Local Covid Anti-Vaxxers vs Studies Spammers

So who won the pandemic debate?

Poll ended at August 3rd, 2023, 3:48 pm

Antivaxxers - Ah still alive! babylon cyah kill me!
43%
Covidians - Small pin does chook hard but it save the world.
43%
Me eh care - Allyuh keep arguing nah man, ah wining on dis bumper right here.
14%

Total votes: 14

Re: Local anti-vaxxers

Postby Monk BANzai » November 30th, 2021, 9:06 pm

alfa wrote:
hover11 wrote:
alfa wrote:
ruffneck_12 wrote:Hey guys quick question....

How come Austria is protesting vax mandates? Ent dem first world?

Ent dem IQ is more than us? How come they protesting it then? Huh, strange.

Great question. For the first time we're seeing so many people worldwide opposing a vaccine and not just people in 'backward' Trinidad. There must be a reason behind it. I personally took mine but will not be taking any booster unless it affects my safe zones status. The fact that they originally said two doses and now included a booster signals to me that they are still figuring it out and ironing out the kinks. I good where I am.
But regarding safe zones I've been to places where they just glimpse your card anyway so I'm not two worried if they'll be checking for me tenth booster for the twelfth variant or whatever
So when will enough be enough....when will be the breaking point that you get fed up after taking this injection continuously. If they reduce it to three months will you be willing to take a shot 4 times a year?

Definitely not but the only reason I took the jab was too be able to enter safe zones and to get work management off my back so I'll have to feel out the scene so to speak and decide if I'll be taking any booster anytime soon. But if it is reduced to every three months everyone will reach a breaking point I'm sure

This.

This ched is a fabulous read in how one's reality is affected by what you WANT your reality to be (both vaxxer and anti-vaxxers)....lololol..f*ckin idiots.

Postby adnj » November 30th, 2021, 9:31 pm

hover11 wrote:
adnj wrote:
hover11 wrote:
alfa wrote:
ruffneck_12 wrote:Hey guys quick question....

How come Austria is protesting vax mandates? Ent dem first world?

Ent dem IQ is more than us? How come they protesting it then? Huh, strange.

Great question. For the first time we're seeing so many people worldwide opposing a vaccine and not just people in 'backward' Trinidad. There must be a reason behind it. I personally took mine but will not be taking any booster unless it affects my safe zones status. The fact that they originally said two doses and now included a booster signals to me that they are still figuring it out and ironing out the kinks. I good where I am.
But regarding safe zones I've been to places where they just glimpse your card anyway so I'm not two worried if they'll be checking for me tenth booster for the twelfth variant or whatever
So when will enough be enough....when will be the breaking point that you get fed up after taking this injection continuously. If they reduce it to three months will you be willing to take a shot 4 times a year?
You must have a problem with the injection.
Not really I have a problem with BS though
Looking in the mirror?

Postby Ben_spanna » December 1st, 2021, 1:27 pm

So if you or anyone you know was a part of the anti-vax protest yesterday then You and your friends should Stay da f-ck home for the next few weeks.. surely that would have started another spread and god alone knows how many people are spreading it right now.. just stay home now.. thank you

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » December 1st, 2021, 1:36 pm

Screenshot 2021-12-01 at 5.34.12 pm.png
Early analysis on Omicron in Gauteng South Africa. We are seeing a 5x increase over the last 2 weeks (136 -> 647).

FFd1b_6XIAgplAo.png

dogg

Postby dogg » December 1st, 2021, 5:04 pm

I see on the feed a prominent antivaxxer saying the govt lying when they say ~90% of hospitalised cases and deaths are unvaccinated

Postby timelapse » December 1st, 2021, 6:18 pm

https://youtu.be/dzw-88I33Ac
Can someone fix this YouTube link? Thanks

Postby st7 » December 1st, 2021, 6:44 pm

timelapse wrote:
Can someone fix this YouTube link? Thanks

here yuh go

Postby timelapse » December 1st, 2021, 8:04 pm

That's what I will be doing from now on

Postby matr1x » December 2nd, 2021, 6:16 am

First up, while more virulent....omecron isn't as dangerous.

There is good reason to distrust the numbers. This government over the years has lied blatantly. Whats one more lie?

Postby adnj » December 2nd, 2021, 6:58 am

matr1x wrote:First up, while more virulent....omecron isn't as dangerous.

There is good reason to distrust the numbers. This government over the years has lied blatantly. Whats one more lie?

There are a few points of malconstruction in your statement:

matr1x wrote:First up, while more virulent....

Omicron appears to be more TRANSMISSIBLE.

matr1x wrote:omecron isn't as dangerous.

OMICRON not omecron.

The virulence (severity, harmfulness) of omicron has not been established with respect to any other COVID variants.

-------

WHO says South Africa Covid hospitalizations are rising but it’s too soon to know severity of omicron

PUBLISHED WED, DEC 1 2021

https://www.cnbc.com/2021/12/01/covid-w ... clear.html

Postby K74T » December 2nd, 2021, 8:00 am

Screenshot_20211202-075155_Facebook.jpg

Lol

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » December 2nd, 2021, 8:27 am

The more antivaxxers the less antivaxxers

Postby Chimera » December 2nd, 2021, 9:10 am

K74T wrote:
Screenshot_20211202-075155_Facebook.jpg

Lol
Gawd doz call d guud soldyahs home earlee

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » December 2nd, 2021, 9:21 am

I am calling on Dr Keith Christopher Rowley to make the covid-19-vaccine mandatory by law as soon as possible. Unless........

he scared to do it. :P

dogg

Postby dogg » December 2nd, 2021, 10:25 am

Germany bans unvaccinated people from shops and bars

Germany has announced sweeping new restrictions for people who have not been vaccinated against Covid.

