Local Covid Anti-Vaxxers vs Studies Spammers

So who won the pandemic debate?

Poll ended at August 3rd, 2023, 3:48 pm

Antivaxxers - Ah still alive! babylon cyah kill me!
43%
Covidians - Small pin does chook hard but it save the world.
43%
Me eh care - Allyuh keep arguing nah man, ah wining on dis bumper right here.
14%

Total votes: 14

ed360123

Re: Local anti-vaxxers

Postby ed360123 » October 9th, 2021, 8:34 pm

eitech wrote:
timelapse wrote:
eitech wrote:
timelapse wrote:
eitech wrote:The local and international people who used ivermectin and claimed to treat covid successfully are either lying or got extremely lucky.
How did they end up using Ivermectin in the first place?
Why not other things?

Now read properly eh. The claim by these people is that ivermectin allegedly showed good antiviral properties albeit not supported by the mainstream international institutions due to a lack of or insufficient trials data. I guess these doctors did their own private trials.
I understand that,but am very curious to know if they tried other things, Malaria medication as a random example.
Still the question still remains unanswered.Why Ivermectin and not something else?

Maybe it’s a cheaper medication, easier to access over the counter? Maybe they did try other medication and choose the ivermectin
Ivermectin is not an over the counter drug.

Postby timelapse » October 9th, 2021, 8:56 pm

There's virtually thousands of drugs.Did they try them all?

eitech

Postby eitech » October 9th, 2021, 9:01 pm

ed360123 wrote:
eitech wrote:
timelapse wrote:
eitech wrote:
timelapse wrote:
eitech wrote:The local and international people who used ivermectin and claimed to treat covid successfully are either lying or got extremely lucky.
Why not other things?

Now read properly eh. The claim by these people is that ivermectin allegedly showed good antiviral properties albeit not supported by the mainstream international institutions due to a lack of or insufficient trials data. I guess these doctors did their own private trials.
I understand that,but am very curious to know if they tried other things, Malaria medication as a random example.
Still the question still remains unanswered.Why Ivermectin and not something else?

Maybe it’s a cheaper medication, easier to access over the counter? Maybe they did try other medication and choose the ivermectin

Lol you are right. It’s way easier to get it now. More like over the desk

eitech

Postby eitech » October 9th, 2021, 9:06 pm

timelapse wrote:There's virtually thousands of drugs.Did they try them all?

I am not sure what you are getting at. I do not have the answers. Ask the doctors in here. I am only speculating to get answers in a neutral position.

ed360123

Postby ed360123 » October 9th, 2021, 9:19 pm

eitech wrote:
ed360123 wrote:
eitech wrote:
timelapse wrote:
eitech wrote:
timelapse wrote:
Why not other things?

It's a prescription drug. Where are you getting it that doesn't require one?

eitech

Postby eitech » October 9th, 2021, 9:34 pm

ed360123 wrote:
eitech wrote:
ed360123 wrote:
eitech wrote:
timelapse wrote:
eitech wrote:
timelapse wrote:
Why not other things?

It's a prescription drug. Where are you getting it that doesn't require one?

I am quite certain I never mentioned or gave the impression that I am getting anything from anywhere. I told you guys to read properly from the start.

Postby ruffneck_12 » October 9th, 2021, 9:44 pm

The whole Ivermectin scene is a psyop to keep you from realizing that Vitamin D3 and a healthy lifestyle helps you bounce back from the virus faster.

Brb, eating a whole roti for lunch like the typical trini

drchaos

Postby drchaos » October 9th, 2021, 10:10 pm

timelapse wrote:
SuperiorMan wrote:
timelapse wrote:
SuperiorMan wrote:
drchaos wrote:
timelapse wrote:Tide pods contain Ivermectin.
Smash u know Zentel does the same thing right?

please ignore this ... Ivermectin and Albendazole are two completely different drugs with completely different mechanisms of action.

Damn right.

Some people on here want to advertise their dunceness yes.

I guess that flew over both of your heads.
I am playing devil's advocate and highlighting the fact that people are comparing Ivermectin to vaccines.
But dunce, Ivermectin is used to treat gastrointestinal worms and so is Albendazole.
Dunce, thats what Ivermectin does,not treat viruses.
So dunce, if you want a proper comparison for a dewormer, compare it to another dewormer.
Other than that, haul your piehole about Ivermectin being used as a Covid treatment, because the same logic applies.

Hello Mutt,

Please don't try educating an actual doctor on this forum you dunce mutt. He put you in his place. Stick to the labourer work and taking pics of you drinking your beers with your grimy hands nasty hands in your hammock in your shack.

