Local Covid Anti-Vaxxers vs Studies Spammers

So who won the pandemic debate?

Poll ended at August 3rd, 2023, 3:48 pm

Antivaxxers - Ah still alive! babylon cyah kill me!
43%
Covidians - Small pin does chook hard but it save the world.
43%
Me eh care - Allyuh keep arguing nah man, ah wining on dis bumper right here.
14%

Total votes: 14

Re: Local anti-vaxxers

Postby aaron17 » November 29th, 2021, 12:08 pm

True, if you offer treatment to ppl...that would not stop virus from mutating and being more deadly

Postby st7 » November 29th, 2021, 12:26 pm

The_Honourable wrote:Target tuner advertisers? PariaMan stop... you sounding like dem tell tell baby back in primary school.

Duane and the other mods do clean up the cheds from time to time but they are not going to censor views especially if those views are being challenged and rebutted by other tuners.

No need for censorship on this forum. Anti-vaxxers or maybe simply those persons who want to question the mainstream narrative should be given a forum to discuss where those who want to rebut and state the science should equally be given an opportunity. I'm in healthcare, i'm vaxxed but I have issues with most of the mainstream narrative and fearmongering.

It have cheds outside tuner speaking about 666, mark of the beast, antichrist fauci, satanic RNA, microchipping, cell phone towers, etc. This ched is nowhere near that, for the most part it questions vaccine efficacy. Only issues here is repetitive posts, shifting goalposts and barbs.

I check out this ched once in a while more for the entertainment. If you don't like it, don't go near it.

to be fair, there is blatant misinformation from certain individuals. antivaxxers can state their opinions, but they should not be spreading misinformation. i always say if you need to state something, cite your legitimate source or stfu about it. when men posting tweets and fb posts just because it suits their narrative -- it real shameful

Postby timelapse » November 29th, 2021, 12:35 pm

Carbon12 wrote:
timelapse wrote:I not disputing Paria man covid figures, just the censorship part

I don't think paria man is "fully vaccinated" anymore, go take your third shot son, idk how we unvaccinated still even alive but we actually healthy too. How!
Awaiting the call for my third shot

eitech

Postby eitech » November 29th, 2021, 12:47 pm

The_Honourable wrote:Target tuner advertisers? PariaMan stop... you sounding like dem tell tell baby back in primary school.

Duane and the other mods do clean up the cheds from time to time but they are not going to censor views especially if those views are being challenged and rebutted by other tuners.

No need for censorship on this forum. Anti-vaxxers or maybe simply those persons who want to question the mainstream narrative should be given a forum to discuss where those who want to rebut and state the science should equally be given an opportunity. I'm in healthcare, i'm vaxxed but I have issues with most of the mainstream narrative and fearmongering.

It have cheds outside tuner speaking about 666, mark of the beast, antichrist fauci, satanic RNA, microchipping, cell phone towers, etc. This ched is nowhere near that, for the most part it questions vaccine efficacy. Only issues here is repetitive posts, shifting goalposts and barbs.

I check out this ched once in a while more for the entertainment. If you don't like it, don't go near it.

A fair and balanced statement. Some dunno the meaning of that

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » November 29th, 2021, 12:53 pm

PariaMan wrote:The solution is not lockdown

This will just encourage the spread among families

This worked for other strains but will not work for the new strains

The only solution is mass vaccination

DUANE YOU MUST DO YOUR PART TO STOP HESITANCY

IF YOU ARE NOT STRONG ENOUGH TO DO SO LET THE ADVERTISERS DO IT FOR YOU

A major issue globally in this pandemic is misinformation - agreed.
The best way to address misinformation is to provide correct information through discussion.
Every post with misinformation has been responded to with facts and data to debunk the incorrect points of view.
There is far more information here now than any other local resource for getting vaccinated and many users who were sitting on the fence have since been vaccinated. Hopefully even more will read and get vaccinated also.
Open discussion is a great way to ensure both sides of the argument are heard and the facts are presented.
We have removed many posts that are counterproductive.
Many people are still hesitant and if they read another hesitant user's post that they agree with and then read a factual reply showing why their point of view is incorrect or misinformed it works far better than a flyer just saying vaccines are good.

