Local Covid Anti-Vaxxers vs Studies Spammers

So who won the pandemic debate?

Poll ended at August 3rd, 2023, 3:48 pm

Antivaxxers - Ah still alive! babylon cyah kill me!
43%
Covidians - Small pin does chook hard but it save the world.
43%
Me eh care - Allyuh keep arguing nah man, ah wining on dis bumper right here.
14%

Total votes: 14

drchaos

Re: Local anti-vaxxers

Postby drchaos » December 4th, 2021, 4:34 pm

Penguin wrote:
drchaos wrote:
PariaMan wrote:14 diseases eliminated by vaccines.

http://www.cdc.gov/vaccines/parents/dis ... eases.html

Once you start going down thus road I know you are totally against vaccination

You can't eliminate a respiratory RNA virus with high transmission rates and possible zoonotic reservoirs. Spreads too fast and mutates too fast.

A good example to compare this to is Influenza ... And how successful have we been at eliminating that?

You can push immunity with vaccines and wait for those who refuse to get natural immunity. Then it becomes endemic and stays with us forever.

Any other narrative like we can end the pandemic with vaccines and lockdowns/handwashing/mask wearing means you either dotish or you have some Dr. No level agenda sheit you trying to push onto the population.

Did we ever have a mass vaccination drive to eliminate the flu? Nope so your point is pointless.

You show a complete lack of understanding of how to handle pandemics, this to me shows your lack of exposure to the health care industry.

There is no 'narrative' being spewed you, you created your own. The 3Ws and vaccinations are mechanisms by which we SLOW down the rate of infection, allowing hospitals to not become overloaded. I can't believe it's almost 2 years into this and you still don't get those simple basic concepts.

Why push natural immunity of high risk persons? That's a foolish suggestion given how severe covid is on many people. And it's not simply that if you're healthy you'll be fine, there's a genetic component to getting severe covid thus leading to many healthy young people dieing.

It is a matter of time before covid becomes an endemic but until then we need to do our best to protect ourselves and each other.

We don't have mass vaccinations drives for the influenza because people more intelligent than you have realized that it makes no sense. But now all of a sudden it does? But somehow its not working ...

From just that statement alone it shows you have no experience in health care or how these systems work.

You also claim the 3 W's ... This also points to your ignorance ... Even the WHO and multiple well respected journals have pointed out that surface contact is not how people contract covid. The only masks that work are N95 which are not being used.
So you are down to 1 W which may work in a ventilated area with natural or artificial UV lights.

Another point that makes you look foolish.

Slowing the spread in T&T is pointless, more than half of the population is not going to get vaccinated so what are we slowing the spread to do firetruck up the economy more?
Drive people into more poverty and debt?
firetruck up their kids future?
Worsen the mental health Crisis?
Worsen the crime for decades to come?
You seem so desperate to save 2% of the lives' in the short term Just to firetruck it up for years to come.

I find it sad that I'm agreeing with the PM on this one but its time to end this. Let it burn through the population and get this thing over with. Whoever is vulnerable to this virus they had a choice to take a vaccine and they decided not too.
Rip the plaster off and deal with the short term pain so you don't deal with decades of pain and suffering.

drchaos

Postby drchaos » December 4th, 2021, 4:38 pm

adnj wrote:
drchaos wrote:How are they protecting us by spread Omicron variant around the world?
Cause its only the vaccinated that is doing this.

drchaos wrote:We gonna have a vaccine mandate and I hearing the price for a "legit" vaccine card with your name going in the data base for $1500 ... Last price I heard was $2500, price going down.

The infected vaccinated, the children that can't get vaxxed, the unvaxxed nationals, the quack doctors, the immunocompromised, the waning immunity Vaxxed, the waning natural immunity unvaxxed, the fake PCR tested, and the phoney vaxpassed. Every third person on an international flight. They are all moving COVID around the globe. The unvaccinated simply have an opportunity to move it with less effort.

And just in time for the holidays.

fixed your post :lol:

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » December 4th, 2021, 4:39 pm

^ what kind of doctor you said you were again?