Typical trinis, dumb and uneducated and want to advertise their dunceness to the world but when they get catch by an actual doctor they backtracking

As the good doctor said (not you who probably couldn't pass common entrance and was an embarrassment to the family for being a mutt and a loser) two are very different and have different mechanisms of actions. If you studied pharmacology (which you probably couldn't even pronounce) you would understand that.

Tsk tsk...
So that's where you were hiding RedVevo.
Begone you tapeworm in the name of Ivermectin.

First off most drugs tend to not have a single action on biological systems. They tend to have multiple biological effects. Eg ....
Your prostate meds like Flomax can also lower your blood pressure
The Viagra you use to prevent your wife from horning you was initially invented as a anti-hypertensive.
Azithromycin is an antibiotic but also has a strong anti-inflammatory effect.

Same goes for ivermectin ... Its an anti-parasitic medication but also has shown to have antiviral effects.
https://pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/32533071/

Zentel aka Albendazole is a totally different drug with a different mechanism of action and is not known to have anti-viral effects.
SO yeah your comparison is dotish and has no place in a sensible conversation.

Postby timelapse » October 9th, 2021, 10:16 pm

eitech wrote:
timelapse wrote:There's virtually thousands of drugs.Did they try them all?

I am not sure what you are getting at. I do not have the answers. Ask the doctors in here. I am only speculating to get answers in a neutral position.
What I'm getting at :
Some people not comfortable with the vaccines available.Understandable
Some of this group pushing the Ivermectin narrative based on significantly less trial data.
Thats what I'm getting at.
There is already an anti- covid vaccine bias by the Ivermectin folks to begin with, but the same arguments they have against the vaccines are the same arguments against ivermectin.So what is the reasoning? Or that went out the door ?

Postby timelapse » October 9th, 2021, 10:18 pm

drchaos wrote:
timelapse wrote:
SuperiorMan wrote:
timelapse wrote:
SuperiorMan wrote:
drchaos wrote:

please ignore this ... Ivermectin and Albendazole are two completely different drugs with completely different mechanisms of action.

Damn right.

I am playing devil's advocate and highlighting the fact that people are comparing Ivermectin to vaccines.
But dunce, Ivermectin is used to treat gastrointestinal worms and so is Albendazole.
So dunce, if you want a proper comparison for a dewormer, compare it to another dewormer.
Other than that, haul your piehole about Ivermectin being used as a Covid treatment, because the same logic applies.

Hello Mutt,

Please don't try educating an actual doctor on this forum you dunce mutt. He put you in his place. Stick to the labourer work and taking pics of you drinking your beers with your grimy hands nasty hands in your hammock in your shack.

Typical trinis, dumb and uneducated and want to advertise their dunceness to the world but when they get catch by an actual doctor they backtracking

As the good doctor said (not you who probably couldn't pass common entrance and was an embarrassment to the family for being a mutt and a loser) two are very different and have different mechanisms of actions. If you studied pharmacology (which you probably couldn't even pronounce) you would understand that.

Tsk tsk...

First off most drugs tend to not have a single action on biological systems. They tend to have multiple biological effects. Eg ....
The Viagra you use to prevent your wife from horning you was initially invented as a anti-hypertensive.

Same goes for ivermectin ... Its an anti-parasitic medication but also has shown to have antiviral effects.

Zentel aka Albendazole is a totally different drug with a different mechanism of action and is not known to have anti-viral effects.
Did anyone test the Zentel against covid,or just pulling that out of their arses like your medical qualifications?
You are clearly missing my point

drchaos

Postby drchaos » October 9th, 2021, 10:19 pm

ruffneck_12 wrote:The whole Ivermectin scene is a psyop to keep you from realizing that Vitamin D3 and a healthy lifestyle helps you bounce back from the virus faster.

Yeah dred Vit D3 is amazing ... for all respiratory viruses including covid.

Its one of the main reasons why the seasonal flu is seasonal in temperate countries.

I switched up from plain D3 to using D3/K2 daily.
Up till my vaccine, never got covid, and was working like a dog (only took 2 weeks off since this thing started) with loads of patient/client contact.

drchaos

Postby drchaos » October 9th, 2021, 10:20 pm

ruffneck_12 wrote:The whole Ivermectin scene is a psyop to keep you from realizing that Vitamin D3 and a healthy lifestyle helps you bounce back from the virus faster.

Its one of the main reasons why the seasonal flu is seasonal in temperate countries.