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » November 29th, 2021, 1:08 pm

Well let's please see some action on blatant misinformation

Reality is over 90 percent hospitalized are unvaccinated

Vaccination lessens

1. Chance of getting covid
2. Probability of transmission
3. Probability of hospitalization
4. Probability of death

It's out of your system in 3 days

We should not have to rebutt against these facts over and over from the likes of hover

It would be nice if these posts are deleted or at the very least a disclaimer placed automatically that says such statements are incorrect

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » November 29th, 2021, 1:15 pm

PariaMan wrote:Reality is over 90 percent hospitalized are unvaccinated

Vaccination lessens

4. Probability of death

Good info

Postby aaron17 » November 29th, 2021, 1:16 pm

PariaMan wrote:Well let's please see some action on blatant misinformation

Vaccination lessens

4. Probability of death

We should not have to rebutt against these facts over and over from the likes of hover

It would be nice if these posts are deleted or at the very least a disclaimer placed automatically that says such statements are incorrect

ok and what about the other side of things?

Postby MaxPower » November 29th, 2021, 1:16 pm

Vaccination lessens

4. Probability of death

Paria,

What about your persistent posts to Duane about your concerns?

Delete those as well?

Postby hover11 » November 29th, 2021, 1:16 pm

Vaccination lessens

4. Probability of death

Lessens but does NOT eliminate risk

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » November 29th, 2021, 1:22 pm

hover11 wrote:

Vaccination lessens

4. Probability of death

This argument is invalid.
It is a layer of protection.
If everyone was vaccinated, wore masks, social distanced and sanitized the virus will eventually have no method to spread.

Postby hover11 » November 29th, 2021, 1:42 pm

hover11 wrote:

Vaccination lessens

4. Probability of death

If everyone was vaccinated, wore masks, social distanced and sanitized the virus will eventually have no method to spread.
Duane it's a temporary layer, which wanes after 5 to 6 months, ppl have to be willing to subject themselves to be injected that many times and it must be on clockwork or the artificial herd immunity falls apart

Postby adnj » November 29th, 2021, 1:46 pm

aaron17 wrote:

Vaccination lessens

4. Probability of death

ok and what about the other side of things?
List the other side of things...

Postby adnj » November 29th, 2021, 1:48 pm

hover11 wrote:

Vaccination lessens

4. Probability of death

Duane it's a temporary layer, which wanes after 5 to 6 months, ppl have to be willing to subject themselves to be injected that many times and it must be on clockwork or the artificial herd immunity falls apart

It is a layer of protection. That layer likely lasts 5 or 6 months. After that, it is likely that an additional injection is needed.

Now what is your issue?

Postby hover11 » November 29th, 2021, 1:51 pm

adnj wrote:
hover11 wrote:

Vaccination lessens

4. Probability of death

It is a layer of protection. That layer likely lasts 5 or 6 months. After that, it is likely that an additional injection is needed.

Now what is your issue?
Like I said people have to be WILLING to subject themselves to or simply disregard boosters, many persons aren't too keen on the idea of taking boosters for the rest of their life but ok

Postby adnj » November 29th, 2021, 1:55 pm

hover11 wrote:
adnj wrote:
hover11 wrote:

Vaccination lessens

4. Probability of death

Now what is your issue?
Like I said people have to be WILLING to subject themselves to or simply disregard boosters, many persons aren't too keen on the idea of taking boosters for the rest of their life but ok
People such as whom? The are repercussions for not vaccinating such as travel, employment and entertainment options, but there is no compulsory vaccination.

So what is your issue?

Postby pugboy » November 29th, 2021, 2:10 pm

“lessens but does not eliminate risk”

Postby timelapse » November 29th, 2021, 2:15 pm

Saw Umar umbrella and his lackey walking up the southern main road into Chaguanas today.Just like that mad man Kublalsingh, he'll realise that he not as important as he thinks

Postby aaron17 » November 29th, 2021, 2:18 pm

1. there may be a jump in heart attacks within 5 years.
2. immune system may be weaker when constantly jabbing (innate immune system)
3. The time factor of vaccine testing

etc.

Postby MaxPower » November 29th, 2021, 2:19 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:If everyone was vaccinated, wore masks, social distanced and sanitized the virus will eventually have no method to spread.

X3000
X3000
X3000

Postby pugboy » November 29th, 2021, 2:26 pm

is he still recruiting for isis?

timelapse wrote:Saw Umar umbrella and his lackey walking up the southern main road into Chaguanas today.Just like that mad man Kublalsingh, he'll realise that he not as important as he thinks

Postby adnj » November 29th, 2021, 2:29 pm

aaron17 wrote:1. there may be a jump in heart attacks within 5 years.

etc.

There is no evidence of a weaker immune system as a consequence of vaccine boosters.