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » December 4th, 2021, 4:45 pm

A BS specialist :lol:

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » December 4th, 2021, 4:46 pm

drchaos wrote:
Penguin wrote:
drchaos wrote:

You can't eliminate a respiratory RNA virus with high transmission rates and possible zoonotic reservoirs. Spreads too fast and mutates too fast.

A good example to compare this to is Influenza ... And how successful have we been at eliminating that?

You can push immunity with vaccines and wait for those who refuse to get natural immunity. Then it becomes endemic and stays with us forever.

Any other narrative like we can end the pandemic with vaccines and lockdowns/handwashing/mask wearing means you either dotish or you have some Dr. No level agenda sheit you trying to push onto the population.

Did we ever have a mass vaccination drive to eliminate the flu? Nope so your point is pointless.

You show a complete lack of understanding of how to handle pandemics, this to me shows your lack of exposure to the health care industry.

There is no 'narrative' being spewed you, you created your own. The 3Ws and vaccinations are mechanisms by which we SLOW down the rate of infection, allowing hospitals to not become overloaded. I can't believe it's almost 2 years into this and you still don't get those simple basic concepts.

Why push natural immunity of high risk persons? That's a foolish suggestion given how severe covid is on many people. And it's not simply that if you're healthy you'll be fine, there's a genetic component to getting severe covid thus leading to many healthy young people dieing.

It is a matter of time before covid becomes an endemic but until then we need to do our best to protect ourselves and each other.

We don't have mass vaccinations drives for the influenza because people more intelligent than you have realized that it makes no sense. But now all of a sudden it does? But somehow its not working ...

From just that statement alone it shows you have no experience in health care or how these systems work.

You also claim the 3 W's ... This also points to your ignorance ... Even the WHO and multiple well respected journals have pointed out that surface contact is not how people contract covid. The only masks that work are N95 which are not being used.
So you are down to 1 W which may work in a ventilated area with natural or artificial UV lights.

Slowing the spread in T&T is pointless, more than half of the population is not going to get vaccinated so what are we slowing the spread to do firetruck up the economy more?
You seem so desperate to save 2% of the lives' in the short term Just to firetruck it up for years to come.

I find it sad that I'm agreeing with the PM on this one but its time to end this. Let it burn through the population and get this thing over with. Whoever is vulnerable to this virus they had a choice to take a vaccine and they decided not too.
Rip the plaster off and deal with the short term pain so you don't deal with decades of pain and suffering.

I agree with you doc

Postby adnj » December 4th, 2021, 5:20 pm

SuperiorMan

Postby SuperiorMan » December 4th, 2021, 5:25 pm

Penguin owned.

Penguin

Postby Penguin » December 4th, 2021, 5:46 pm

drchaos wrote:
Penguin wrote:
drchaos wrote:

You not too bright eh, let me help with some of your points.

I never implied we needed a mass vaccination drive for the flu. The reason that was never brought up as a realistic suggestion is because the flu isn't a single virus, there are several strains, and it mutates frequently, making vaccines difficult. The flu shot exists because there are many people who are vulnerable to developing pneumonia from it and many who just don't want suffer for a week or two with it. The vaccines are updated yearly with the seasonal strains. It does not cover all strains, but it does lessen the effect of various strains, turning a 2 week flu into a 2 day mild cold.

The argument of slowing the spread being foolish shows you clearly do not understand healthcare again. Let me slowly spell this out for you, When a hospital becomes full, other patients suffer, when all the ICUs are occupied, patients with other ailments suffer. This is epidemiology and medical care 101. There are instances in the US where patients with ruptured appendix were turned away and died due to high covid loads. My family has a few doctors and there are all painting a very fire situation in the public health, saying that because they're stretched so thin so many other patients are suffering. They also mention how many stupid unvaxed nurses have led to patients getting the virus.

