Re: Budget 2021/2022

Postby Redman » October 5th, 2021, 12:41 pm

zoom rader wrote:The usual kants ,
eliteauto-tuntun,
habitarse 7 looks all silent

I still waiting on any govt to actually do what they say they going to do.

Meanwhile I doing what I have to do.

Any one that expected fireworks from this budget eh paying attention.

That said..
I really am unhappy that you eh make a name for me though... makes me feel left out.

Postby hover11 » October 5th, 2021, 12:47 pm

Redman wrote:
eliteauto-tuntun,

That said..
I really am unhappy that you eh make a name for me though... makes me feel left out.
How can you do what you have to do when utilities are increasing , gas, property tax, groceries increasing, while your salary remains the same. Isn't your standard of living being affected? I not bashing you , you have a right to support who you wish just asking.

Postby teems1 » October 5th, 2021, 1:01 pm

hover11 wrote:
Redman wrote:
eliteauto-tuntun,

That said..
How can you do what you have to do when utilities are increasing , gas, property tax, groceries increasing, while your salary remains the same. Isn't your standard of living being affected? I not bashing you , you have a right to support who you wish just asking.

If you're an employee negotiate for a better pay. If you don't get through, then quit and find another job which pays what you want.

If you're a business owner, cut excess costs and become more streamlined.

viedcht

Postby viedcht » October 5th, 2021, 1:02 pm

Musical Doc wrote:
In reference to your saying that dryer uses plenty current, have you ever checked how much it uses? Cuz I checked my dryer usage, it used about 4kw to dry one loan of clothes which is like $1.04 before vat using the lowest rate. In my house the main current usage is the living room ac which is 24000 btu

I used the dryer for everything for about 18mths because I didn't have an open yard. At the time the building was rated at commercial too so it was extra high but after stopped using, bill lowered by $130.

Postby hover11 » October 5th, 2021, 1:07 pm

viedcht wrote:
Musical Doc wrote:
In reference to your saying that dryer uses plenty current, have you ever checked how much it uses? Cuz I checked my dryer usage, it used about 4kw to dry one loan of clothes which is like $1.04 before vat using the lowest rate. In my house the main current usage is the living room ac which is 24000 btu

I used the dryer for everything for about 18mths because I didn't have an open yard. At the time the building was rated at commercial too so it was extra high but after stopped using, bill lowered by $130.
I have a whirlpool dryer as well bought last year I regret buying it due to the fact I probably used it for the most 3 times, with all the hot sun we have here dryers aren't necessities for most

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » October 5th, 2021, 1:10 pm

Yea the lack of taxes on Electronic cars will eat up all the US currency.
Backward move.
Wasn't full taxes placed on cars because he said there are too many on the roads?
Why remove taxes now. If he had said get rid of fuel powered cars and pay no taxes on your new electric cars then that makes sense.

Postby hover11 » October 5th, 2021, 1:17 pm

wtf wrote:Yea the lack of taxes on Electronic cars will eat up all the US currency.
Backward move.
Wasn't full taxes placed on cars because he said there are too many on the roads?
Why remove taxes now. If he had said get rid of fuel powered cars and pay no taxes on your new electric cars then that makes sense.
He removing it for his friends that want to drive TESLA

Postby zoom rader » October 5th, 2021, 1:43 pm

hover11 wrote:
wtf wrote:Yea the lack of taxes on Electronic cars will eat up all the US currency.
Backward move.
He removing it for his friends that want to drive TESLA
Why would anyone want to buy a golf cart, only Tesla can repair those carts and the money is in the litum batteries when they have to be replaced.

Con job for idiots

Obi-Wan

Postby Obi-Wan » October 5th, 2021, 1:48 pm

daring dragoon wrote:He going to build a next overpass by macoya in 2022. No mre india white text. Wtf he racist against india suitcase traders who seem to never go back.

Take a wild guess who owns land on both sides of the highway there...

Postby timelapse » October 5th, 2021, 1:48 pm

My light bill does be going good, then something does have to weld or use some other power tool for a while

Postby timelapse » October 5th, 2021, 2:21 pm

On another note, Imbert needs some Kandaff for his age spots

Postby Redman » October 5th, 2021, 2:29 pm

hover11 wrote:
Redman wrote:
eliteauto-tuntun,

That said..

Every budget since the beginning of budgets have come with increased costs and higher prices.

AAAAAALLLLL

Why would anyone think this one supposed to be different?

And the day after every budget- you still have to get up and make things work.

Postby zoom rader » October 5th, 2021, 3:04 pm

But the real budget is being held by 1% today.

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » October 5th, 2021, 3:18 pm

Obi-Wan wrote:
daring dragoon wrote:He going to build a next overpass by macoya in 2022. No mre india white text. Wtf he racist against india suitcase traders who seem to never go back.

Take a wild guess who owns land on both sides of the highway there...
Moonilal..

Postby hover11 » October 5th, 2021, 3:18 pm

zoom rader wrote:But the real budget is being held by 1% today.
Is this where their estimated profits are tripled

Postby hover11 » October 5th, 2021, 4:35 pm

Great is Red government
FB_IMG_1633466072630.jpg

viedcht

Postby viedcht » October 5th, 2021, 6:30 pm

timelapse wrote:On another note, Imbert needs some Kandaff for his age spots
Only ah skin transplant could cure that.

viedcht

Postby viedcht » October 5th, 2021, 6:35 pm

Redman wrote:
hover11 wrote:
Redman wrote:
eliteauto-tuntun,

That said..

Every budget since the beginning of budgets have come with increased costs and higher prices.