Myocarditis triggered by vaccination is a consequence of the COVID protein that is used to trigger the immune response. Vaccination pinpoints time of introduction so that a person can be monitored for the few days that an issue would surface prior to the vaccine clearing the circulatory system. Very few episodes are severe to cause permanent heart damage. Those few episodes were from unmonitored patients. Even mild cases clear on there own and pose no long term threat.

So what is your issue?

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » November 29th, 2021, 2:34 pm

The best protection against Covid-19 will ALWAYS be, being healthy.

Postby aaron17 » November 29th, 2021, 2:41 pm

adnj wrote:

etc.

There is no evidence of a weaker immune system as a consequence of vaccine boosters.

Myocarditis triggered by vaccination is a consequence of the COVID protein that is used to trigger the immune response. Vaccination pinpoints time of introduction so that a person can be monitored for the few days that an issue would surface prior to the vaccine clearing the circulatory system. Very few episodes are severe to cause permanent heart damage. Those few episodes were from unmonitored patients. Even mild cases clear on there own and pose no long term threat.

So what is your issue?

Postby adnj » November 29th, 2021, 2:51 pm

aaron17 wrote:
adnj wrote:

etc.

So what is your issue?

4.8 reported cases per million. All self-clearing.

https://jamanetwork.com/journals/jama/f ... le/2782900

So what is your issue?

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » November 29th, 2021, 2:54 pm

Can't believe we still debating this.

Y'all antivaxxers haven't realized you're being trolled by Russian/Chinese/North Korean bots to basically keep the pandemic going on longer in the west.

Stop being dotish and realize this is a real pandemic with grave consequences and we have a decent vaccine that provides us with some protection against a virus that mutates fairly quickly.

Even with Omicron, the initial reports say that while the vaccinated might all get it, it's quite mild.

Postby redmanjp » November 29th, 2021, 3:20 pm

the thing is why are there so many ppl reporting serious side effects? locally on social media as well as globally.

my dad knows of 2 people who had serious adverse effects resulting in hospitalization after the vaccine. a coworker of mine said a relative of him died after taking the vaccine. i know many cases could just be coincidence, but is it really 5 cases in the whole country according to MOH?

the MOH need to release some stats on normal rates of strokes, heart attacks, etc so that ppl can see whether or not the vaccine is causing serious issues. for instance what happened in the case of the pastor son who got a stroke the same day as the vaccine?

at the end of the day though the vaccine still not killing between 20-30 ppl a day. sars-cov-2 is doing that. benefits still outweigh the risks.

Postby adnj » November 29th, 2021, 3:44 pm

redmanjp wrote:the thing is why are there so many ppl reporting serious side effects? locally on social media as well as globally.

my dad knows of 2 people who had serious adverse effects resulting in hospitalization after the vaccine. a coworker of mine said a relative of him died after taking the vaccine. i know many cases could just be coincidence, but is it really 5 cases in the whole country according to MOH?

the MOH need to release some stats on normal rates of strokes, heart attacks, etc so that ppl can see whether or not the vaccine is causing serious issues. for instance what happened in the case of the pastor son who got a stroke the same day as the vaccine?

at the end of the day though the vaccine still not killing between 20-30 ppl a day. sars-cov-2 is doing that. benefits still outweigh the risks.

"at the end of the day though the vaccine still not killing between 20-30 ppl a day. sars-cov-2 is doing that. benefits still outweigh the risks."

And that is precisely what the FDA, EMA and WHO have said.

There are less than ten instances of death actually caused by COVID vaccines, worldwide.

FuadAdnan

Postby FuadAdnan » November 29th, 2021, 4:27 pm

Dohplaydat wrote:Can't believe we still debating this.

Y'all antivaxxers haven't realized you're being trolled by Russian/Chinese/North Korean bots to basically keep the pandemic going on longer in the west.

Stop being dotish and realize this is a real pandemic with grave consequences and we have a decent vaccine that provides us with some protection against a virus that mutates fairly quickly.

Even with Omicron, the initial reports say that while the vaccinated might all get it, it's quite mild.

Man say N Korea yes

Postby hover11 » November 29th, 2021, 4:29 pm

Dohplaydat wrote:Can't believe we still debating this.

No vaccine forget this notion of vaccines , it is a choice what ppl have to focus on is personal responsibility. Vaccinated or unvaxxed you cannot be feeling sick and still going to work or town and spreading your pathogens and endangering others , knowing that you are sick and still going to mingle to others is a huge problem