Local Covid Anti-Vaxxers vs Studies Spammers

So who won the pandemic debate?

Poll ended at August 3rd, 2023, 3:48 pm

Antivaxxers - Ah still alive! babylon cyah kill me!
43%
Covidians - Small pin does chook hard but it save the world.
43%
Me eh care - Allyuh keep arguing nah man, ah wining on dis bumper right here.
14%

Total votes: 14

dogg

Local Covid Anti-Vaxxers vs Studies Spammers

Postby dogg » August 13th, 2021, 12:34 pm

I don't get it. If you're anti-vax, why not just shut up and let people decide on their own if to get the vaccines.

There's enough evidence that shows all the vaccines reduce major complications and the need for hospitlisation to some level.

It annoying that these self annointed local influencers and even so called leaders in their diaspora not only disavowing vaccinations but going out of their way to dissuade those on the fence from taking it.

Its disgusting seeing these idiots popping up on my feeds seemingly every hour! :evil: :evil:

Re: Local anti-vaxxers

Postby pugboy » August 13th, 2021, 12:41 pm

covid has provided a fertile ground for all wannabe social media practitioners

Postby aaron17 » August 13th, 2021, 12:45 pm

more like vexxers

Postby st7 » August 13th, 2021, 12:46 pm

i does wonder if they get sick, stabbed, or shot, would they go to inshan or reis or google for medical help?

and if their answer is no then why would they take vaccine advice from them?

Postby K74T » August 13th, 2021, 1:10 pm

InB4hover11.

Postby hover11 » August 13th, 2021, 1:12 pm

Everyone has a choice can't blame ppl because they picked their side and stick to such. Don't be a blind follower , just following the masses
K74T wrote:InB4hover11.
Last edited by hover11 on August 13th, 2021, 1:12 pm, edited 1 time in total.

sam1978

Postby sam1978 » August 13th, 2021, 1:15 pm

st7 wrote:i does wonder if they get sick, stabbed, or shot, would they go to inshan or reis or google for medical help?

and if their answer is no then why would they take vaccine advice from them?

Reis is one of the most dunce people I’ve ever come across, and he wants to portray himself as an intellect . He always talking about his research .

Postby VexXx Dogg » August 13th, 2021, 1:16 pm

aaron17 wrote:more like vexxers

No relation

fokhan_96

Postby fokhan_96 » August 13th, 2021, 1:21 pm

I'll just leave these here
FB_IMG_1626883971499.jpg
FB_IMG_1627746565157.jpg
FB_IMG_1627841875915.jpg
FB_IMG_1627908358622.jpg
FB_IMG_1628255477041.jpg
FB_IMG_1628538127097.jpg
FB_IMG_1628698668202.jpg
FB_IMG_1628861479806.jpg
The attachment FB_IMG_1626723800324.jpg is no longer available
The attachment FB_IMG_1626553359790.jpg is no longer available
The attachment FB_IMG_1626468352533.jpg is no longer available

agent007

Postby agent007 » August 13th, 2021, 1:24 pm

The issue of taking or not taking the vaccine is a personal one. We should respect other people's opinions. Personally, the anti vax and pro vax arguments are disgusting and is bringing unnecessary division amongst us. Now is not time to argue and study what others are doing. Now is the time to respect how vulnerable we are and that we should live right now knowing that tomorrow is not guaranteed for any of us. Stay safe...

Postby Les Bain » August 13th, 2021, 1:26 pm

The receptionist at the pediatrician's tried engaging me and the wife in covid anti-vax talk today.
Considering we were there for the little one to get shots, I left wondering if he got saline injections.

Postby gastly369 » August 13th, 2021, 1:27 pm

agent007 wrote:The issue of taking or not taking the vaccine is a personal one. We should respect other people's opinions. Personally, the anti vax and pro vax arguments are disgusting and is bringing unnecessary division amongst us. Now is not time to argue and study what others are doing. Now is the time to respect how vulnerable we are and that we should live right now knowing that tomorrow is not guaranteed for any of us. Stay safe...
/thread

Postby matr1x » August 13th, 2021, 1:31 pm

If you invested in these companies, you would have scored big.

And all dem doctors crying about caring about you.....when they hit you their bill, they suddenly don't give a sheit.

I got vaccinated, but let's not pretend that money ent get passed to make it mandatory.

dogg

Postby dogg » August 13th, 2021, 1:39 pm

:evil: :evil: :evil:
I hope you complained to the pediatrician!

Les Bain wrote:The receptionist at the pediatrician's tried engaging me and the wife in covid anti-vax talk today.
Considering we were there for the little one to get shots, I left wondering if he got saline injections.

elec2020

Postby elec2020 » August 13th, 2021, 1:41 pm

this thread should be deleted. It is going to be a breeding ground for hate and malice. Admins please remove this thread

Postby hover11 » August 13th, 2021, 1:45 pm

Agreed
elec2020 wrote:this thread should be deleted. It is going to be a breeding ground for hate and malice. Admins please remove this thread

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » August 13th, 2021, 2:02 pm

agent007 wrote:The issue of taking or not taking the vaccine is a personal one. We should respect other people's opinions. Personally, the anti vax and pro vax arguments are disgusting and is bringing unnecessary division amongst us. Now is not time to argue and study what others are doing. Now is the time to respect how vulnerable we are and that we should live right now knowing that tomorrow is not guaranteed for any of us. Stay safe...

