Local Covid Anti-Vaxxers vs Studies Spammers

So who won the pandemic debate?

Poll ended at August 3rd, 2023, 3:48 pm

Antivaxxers - Ah still alive! babylon cyah kill me!
43%
Covidians - Small pin does chook hard but it save the world.
43%
Me eh care - Allyuh keep arguing nah man, ah wining on dis bumper right here.
14%

Total votes: 14

eitech

Re: Local anti-vaxxers

Postby eitech » November 24th, 2021, 7:57 am

aaron17 wrote:Question for Big Pharma and vaccine makers:
'Let's say, 'you' found that pineapple helped reduce/eliminate covid while the world is uptaking the vaccines . And I know you set out money to make a certain amount of vaccines to be used. My question is would you release this easier treatment to reduce more deaths or continue pushing the vaccines rollout and have more deaths and side effects? Lives is more than profit ...vice versa?'

The obvious answer if there was a definite way to eliminate covid, of course it would be utilised, and once the cash flow is there into the correct pockets

Postby aaron17 » November 24th, 2021, 8:10 am

yea.....

Postby aaron17 » November 24th, 2021, 8:21 am

This way of thinking in my opinion concerning side effects of vaccines....

"You should be a 'big man'
If you get bad side effects from vaccine.. u should be a 'big man' and handle the situation...go by doctor
..because u making adult decisions like life and death
If you dead from vaccines via some complication..rip and condolences.
At least you took the vaccines that are relatively safe and effective...to support the message while everyone else is alive...based on Science stats."

Is that the way of thinking ..is it right for me to think that way?

Postby redmanjp » November 24th, 2021, 8:23 am

Well Pfizer making antiviral covid pills now which can treat it although it doesn't eliminate it. WHO still have to authorize it which may take a while so it won't help us in this wave.

Wraith King

Postby Wraith King » November 24th, 2021, 9:13 am

aaron17 wrote:This way of thinking in my opinion concerning side effects of vaccines....

"You should be a 'big man'
If you get bad side effects from vaccine.. u should be a 'big man' and handle the situation...go by doctor
..because u making adult decisions like life and death
If you dead from vaccines via some complication..rip and condolences.
At least you took the vaccines that are relatively safe and effective...to support the message while everyone else is alive...based on Science stats."

Is that the way of thinking ..is it right for me to think that way?

The Covid "vaccine" does not prevent one from getting and spreading the virus yet the narrative is the unvaccinated are the ones solely responsible for the spread of the virus and the unvaccinated is a treat to the vaccinated. This doesn't make any sense.

Wraith King

Postby Wraith King » November 24th, 2021, 9:14 am

redmanjp wrote:Well Pfizer making antiviral covid pills now which can treat it although it doesn't eliminate it. WHO still have to authorize it which may take a while so it won't help us in this wave.

How is it going to help with any wave if it does not eliminate the virus?

Postby j.o.e » November 24th, 2021, 9:55 am

https://www.who.int/news/item/22-02-202 ... oJxMlmUZZo

Are you happy now anti-vaxxers ? You can get compensation. Research further and see if it satisfies your requirements

Postby adnj » November 24th, 2021, 10:12 am

j.o.e wrote:https://www.who.int/news/item/22-02-2021-no-fault-compensation-programme-for-covid-19-vaccines-is-a-world-first?fbclid=IwAR2ZB3o_hxUPHyJIH7ExLat70T-gsw6_-H4SdxH8ODpEBLe64oJxMlmUZZo

Are you happy now anti-vaxxers ? You can get compensation. Research further and see if it satisfies your requirements
Lots of this same information was previously posted. No sufferer cares.

Postby adnj » November 24th, 2021, 10:15 am

Wraith King wrote:
redmanjp wrote:Well Pfizer making antiviral covid pills now which can treat it although it doesn't eliminate it. WHO still have to authorize it which may take a while so it won't help us in this wave.

You have been told previously. Let's try again...
Now it should make sense.

Postby aaron17 » November 24th, 2021, 10:21 am

What about a person = immunized, sick and contagious?

Postby adnj » November 24th, 2021, 10:41 am

aaron17 wrote:What about a person = immunized, sick and contagious?

"immunized, sick and contagious" is the same as contagious.

There are two objectives:

1. Reduce transmission
2. Reduce hospitalizations and mortality

If ANYONE is contagious, they are an infection risk.

Simply put, vaccination reduces the likelihood of infection, disease, hospitalizations, deaths. The side benefit is that it also reduces the chances that a person can become contagious, and if contagious, reduces the amount of time that they will likely be contagious.