Up till my vaccine, never got covid, and was working like a dog (only took 2 weeks off since this thing started) with loads of patient/client contact.

drchaos

Postby drchaos » October 9th, 2021, 10:21 pm

timelapse wrote:
drchaos wrote:
timelapse wrote:
SuperiorMan wrote:
timelapse wrote:
SuperiorMan wrote:
drchaos wrote:

Damn right.

Hello Mutt,

Tsk tsk...

Did anyone test the Zentel against covid,or just pulling that out of their arses like your medical qualifications?

I give up with this one ... You can't fix brain damage ...

Postby timelapse » October 10th, 2021, 7:52 am

drchaos wrote:

Anywho,
As you talking about vitamin d...
I have a hereditary condition where my seratonin levels go out of whack sometimes and causes all sorts of negative effects.
I usually notice it around the later part of the year when there a shorter daylight hours, could be related,idk.
I take a multivitamin, but a family member who has the same issues told me that they take vitamin D and it helps.
Give me your take on that.Here or PM , doesn't matter.I really don't want to be on antidepressants again.

drchaos

Postby drchaos » October 10th, 2021, 9:28 am

timelapse wrote:
drchaos wrote:

Anywho,
I have a hereditary condition where my seratonin levels go out of whack sometimes and causes all sorts of negative effects.
I usually notice it around the later part of the year when there a shorter daylight hours, could be related,idk.
I take a multivitamin, but a family member who has the same issues told me that they take vitamin D and it helps.
Give me your take on that.Here or PM , doesn't matter.I really don't want to be on antidepressants again.

Seasonal affective disorder is more common in temperate zones. You live in Trinidad?
You can take Vit D3 ... You could also use a light box, this has good clinical data to support its use.

Sorry for joking about brain damage, mental disorders are a serious concern especially in this pandemic.

Postby timelapse » October 10th, 2021, 9:34 am

drchaos wrote:
timelapse wrote:
drchaos wrote:

Anywho,

Seasonal affective disorder is more common in temperate zones. You live in Trinidad?
You can take Vit D3 ... You could also use a light box, this has good clinical data to support its use.

Sorry for joking about brain damage, mental disorders are a serious concern especially in this pandemic.
I live in Trinidad.No doctor here could diagnose what I have.Take some serolux and go my way is their solution.Will check out the light box concept a bit.Thanks.

eitech

Postby eitech » October 10th, 2021, 9:47 am

timelapse wrote:
drchaos wrote:
timelapse wrote:
drchaos wrote:

Anywho,

I live in Trinidad.No doctor here could diagnose what I have.Take some serolux and go my way is their solution.Will check out the light box concept a bit.Thanks.

Now some could argue that you didnt go by a good doctor or if you did why are you qualified to question their expert opinion as a doctor in the medical field for years?

SuperiorMan

Postby SuperiorMan » October 10th, 2021, 10:09 am

timelapse wrote:
drchaos wrote:
timelapse wrote:
SuperiorMan wrote:
timelapse wrote:
SuperiorMan wrote:
drchaos wrote:

Damn right.

Hello Mutt,

Tsk tsk...

Mutt,

Hush your ass nah. Stop harassing the people on here. Nobody want to hear your from dunce ass and about your problems.

Postby timelapse » October 10th, 2021, 10:17 am

SuperiorMan wrote:
timelapse wrote:
drchaos wrote:
timelapse wrote:
SuperiorMan wrote:
timelapse wrote:
SuperiorMan wrote:
drchaos wrote:

Damn right.

Hello Mutt,

Tsk tsk...

Mutt,

Hush your ass nah. Stop harassing the people on here. Nobody want to hear your from dunce ass and about your problems.
Girl, go f yourself nah.

Postby hover11 » October 10th, 2021, 10:20 am

Don't forget the kfc and pizza for dinner

Postby timelapse » October 10th, 2021, 10:26 am

eitech wrote:
timelapse wrote:
drchaos wrote:
timelapse wrote:
drchaos wrote:

Anywho,

Now some could argue that you didnt go by a good doctor or if you did why are you qualified to question their expert opinion as a doctor in the medical field for years?
I have been going to doctors for this for years in Trinidad.They chalked it up to stress.A Canadian doctor diagnosed the condition in my aunt and cousins, so armed with info, I went to a doctor again here that ordered some tests.Turns out, a couple other family members from that side of the family have it.They can't pinpoint anything, but the condition drops my seratonin levels .Trigger factors I noted so far, caffeine,less sunlight,dark alcohol, white coloured walls.Sorry to side track covid thread.

