Local Covid Anti-Vaxxers vs Studies Spammers

So who won the pandemic debate?

Poll ended at August 3rd, 2023, 3:48 pm

Antivaxxers - Ah still alive! babylon cyah kill me!
43%
Covidians - Small pin does chook hard but it save the world.
43%
Me eh care - Allyuh keep arguing nah man, ah wining on dis bumper right here.
14%

Total votes: 14

Re: Local anti-vaxxers

Postby redmanjp » December 8th, 2021, 12:08 am

Mmoney607 wrote:Any provaxxers willing to get infected?

While getting infected after vaccination would provide a natural booster while being protected from severe disease u will still risk spreading it to others including unvaccinated.

FrankChag

Postby FrankChag » December 8th, 2021, 1:50 am

With Delta and now Omicron, the purposefully unvaxxed are putting themselves and the rest of us at serious risk.

FrankChag wrote:1 and 2 dozen people dying every day now.

Honest,, this graph would have terrified me last year
And I'm not sure why people acting so normal with these figures this year

this is crazy.

source: https://www.worldometers.info/coronavir ... aths-daily

Postby matr1x » December 8th, 2021, 10:54 am

But big events like the recent conference on climate change, big leaders liming close close without mask. So what BS you trying to sell?

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » December 8th, 2021, 11:02 am

redmanjp wrote:
Mmoney607 wrote:Any provaxxers willing to get infected?

While getting infected after vaccination would provide a natural booster while being protected from severe disease u will still risk spreading it to others including unvaccinated.

But you less likely to spread it. Just quarantine for 10 days

Postby adnj » December 8th, 2021, 11:42 am

matr1x wrote:But big events like the recent conference on climate change, big leaders liming close close without mask. So what BS you trying to sell?
Tuners that don't vaccinate, don't get tested, won't self isolate, don't read and don't know shitt, are always posting about shitt that they don't understand, like the Glasgow COP26 meeting's:

SOCIAL DISTANCING
MASKING REQUIREMENTS
PCR TESTING
DAILY LFD TESTING
VACCINE REQUIREMENTS
SAFE ZONE RECOMMENDATIONS

-------

During the Conference, WLS and UNFCCC meetings – testing, isolation and support

A comprehensive test, trace and isolate regime will be in place during the Conference, WLS and UNFCCC meetings to ensure the safety of Participants and the local community. 

All Participants must:

Complete self-administered daily COVID-19 Lateral Flow Device (LFD) tests in their accommodation, throughout the duration of the Conference, WLS and the UNFCCC meetings. A negative test result will be required for entry each day to the Conference, WLS and UNFCCC meetings premises.  

Engage with any COVID-19 spot-testing regime or COVID-19 detection trial that may be in place within the Conference, WLS and UNFCCC meetings premises.

Any Participant that reports symptoms of COVID-19 or tests positive on a daily LFD COVID19 test, must self isolate immediately and undertake a confirmatory COVID-19 PCR test. 

Any Participant who receives a positive COVID-19 PCR test result must:

Follow the COP26 COVID-19 isolation rules, as outlined here and isolate immediately in their existing accommodation for 10 full days.  Public transport should not be used. (If individuals are unable to self-isolate in existing accommodation for any reason the UK Government will find them suitable alternatives.)

Follow the COP26 COVID-19 reporting procedures, as outlined here and report their positive result. Participants will then receive advice and will be contacted directly by the National Health Services Test & Protect programme, by SMS (text), email or phone call. 

Engage with contact tracing, when asked to do so, and provide the relevant details to enable contact tracing to be conducted.

If individuals are unable to self-isolate in existing accommodation for any reason the UK Government will find them suitable alternatives

Any Participant who is contacted by NHS Test & Protect must follow the advice given to them in relation to their need to take a COVID-19 test and isolate. This advice may differ from published guidance based on an individual risk assessment taking into account vaccination status and previous infection history.

Within the Conference, WLS and UNFCCC Meeting Premises

Within the Conference, WLS and UNFCCC meetings premises to protect individuals and the Conference/WLS/UNFCCC meetings from any potential spread, Participants are requested to maintain 1 metre of physical distancing (measured shoulder to shoulder). To ensure distancing is maintained, Participants should follow sign-posting and instructions from staff and should not move furniture. 