Wraith King

Postby Wraith King » November 24th, 2021, 11:14 am

adnj wrote:
Wraith King wrote:

You've been told previously. Let's try again....

The Covid "vaccine" does not prevent one from getting and spreading the virus.

So can you explain how the Covid "vaccine" will stop the spread of the virus? You're posting things which are applicable to a regular vaccine but the Covid "vaccine" doesn't serve the same purpose as other actual vaccines.

All things being equal it should now make sense to you but I know it's not going to change your mind.

ed360123

Postby ed360123 » November 24th, 2021, 11:19 am

Wraith King wrote:
adnj wrote:
Wraith King wrote:

So can you explain how the Covid "vaccine" will stop the spread of the virus? You're posting things which are applicable to a regular vaccine but the Covid "vaccine" doesn't serve the same purpose as other actual vaccines.

All things being equal it should now make sense to you but I know it's not going to change your mind.
Why do you keep putting vaccine in quotation marks?

And while I'm here covid vaccines severely reduce the chances of getting the disease and spreading it. And yes, it does serve the same purpose as all other vaccines.
Last edited by ed360123 on November 24th, 2021, 11:19 am, edited 1 time in total.

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » November 24th, 2021, 11:20 am

Wraith King wrote:
adnj wrote:
Wraith King wrote:

ya do realize it's not a yes and no thing right. You need to repeat CXC Maths and realize that it's reduction in the probability of getting infected. That's what all vaccines do and efficacy is how you measure it.

By all accounts, fading efficacy of these vaccines is still around 50%. That's still a HUGE benefit in reducing the spread. Not to mention the efficacy against hospitalization remains close to 90%.

Wraith King

Postby Wraith King » November 24th, 2021, 11:30 am

ed360123 wrote:
Wraith King wrote:
adnj wrote:
Wraith King wrote:

And while I'm here covid vaccines severely reduce the chances of getting the disease and spreading it. And yes, it does serve the same purpose as all other vaccines.

Thw Covid "vaccine" doesn't do what you're claiming. It doesn't severely reduce anything. Persons claimed the vaccine reduced the effects of the virus until the MoH admitted persons who were vaccinated have been dieing as well. So now you all claiming this "vaccine" can prevent you from getting and spreading the virus.

Too bad the vaccine didn't prevent most of those on the forum that took it from being an idiot.

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » November 24th, 2021, 11:31 am

Wraith King wrote:
ed360123 wrote:
Wraith King wrote:
adnj wrote:
Wraith King wrote:

Thw Covid "vaccine" doesn't do what you're claiming. It doesn't severely reduce anything. Persons claimed the vaccine reduced the effects of the virus until the MoH admitted persons who were vaccinated have been dieing as well. So now you all claiming this "vaccine" can prevent you from getting and spreading the virus.

Too bad the vaccine didn't prevent most of those on the forum that took it from being an idiot.

is there a competition for dumbest 2nr that i don't know about?

Wraith King

Postby Wraith King » November 24th, 2021, 11:32 am

Dohplaydat wrote:
Wraith King wrote:
adnj wrote:
Wraith King wrote:

ya do realize it's not a yes and no thing right. You need to repeat CXC Maths and realize that it's reduction in the probability of getting infected. That's what all vaccines do and efficacy is how you measure it.

By all accounts, fading efficacy of these vaccines is still around 50%. That's still a HUGE benefit in reducing the spread. Not to mention the efficacy against hospitalization remains close to 90%.

In the case of this Covid "vaccine" it is a no answer because it does NOT prevent someone from getting and spreading the virus. You may need to attempt SEA English Language because you seem not to understand basic sentences.

ed360123

Postby ed360123 » November 24th, 2021, 11:33 am

Wraith King wrote:
ed360123 wrote:
Wraith King wrote:
adnj wrote:
Wraith King wrote:

Yes vaccinated people can catch and die from it but are SIGNIFICANTLY LESS LIKELY to do so. 90%+ of people in the hospital are UNVACCINATED.
Is your head too hard to understand the concept of probability?

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » November 24th, 2021, 11:35 am

Wraith King wrote:
Dohplaydat wrote:
Wraith King wrote:
adnj wrote:
Wraith King wrote:

In the case of this Covid "vaccine" it is a no answer because it does NOT prevent someone from getting and spreading the virus. You may need to attempt SEA English Language because you seem not to understand basic sentences.

