Local Covid Anti-Vaxxers vs Studies Spammers

So who won the pandemic debate?

Poll ended at August 3rd, 2023, 3:48 pm

Antivaxxers - Ah still alive! babylon cyah kill me!
43%
Covidians - Small pin does chook hard but it save the world.
43%
Me eh care - Allyuh keep arguing nah man, ah wining on dis bumper right here.
14%

Total votes: 14

eitech

Re: Local anti-vaxxers

Postby eitech » November 26th, 2021, 10:46 pm

redmanjp wrote:
eitech wrote:In a 2km stretch I counted 22 ppl in a public spaces aka pavement either not wearing a mask or not wearing it properly

im not too concerned about outdoor areas (once it not crowded) as the fresh air provides good ventilation and dilution of viral particles- though there may be increased risk with delta. u have to watch indoor public spaces like supermarkets especially this week with ppl getting pay, malls, etc.

Even though ppl talking to each other and passing each other less than two feet away?

Postby st7 » November 27th, 2021, 12:39 am

if only those "concerned" citizens would do something about it rather than post about it online

*shrugs

Postby MaxPower » November 27th, 2021, 12:49 am

st7 wrote:if only those "concerned" citizens would do something about it rather than post about it online

*shrugs

Why aren’t they posting the “overcrowded” and “overwhelmed” morgues and hospitals?

Where are the people begging and crying for medical attention?

Just another indication that things are nice.

eitech

Postby eitech » November 27th, 2021, 7:29 am

st7 wrote:if only those "concerned" citizens would do something about it rather than post about it online

*shrugs

I did. I cussed each ah dem and said put on your mask. * proud citizen*

Postby hover11 » November 27th, 2021, 7:34 am

eitech wrote:

*shrugs

That's not your wuk, why you have to tell big ppl to wear or a mask or pull up your mask. I stop telling ppl that cuz when u tell them that they wanna cuss yuh but you see when you too close to me and no kinda social distancing I will open my mouth

eitech

Postby eitech » November 27th, 2021, 7:38 am

hover11 wrote:
eitech wrote:

*shrugs

That's not your wuk, why you have to tell big ppl to wear or a mask or pull up your mask. I stop telling ppl that cuz when u tell them that they wanna cuss yuh but you see when you too close to me and no kinda social distancing I will open my mouth

Well yea. I suppose as a concerned citizen i suppose to go and take the jab and that would automatically help ppl know how to use a face mask better

Postby hover11 » November 27th, 2021, 7:53 am

eitech wrote:
hover11 wrote:
eitech wrote:

*shrugs

Well yea. I suppose as a concerned citizen i suppose to go and take the jab and that would automatically help ppl know how to use a face mask better
I remember a time in work was dealing with a member of the public, I simply asked the gentleman to pull up his mask as it was below his chin, he look to tell me he fully vaccinated he dont hadda do that, I got up from my desk, told security, they escorted him out. Just showing you the mentality some of these ppl have na...I stop telling ppl to pull up their masks after that

eitech

Postby eitech » November 27th, 2021, 7:59 am

If you were identified as a high risk individual, does being vaccinated nullify that?

I am seeing some covid cases “close to home” so to speak so I am being privy to some private info and when you hear the doctors analyze their definition of “close contact” and how they rationalize it is mind boggling. It really makes you wonder that things are not what is being projected in the media.

Postby timelapse » November 27th, 2021, 8:03 am

eitech wrote:

*shrugs

I find a baseball bat works best

Postby Country_Bookie » November 27th, 2021, 9:37 am

An engineer, an anti-vaxxer, and others were walking through the woods when they came upon a crocodile infested river.
The anti-vaxxer asked the engineer "What are the odds of us making it across that river safely?" The engineer took out his calculator and his tape measure, did a structural analysis and said "well, looks like you have a 99% chance of surviving the crocs, but odds are fairly high that you'll end up maimed and possibly saddled with longtime injuries from the encounter. You might also drag others down the embankment with you.
I made this rope bridge that pretty much guarantees that you'll make it across alive, and you're 40 times less likely to die than if you try swimming."
The anti-vaxxer replies with "but there's a chance I'll die on the bridge? screw it I'll swim"

Postby st7 » November 27th, 2021, 9:42 am

eitech

Postby eitech » November 27th, 2021, 9:44 am

Country_Bookie wrote:An engineer, an anti-vaxxer, and others were walking through the woods when they came upon a crocodile infested river.
The anti-vaxxer asked the engineer "What are the odds of us making it across that river safely?" The engineer took out his calculator and his tape measure, did a structural analysis and said "well, looks like you have a 99% chance of surviving the crocs, but odds are fairly high that you'll end up maimed and possibly saddled with longtime injuries from the encounter. You might also drag others down the embankment with you.
I made this rope bridge that pretty much guarantees that you'll make it across alive, and you're 40 times less likely to die than if you try swimming."
The anti-vaxxer replies with "but there's a chance I'll die on the bridge? screw it I'll swim"

What wasn’t mentioned is that the engineer wanted all the food rations and designed a poor bridge to give the illusion of hope.

Carbon12

Postby Carbon12 » November 27th, 2021, 10:07 am

Country_Bookie wrote:An engineer, an anti-vaxxer, and others were walking through the woods when they came upon a crocodile infested river.

I love how you are conditioning your mind to accept what's yet to come, heads up because it's got nothing to do with your health.