Chancellor Angela Merkel says unvaccinated people will be barred from many public places, including non-essential shops and events, unless they have recently recovered from Covid.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » December 2nd, 2021, 11:56 am

38006c32-2236-4ee1-8c77-fdfcc0ecaf79.jpg

Postby hover11 » December 2nd, 2021, 12:42 pm

Yup
FB_IMG_1638429207972.jpg

Postby Ben_spanna » December 2nd, 2021, 1:05 pm

dogg wrote:

Germany has announced sweeping new restrictions for people who have not been vaccinated against Covid.

Chancellor Angela Merkel says unvaccinated people will be barred from many public places, including non-essential shops and events, unless they have recently recovered from Covid.

Trinidad needs to follow suit........... with Severe consequences if they break it.

Postby st7 » December 2nd, 2021, 1:55 pm

hover11 wrote:YupFB_IMG_1638429207972.jpg

i'm glad you're admitting your shortcomings.

you look forward to vaccinated dying to drive your antivax views.

good job - admitting your faults is the first step to becoming a better person.

Postby matr1x » December 2nd, 2021, 4:32 pm

Ben_spanna wrote:
dogg wrote:

Trinidad needs to follow suit........... with Severe consequences if they break it.

Ah Germany...I guess the holocaust is part of who you are

Postby hover11 » December 2nd, 2021, 5:30 pm

Rush for it
FB_IMG_1638480578677.jpg

Postby adnj » December 2nd, 2021, 5:57 pm

Repost:

Unvaccinated People Are Increasing the Chances for More Coronavirus Variants — Here’s How

Written by Roz Plater on August 10, 2021 — Fact checked by Maria Gifford

Experts say the number of unvaccinated people in the United States is a key reason coronavirus variants are emerging.

They explain that the virus replicates quicker in unvaccinated people, increasing the chance of mutations.

They’re concerned that new COVID-19 cases will continue to rise as variants spread and people still refuse to get vaccinated.

https://www.healthline.com/health-news/ ... -heres-how

axe

Postby axe » December 2nd, 2021, 7:35 pm

https://www.foxnews.com/politics/rep-no ... a-100-days

So FDA requesting that covid vaccine data be withheld for 55years....just wow

Postby adnj » December 2nd, 2021, 8:08 pm

axe wrote:https://www.foxnews.com/politics/rep-norman-fda-covid-vaccine-data-100-days

So FDA requesting that covid vaccine data be withheld for 55years....just wow

Read the argument. Nothing is being withheld

Justice Department lawyers representing the FDA note in court papers that the plaintiffs are seeking a huge amount of vaccine-related material – about 329,000 pages.

The plaintiffs, a group of more than 30 professors and scientists from universities including Yale, Harvard, UCLA and Brown, filed suit in September in U.S. District Court for the Northern District of Texas, seeking expedited access to the records. They say that releasing the information could help reassure vaccine skeptics that the shot is indeed “safe and effective and, thus, increase confidence in the Pfizer vaccine.”

But the FDA can’t simply turn the documents over wholesale. The records must be reviewed to redact “confidential business and trade secret information of Pfizer or BioNTech and personal privacy information of patients who participated in clinical trials,” wrote DOJ lawyers in a joint status report filed Monday.

The FDA proposes releasing 500 pages per month on a rolling basis, noting that the branch that would handle the review has only 10 employees and is currently processing about 400 other FOIA requests.

https://www.reuters.com/legal/governmen ... 021-11-18/

Postby adnj » December 2nd, 2021, 8:16 pm

drchaos

Postby drchaos » December 2nd, 2021, 11:25 pm

adnj wrote:Repost:

Unvaccinated People Are Increasing the Chances for More Coronavirus Variants — Here’s How

Experts say the number of unvaccinated people in the United States is a key reason coronavirus variants are emerging.

They explain that the virus replicates quicker in unvaccinated people, increasing the chance of mutations.

They’re concerned that new COVID-19 cases will continue to rise as variants spread and people still refuse to get vaccinated.

So glad someone with a a Bachelor of Arts can fact check this article and pretend to know more about virology than a virologist who co-discovered HIV and won a noble prize.

https://www.linkedin.com/in/mariagifford

FrankChag

Postby FrankChag » December 3rd, 2021, 12:01 am

Magic Dirt (BOO) saves you from covid! /s

Idiots.

These are the people you're grouped in with.

https://news.yahoo.com/magic-dirt-inter ... 41309.html
https://www.nbcnews.com/news/magic-dirt ... m-rcna6950

'Magic dirt': How the internet-fueled, and defeated, the pandemic's weirdest MLM
Black Oxygen Organics became a sudden hit in the fringe world of alternative medicines and supplements, where even dirt can go for $110 a bag.

ed360123

Postby ed360123 » December 3rd, 2021, 12:15 am

drchaos wrote:
adnj wrote:Repost:

So glad someone with a a Bachelor of Arts can fact check this article and pretend to know more about virology than a virologist who co-discovered HIV and won a noble prize.

https://www.linkedin.com/in/mariagifford
A BA in Journalism, which is completely fine for fact checking against already existing data.

ed360123

Postby ed360123 » December 3rd, 2021, 12:17 am

matr1x wrote:
Ben_spanna wrote:
dogg wrote:

Ah Germany...I guess the holocaust is part of who you are
Are you seriously comparing this to the Holocaust?

FrankChag

Postby FrankChag » December 3rd, 2021, 12:31 am

Ben_spanna wrote:
dogg wrote:

Is sending them off to Chacachacare an option?