It prevents at least 50% of persons from getting breakthrough cases brah. And I know you know this, but no vaccine is 100% effective, so by your retard logic all vaccines fail to meet your 'vaccine' criteria.

ed360123

Postby ed360123 » November 24th, 2021, 11:37 am

Dohplaydat wrote:
Wraith King wrote:
Dohplaydat wrote:
Wraith King wrote:
adnj wrote:
Wraith King wrote:

It prevents at least 50% of persons from getting breakthrough cases brah. And I know you know this, but no vaccine is 100% effective, so by your retard logic all vaccines fail to meet your 'vaccine' criteria.
By his logic, condoms are only 98% effective, so that means they don't work.

Wraith King

Postby Wraith King » November 24th, 2021, 11:42 am

ed360123 wrote:
Wraith King wrote:
ed360123 wrote:
Wraith King wrote:
adnj wrote:
Wraith King wrote:

Yes vaccinated people can catch and die from it but are SIGNIFICANTLY LESS LIKELY to do so. 90%+ of people in the hospital are UNVACCINATED.

They is NO change, significant or minuscule with the Covid "vaccine". You are referring to other vaccines but the Covid "vaccine" doesn't provide the same cover other vaccines do.

I do understand the probability of that 90% figure being inaccurate is very high and secondly if the majority of the population is unvaccinated it will only naturally correspond that more unvaccinated persons are getting the virus. Is your head too hard to understand that concept?

Wraith King

Postby Wraith King » November 24th, 2021, 11:43 am

Dohplaydat wrote:
Wraith King wrote:
Dohplaydat wrote:
Wraith King wrote:
adnj wrote:
Wraith King wrote:

It provides 0%, that's why it doesn't meet the definition of a vaccine.

Wraith King

Postby Wraith King » November 24th, 2021, 11:45 am

ed360123 wrote:
Dohplaydat wrote:
Wraith King wrote:
Dohplaydat wrote:
Wraith King wrote:
adnj wrote:
Wraith King wrote:

But the Covid "vaccine" provides 0% protection in getting and spreading the virus.

You all keep making comparisons that are not applicable to appear credible.

ed360123

Postby ed360123 » November 24th, 2021, 11:46 am

Wraith King wrote:
Dohplaydat wrote:
Wraith King wrote:
Dohplaydat wrote:
Wraith King wrote:
adnj wrote:
Wraith King wrote:

It provides 0%, that's why it doesn't meet the definition of a vaccine.
Says who? Since when do you get to define what is and isn't a vaccine. And if you say the covid vaccines are 0% effective then that means ALL vaccines are 0% effective.

ed360123

Postby ed360123 » November 24th, 2021, 11:47 am

Wraith King wrote:
ed360123 wrote:
Dohplaydat wrote:
Wraith King wrote:
Dohplaydat wrote:
Wraith King wrote:
adnj wrote:
Wraith King wrote:

But the Covid "vaccine" provides 0% protection in getting and spreading the virus.

What is your source for covid vaccines being 0% effective.

Postby aaron17 » November 24th, 2021, 11:48 am

ed360123 wrote:
Wraith King wrote:
ed360123 wrote:
Wraith King wrote:
adnj wrote:
Wraith King wrote:

Its not a one size fits all approach.

Wraith King

Postby Wraith King » November 24th, 2021, 11:51 am

ed360123 wrote:
Wraith King wrote:
ed360123 wrote:
Dohplaydat wrote:
Wraith King wrote:
Dohplaydat wrote:
Wraith King wrote:
adnj wrote:You have been told previously. Let's try again...

Meet your standard before you expect it of others. You haven't provided a single credible source for any of the numbers you provided.

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » November 24th, 2021, 11:52 am

ed360123 wrote:
Wraith King wrote:
ed360123 wrote:
Dohplaydat wrote:
Wraith King wrote:
Dohplaydat wrote:
Wraith King wrote:
adnj wrote:You have been told previously. Let's try again...

You expect a source from these fools :lol: :lol:

But he source is probably Philip or some other fool on facebook.

Wraith King

Postby Wraith King » November 24th, 2021, 11:52 am

aaron17 wrote:
ed360123 wrote:
Wraith King wrote:
ed360123 wrote:
Wraith King wrote:
adnj wrote:
Wraith King wrote:

Its not a one size fits all approach.

Again, if persons believe in taking the Covid "vaccine", they should but don't try to force your personal choice on others.

Wraith King

Postby Wraith King » November 24th, 2021, 11:54 am

Dohplaydat wrote:
ed360123 wrote:
Wraith King wrote:
ed360123 wrote:
Dohplaydat wrote:
Wraith King wrote:
Dohplaydat wrote:
Wraith King wrote:

You expect a source from these fools :lol: :lol:

But he source is probably Philip or some other fool on facebook.

Says the person who hasn't provided a single credible source but your source is probably Keith or Terrence or some other fool like your father.