Dumping old stuff

Bandicoot

Dumping old stuff

Postby Bandicoot » September 14th, 2021, 5:09 pm

Anyone knows who you have to call when you have things to dump like an old stove, couch, washing machine, etc.

Are they free?

Re: Dumping old stuff

Postby De Dragon » September 14th, 2021, 6:13 pm

Bandicoot wrote:Anyone knows who you have to call when you have things to dump like an old stove, couch, washing machine, etc.

Are they free?

Start with Regional Corp. They typically have a weekly service that you can call to come pick up your stuff. Glad to see you enquiring about the right way to do this. Too many river/old drain/watercourse dumping as is.

Postby timelapse » September 14th, 2021, 6:20 pm

Scrap iron men taking the stove

Postby *KRONIK* » September 14th, 2021, 7:16 pm

timelapse wrote:Scrap iron men taking the stove
Lol

Fuh real
In my street has an autobody shop, literally 3 trucks does pass everyday just ramdomly looking for things
Weekends a mic truck go pass and ask for old things
And once for the month "buying scrap iron, old battery buying" go pass.

But OP
As advised above
Start with your regional corporation

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » September 14th, 2021, 7:32 pm

When I heard this title I thought this was about what he trying to do to he wife yes. :shock:

Bosse

Postby Bosse » September 14th, 2021, 10:02 pm

Info need too for getting rid of old electronic items like TV’s, Keyboards, monitors etc.

Postby timelapse » September 15th, 2021, 8:57 am

Bosse wrote:Info need too for getting rid of old electronic items like TV’s, Keyboards, monitors etc.
If you have a lot, call Swmcol.
You will have to pay for it if they picking it up.
If you dropping off, not sure if they still charge.
Theres also a company called Piranha that used to do it.Not sure if they still around

superstainless1250

Postby superstainless1250 » September 15th, 2021, 9:01 am

Bandicoot wrote:Anyone knows who you have to call when you have things to dump like an old stove, couch, washing machine, etc.

Are they free?
Call the regional corporation for your area they will guide you them does pass for the old stuff

Postby Dave » September 15th, 2021, 9:56 am

Let them know what you wish to dispose of as well so you can be better guided.
superstainless1250 wrote:

Are they free?
Call the regional corporation for your area they will guide you them does pass for the old stuff

abbow

Postby abbow » September 15th, 2021, 11:36 am

timelapse wrote:
Bosse wrote:Info need too for getting rid of old electronic items like TV’s, Keyboards, monitors etc.
If you have a lot, call Swmcol.
You will have to pay for it if they picking it up.
If you dropping off, not sure if they still charge.
Theres also a company called Piranha that used to do it.Not sure if they still around

Piranha still operating.
I use them for e-waste.

Bandicoot

Postby Bandicoot » September 23rd, 2021, 8:04 am

Thanks guys. Might handle it next weekend.

Bosse

Postby Bosse » September 23rd, 2021, 9:26 am

First, thank you all for the information.

I called Greenchip, Piranha and some other company in Arima and All of them have a cost attached and it is costly from the quotes I got.

I now see why people just dump them on the side of the road.

Does anyone just recycle for free? I am dropping off the stuff.

BTW SWMCOL is difficult to get through and when I do, they just keep transfering me.

sam1978

Postby sam1978 » September 23rd, 2021, 10:45 pm

800-junk.

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » September 23rd, 2021, 11:17 pm