Local Covid Anti-Vaxxers vs Studies Spammers

So who won the pandemic debate?

Poll ended at August 3rd, 2023, 3:48 pm

Antivaxxers - Ah still alive! babylon cyah kill me!
43%
Covidians - Small pin does chook hard but it save the world.
43%
Me eh care - Allyuh keep arguing nah man, ah wining on dis bumper right here.
14%

Total votes: 14

Re: Local anti-vaxxers

Postby Gem_in_i » September 20th, 2021, 5:34 pm

redmanjp wrote:
Gem_in_i wrote:I see the US will allow vaccinated people to travel into US in Nov. this is from the countries that were banned

so it doesn't affect unvaxxed in T&T?

Not right now. We were not on the list. But things can change by November

Postby st7 » September 20th, 2021, 7:29 pm

Postby ruffneck_12 » September 20th, 2021, 9:38 pm

st7 wrote:Image

nice fear mongering tactic bro

Crappy analogy tho, ofc the average sane person would choose to not go into the room willingly.

But I'll bite.

Imagine you could prepare for this proverbial fight by literally getting in shape and eating healthier so you can beat up the bully.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » September 20th, 2021, 11:32 pm

Young People Make Up Biggest Group of Newly Hospitalized COVID-19 Patients

• More and more young people are being hospitalized for COVID-19 as the Delta variant surges through the U.S.
  • Experts say that initially a person’s age and underlying conditions were the biggest factors for if a person would need to be hospitalized, but now it’s vaccine status.
  • Currently, people ages 18 to 49 make up the largest demographic of hospitalized people due to COVID-19, according to the CDC.

https://www.healthline.com/health-news/ ... 9-patients

Postby hover11 » September 20th, 2021, 11:47 pm

So comorbidities or underlying conditions don't matter anymore all of a sudden
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:Young People Make Up Biggest Group of Newly Hospitalized COVID-19 Patients

• More and more young people are being hospitalized for COVID-19 as the Delta variant surges through the U.S.
  • Experts say that initially a person’s age and underlying conditions were the biggest factors for if a person would need to be hospitalized, but now it’s vaccine status.
  • Currently, people ages 18 to 49 make up the largest demographic of hospitalized people due to COVID-19, according to the CDC.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » September 21st, 2021, 12:04 am

hover11 wrote:So comorbidities or underlying conditions don't matter anymore all of a sudden
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:Young People Make Up Biggest Group of Newly Hospitalized COVID-19 Patients

Complacency seems to matter a lot also.

re: "all of a sudden"
Screenshot 2021-09-21 at 12.03.19 AM.jpg

Postby De Dragon » September 21st, 2021, 2:37 am

hover11 wrote:A virus with over 98% recovery vs a vaccine funded by a man that openly said he wanted to depopulate the world to his acceptable numbers. This has nothing to do with doctors or scientists
st7 wrote:hyPROcrites at their finest.

Imagine September 2021, and we have people still believing Bill Gates funded Covid vaccines like Pfizer. Moderna and AZ :lol: :lol:

Postby De Dragon » September 21st, 2021, 2:47 am

ruffneck_12 wrote:
redmanjp wrote:When Delta start to spread in the lowest vaxxed US states ppl finally decide to rush d vaccine. Watch and see that happen in the next few weeks.

Isreal is 80%+ vaxxed and their cases skyrocketting :lol:

European countries actually restricting incoming passengers from that country.

When are we going to admit that the rushed vaccines caused the variants?

Plot it on a timeline.
Mass vax rollouts vs emergence of variants.

Imagine in September 2021 still having to explain breakthrough cases, infection vs hospitalization/death :roll:

Postby De Dragon » September 21st, 2021, 2:54 am

hover11 wrote:A simple Google search will show in various countries this is happening....3000 workers in France are on suspension because they failed to take the jab , again I ask these health professionals why don't they "trust the science"

https://www.reuters.com/world/europe/ar ... 021-09-16/
st7 wrote:
hover11 wrote:Why are so many doctors and nurses leaving the field refusing the jab? Don't they the trust science?FB_IMG_1632169126626.jpg

cite your source for these claims

Imagine in September 2021 having to explain that healthcare worker doesn't only include doctors and nurses :roll:
From your link btw :roll:
"Most of the suspensions are only temporary ... many have decided to get vaccinated as they see that the vaccination mandate is a reality," Veran said.
So those workers are like you, they'd toss their "principles" and fold like a cheap suit when something they hold dear is threatened.

Postby redmanjp » September 21st, 2021, 3:01 am

Most variants emerged before the vax rollout.

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » September 21st, 2021, 4:38 am

redmanjp wrote:Most variants emerged before the vax rollout.

Agreed, most emerged during the months leading up and preceding winter when the spread was at its highest.

It will be interesting to see if new variants emerge this coming winter and post-winter (now) in southern hemisphere countries.

Honestly, since vaccination has taken off reports of new variants have greatly reduced.

Postby adnj » September 21st, 2021, 7:49 am

Dohplaydat wrote:

Agreed, most emerged during the months leading up and preceding winter when the spread was at its highest.

It will be interesting to see if new variants emerge this coming winter and post-winter (now) in southern hemisphere countries.

Honestly, since vaccination has taken off reports of new variants have greatly reduced.

Delta is supplanting other variants.

Mu has changes, called mutations, which mean it might be able to evade some of the protection we get from COVID vaccines.

But one reassuring element is that, despite being around since January 2021, it doesn’t seem to be outcompeting Delta, the dominant variant across most of the world.