No that's where I disagree. The more unvaccinated persons out there the higher the probability a dangerous vaccine beating variant arise, sending us back again to the beginning of the pandemic.
Full vaccination is imperative to suppress SARS-CoV-2 delta variant mutation frequency

https://www.medrxiv.org/content/10.1101 ... 21261768v2

The division is apparent because we're seeing a clear divide on attitudes about how persons see themselves in society. Those want this pandemic to be over are taking the vaccines.

We've all seen the vaccines are 99.9999% safe and they work quite well.

If you don't take the vaccine be prepared to be excluded from society because you are a danger to us all.

Postby hover11 » August 13th, 2021, 2:09 pm

As if....vaccinated persons are a danger amongst themselves as well. You can still contract covid and spread it to unvaccinated persons who are immunocompromised and cannot take the vaccine. How will we know that have a cold or if it's covid or you could just have a sniffle and be asymptomatic that's dangerous by itself. This virus will continue to find ways to survive even if it means bypassing the vaccine , the more vaccinated persons it infects means the virus will learn how to mutate further
Dohplaydat wrote:

No that's where I disagree. The more unvaccinated persons out there the higher the probability a dangerous vaccine beating variant arise, sending us back again to the beginning of the pandemic.
Full vaccination is imperative to suppress SARS-CoV-2 delta variant mutation frequency

https://www.medrxiv.org/content/10.1101 ... 21261768v2

The division is apparent because we're seeing a clear divide on attitudes about how persons see themselves in society. Those want this pandemic to be over are taking the vaccines.

We've all seen the vaccines are 99.9999% safe and they work quite well.

If you don't take the vaccine be prepared to be excluded from society because you are a danger to us all.

Postby gastly369 » August 13th, 2021, 2:18 pm

Men competing for a job at dailymail or some?

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » August 13th, 2021, 2:21 pm

If you have the vaccine you less likely to

1. Die
2. Be hospitalized
3. Get Covid
4. Transmit covid
5. Be a reservoir for virus mutation

As Sheldon would say all the maths are in favour of taking the vaccine

It's not a silver bullet but it's the only way right now out of the epidemic

Its that simple

It cannot be simply a personal choice

We already take vaccines and do things like wear seatbelts.

It is the best thing for mankind at the moment

Postby hover11 » August 13th, 2021, 2:24 pm

Then take your vaccine and stop worrying about other ppl be concerned with numero uno and protect yourself....while the unvaccinated and vaccinated continue to follow the protocols such as mask wearing social distancing and sanitizing everything will be ok
PariaMan wrote:If you have the vaccine you less likely to

1. Die
2. Be hospitalized
3. Get Covid
4. Transmit covid

Its that simple

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » August 13th, 2021, 2:26 pm

I wonder how people feeling encouraging people not to take the vaccine when there are people who would be alive today if they had been vaccinated

It's one thing to not take but to encourage others who may not be as healthy and who ends up dead is a grevious offense

Postby matr1x » August 13th, 2021, 2:27 pm

Best for who exactly?

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » August 13th, 2021, 2:28 pm

We have strict policies about mask wearing and sanitation where I work . 2 people are already dead and about 5 seriously ill

Those practices are not enough
hover11 wrote:Then take your vaccine and stop worrying about other ppl be concerned with numero uno and protect yourself....while the unvaccinated and vaccinated continue to follow the protocols such as mask wearing social distancing and sanitizing everything will be ok
PariaMan wrote:If you have the vaccine you less likely to

1. Die
2. Be hospitalized
3. Get Covid
4. Transmit covid

Its that simple

Postby hover11 » August 13th, 2021, 2:29 pm

I always say ....consult with your MD before taking that plunge and taking the vaccine at the end of the day it's your choice. However we all have to follow the same health protocols and still protect ourselves from covid not like after you're fully vaccinated you automatically don't have to wear a mask or sanitize anymore
PariaMan wrote:I wonder how people feeling encouraging people not to take the vaccine when there are people who would be alive today if they had been vaccinated

It's one thing to not take but to encourage others who may not be as healthy and who ends up dead is a grevious offense

abducted

Postby abducted » August 13th, 2021, 2:32 pm

vaccine.png
vaccine.png (24.22 KiB) Viewed 10643 times

Postby hover11 » August 13th, 2021, 2:32 pm

Best for the multi billion dollar companies that gonna be profiting from vaccine sales
matr1x wrote:Best for who exactly?

Postby hover11 » August 13th, 2021, 2:33 pm

Then STOP taking unvaccinated customers' money very hypocritical tbh
abducted wrote:
vaccine.png

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » August 13th, 2021, 2:33 pm

The guy in work who died was vaccine hesitant I beat myself up that I did not talk to him and try to convince him else he would be alive today

Yet you are in all chats encouraging people not to vaccinate

When you are not encouraging you are not setting an example as a supposedly smart person

There is blood on your hands
hover11 wrote:I always say ....consult with your MD before taking that plunge and taking the vaccine at the end of the day it's your choice. However we all have to follow the same health protocols and still protect ourselves from covid not like after you're fully vaccinated you automatically don't have to wear a mask or sanitize anymore
PariaMan wrote:I wonder how people feeling encouraging people not to take the vaccine when there are people who would be alive today if they had been vaccinated

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » August 13th, 2021, 2:34 pm

hover11 wrote:Best for the multi billion dollar companies that gonna be profiting from vaccine sales
matr1x wrote:Best for who exactly?

How is that argument valid?