gotten accustomed to staying home and doing things at home. Many ppl are unemployed or have less income. This is not unique to us but several places around the world. Plus media is pumping 1000 deaths fear and/or delta variant.

It will take a while for things to be like 2019.

Yes agreed .

Homemade is the way to go NOW

Fresh Meat & Fresh Food = Everyday :D

daring dragoon

Postby daring dragoon » July 24th, 2021, 4:40 pm

the chinese man who own a chinese resturant in central who was on the news this week said customers drop from 120 to 40 or so. average $40 per order times 120 equals $4800 a day times 7 days is $33600 a week times 4 weeks is $134000 a month. think how much yeas them here and how all them probably laughing at we with their millions in a cash house somewhere cause they dont use banks.

Postby Dizzy28 » July 24th, 2021, 6:28 pm

You know his cost structure?
What his monthly rental payment looks like?
daring dragoon wrote:the chinese man who own a chinese resturant in central who was on the news this week said customers drop from 120 to 40 or so. average $40 per order times 120 equals $4800 a day times 7 days is $33600 a week times 4 weeks is $134000 a month. think how much yeas them here and how all them probably laughing at we with their millions in a cash house somewhere cause they dont use banks.

Postby paid_influencer » July 24th, 2021, 6:32 pm

man might have to hire a security too by the time dragoon done with him

Soundwave

Postby Soundwave » July 24th, 2021, 6:32 pm

Dizzy28 wrote:You know his cost structure?
daring dragoon wrote:the chinese man who own a chinese resturant in central who was on the news this week said customers drop from 120 to 40 or so. average $40 per order times 120 equals $4800 a day times 7 days is $33600 a week times 4 weeks is $134000 a month. think how much yeas them here and how all them probably laughing at we with their millions in a cash house somewhere cause they dont use banks.

or how much his laughter costs?

Postby redmanjp » July 24th, 2021, 6:49 pm

pugboy wrote:frying oil is 380f

And what about afterwards when it cool down and and unmasked worker cough close to it?

Postby pugboy » July 24th, 2021, 8:16 pm

diff issue there, but everybody masked now so not an issue

redmanjp wrote:

And what about afterwards when it cool down and and unmasked worker cough close to it?

Postby redmanjp » July 24th, 2021, 8:51 pm

pugboy wrote:diff issue there, but everybody masked now so not an issue

redmanjp wrote:

workers i talking about. if ppl in offices not wearing it i sure is d same with fast food workers. after a few hours mask fatigue does set een yuh know

Postby paid_influencer » July 24th, 2021, 9:07 pm

redmanjp wrote:

d oils and fats in d food will mash up the virus lipid membrane. the food itself would be safe. the box tho would still be a problem.

Postby paid_influencer » July 24th, 2021, 9:08 pm

redmanjp wrote:
pugboy wrote:diff issue there, but everybody masked now so not an issue

redmanjp wrote:

workers i talking about. if ppl in offices not wearing it i sure is d same with fast food workers. after a few hours mask fatigue does set een yuh know

yea. this is why I ducking all them food court until i fully vaxxed.

daring dragoon

Postby daring dragoon » July 25th, 2021, 6:41 am

Dizzy28 wrote:You know his cost structure?

anyone read the article pugboy posted where fast food owners are millionaires? the math i posted is just how it happens. remember some years ago the owner of happiness in curepe was shot walking with a box containing $800000.00. an 50lb bag of rice is $280 and a keg of oil is $235.

Postby pugboy » July 25th, 2021, 6:49 am

if you think a little how they operate
- little staffing issues as they don’t hire local slackers
- less premium rental locations
- cheaper meal costs, a chicken serves more than 4 ppl since they chop it up, rice and noodles cheaper than fries

Postby Rovin » July 25th, 2021, 2:11 pm

so 1 wk gone no fast food yet for me ...

Postby pugboy » July 25th, 2021, 2:29 pm

you making ppl poor bro

Rovin wrote:so 1 wk gone no fast food yet for me ...

Postby Rovin » July 25th, 2021, 2:58 pm

right now i & many other business owners poor cause we all closed for d past 3mths

not really feeling to go for any as yet ..

Postby Dizzy28 » July 26th, 2021, 10:43 am

Feel I will try Popeyes drive through for their chicken sandwich combo later. The two sandwich combos and an order of beignets for $90.

One week in and I also still haven't partook in a little fast food

toscati

Postby toscati » July 26th, 2021, 9:19 pm

Anyone knows what happened to the white food truck with a red tent that used to be opposite Sherwin Williams in Arima on a Sunday?
Last time I saw them was maybe in March.
They had doubles and saheena and pies and baiganee.
I took a chance and went to O'Meara road yesterday, but they didnt show up

Postby ruffneck_12 » July 26th, 2021, 9:21 pm

I missed KFC because I am the average fat trini who just LOVEEEESSS anything fried in seed based oils..

yum yum get in my tum

can I have a large soft drink please kind lady

wing

Postby wing » July 26th, 2021, 9:26 pm

ruffneck_12 wrote:I missed KFC because I am the average fat trini who just LOVEEEESSS anything fried in seed based oils..

yum yum get in my tum

can I have a large soft drink please kind lady

Free thinkers like ourselves shouldn't waste our time trolling tuner. We need to go to the WHO, CDC, UN etc to instruct them on the truth.

Postby ruffneck_12 » July 26th, 2021, 9:36 pm

man come up with one good comeback and copy/paste it on a next thread yes

10 points good sir