AAAAAALLLLL

Remember when every budget day use to have long lines by the gas station?

All budgets come with expected increase in something. I'd be content if the PA had increased to 100k though. That would definitely offset expenses in other areas.

Postby hover11 » October 5th, 2021, 6:49 pm

viedcht wrote:
Redman wrote:
hover11 wrote:
Redman wrote:
eliteauto-tuntun,

That said..

AAAAAALLLLL

All budgets come with expected increase in something. I'd be content if the PA had increased to 100k though. That would definitely offset expenses in other areas.
Thank you that 72000 PA is nonsense, we need a wealth tax , once you making over 150k annually you should be taxed more but that will never happen because we don't tax the rich here we just tax and erode the middle class into poverty

Postby zoom rader » October 5th, 2021, 7:27 pm

hover11 wrote:
viedcht wrote:
Redman wrote:
hover11 wrote:
Redman wrote:
eliteauto-tuntun,

That said..

AAAAAALLLLL

Thank you that 72000 PA is nonsense, we need a wealth tax , once you making over 150k annually you should be taxed more but that will never happen because we don't tax the rich here we just tax and erode the middle class into poverty
wealth tax is the property tax bro

viedcht

Postby viedcht » October 5th, 2021, 7:40 pm

hover11 wrote:
viedcht wrote:
Redman wrote:
hover11 wrote:
Redman wrote:
eliteauto-tuntun,

That said..

AAAAAALLLLL

It's 84k from 2021, was announced last budget 2020/2021

Postby Dizzy28 » October 5th, 2021, 10:07 pm

150k annually is not wealth bruv!!
hover11 wrote:
viedcht wrote:
Redman wrote:
hover11 wrote:
Redman wrote:
eliteauto-tuntun,

That said..

AAAAAALLLLL

Postby VexXx Dogg » October 5th, 2021, 10:10 pm

Dizzy28 wrote:150k annually is not wealth bruv!!
hover11 wrote:
viedcht wrote:
Redman wrote:
hover11 wrote:
Redman wrote:
eliteauto-tuntun,

That said..

AAAAAALLLLL

It have private sector sawatees pulling that monthly, and they not even syrian or white self.

Postby hover11 » October 5th, 2021, 10:12 pm

hover11 wrote:
viedcht wrote:
Redman wrote:
hover11 wrote:
Redman wrote:
eliteauto-tuntun,

That said..

AAAAAALLLLL

I know what I was thinking is like 10k salary is nothing to make but the ppl who making over 10 k let's say 13k need to pay more tax to make the system fair this 25 percent across the board once the 84k PA is reached isn't really being fair on the system or the ppl

For example NIS structure you pay more NIS based on your gross income ,PAYE should be like that not this 25 percent flat

Postby st7 » October 5th, 2021, 10:24 pm

hover11 wrote:
viedcht wrote:
Redman wrote:
hover11 wrote:
Redman wrote:
eliteauto-tuntun,

That said..

AAAAAALLLLL

I know what I was thinking is like 10k salary is nothing to make but the ppl who making over 10 k let's say 13k need to pay more tax to make the system fair this 25 percent across the board once the 84k PA is reached isn't really being fair on the system or the ppl

For example NIS structure you pay more NIS based on your gross income ,PAYE should be like that not this 25 percent flat

u talking about every citizen who making over 10k salary should pay more tax??

Postby hover11 » October 5th, 2021, 10:26 pm

st7 wrote:
hover11 wrote:
viedcht wrote:
Redman wrote:
hover11 wrote:
Redman wrote:

That said..

AAAAAALLLLL

Over 13k....is a better system than what we have now. Where everybody paying 25 percent of their taxable income , the higher you go more robust we tax but a change is definitely needed in the system
Last edited by hover11 on October 5th, 2021, 10:26 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby st7 » October 5th, 2021, 10:30 pm

hover11 wrote:
st7 wrote:
hover11 wrote:
viedcht wrote:
Redman wrote:
hover11 wrote:How can you do what you have to do when utilities are increasing , gas, property tax, groceries increasing, while your salary remains the same. Isn't your standard of living being affected? I not bashing you , you have a right to support who you wish just asking.

AAAAAALLLLL

Over 13k....is a better system than what we have now. Where everybody paying 25 percent of their taxable income

hover u does real talk from yuh cacahole cause de sheit u just say dey, WASA should charge you extra for sewage. u feel everybody making over 13k does get PA? ppl paying same tax like everybody else.

again, ignorant people should talk about what dey know, not what dey think dey know.

here, go play with this https://www.salariestt.com/income-tax-c ... tobago.php

Postby VexXx Dogg » October 5th, 2021, 10:47 pm

there were tiered income tax bands in the 80's and 90's, no?

Doh bring back that sheit nah

Postby hover11 » October 5th, 2021, 10:53 pm

VexXx Dogg wrote:there were tiered income tax bands in the 80's and 90's, no?

So you fine it fair ,honestly, with the current structure ?

Postby VexXx Dogg » October 5th, 2021, 11:03 pm

hover11 wrote:
VexXx Dogg wrote:there were tiered income tax bands in the 80's and 90's, no?

So you fine it fair ,honestly, with the current structure ?

Each has pros and cons.
The flat tax is a more straightforward system and arguably more fair in that you're not punishing people for being successful.

Imagine getting a small promotion that takes you out of Band 1 and into Band 2 and you suddenly end up worse off.
That might be counterintuitive for industry and productivity and perhaps might encourage some degree of stagnation in private sector, and possibly barriers to innovation.