WTK: Procedure To Travel (Miami,etc)

slickrick777

Postby slickrick777 » July 22nd, 2021, 6:42 pm

Good day what is the exact procedure to travel.to the States etc from Trinidad, example documents, test etc required?

sleepertercel

Re: WTK: Procedure To Travel (Miami,etc)

Postby sleepertercel » July 22nd, 2021, 6:51 pm

slickrick777 wrote:Good day what is the exact procedure to travel.to the States etc from Trinidad, example documents, test etc required?

InterNATIOnal 8-)

Soul Collector

Postby Soul Collector » July 22nd, 2021, 8:16 pm

sleepertercel wrote:
slickrick777 wrote:Good day what is the exact procedure to travel.to the States etc from Trinidad, example documents, test etc required?

InterNATIOnal 8-)

Postby Kenjo » July 23rd, 2021, 6:24 am

A visa

Pablo660

Postby Pablo660 » July 23rd, 2021, 6:28 am

Hi
Ok so obviously u must have ur passport and visa prior to booking ur ticket
The only thing else is a pcr 72 hrs prior printed for the check in
Mia doesn’t even have arrival forms now so it’s just basically letting immigration know where u plan to stay so have an address to let them know.
That it
I’m in Mia atm so that’s my up to date info
Hope it helps

Postby timelapse » July 23rd, 2021, 7:05 am

Natio moving up in life

slickrick777

Postby slickrick777 » July 23rd, 2021, 9:11 am

Pablo660 wrote:Hi
Ok so obviously u must have ur passport and visa prior to booking ur ticket
The only thing else is a pcr 72 hrs prior printed for the check in
Mia doesn’t even have arrival forms now so it’s just basically letting immigration know where u plan to stay so have an address to let them know.
That it
I’m in Mia atm so that’s my up to date info
Hope it helps

Ok was hearing you need to get 2 PCR tests, 1 in Trinidad 72 hrs prior to your trip and maybe 1 from Miami side before coming back in? Also did you get vaccinated before travelling etc?

Postby MaxPower » July 23rd, 2021, 10:54 am

Good Morning Natio.

Yes, you would also need a PCR test for your return.

Have you been vaccinated?

Pablo660

Postby Pablo660 » July 23rd, 2021, 10:56 am

Hi
Yes you need ur pcr before u arrived 72hrs and you , I will need one before I travel home 72hr plus I will have to apply for my travel pass as well
I traveled unvaccinated here and got my JJ at airport ( my purpose of flying)but it’s not available anymore unless u walk in cvs or Walgreens.
No quarantine is required at moment for traveling into states once ur pcr is negative.
Hope this helps

Postby redmanjp » July 23rd, 2021, 11:34 am

Pablo660 wrote:Hi
Yes you need ur pcr before u arrived 72hrs and you , I will need one before I travel home 72hr plus I will have to apply for my travel pass as well
I traveled unvaccinated here and got my JJ at airport ( my purpose of flying)but it’s not available anymore unless u walk in cvs or Walgreens.
No quarantine is required at moment for traveling into states once ur pcr is negative.
Hope this helps

if you are unvaccinated u may have to quarantine in some states, only vaccinated exempted

slickrick777

Postby slickrick777 » July 23rd, 2021, 12:52 pm

I am fully vaccinated, but what is the cost of the PCR tests bother local (Trinidad) and foriegn (Miami, etc) and also is the foreign PCR test available at the Airport and is it a fast procedure (should I take it on the same day as my return flight or before if its a long wait or procedure etc?)

Postby MaxPower » July 23rd, 2021, 6:11 pm

slickrick777 wrote:I am fully vaccinated, but what is the cost of the PCR tests bother local (Trinidad) and foriegn (Miami, etc) and also is the foreign PCR test available at the Airport and is it a fast procedure (should I take it on the same day as my return flight or before if its a long wait or procedure etc?)

Nates,

Victoria Labs does same day results for $1400.

In Miami, cater for a $200usd.

Things always changing so i suggest you google “PCR testing Miami” and have a look at what pops up. Give them a call for the latest updates.

daxt0r

Postby daxt0r » July 24th, 2021, 6:52 am

hey is it possible to get a US visa with past convictions and pending court matters?
Or doh waste da application fee an go europe instead?

Postby MaxPower » July 24th, 2021, 7:41 am

daxt0r wrote:hey is it possible to get a US visa with past convictions and pending court matters?

You start back again with this rankin ting?

I tell you already real bad men dont boast about “convictions” and “pending matters” so i dont know if you think it comes across as you’re so “bad” or “cool”.

That is teenage and immature behavior.

Anyways, the chances of getting a US visa with all that is slim.

So yes, better you don’t waste the application and you should not even bother to go europe until you grow up a little.

Keep safe and be wise youngmoney.

Postby Dizzy28 » July 24th, 2021, 9:17 am

Unlike America Europe does care about your vaccine status.

Each country has their own rules now on what vaccines they will consider for ppl to be deemed vaccinated.
daxt0r wrote:hey is it possible to get a US visa with past convictions and pending court matters?

slickrick777

Postby slickrick777 » July 25th, 2021, 9:03 am

Yea I've heard that Canada and Europe have banned Sinopharm vaccinated persons for now! However not really interested in heading there anytime soon..lol, am seeing no flights to Ft Lauderdale Airport as well only Miami side!

Postby MaxPower » July 25th, 2021, 9:33 am

IMG_7531.JPG