Gas delivery app in T&T

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » September 14th, 2021, 2:20 pm

A new gas delivery service in T&T. Looks interesting.

www.gasapptt.com

Re: Gas delivery app in T&T

Postby ruffneck_12 » September 14th, 2021, 2:32 pm

This might be vibes, although

Why an aqua :shock:

Why would you risk the driver like that. At least get a vehicle with a trunk (and strip the trunk of fabrics)

Hope this was just concept art or something

Postby redmanjp » September 14th, 2021, 3:04 pm

they does sell lpg too?

Postby 16 cycles » September 14th, 2021, 3:08 pm

dedicated separate tanks?

abducted

Postby abducted » September 14th, 2021, 5:16 pm

Might not be legal, to transport fuel this way or to resell,

Postby De Dragon » September 14th, 2021, 5:18 pm

You can now get your 20lb LPG delivered too

Postby hover11 » September 14th, 2021, 5:18 pm

It isn't
abducted wrote:Might not be legal, to transport fuel this way or to resell,

Postby j.o.e » September 14th, 2021, 5:35 pm

But…… why? Who is the target market for this service ?

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » September 14th, 2021, 5:36 pm

j.o.e wrote:But…… why? Who is the target market for this service ?

People who shut down at the side of the road because they forget to put gas in their car. :lol:

Postby ruffneck_12 » September 14th, 2021, 5:45 pm

People who don't want to get out of their car to pump gas

But I guess, thats what pump attendants are for :?:

Idk, might be a niche market, but it have money in it.

Same way you can avoid sitting in a drive thru line by just ordering delivery and relaxing home I guess

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » September 14th, 2021, 5:46 pm

People said the same thing about food delivery apps and now they are widely used.
It might become a widely used service if the price is right.

Postby ruffneck_12 » September 14th, 2021, 5:51 pm

People said the same thing about food delivery apps and now they are widely used.

Yeah, you know how much times I chilling home on a Sunday and I remember I need to go get gas for the week

You know how hard it does feel to go out the road to just do one thing and come bback home? :lol:

Hadda put on pants an ting

Postby *KRONIK* » September 14th, 2021, 6:00 pm

ruffneck_12 wrote:

People who don't want to get out of their car to pump gas

But I guess, thats what pump attendants are for :?:

Idk, might be a niche market, but it have money in it.

Same way you can avoid sitting in a drive thru line by just ordering delivery and relaxing home I guess
Allyuh forget the men who fuel guage aint wukkin and the trip meter get reset when they did take the jumpstart from their brethren dem

Gas delivery app in T&T

Postby j.o.e » September 14th, 2021, 8:17 pm

DMan7 wrote:

People who shut down at the side of the road because they forget to put gas in their car.

So you build a business for the handful of people who don’t fill up and shut down AND don’t have roadside assistance ?

Postby j.o.e » September 14th, 2021, 8:18 pm

ruffneck_12 wrote:

Yeah, you know how much times I chilling home on a Sunday and I remember I need to go get gas for the week

You know how hard it does feel to go out the road to just do one thing and come bback home? :lol:

Hadda put on pants an ting

I guess this is a thing but really have enough people who will do this regularly ?

Postby aaron17 » September 14th, 2021, 8:32 pm

Very interesting..hope they are liable if the gas is bad

SuperiorMan

Postby SuperiorMan » September 14th, 2021, 10:11 pm

They don't even really have this in the US self.....mean it not really that big. Interesting idea.

Xplode

Postby Xplode » September 14th, 2021, 10:30 pm

knowing trinidad they will hire someone who smokes and lie on they application they don"t

FrankChag

Postby FrankChag » September 15th, 2021, 1:38 am

From the title, thought it was this

De Dragon wrote:You can now get your 20lb LPG delivered too

Postby Ted_v2 » September 15th, 2021, 6:03 am

Cool concept, should sell cooking gas 20 LB ,100LB, gasoline and diesel too. i could see the diesel being a vybz, to drop on locations, i know some people that does purchase by the barrels and then have to go to their location and transfer back to their tank. horrible unsafe practice.

Postby Redman » September 15th, 2021, 8:19 am

How much gas can they carry?

Given the margins on fuel ..how much would they have to sell to break even?

bamfo_dennis

Postby bamfo_dennis » September 15th, 2021, 8:40 am

i glad that the transport comissioner and whoever else osha people did give the ok to this. nothing can ever go wrong here.

1h2QDXo.png

Postby stev » September 16th, 2021, 1:08 am

bamfo_dennis wrote:i glad that the transport comissioner and whoever else osha people did give the ok to this. nothing can ever go wrong here.

1h2QDXo.png

i for one will abuse this service cuz i hate gas stations....not the station itself...just the trini game to rush a pump and ignore the lines....then rough up the poor gas attendant when they wrong and strong.

but that not looking to safe IMO. :shock:

Once approved by the regulatory / safety bodies it should be fine....hope they expand their services; this is nothing new in other countries.

Postby S_2NR » September 16th, 2021, 1:24 am

stev wrote:
bamfo_dennis wrote:i glad that the transport comissioner and whoever else osha people did give the ok to this. nothing can ever go wrong here.

1h2QDXo.png

i for one will abuse this service cuz i hate gas stations....not the station itself...just the trini game to rush a pump and ignore the lines....then rough up the poor gas attendant when they wrong and strong.

Once approved by the regulatory / safety bodies it should be fine....hope they expand their services; this is nothing new in other countries.

wtf, what gas stations u going to get all this?

Postby stev » September 16th, 2021, 2:44 am

S_2NR wrote:
stev wrote:

1h2QDXo.png

Curepe, Medford, Brentwood and St Mary's bro

Postby timelapse » September 16th, 2021, 7:14 am

For the fellas that asking about lpg, allyuh don't have gas truck by you?My gas truck takes WhatsApp requests.Not that I need it.They pass at least once a day

Postby *KRONIK* » September 16th, 2021, 7:24 am

S_2NR wrote:
stev wrote:

1h2QDXo.png

Lol

Womdering the same

Postby Dizzy28 » September 16th, 2021, 7:44 am

Someone living on an island 80kms across and with gas stations as widely available as they are have to be very lazy and or incompetent to use this service for Cars.

If I leave my house now within 10 mins I have access to 10 gas stations.

Postby Gladiator » September 16th, 2021, 7:49 am

Dizzy28 wrote:Someone living on an island 80kms across and with gas stations as widely available as they are have to be very lazy and or incompetent to use this service for Cars.

If I leave my house now within 10 mins I have access to 10 gas stations.
Dont think like that bro...it have old people and disabled people that would be happy for a service like this. For them going to full gas is a challenge by itself.

Postby Dave » September 16th, 2021, 7:55 am

Depending on the cost for the service I may consider as I choose which stations I full in.