Participants must wear face coverings except when eating, drinking, sitting in office spaces/meetings, sitting to perform negotiations, or are medically exempt. Hand sanitiser stations will be located throughout the Conference, WLS and UNFCCC meetings premises and Participants should make frequent use of them.

Regular cleaning of all surfaces will take place throughout the Conference, WLS and the UNFCCC meetings and deep cleaning of all rooms will be undertaken regularly throughout the day. We ask Participants to ensure events / meetings finish in a timely manner to ensure the cleaning teams have sufficient time to do their valuable work.

Outside of the Conference, WLS and UNFCCC Meeting Premises

Outside of the Conference, WLS and UNFCCC meetings premises, including within public spaces, hospitality venues, accommodation and on public transport, all Participants must adhere to the relevant local COVID-19 measures and restrictions that apply at the time.

These include the wearing of face coverings in indoor public spaces (unless eating, drinking or seated in a hospitality setting) and on public transport which is mandated in Scotland by law, unless medically exempt. 

It is unlikely you will spend all your time in the UK inside the Conference, WLS and UNFCCC meeting premises. Fringe events, retail and hospitality venues that have adopted similar COVID-19 safety measures as the Conference, WLS and UNFCCC meeting premises will be prominently displaying their COP26 Enhanced Business Accreditation Scheme credentials. It is preferred that you focus your time outside the venues in such ‘accredited’ locations to safeguard the public and the Conference. 

https://ukcop26.org/unfccc-cop26-covid- ... f-conduct/

drchaos

Postby drchaos » December 8th, 2021, 7:15 pm

adnj wrote:
matr1x wrote:But big events like the recent conference on climate change, big leaders liming close close without mask. So what BS you trying to sell?
Tuners that don't vaccinate, don't get tested, won't self isolate, don't read and don't know shitt, are always posting about shitt that they don't understand, like the Glasgow COP26 meeting's:

SOCIAL DISTANCING
MASKING REQUIREMENTS
PCR TESTING
DAILY LFD TESTING
VACCINE REQUIREMENTS

-------

A comprehensive test, trace and isolate regime will be in place during the Conference, WLS and UNFCCC meetings to ensure the safety of Participants and the local community. 

All Participants must:

Complete self-administered daily COVID-19 Lateral Flow Device (LFD) tests in their accommodation, throughout the duration of the Conference, WLS and the UNFCCC meetings. A negative test result will be required for entry each day to the Conference, WLS and UNFCCC meetings premises.  

Engage with any COVID-19 spot-testing regime or COVID-19 detection trial that may be in place within the Conference, WLS and UNFCCC meetings premises.

Any Participant that reports symptoms of COVID-19 or tests positive on a daily LFD COVID19 test, must self isolate immediately and undertake a confirmatory COVID-19 PCR test. 

Follow the COP26 COVID-19 isolation rules, as outlined here and isolate immediately in their existing accommodation for 10 full days.  Public transport should not be used. (If individuals are unable to self-isolate in existing accommodation for any reason the UK Government will find them suitable alternatives.)

Follow the COP26 COVID-19 reporting procedures, as outlined here and report their positive result. Participants will then receive advice and will be contacted directly by the National Health Services Test & Protect programme, by SMS (text), email or phone call. 

Engage with contact tracing, when asked to do so, and provide the relevant details to enable contact tracing to be conducted.

If individuals are unable to self-isolate in existing accommodation for any reason the UK Government will find them suitable alternatives

Any Participant who is contacted by NHS Test & Protect must follow the advice given to them in relation to their need to take a COVID-19 test and isolate. This advice may differ from published guidance based on an individual risk assessment taking into account vaccination status and previous infection history.

Within the Conference, WLS and UNFCCC meetings premises to protect individuals and the Conference/WLS/UNFCCC meetings from any potential spread, Participants are requested to maintain 1 metre of physical distancing (measured shoulder to shoulder). To ensure distancing is maintained, Participants should follow sign-posting and instructions from staff and should not move furniture. 

Participants must wear face coverings except when eating, drinking, sitting in office spaces/meetings, sitting to perform negotiations, or are medically exempt. Hand sanitiser stations will be located throughout the Conference, WLS and UNFCCC meetings premises and Participants should make frequent use of them.

