Local Covid Anti-Vaxxers vs Studies Spammers

So who won the pandemic debate?

Poll ended at August 3rd, 2023, 3:48 pm

Antivaxxers - Ah still alive! babylon cyah kill me!
43%
Covidians - Small pin does chook hard but it save the world.
43%
Me eh care - Allyuh keep arguing nah man, ah wining on dis bumper right here.
14%

Total votes: 14

Re: Local anti-vaxxers

Postby matr1x » December 3rd, 2021, 12:35 am

ed360123 wrote:
matr1x wrote:
Ben_spanna wrote:
dogg wrote:
Germany bans unvaccinated people from shops and bars

Germany has announced sweeping new restrictions for people who have not been vaccinated against Covid.

Chancellor Angela Merkel says unvaccinated people will be barred from many public places, including non-essential shops and events, unless they have recently recovered from Covid.

Trinidad needs to follow suit........... with Severe consequences if they break it.

Ah Germany...I guess the holocaust is part of who you are
Are you seriously comparing this to the Holocaust?

It's how it begins. The self righteous justification of segregation. Then it's a slide. It's in their DNA

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » December 3rd, 2021, 12:43 am

Unvaccinated persons accounted for 96.2% of Covid-19 deaths in T&T

Screenshot 2021-12-03 at 12.42.27 AM.jpg

https://twitter.com/tv6tnt/status/14660 ... 62209?s=20

263686381_10227097660565464_3387764964737803016_n.jpg

Postby aaron17 » December 3rd, 2021, 3:25 am

I have seen that graph used in USA first?

Postby aaron17 » December 3rd, 2021, 3:51 am

Saw this on fb.
263357362_1807229526130837_4230814058843117695_n.jpg

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » December 3rd, 2021, 5:31 am

aaron17 wrote:Saw this on fb.263357362_1807229526130837_4230814058843117695_n.jpg

One has to think about incentives of the government to lie about things before distrusting every single thing.

Let's examine the UK, I watched a few interviews with Boris Johnson and their attitude in the UK is basically one of 'f*ck covid', get vaccinated and let's get the economy moving.

If vaccines were bad, as in getting people sick or didn't work, then why push it so much? It's the only way for a country to recover economically.

There is no ulterior motive here, the vaccines do work and are far far safer than getting covid.

For those arguing the government is using covid and vaccines to push authoritarian measures, I can yes, that's a possibility with covid, but with vaccines it's basically the opposite. It's a return to freedom not strict measures.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » December 3rd, 2021, 9:49 am

aaron17 wrote:I have seen that graph used in USA first?

This one was done by a local person Kevon Spencer just using the data the Minister gave in the health briefing.

The data shows that unvaccinated accounted for 96.2% of Covid related deaths in T&T so far.

ed360123

Postby ed360123 » December 3rd, 2021, 9:50 am

matr1x wrote:
ed360123 wrote:
matr1x wrote:
Ben_spanna wrote:
dogg wrote:
Germany bans unvaccinated people from shops and bars

Germany has announced sweeping new restrictions for people who have not been vaccinated against Covid.

Chancellor Angela Merkel says unvaccinated people will be barred from many public places, including non-essential shops and events, unless they have recently recovered from Covid.

Trinidad needs to follow suit........... with Severe consequences if they break it.

Ah Germany...I guess the holocaust is part of who you are
Are you seriously comparing this to the Holocaust?

It's how it begins. The self righteous justification of segregation. Then it's a slide. It's in their DNA
If you think this is anywhere near similar. I suggest you actually *read* about the Holocaust and what it was.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » December 3rd, 2021, 9:57 am

aaron17 wrote:Saw this on fb.

You figure every government and all these scientists and medical workers all over the world are conspiring together?

ed360123

Postby ed360123 » December 3rd, 2021, 10:29 am

Who the hell is Limma Wilkie?

Postby toyolink » December 3rd, 2021, 10:38 am

My family this morning has been plunged into grief with the loss of a love-one who has succumbed to the virus.
Unfortunately, this special family member resisted availing themself to the available vaccine and just lost the battle.
One cannot be certain that being unvaccinated is the only reason for this outcome, but we feel that this fact reduced the possibilities for a positive outcome.
I share this experience with the hope that others can avoid the sadness and real pain this experience brings.
I as the elder in the family find myself questioning if there is more I could have done.
We must now deal with the final farewells.

Postby Dizzy28 » December 3rd, 2021, 10:40 am

ed360123 wrote:
aaron17 wrote:Saw this on fb.263357362_1807229526130837_4230814058843117695_n.jpg
Who the hell is Limma Wilkie?

PEP person-Limma Wilkinson.
Think she ran for St Anns in last's year GE

Postby aaron17 » December 3rd, 2021, 10:50 am

You figure every government and all these scientists and medical workers all over the world are conspiring together?

100 percent not guaranteed?

Postby hover11 » December 3rd, 2021, 10:53 am

It's not Impossible

Postby bluefete » December 3rd, 2021, 11:02 am

Condolences to you and your family.