SuperiorMan

Postby SuperiorMan » October 10th, 2021, 10:28 am

timelapse wrote:
SuperiorMan wrote:
timelapse wrote:
drchaos wrote:
timelapse wrote:
SuperiorMan wrote:
timelapse wrote:
SuperiorMan wrote:
Damn right.

Hello Mutt,

Tsk tsk...

Mutt,

Girl, go f yourself nah.

Mutt who have seasonal affective disorder yet IN TRINIDAD,

Shut your mouth and stop embarrassing yourself here among the adults. Go from here now.

Postby adnj » October 10th, 2021, 10:33 am

drchaos wrote:

No. Influenza spread in many temperate country has little to do with vitamin deficiency. Many developed nations addresses vitamin D deficiency with legislated vitamin fortification of certain every day foods.

The main driver for a "flu season" is simply that the viruses are able to spread more easily at cooler temperatures and lower humidity levels. Proximity and ventilation are the only other issues of concern for seasonal flu.

Postby timelapse » October 10th, 2021, 10:46 am

SuperiorMan wrote:
timelapse wrote:
SuperiorMan wrote:
timelapse wrote:
drchaos wrote:
timelapse wrote:
SuperiorMan wrote:
timelapse wrote:

Hello Mutt,

Tsk tsk...

Mutt,

Girl, go f yourself nah.

Shut your mouth and stop embarrassing yourself here among the adults. Go from here now.
Like I told your redvevo personality, I am not attracted to you,so pass me with your boolerman behavior.

Postby hover11 » October 10th, 2021, 10:48 am

Basically no vaccine no money
FB_IMG_1633877261369.jpg

Postby adnj » October 10th, 2021, 10:49 am

drchaos wrote:
timelapse wrote:
drchaos wrote:

Anywho,

The best treatment is sunlight and perhaps vitamin D, if you have been deficient. There is only a one hour difference in daylight in Trinidad's latitude versus 6 to 8 hours in many other latitudes.

Your SAD symptoms may more likely be linked to the rainy season and a significant reduction of unfiltered sunlight. Therapies that have worked best are not complicated. Paint your most often used rooms with white paint and switch to higher output LED lighting with a 5000°K color temp. You should also add desk or floor lamps in your sitting area.

SuperiorMan

Postby SuperiorMan » October 10th, 2021, 11:03 am

timelapse wrote:
SuperiorMan wrote:
timelapse wrote:
SuperiorMan wrote:
timelapse wrote:
drchaos wrote:
timelapse wrote:
SuperiorMan wrote:[/u][/b]
Hello Mutt,

Tsk tsk...

Mutt,

Girl, go f yourself nah.

Like I told your redvevo personality, I am not attracted to you,so pass me with your boolerman behavior.

Mutt,

Stop lying. We all know you are a homosexual. How else you become an expert on Ivermectin and all these anti parasites? Also who knows your nasty grimy hands as seen in the pic you posted was.....YUUCCCKKKK.

Mutt, fix your serotonin levels eh and don't be going having sex with all them men in that village where your shack is to fix it eh.

Start back reading the bible. I suggest Leviticus first.

Postby adnj » October 10th, 2021, 11:53 am

SuperiorMan wrote:
timelapse wrote:
SuperiorMan wrote:
timelapse wrote:
SuperiorMan wrote:
timelapse wrote:
drchaos wrote:
timelapse wrote:So that's where you were hiding RedVevo.

Mutt,

Girl, go f yourself nah.

Mutt,

Stop lying. We all know you are a homosexual. How else you become an expert on Ivermectin and all these anti parasites? Also who knows your nasty grimy hands as seen in the pic you posted was.....YUUCCCKKKK.

Mutt, fix your serotonin levels eh and don't be going having sex with all them men in that village where your shack is to fix it eh.

SuperiorMan

Postby SuperiorMan » October 10th, 2021, 11:59 am

adnj wrote:
SuperiorMan wrote:
timelapse wrote:
SuperiorMan wrote:
timelapse wrote:
SuperiorMan wrote:
timelapse wrote:
drchaos wrote:

Mutt,

Girl, go f yourself nah.

Mutt,

Real old school meme there.

Postby timelapse » October 10th, 2021, 12:16 pm

adnj wrote:
SuperiorMan wrote:
timelapse wrote:
SuperiorMan wrote:
timelapse wrote:
SuperiorMan wrote:
timelapse wrote:
drchaos wrote:

Mutt,

Girl, go f yourself nah.

Mutt,

More like thread jack arse.Vevo/desi