Postby adnj » November 27th, 2021, 10:19 am

eitech wrote:

What wasn’t mentioned is that the engineer wanted all the food rations and designed a poor bridge to give the illusion of hope.

Right on cue.

Postby MaxPower » November 27th, 2021, 10:21 am

hover11 wrote:
eitech wrote:
hover11 wrote:
eitech wrote:

*shrugs

I remember a time in work was dealing with a member of the public, I simply asked the gentleman to pull up his mask as it was below his chin, he look to tell me he fully vaccinated he dont hadda do that, I got up from my desk, told security, they escorted him out. Just showing you the mentality some of these ppl have na...I stop telling ppl to pull up their masks after that

Jason, morning

What type of response did you really expect bro?

It’s Trinis we are dealing with.

This is the mentality you have to expect. So when you tell Trinis to pull up their mask and to follow simple instructions, know the attitude is coming.

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » November 27th, 2021, 10:30 am

Friend of mine got covid. Said she was very sick and ambulance came for her, at the facility she said they said they prioritising vaccinated

Not sure if true

eitech

Postby eitech » November 27th, 2021, 10:39 am

adnj wrote:
eitech wrote:

Right on cue.

I R bait too

Postby hover11 » November 27th, 2021, 10:44 am

hover11 wrote:
eitech wrote:
hover11 wrote:
eitech wrote:

*shrugs

Jason, morning

This is the mentality you have to expect. So when you tell Trinis to pull up their mask and to follow simple instructions, know the attitude is coming.
Max,

Morning man,

I have come to accept that trinis will never change not Even in a life threatening situation as a pandemic, so when I hear ppl talking garbage about they got vaccinated because they care about the safety of others that's a lie as trinis only care about themselves.

eitech

Postby eitech » November 27th, 2021, 10:52 am

hover11 wrote:
eitech wrote:
hover11 wrote:
eitech wrote:

*shrugs

Jason, morning

Max,

Morning man,

I have come to accept that trinis will never change not Even in a life threatening situation as a pandemic, so when I hear ppl talking garbage about they got vaccinated because they care about the safety of others that's a lie as trinis only care about themselves.

Lol they stop using your life as incentive to take the jab. Now its to keep your job, to protect others, for ah doubles… heck the latest is a blow job

Postby De Dragon » November 27th, 2021, 10:51 pm

eitech wrote:
hover11 wrote:
eitech wrote:
hover11 wrote:
eitech wrote:

*shrugs

Jason, morning

Max,

Morning man,

Lol they stop using your life as incentive to take the jab. Now its to keep your job, to protect others, for ah doubles… heck the latest is a blow job

Mebbe they trying to find just the right thing to appeal to the dotish?

eitech

Postby eitech » November 28th, 2021, 5:43 am

eitech wrote:
hover11 wrote:
eitech wrote:
hover11 wrote:
eitech wrote:

Jason, morning

Max,

Morning man,

Mebbe they trying to find just the right thing to appeal to the dotish?

ERrr you sure right bout that last part cuz they kept that title after they took it

Postby timelapse » November 28th, 2021, 7:40 am

eitech wrote:
hover11 wrote:
eitech wrote:
hover11 wrote:
eitech wrote:

*shrugs

Jason, morning

Max,

Morning man,

New meaning to 'no mask,no entry'

Postby Kenjo » November 28th, 2021, 8:05 am

hover11 wrote:
eitech wrote:
hover11 wrote:
eitech wrote:

*shrugs

Jason, morning

Max,

Morning man,

The world not Trinis alone

Postby Strugglerzinc » November 28th, 2021, 10:03 am

Ayeeeee, look Hoover and friends!

https://www.cnc3.co.tt/protest-march-against-covid-measures-heads-to-port-of-spain/

“Those persons who have taken the injection, this Government has betrayed you. How are you taking that?

“They told you that when you take this jab, you will not get sick, you will not end up in the hospital, you will not die,” he said.

eitech

Postby eitech » November 28th, 2021, 10:19 am

Strugglerzinc wrote:Ayeeeee, look Hoover and friends!

https://www.cnc3.co.tt/protest-march-against-covid-measures-heads-to-port-of-spain/

“Those persons who have taken the injection, this Government has betrayed you. How are you taking that?

“They told you that when you take this jab, you will not get sick, you will not end up in the hospital, you will not die,” he said.

Oh sheit ah make front page

daring dragoon

Postby daring dragoon » November 28th, 2021, 10:21 am

where has the kn95 mask? checked a few places couldnt find and my stock closed to finished. used to see this thing everywhere but like no one replenish their stock.

Postby timelapse » November 28th, 2021, 11:51 am

Strugglerzinc wrote:Ayeeeee, look Hoover and friends!

So Omar Umbrella that would love to be a dictator under sharia is complaining about totalitarianism....What a dumbfvck

Postby redmanjp » November 28th, 2021, 12:18 pm

daring dragoon wrote:where has the kn95 mask? checked a few places couldnt find and my stock closed to finished. used to see this thing everywhere but like no one replenish their stock.

I bought kn95s on Amazon a few months ago. But I also got some from work. If you buying try to look for the ones that are EUA approved by the FDA.

Postby pugboy » November 28th, 2021, 6:31 pm

i see a vid from pea and his esteemed epidemiologist brother

man wearing a brown 3 piece suit

eitech

Postby eitech » November 28th, 2021, 7:29 pm

Sigh another week to dodge vaccinated co workers who spreading this ting on de wok….A few on quarantine now so less people around.