Local Covid Anti-Vaxxers vs Studies Spammers

So who won the pandemic debate?

Poll ended at August 3rd, 2023, 3:48 pm

Antivaxxers - Ah still alive! babylon cyah kill me!
43%
Covidians - Small pin does chook hard but it save the world.
43%
Me eh care - Allyuh keep arguing nah man, ah wining on dis bumper right here.
14%

Total votes: 14

Re: Local Covid Anti-Vaxxers Vs Studies Spammers (Poll Up)

Postby adnj » May 5th, 2023, 4:49 pm

COVID is like being ugly. You got accustomed to it but other, better looking people can tell.

Postby paid_influencer » May 5th, 2023, 5:06 pm

is it over

is covid over

Postby sMASH » May 6th, 2023, 4:26 pm

aaron17 wrote:Tell he dat:

Deyalsingh: No changes to T&T’s COVID-19 response

https://guardian.co.tt/news/deyalsingh-no-changes-to-tts-covid19-response-6.2.1699746.a995271970
This is proof our covid approach was not science based.

They only used convenient numbers to push agendas... Whatever they be

Postby adnj » May 6th, 2023, 4:45 pm

sMASH wrote:

https://guardian.co.tt/news/deyalsingh-no-changes-to-tts-covid19-response-6.2.1699746.a995271970

Because sometimes the mind is the problem. Get well soon, smash-plan.

Visual Agnosia - when your vision works correctly, but your brain doesn’t.

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 60984 (+509) cases, 1818 (+12) deaths, 6299 active, 52867 recovered in T&T

Postby adnj » May 6th, 2023, 9:53 pm

drchaos wrote:
paid_influencer wrote:immune systems don't seem to remember coronaviruses very well

natural immunity wears off after a few months. people get reinfected. the reinfection can be milder or more severe. damage to organ systems is cumulative. it's not the first infection that gets you, but the last one.

vaccine based immunity is no miracle either. that's why you need to booooooooooooooost

*blow-off valve sound*

This is not true ...
Natural immunity does not "wear off after a few months". The studies show Antibodies drop 6 months post infection (as with all infections) but Plasma/Memory B cells continue increasing as antibodies drop. Memory cells can quickly ramp up antibody production to respond to covid exposure. Its documented that memory B cells can survive 30+ years.

Natural immunity gives you protection against multiple antigens including the Nucleocapsid and Spike proteins. The nucleocapsid protein has a huge role in pathogenesis of covid 19. It fuddles up your immune response and responsible for the cytokine storm that leads to ARDS. SO natural infection will aid in protection against cellular and organ damage during reinfection.
Vaccine immunity only gives you protection against the spike protein and nothing else.

Apparently not.

“Cytokine Storm” Debunked: Machine Learning Exposes the True Killer of COVID-19 Patients

No evidence of cytokine storm in critically ill patients with COVID-19.
Nearly half of patients with COVID-19 develop a secondary bacterial pneumonia.
Crucial to find and aggressively treat secondary bacterial pneumonia in ICU patients.

Machine learning links unresolving secondary pneumonia to mortality in patients with severe pneumonia, including COVID-19

Unsuccessful treatment of VAP (ventilator-associated pneumonia) is associated with greater mortality. The relatively long length of stay among patients with COVID-19 is primarily due to prolonged respiratory failure, placing them at higher risk of VAP.

https://www.jci.org/articles/view/170682

Postby sMASH » May 7th, 2023, 4:36 pm

adnj wrote:
sMASH wrote:

Trinidad still have a pandemic warranting the declaration?

Where u seeing pandemic?

Ur eyes AND brain nit working...
Hope ur just trolling now ... Spitting out random nonsense

Re: Local Covid Anti-Vaxxers vs Studies Spammers (Poll up)

Postby ruffneck_12 » May 8th, 2023, 8:02 am

d man does probably double mask with a face shield in he own house where he lives alone

Leave him nah allyuh :(

drchaos

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 60984 (+509) cases, 1818 (+12) deaths, 6299 active, 52867 recovered in T&T

Postby drchaos » May 9th, 2023, 12:48 pm

adnj wrote:
drchaos wrote:
paid_influencer wrote:immune systems don't seem to remember coronaviruses very well

natural immunity wears off after a few months. people get reinfected. the reinfection can be milder or more severe. damage to organ systems is cumulative. it's not the first infection that gets you, but the last one.

vaccine based immunity is no miracle either. that's why you need to booooooooooooooost

*blow-off valve sound*

This is not true ...
Natural immunity does not "wear off after a few months". The studies show Antibodies drop 6 months post infection (as with all infections) but Plasma/Memory B cells continue increasing as antibodies drop. Memory cells can quickly ramp up antibody production to respond to covid exposure. Its documented that memory B cells can survive 30+ years.

Natural immunity gives you protection against multiple antigens including the Nucleocapsid and Spike proteins. The nucleocapsid protein has a huge role in pathogenesis of covid 19. It fuddles up your immune response and responsible for the cytokine storm that leads to ARDS. SO natural infection will aid in protection against cellular and organ damage during reinfection.
Vaccine immunity only gives you protection against the spike protein and nothing else.

Apparently not.

“Cytokine Storm” Debunked: Machine Learning Exposes the True Killer of COVID-19 Patients

No evidence of cytokine storm in critically ill patients with COVID-19.
Nearly half of patients with COVID-19 develop a secondary bacterial pneumonia.
Crucial to find and aggressively treat secondary bacterial pneumonia in ICU patients.

Machine learning links unresolving secondary pneumonia to mortality in patients with severe pneumonia, including COVID-19

Unsuccessful treatment of VAP (ventilator-associated pneumonia) is associated with greater mortality. The relatively long length of stay among patients with COVID-19 is primarily due to prolonged respiratory failure, placing them at higher risk of VAP.

https://www.jci.org/articles/view/170682

Lies ...
There is a huge amount data done by humans that shows that there was a cytokine storm. Just cause AI says so doesn't mean you should believe Fembot adnj.

"In severe COVID-19 patients, elevated levels of proinflammatory cytokines have been detected in the blood, lung cells, and bronchoalveolar lavage, which is referred to as a cytokine storm, a consequence of overactivation of the NLR family pyrin domain-containing protein 3 (NLRP3) inflammasome and resultant excessive cytokine production."

https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pmc/articl ... production.

They actually found huge amounts of pro inflammatory cytokines in peoples lungs which mean cytokine storm .... sooo there's that.

The equivalent here would be ....They found water in the ocean but fembot wants you believe its dry as the desert cause he and his friends used chatGPT and it told them its dry. :lol:

drchaos

Postby drchaos » May 9th, 2023, 12:57 pm

SO much bull sheit here to unwrap ... IF ANDJ is correct about no cytokine storm then covid didnt kill anyone...

It was pnumonia :lol:

Which means the covid death toll is near zero.

So what the frack is this guy trying to say lol

Postby aaron17 » May 9th, 2023, 1:43 pm

Stubborn lamb challenges sheep dog #shorts

Postby redmanjp » May 9th, 2023, 4:47 pm

drchaos wrote:SO much bull sheit here to unwrap ... IF ANDJ is correct about no cytokine storm then covid didnt kill anyone...

so what cause the pneumonia? it had 'pneumonia' cases since late 2019 in wuhan

Postby paid_influencer » May 9th, 2023, 6:01 pm

aaron17 wrote::lol: :lol:
Stubborn lamb challenges sheep dog #shorts

something wrong that that sheep. best to move away the rest of the flock, shoot it and burnt it down to ashes right dey. that way you sure whatever disease that sheep have not going to infect the rest of the flock.

Postby adnj » May 9th, 2023, 7:24 pm

redmanjp wrote:
drchaos wrote:SO much bull sheit here to unwrap ... IF ANDJ is correct about no cytokine storm then covid didnt kill anyone...

It was pnumonia

Siimilar to SARS, MERS and influenza, COVID has pneumonia as an associated progression of the infection.

It is obvious that you know this. Most people clearly understand this, also.

Carbon12

Postby Carbon12 » May 9th, 2023, 7:27 pm

adnj wrote:
sMASH wrote:

Since you on the topic of your mind, mass formation psychosis probably affected you long before covid did.

Postby adnj » May 9th, 2023, 8:04 pm

Carbon12 wrote:
adnj wrote:
sMASH wrote:

Since you on the topic of your mind, mass formation psychosis probably affected you long before covid did.
That has no scientific meaning. That is something anti-vaxxers apparently say to each other to feed beliefs in their own intellectual superiority as a consequence of a likely delusion of grandeur.

Look at what I just wrote for you. If you knew about what you just posted, you certainly wouldn't have posted it - especially not in a quote to me.

drchaos

Postby drchaos » May 9th, 2023, 11:26 pm

redmanjp wrote:

So if covid was the cause of pneumonia then what was the cause for people to die from covid old age and Obesity?

So then old age and obesity was the actual cause of death then not covid and pneumonia.

Postby adnj » May 10th, 2023, 5:47 am

drchaos wrote:
redmanjp wrote:

It was pnumonia

So if covid was the cause of pneumonia then what was the cause for people to die from covid old age and Obesity?

So then old age and obesity was the actual cause of death then not covid and pneumonia.
Repost for the b slow kids:

Similar to SARS, MERS and influenza, COVID has pneumonia as an associated progression of the infection.

Nearly anyone would clearly understand this.

drchaos

Postby drchaos » May 10th, 2023, 8:05 am

adnj wrote:
drchaos wrote:
redmanjp wrote:

It was pnumonia

Similar to SARS, MERS and influenza, COVID has pneumonia as an associated progression of the infection.

for the poorly programmed fembot ... Its a hard concept i know may even short circuit you.
In no way shape or form was the way we counted deaths for covid remotely similar to SARS,MERS and influenza.

Influenza deaths was never counted as if you die with influenza and not from it, it goes down as your cause of death.
So yes fembot there is a slow person in the room and and it aint the rest of us. :lol:

Just more dishonesty from you ... First your lies about the cytokine storm and now this.

Postby adnj » May 10th, 2023, 8:21 am

drchaos wrote:
adnj wrote:
drchaos wrote:
redmanjp wrote:

It was pnumonia

for the poorly programmed fembot ... Its a hard concept i know may even short circuit you.
In no way shape or form was the way we counted deaths for covid remotely similar to SARS,MERS and influenza.

Influenza deaths was never counted as if you die with influenza and not from it, it goes down as your cause of death.
So yes fembot there is a slow person in the room and and it aint the rest of us. :lol:

Just more dishonesty from you ... First your lies about the cytokine storm and now this.

That's a bold statement. Prove it.

Carbon12

Postby Carbon12 » May 10th, 2023, 9:13 am

adnj wrote:
Carbon12 wrote:
adnj wrote:
sMASH wrote:

That has no scientific meaning. That is something anti-vaxxers apparently say to each other to feed beliefs in their own intellectual superiority as a consequence of a likely delusion of grandeur.

Look at what I just wrote for you. If you knew about what you just posted, you certainly wouldn't have posted it - especially not in a quote to me.

You are definitely programmed I can say that much. You still never admit you are a bot. I do not deem myself intellectually superior, that was your opinion. You certainly live within a program and it is outdated as everyone else has moved on.

Postby adnj » May 10th, 2023, 9:18 am

Carbon12 wrote:
adnj wrote:
Carbon12 wrote:
adnj wrote:
sMASH wrote:

You are definitely programmed I can say that much. You still never admit you are a bot. I do not deem myself intellectually superior, that was your opinion. You certainly live within a program and it is outdated as everyone else has moved on.

And yet you're still here.

Carbon12

Postby Carbon12 » May 10th, 2023, 10:36 am

adnj wrote:
Carbon12 wrote:
adnj wrote:
Carbon12 wrote:
adnj wrote:
sMASH wrote:

Love your response, proves that I can survive this so called deadly virus by keeping myself healthy and doing what I was always doing pre pandemic and I dont need to vaccinate to save other ppl's lives and be a hero like yourself. Im here because I can and its a public forum you idiot.

Postby adnj » May 10th, 2023, 11:08 am

Carbon12 wrote:
adnj wrote:
Carbon12 wrote:
adnj wrote:
Carbon12 wrote:
adnj wrote:
sMASH wrote:

Love your response, proves that I can survive this so called deadly virus by keeping myself healthy and doing what I was always doing pre pandemic and I dont need to vaccinate to save other ppl's lives and be a hero like yourself. Im here because I can and its a public forum you idiot.

If you are looking for affirmation of your life choices, I am perhaps the very last person that you should be responding to.

Postby redmanjp » May 10th, 2023, 11:32 am

drchaos wrote:
redmanjp wrote:

those things put you at risk- they are not the actual cause. is like a bandit breaking into your house and killing u and how much security your house has - yeah if u have a door that cyah lock properly he more likely cud break in- but the bandit is the cause of your death not the door or lock, or the gun by itself.

also remember, technically speaking covid is the disease resulting from the virus, the virus is sars-cov-2.

if the virus hadn't invaded the body would the person have died is the only question u should ask to decide whether to classify a death as covid or not - so that means even if it is a MAJOR contributing factor, it can be said to be the cause.

now if they are labelling ppl who incidentally test positive while in hospital for severe injuries from an accident which causes death as a covid death then that would be wrong.
Last edited by redmanjp on May 10th, 2023, 11:46 am, edited 2 times in total.

Postby ruffneck_12 » May 10th, 2023, 11:41 am

adnj wrote:
Carbon12 wrote:
adnj wrote:
Carbon12 wrote:
adnj wrote:
sMASH wrote:

So you'd rather an echo chamber?

Btw how many masks do you wear minimum ? And do you wear face shields with them? Asking for me.

I just wanna make sure I'm well protected from this deadly virus the WHO has lifted restrictions/protocols for :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock:

Carbon12

Postby Carbon12 » May 10th, 2023, 1:05 pm

adnj wrote:
Carbon12 wrote:
adnj wrote:
Carbon12 wrote:
adnj wrote:
Carbon12 wrote:
adnj wrote:
sMASH wrote:This is proof our covid approach was not science based.

If you are looking for affirmation of your life choices, I am perhaps the very last person that you should be responding to.

Lol. Are you delusional or something? I may think so. Bunn up da chest.

drchaos

Postby drchaos » May 10th, 2023, 3:07 pm

adnj wrote:
drchaos wrote:
adnj wrote:
drchaos wrote:
redmanjp wrote:

It was pnumonia

That's a bold statement. Prove it.

You do actually realize you proved my point with that death certificate.

Influenza + pneumonia death = Pneumonia death
Covid + Pneumonia death = Covid death

ONLY you FEMbot can try to disprove someone in an argument and end up proving them right
What a retard :shock:

Postby adnj » May 10th, 2023, 3:17 pm

drchaos wrote:
You do actually realize you proved my point with that death certificate.

Influenza + pneumonia death = Pneumonia death
Covid + Pneumonia death = Covid death

ONLY you FEMbot can try to disprove someone in an argument and end up proving them right
What a retard :shock:

Nope.

Postby redmanjp » May 10th, 2023, 5:36 pm

i thought mandatory testing for incoming travellers was removed long time now :roll:

https://newsday.co.tt/2023/05/09/pm-remaining-covid19-rules-to-be-relaxed/

The Prime Minister has said changes to the covid19 regulations will be announced on Friday.

This follows the declaration by the World Health Organization on May 5 that covid19 was no longer a public health emergency.

Speaking at a media conference at the Diplomatic Centre in St Ann’s on Tuesday, Dr Rowley said this did not mean covid19 is no longer in circulation and cannot still pose a threat.

“The virus of covid19 has taken the status of other infections, other infecting agents we might know about, which are circulating, and if you get infected with them, they can threaten your life...Countries need to transition into long-term management of its effect and its presence.”

He said most of TT’s covid19 responses had already been removed, with those still in place carded to continue until June.

“In In consultation with the CMO and the Minister of Health,and before the end of the week, the Minister of Health and the Attorney General will take steps to remove the restrictions which are in place. We are going to discontinue virtually all of those, and the requirements for covid19 testing to travel and enter the country and things like that.

"The only thing we think we will keep is in the health system, where it is prudent to keep masks on so as to protect patients and employees.”

He said by Friday into the weekend the AG would have the opportunity to redo the legislation and regulations.

“They'll come to me and I’ll sign off on that, and the Ministry of Health, guided by the CMO, we will determine what little vestige we keep.

"But we have to tell ourselves covid19 has not gone. It has receded considerably, and we would live with it, as the rest of the world is at this point in time.”

Rowley warned that people could still have a bad response to the virus and should continue to take common-sense precautions.

“I think I would not be surprised if we still common-sense require that if you have covid19, that aspect of the covid19 management where you try not to expose yourself or your elder family members and your young children and so on. You have to manage that and the best way to manage that, if you know you have covid19, is isolation.

"It’s pretty much on its way out. Let’s hope it keeps going in that direction, and becomes part of our historical and health record.”

On May 5, the Health Ministry said covid19 continues to circulate at a very low level.

"Transmission continues to be classified as community in nature. Morbidity and mortality from covid19 have been on downward trends, in keeping with the global epidemiology picture over the last few months.”

The ministry urged people to continue to follow the public health measures, unvaccinated people to get vaccinated, and vaccinated people to get boosted.

“The Ministry of Health takes the opportunity to remind the public, particularly the vulnerable amongst us (those with chronic diseases, pregnant patients and the unvaccinated) to continue to maintain the principles and practice of good hygiene, such as hand washing, social distancing and wearing of masks where appropriate.”

It reminded the public that the current vaccine stock expires in June 2023, and vaccines are available at all health centres throughout TT.

“These measures will certainly assist in the maintenance of our low levels of transmission of covid19 and other infectious diseases.”

also it looks like masks at hospitals , as well as mandatory home quarantine/isolation for covid + ppl would continue

Postby paid_influencer » May 10th, 2023, 5:58 pm