If Mu was truly a really bad variant, we would have expected to have started to see indications of this, and we haven’t yet.

https://www.weforum.org/agenda/2021/09/ ... mutations/

Postby hover11 » September 21st, 2021, 7:53 am

However that doesn't mean the variant that evades immunity isn't on the way, basically it is only a matter of time
adnj wrote:
Dohplaydat wrote:

Mu has changes, called mutations, which mean it might be able to evade some of the protection we get from COVID vaccines.

But one reassuring element is that, despite being around since January 2021, it doesn’t seem to be outcompeting Delta, the dominant variant across most of the world.

If Mu was truly a really bad variant, we would have expected to have started to see indications of this, and we haven’t yet.

Postby adnj » September 21st, 2021, 7:54 am

hover11 wrote:However that doesn't mean the variant that evades immunity isn't on the way, basically it is only a matter of time
adnj wrote:
Dohplaydat wrote:

So?

fokhan_96

Postby fokhan_96 » September 21st, 2021, 8:12 am

So this must be the antivax plan. I now understand.
FB_IMG_1632226260243.jpg

Postby hover11 » September 21st, 2021, 8:19 am

Are the zombies the vaxxers
fokhan_96 wrote:So this must be the antivax plan. I now understand.
FB_IMG_1632226260243.jpg

Postby hover11 » September 21st, 2021, 8:44 am

True life story ,Friday my domestic worker took the sinopharm vaccine on her own accord ofc, first shot , she ended up in mt hope ER due to symptoms of covid chills, pain, problems to breathe etc. She was expected today and she called and informed me what happened.Guess she lying too huh

Postby st7 » September 21st, 2021, 9:12 am

wait a minute.... are you saying that a low percentage of people can get adverse reactions when they take the vaccine?

Postby matr1x » September 21st, 2021, 9:45 am

How they made it sound was that anyone having serious side effects lying.

Postby adnj » September 21st, 2021, 9:48 am

matr1x wrote:How they made it sound was that anyone having serious side effects lying.
The person who says a thing is the only person that can be culpable for lying.

You lie.

Hoover lies. A lot.

Postby hover11 » September 21st, 2021, 9:50 am

I guess u want pics of her in the ER room as proof I confused, I shared a personal experience either you believe or don't simple
adnj wrote:
matr1x wrote:How they made it sound was that anyone having serious side effects lying.

You lie.

Hoover lies. A lot.

Postby adnj » September 21st, 2021, 10:14 am

hover11 wrote:I guess u want pics of her in the ER room as proof I confused, I shared a personal experience either you believe or don't simple
adnj wrote:

You lie.

Hoover lies. A lot.

Hoover lies. A lot. And often

Postby hover11 » September 21st, 2021, 10:20 am

More importantly

Sudden death after vaccine? - RHA to meet grieving mom

https://trinidadexpress.com/newsextra/s ... ium=social

Postby gastly369 » September 21st, 2021, 10:24 am

How many dying daily from covid again..

Just asking

Postby ruffneck_12 » September 21st, 2021, 10:28 am

Dohplaydat wrote:

Calling it from now

There will soon be a super resistant strain, because of the vax (but it wont be admitted)

All the strains before were weak sauces, alpha/beta/iota/epsilon etc

Antibiotic resistance is a thing, and so will be vaccine resistance, not because vaxxes don't work, but because it was so rushed.

Postby hover11 » September 21st, 2021, 10:31 am

How many of those had comorbidities and unhealthy lifestyles which led to their untimely demise just asking The virus attacks whatever latent medical issue you had to begin with.
gastly369 wrote:How many dying daily from covid again..

Just asking

Postby adnj » September 21st, 2021, 10:32 am

gastly369 wrote:How many dying daily from covid again..

Just asking
6 to 10 each day.Image

drchaos

Postby drchaos » September 21st, 2021, 10:35 am

hover11 wrote:A virus with over 98% recovery vs a vaccine funded by a man that openly said he wanted to depopulate the world to his acceptable numbers. This has nothing to do with doctors or scientists

Imagine September 2021, and we have people still believing Bill Gates funded Covid vaccines like Pfizer. Moderna and AZ :lol: :lol:

https://www.modernatx.com/ecosystem/str ... d-research
This is from Moderna saying they received 100 million from B&M Gates Foundation.

https://endpts.com/biontech-partners-wi ... hina-unit/
B&M Gates Foundation invested 55 million into BioNTech who created the vaccine and partnered with Pfizer.

But hey lets sit here and lie that Billy boy had nothing to do with funding vaccines and Vaccines companies that were first out the door with highly efficacious covid vaccines.
What you gonna claim next that he had nothing to do with J Epstein?

Postby hover11 » September 21st, 2021, 10:37 am

Leave them , they don't know better , apparently Bill Gates had a change of heart overnight and just wanted to spend millions for the good of mankind
drchaos wrote:

Imagine September 2021, and we have people still believing Bill Gates funded Covid vaccines like Pfizer. Moderna and AZ

This is from Moderna saying they received 100 million from B&M Gates Foundation.

B&M Gates Foundation invested 55 million into BioNTech who created the vaccine and partnered with Pfizer.

But hey lets sit here and lie that Billy boy had nothing to do with funding vaccines and Vaccines companies that were first out the door with highly efficacious covid vaccines.

ed360123

Postby ed360123 » September 21st, 2021, 10:40 am

hover11 wrote:Leave them , they don't know better , apparently Bill Gates had a change of heart overnight and just wanted to spend millions for the good of mankind
drchaos wrote:

Imagine September 2021, and we have people still believing Bill Gates funded Covid vaccines like Pfizer. Moderna and AZ

Again, if it's Bill Gates you have a problem with, there's other ones.