I do agree that lockdowns and endless restrictions weren't warranted early in the pandemic, we had no pandemic to speak off yet we were locked down. That was a government trying to look good for elections and loved quoting Oxford's #1 in reopening preparedness. The original strain was never that infectious in our climate, delta and P1 is super infectious and it's shown.

Luckily we have vaccines that nullify the virus's effects for most people.

However, people refused to take it which is overburdening the health system again.

When there's no vaccine, it's choosing the best of a bunch of bad choices. When we have a vaccine, it's literally the obvious and only solution. But continue to feed the flames of antivaxxers and conspiracy theorists, the smart 2nrs know you're a big fraud.

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » December 4th, 2021, 5:50 pm

drchaos wrote:
Penguin wrote:
drchaos wrote:

Letting it burn through the population doesn't end the pandemic, in fact, it prolongs the time that healthcare is inaccessible to other citizens. Vaccination is the only way to get back to normal.

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » December 4th, 2021, 5:51 pm

Penguin wrote:
drchaos wrote:
Penguin wrote:
drchaos wrote:

You not too bright eh, let me help with some of your points.

I never implied we needed a mass vaccination drive for the flu. The reason that was never brought up as a realistic suggestion is because the flu isn't a single virus, there are several strains, and it mutates frequently, making vaccines difficult. The flu shot exists because there are many people who are vulnerable to developing pneumonia from it and many who just don't want suffer for a week or two with it. The vaccines are updated yearly with the seasonal strains. It does not cover all strains, but it does lessen the effect of various strains, turning a 2 week flu into a 2 day mild cold.

The argument of slowing the spread being foolish shows you clearly do not understand healthcare again. Let me slowly spell this out for you, When a hospital becomes full, other patients suffer, when all the ICUs are occupied, patients with other ailments suffer. This is epidemiology and medical care 101. There are instances in the US where patients with ruptured appendix were turned away and died due to high covid loads. My family has a few doctors and there are all painting a very fire situation in the public health, saying that because they're stretched so thin so many other patients are suffering. They also mention how many stupid unvaxed nurses have led to patients getting the virus.

I do agree that lockdowns and endless restrictions weren't warranted early in the pandemic, we had no pandemic to speak off yet we were locked down. That was a government trying to look good for elections and loved quoting Oxford's #1 in reopening preparedness. The original strain was never that infectious in our climate, delta and P1 is super infectious and it's shown.

Luckily we have vaccines that nullify the virus's effects for most people.

However, people refused to take it which is overburdening the health system again.

When there's no vaccine, it's choosing the best of a bunch of bad choices. When we have a vaccine, it's literally the obvious and only solution. But continue to feed the flames of antivaxxers and conspiracy theorists, the smart 2nrs know you're a big fraud.

Bro you're right about everything there....learn to ignore the trolls

Postby matr1x » December 5th, 2021, 6:42 am

Notice the world rich is vaccinated and not wearing masks while you all are the "help"

Vaccinated and still have to wear masks. Allyuh dumb for spite

Postby adnj » December 5th, 2021, 7:15 am

matr1x wrote:Notice the world rich is vaccinated and not wearing masks while you all are the "help"

No.

Not many of the TT help getting vaccinated.

Postby pugboy » December 5th, 2021, 8:16 am

theoretically you can add another 80k persons to the “herd” if you do a reverse of the 3% deaths on the 2200 dead(divide by .03)
and possibly more given out positivity rate.
of course waning immunity affects the herd numbers

Postby hover11 » December 5th, 2021, 8:19 am

pugboy wrote:theoretically you can add another 80k persons to the “herd” if you do a reverse of the 3% deaths on the 2200 dead(divide by .03)
It's because of that waning immunity that causes herd immunity to become unattainable... you are depending on others to take their boosters in a timely manner however that would not happen as most would delay such as some are even questioning 3rd shot

Postby adnj » December 5th, 2021, 8:44 am

hover11 wrote:
pugboy wrote:theoretically you can add another 80k persons to the “herd” if you do a reverse of the 3% deaths on the 2200 dead(divide by .03)
It's because of that waning immunity that causes herd immunity to become unattainable... you are depending on others to take their boosters in a timely manner however that would not happen as most would delay such as some are even questioning 3rd shot
Wrong.Image

drchaos

Postby drchaos » December 5th, 2021, 9:37 am

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:^ what kind of doctor you said you were again?