Do NOT shoulder the burden of blame for big people whom you would have spoken to, over and over and over again, but refused to be vaccinated.

It was their choice to not be vaccinated but they never considered the grief they would bring to their loved ones.

toyolink wrote:My family this morning has been plunged into grief with the loss of a love-one who has succumbed to the virus.
Unfortunately, this special family member resisted availing themself to the available vaccine and just lost the battle.
One cannot be certain that being unvaccinated is the only reason for this outcome, but we feel that this fact reduced the possibilities for a positive outcome.
I share this experience with the hope that others can avoid the sadness and real pain this experience brings.
I as the elder in the family find myself questioning if there is more I could have done.

Postby bluefete » December 3rd, 2021, 11:04 am

Well, if it is a monkey see, monkey do situation .... Remember that we are following the science!

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » December 3rd, 2021, 11:07 am

toyolink wrote:My family this morning has been plunged into grief with the loss of a love-one who has succumbed to the virus.

Condolences to you and your family Toyolink :(

Postby hover11 » December 3rd, 2021, 11:07 am

I agree with bluefete do not shoulder the burden, this is not your fault, think of it this way if they were vaccinated and still died what would you have said ,it has families at the moment going through this. Death is never easy but we have to not accept it but learn to cope with such. My condolences

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » December 3rd, 2021, 11:12 am

Reality is vaccination would have provided an extra layer of protection

But as hover always says their body their choice

You did your part the rest was up to them

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » December 3rd, 2021, 11:13 am

hover11 wrote:

It's not Impossible

aaron17 wrote:

bluefete wrote:

Well, if it is a monkey see, monkey do situation .... Remember that we are following the science!

That is a conspiracy theory.
What would be the chance and where is the evidence?
How many people would be involved in this secret operation? Half a billion people worldwide?

Postby hover11 » December 3rd, 2021, 11:14 am

PariaMan wrote:Reality is vaccination would have provided an extra layer of protection

Ok and for the ppl who chose to vaccinate and still died what to tell their families.....STOP the blame game

Postby hover11 » December 3rd, 2021, 11:15 am

hover11 wrote:

It's not Impossible

aaron17 wrote:

bluefete wrote:

How many people would be involved in this secret operation? Half a billion people worldwide?
Duane, do we know what goes on at the secret service or area 51 or in Antarctica, there are things we the average men would never be privy to and we have to accept that, anything is possible that's all we are saying

Postby aaron17 » December 3rd, 2021, 11:31 am

Last edited by aaron17 on December 3rd, 2021, 11:31 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » December 3rd, 2021, 11:36 am

hover11 wrote:

It's not Impossible

aaron17 wrote:

bluefete wrote:

Duane, do we know what goes on at the secret service or area 51 or in Antarctica, there are things we the average men would never be privy to and we have to accept that, anything is possible that's all we are saying

You're talking about some people in an organisation vs billions of people around the world

Postby aaron17 » December 3rd, 2021, 11:40 am

I want to know if anyone of you got aspiration? Duane?

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » December 3rd, 2021, 11:41 am

hover11 wrote:
PariaMan wrote:Reality is vaccination would have provided an extra layer of protection

Ok and for the ppl who chose to vaccinate and still died what to tell their families.....STOP the blame game

Unvaccinated persons accounted for 96.2% of Covid-19 deaths in T&T

Screenshot 2021-12-03 at 12.42.27 AM.jpg
Screenshot 2021-12-03 at 12.42.27 AM.jpg (11.59 KiB) Viewed 952 times

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » December 3rd, 2021, 11:43 am

All statistics all over the world shows clearly that the unvaccinated are much much more likely to die from covid

Let us all try to convince those close to us to vaccinate

Once someone has the virus they cannot be vaccinated unless they recover

Do not let to late to late be the cry

Postby aaron17 » December 3rd, 2021, 11:46 am

Maybe we all should look for areas where they do aspiration.....

Postby MaxPower » December 3rd, 2021, 11:48 am

PariaMan wrote:All statistics all over the world shows clearly that the unvaccinated are much much more likely to die from covid

Let us all try to convince those close to us to vaccinate

Once someone has the virus they cannot be vaccinated unless they recover

Do not let to late to late be the cry

ParryShot,

The convincing, pleading and begging isn’t working so we should not be wasting our time and energy.

People need to be vaccinated….let’s just do it.

Change the laws, use the pandemic as the excuse to change some “rights”.

If to vaccinate will ensure our survival, then we must do exactly that.

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » December 3rd, 2021, 11:50 am

I personally agree that mandatory vaccination is the only way to go

Postby toyolink » December 3rd, 2021, 12:21 pm

We really appreciate all your expressions of sympathy and encouragement.
I used all my knowledge and persuasive skill to encourage acceptance of the vaccine and was convinced that there are other deep reasons why there was no acceptance.
In fact, we must consider issues such as real fear,embedded resistance or lack of trust in institutionalised messaging or maybe just being mentally overwhelmed by confusion of the facts.
I can't shake the feeling that this out come could have been so different and wish others would just recognize the simple truths.