Regular cleaning of all surfaces will take place throughout the Conference, WLS and the UNFCCC meetings and deep cleaning of all rooms will be undertaken regularly throughout the day. We ask Participants to ensure events / meetings finish in a timely manner to ensure the cleaning teams have sufficient time to do their valuable work.

Outside of the Conference, WLS and UNFCCC meetings premises, including within public spaces, hospitality venues, accommodation and on public transport, all Participants must adhere to the relevant local COVID-19 measures and restrictions that apply at the time.

These include the wearing of face coverings in indoor public spaces (unless eating, drinking or seated in a hospitality setting) and on public transport which is mandated in Scotland by law, unless medically exempt. 

It is unlikely you will spend all your time in the UK inside the Conference, WLS and UNFCCC meeting premises. Fringe events, retail and hospitality venues that have adopted similar COVID-19 safety measures as the Conference, WLS and UNFCCC meeting premises will be prominently displaying their COP26 Enhanced Business Accreditation Scheme credentials. It is preferred that you focus your time outside the venues in such ‘accredited’ locations to safeguard the public and the Conference. 

You real gullible if you believe that politicians follow rules and do what press releases say they do ...

Like you is one ah dem creatures that believe Rowley took a Sinopharm cause that's what they told you.

ed360123

Postby ed360123 » December 8th, 2021, 8:01 pm

drchaos wrote:
adnj wrote:

SOCIAL DISTANCING
MASKING REQUIREMENTS
PCR TESTING
DAILY LFD TESTING
VACCINE REQUIREMENTS

-------

All Participants must:

You real gullible if you believe that politicians follow rules and do what press releases say they do ...

Like you is one ah dem creatures that believe Rowley took a Sinopharm cause that's what they told you.
You have any proof that he didn't get Sinopharm?

Postby adnj » December 8th, 2021, 8:14 pm

ed360123 wrote:
drchaos wrote:
adnj wrote:

SOCIAL DISTANCING
MASKING REQUIREMENTS
PCR TESTING
DAILY LFD TESTING
VACCINE REQUIREMENTS

-------

All Participants must:

You have any proof that he didn't get Sinopharm?
Rhetorical question.

DTAC

Postby DTAC » December 8th, 2021, 10:19 pm

ed360123 wrote:You have any proof that he didn't get Sinopharm?

G-Sauce Crice.
You really believe that the man who does fly off to Cuba at the slightest sniffle because even Westshore Medical isn't near good enough for him for a blasted check up, take arguably the most ineffective vaccine out there???

Really??? Like seriously?????!!!! :shock:

Postby MaxPower » December 8th, 2021, 10:38 pm

drchaos wrote:
matr1x wrote:Why wear a mask if you vaccinated?

Slim,

Can you still get infected if you are vaccinated?

Duh, not so?

So what sheit you asking?

So if you are vaccinated, and you contract Covid, how can you spread it? From your ass?
Cover your blasted nose and mouth.

If you went to school, clearly you weren’t paying attention to understand how germs and diseases spread.

Anyways, you’re one of those contributing to where T&T is where it is on the globe with Covid.

So safe zones are super spreader zones? :shock:

“Safe Zones” can have a level of spreading….for heavens sake it’s a virus.

Postby zoom rader » December 8th, 2021, 11:00 pm

Max at the rate trini going we won't have anymore red government ppl left

Postby MaxPower » December 8th, 2021, 11:36 pm

zoom rader wrote:Max at the rate trini going we won't have anymore red government ppl left

Na man Zoom,

There will always have the red government ppl.

Plenty uncontrollable and thoughtless breeding going on as we speak.

Postby redmanjp » December 8th, 2021, 11:40 pm

Only vaxxed persons in safe zones ppl. Yeah I know they CAN get infected and spread just like I CAN win a lotto but it's just a lot less likely. It doesn't guarantee 0 cases but just reduces the risk if spread so as to avoid super spreading events where 10 to 30 ppl all get infected.

That is what would happen if there were unvaccinated people there.

Postby zoom rader » December 8th, 2021, 11:51 pm

zoom rader wrote:Max at the rate trini going we won't have anymore red government ppl left

Na man Zoom,

There will always have the red government ppl.

Plenty uncontrollable and thoughtless breeding going on as we speak.
The uncontrolled bad breeding is the problem. These equate to red government gangster. These are the nasty trini that spoil this Cont tree

Postby MaxPower » December 8th, 2021, 11:52 pm

redmanjp wrote:Only vaxxed persons in safe zones ppl. Yeah I know they CAN get infected and spread just like I CAN win a lotto but it's just a lot less likely. It doesn't guarantee 0 cases but just reduces the risk if spread so as to avoid super spreading events where 10 to 30 ppl all get infected.

That is what would happen if there were unvaccinated people there.

red,

This is what people are not understanding.

If you are “less likely” to spread, you CAN still spread/contract the virus.

So if there is a possibility, that you CAN still spread, then it is not really a “safe zone” is it.

“Less likely” does NOT mean 100% safe.

We all know what happens when ONE person gets it and goes home, work etc and then the chain reaction starts.

Anyways, let the people get infected or die. They deserve it.

Postby matr1x » December 9th, 2021, 3:24 am

Agreed. And better yet, if venes show up at any health facility, they should be turned away.

Postby hover11 » December 9th, 2021, 7:03 am

Unvaccinated Republic workers face suspension Trade unionist claims before JSC:

https://trinidadexpress.com/business/lo ... ium=social

Postby adnj » December 9th, 2021, 7:25 am

Mixing vaccines boosts immune response; experimental saliva test nearly as accurate as PCR

Mixing vaccines boosts immune responses

A mix-and-match approach to COVID-19 vaccines is safe and effective, and some combinations even improve upon immune responses, UK researchers found.

They studied 1,079 volunteers whose first shot was either the adenoviral vector vaccine from AstraZeneca (AZN.L) or the mRNA vaccine from Pfizer (PFE.N)/BioNTech . Participants were then randomly assigned to receive either the same vaccine or a shot of Moderna's (MRNA.O) higher-dose mRNA vaccine or the experimental Novavax (NVAX.O) vaccine, which uses a different technology than the others.

There were no adverse effects from mixing the vaccines, the research team reported on Monday in The Lancet. Regardless of which shot people received first, getting the Moderna as the second dose induced a stronger antibody response than a second dose of the original vaccine, lab experiments suggested.

An important second-line response from the immune system - the activation of T-cells - was greatest with the AstraZeneca vaccine followed by the Novavax vaccine, the researchers found. Given that neither of these requires special freezer storage, this finding - and the fact that mixing any of the other tested vaccines is safe - could be "extremely relevant to the 94% of people in low-income countries who are yet to receive any doses," they concluded.

Experimental saliva test nearly matches PCR for accuracy

An experimental saliva test can diagnose SARS-CoV-2 infection in minutes, nearly as accurately as gold-standard PCR tests, researchers believe.

Typical saliva tests are unreliable unless done immediately after an overnight fast, because the concentration of virus particles in saliva drops steeply after eating or drinking. Like other rapid antigen tests, this one, called PASPORT, binds the virus to nanoparticles. But PASPORT adds a second type of nanoparticle that binds to the first set, yielding a stronger signal and making the test more sensitive at finding the virus at any time of day, the researchers reported on Monday in Microchimica Acta.

https://www.reuters.com/business/health ... 021-12-08/

Postby hover11 » December 9th, 2021, 7:30 am

Since when in history of mankind you ever heard about mixing and matching vaccines? They feel is paint.You could just mix and match? Really?

Postby MaxPower » December 9th, 2021, 8:00 am

matr1x wrote:Agreed. And better yet, if venes show up at any health facility, they should be turned away.

Slim,

Venes have rights, it won’t happen bro.

Postby adnj » December 9th, 2021, 8:03 am

hover11 wrote:Since when in history of mankind you ever heard about mixing and matching vaccines? They feel is paint.You could just mix and match? Really?

Heterologous Prime-Boost Vaccination

Shan Lu
Published online 2009 Jun 6.

Summary

An effective vaccine usually requires more than one time immunization in the form of prime-boost. Traditionally the same vaccines are given multiple times as homologous boosts. New findings suggested that prime-boost can be done with different types of vaccines containing the same antigens. In many cases such heterologous prime-boost can be more immunogenic than homologous prime-boost. Heterologous prime-boost represents a new way of immunization and will stimulate better understanding on the immunological basis of vaccines.

Introduction

It is not unusual that multiple immunizations are required for many vaccines to be successful. For pediatric population, up to five immunizations may be needed, as is the case for Diphtheria, Tetanus and Pertussis (DTP) vaccine, which is given three times during the first six months after birth, followed by a fourth dose in the second year of life, and a final boost between four and six years of age. Still, some of the vaccines need additional boosts even in adults who have already received the complete immunization series, for example, the Tetanus-diphtheria (Td) vaccine, for which a boost is recommended every 10 years throughout a person’s lifespan. While it is not entirely clear why some vaccines require more immunizations than others, it is well accepted that multiple immunizations (i.e. “prime-boost”) are critical for even the most successful vaccines. This principle applies to live attenuate vaccines (e.g., oral polio vaccine), inactivated vaccines (e.g., hepatitis A vaccine), recombinant protein subunit vaccines (e.g., hepatitis B vaccine) and polysaccharide vaccines (e.g., Haemophilus Influenzae type b vaccine). For these vaccines, the prime-boost is “homologous” because the same vaccines given in the earlier priming immunizations are used for subsequent boost immunizations.

Over the past decade, studies have shown that prime-boost immunizations can be given with unmatched vaccine delivery methods while using the same antigen, in a “heterologous” prime-boost format. The most interesting and unexpected finding is that, in many cases, heterologous prime-boost is more effective than the “homologous” prime-boost approach. The rapid progress of novel vaccination approaches, such as DNA vaccines and viral vector-based vaccines, has certainly further expanded the scope of heterologous prime-boost vaccination .

https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pmc/articles/PMC3743086/

Postby adnj » December 9th, 2021, 8:04 am

hover11 wrote:Since when in history of mankind you ever heard about mixing and matching vaccines? They feel is paint.You could just mix and match? Really?

Postby st7 » December 9th, 2021, 10:09 am

wow hover is trolling. no one cant be that dumb. maybe his parents for having him, but seriously... no one

Postby redmanjp » December 9th, 2021, 12:23 pm

hover11 wrote:Unvaccinated Republic workers face suspension Trade unionist claims before JSC:

the court will likely say RBL has to pay for the tests as that's what the OSHA Act says.

they went from 77% to 92% vaxxed in 3 months so it did already have a positive effect. so even if they stop this policy (which is really a test mandate, not vaccine mandate) it already reducing the likelihood of spread between and from workers.

drchaos

Postby drchaos » December 9th, 2021, 12:53 pm

redmanjp wrote:
hover11 wrote:Unvaccinated Republic workers face suspension Trade unionist claims before JSC:

the court will likely say RBL has to pay for the tests as that's what the OSHA Act says.

they went from 77% to 92% vaxxed in 3 months so it did already have a positive effect. so even if they stop this policy (which is really a test mandate, not vaccine mandate) it already reducing the likelihood of spread between and from workers.

Or quite a few people went and buy their vaccine card and now their numbers up.

Picasso

Postby Picasso » December 9th, 2021, 12:55 pm

Postby matr1x » December 9th, 2021, 4:33 pm

matr1x wrote:Agreed. And better yet, if venes show up at any health facility, they should be turned away.

Slim,

Venes have rights, it won’t happen bro.

They not paying health surcharge, so they should not be entitled. Or if a vene is found to be covid positive, the place locally that is employing them should be made to foot the health cost

fokhan_96

Postby fokhan_96 » December 9th, 2021, 5:02 pm

So you feel the same yellow fever vaccine you get as a baby is the same one you getting today ?? .... hahaha ...

Postby hover11 » December 9th, 2021, 5:03 pm

fokhan_96 wrote:
So you feel the same yellow fever vaccine you get as a baby is the same one you getting today ?? .... hahaha ...
I wouldnt know since the age of five I never had any other vaccine

Postby adnj » December 9th, 2021, 5:07 pm

hover11 wrote:
fokhan_96 wrote:
I wouldnt know since the age of five I never had any other vaccine

Let's do it again...

Published online June 2009

Over the past decade, studies have shown that prime-boost immunizations can be given with unmatched vaccine delivery methods while using the same antigen, in a “heterologous” prime-boost format. The most interesting and unexpected finding is that, in many cases, heterologous prime-boost is more effective than the “homologous” prime-boost approach. The rapid progress of novel vaccination approaches, such as DNA vaccines and viral vector-based vaccines, has certainly further expanded the scope of heterologous prime-boost vaccination .

https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pmc/articles/PMC3743086/