The answer to that question was posted on this forum already. You can go back and find it if you need to know.

Local anti-vaxxers

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » December 5th, 2021, 11:43 am

drchaos wrote:

The answer to that question was posted on this forum already. You can go back and find it if you need to know.

link?
Unless you prefer not to say

Postby timelapse » December 5th, 2021, 6:54 pm

drchaos wrote:

link?
I believe he is a ventrilo-proctologist.An expert in talking out of one's rear

Postby Kenjo » December 5th, 2021, 7:38 pm

timelapse wrote:
drchaos wrote:

link?
I believe he is a ventrilo-proctologist.An expert in talking out of one's rear

Come on don’t be mean

Re: Local FROTHERS

Postby st7 » December 5th, 2021, 10:39 pm

would be cool if this ched was renamed local FROTHERS

Postby redmanjp » December 6th, 2021, 6:06 pm

drchaos wrote:
PariaMan wrote:I use to laugh at African nations and their reactions to modern medicine

We are now even worst

We have a problem with a proven solution that we can see with our own eyes yet we prefer instead to boast about how good we are with masks

Meanwhile we have the highest death rate in the world

It would be funny if it was not so tragic

:lol: Proven to do what exactly? Vaccinated people spreading the Omicron variant around the place like wild fire.
The only thing the vaccine doing is protecting yourself.

Therefore everyman for himself, this has nothing to do with do the right thing for your community.

is d same hospitals we have to end up going to if we get in accident- if too much antivaxxers taking up beds what going to happen?

Picasso

Postby Picasso » December 6th, 2021, 6:41 pm

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » December 7th, 2021, 1:40 pm

Any provaxxers willing to get infected?

Postby teems1 » December 7th, 2021, 1:47 pm

matr1x wrote:Notice the world rich is vaccinated and not wearing masks while you all are the "help"

Trinidad is around 45% vaccinated. The vaccines have been available, free and multiple ones to choose from for the past few months.

The rich nations are much better off since they are at 75+% vaccination rate.

It's the unvaccinated that are keeping Trinidad back.

Postby timelapse » December 7th, 2021, 7:19 pm

teems1 wrote:

Trinidad is around 45% vaccinated. The vaccines have been available, free and multiple ones to choose from for the past few months.

The rich nations are much better off since they are at 75+% vaccination rate.

It's the unvaccinated that are keeping Trinidad back.
Correction:is the dumbfvcks that keeping us behind.

Postby matr1x » December 7th, 2021, 7:22 pm

Why wear a mask if you vaccinated?

Postby adnj » December 7th, 2021, 7:26 pm

matr1x wrote:Why wear a mask if you vaccinated?
Dude, what is your fuckking major malfunction? Huh? Why don't you work on that?

Postby st7 » December 7th, 2021, 9:46 pm

u and hover is lovers?

Postby MaxPower » December 7th, 2021, 10:04 pm

Slim,

Can you still get infected if you are vaccinated?

Duh, not so?

So what sheit you asking?

So if you are vaccinated, and you contract Covid, how can you spread it? From your ass?
Cover your blasted nose and mouth.

If you went to school, clearly you weren’t paying attention to understand how germs and diseases spread.

Anyways, you’re one of those contributing to where T&T is where it is on the globe with Covid.

drchaos

Postby drchaos » December 7th, 2021, 11:47 pm

Slim,

Can you still get infected if you are vaccinated?

Duh, not so?

So what sheit you asking?

So if you are vaccinated, and you contract Covid, how can you spread it? From your ass?
Cover your blasted nose and mouth.

If you went to school, clearly you weren’t paying attention to understand how germs and diseases spread.

Anyways, you’re one of those contributing to where T&T is where it is on the globe with Covid.

So safe zones are super spreader zones? :shock: