Re: Beers in Trinidad Review Ched

Postby eliteauto » October 9th, 2021, 9:33 am

Had the Carib Blue last night, enjoyed it would buy again

Postby st7 » October 9th, 2021, 10:35 am

eliteauto wrote:Had the Carib Blue last night, enjoyed it would buy again

same here. it's a different taste, swear it was an intl beer. i glad carib trying something.

would give it a 7/10 and would buy again.

dogg

Postby dogg » October 9th, 2021, 11:09 am

Wow, I also had a Carib blue for the first time last night.

I thought it was just ok.

You know how each time you have a regular carib, the taste is always slightly different?
Well the Blue tasted like one of the variations.

Will not buy again. Not because it doesn't have an acceptable taste - I simply prefer light beer.

st7 wrote:

same here. it's a different taste, swear it was an intl beer. i glad carib trying something.

Postby st7 » October 9th, 2021, 11:15 am

dogg wrote:Wow, I also had a Carib blue for the first time last night.

I thought it was just ok.

You know how each time you have a regular carib, the taste is always slightly different?
Well the Blue tasted like one of the variations.

Will not buy again. Not because it doesn't have an acceptable taste - I simply prefer light beer.

st7 wrote:

yeah there's a rich malt? taste in the Carib Blue

Postby Gladiator » October 10th, 2021, 10:48 pm

I never liked Carib, but all over the world it seems to be a favourite. Its most popular all over the caribbean and found in the most prestigious resorts. It also got plenty publicity on the show Below Deck. Them white folks seem to love it...

Postby De Dragon » October 10th, 2021, 10:51 pm

Gladiator wrote:I never liked Carib, but all over the world it seems to be a favourite. Its most popular all over the caribbean and found in the most prestigious resorts. It also got plenty publicity on the show Below Deck. Them white folks seem to love it...

I would rather drink the water in the drain next to the poultry depot by me.............

Postby Gladiator » October 11th, 2021, 11:18 am

Gladiator wrote:I never liked Carib, but all over the world it seems to be a favourite. Its most popular all over the caribbean and found in the most prestigious resorts. It also got plenty publicity on the show Below Deck. Them white folks seem to love it...

I would rather drink the water in the drain next to the poultry depot by me.............

Yeeez.... you make mih cringe dey boy!

INHUMAN

Postby INHUMAN » October 16th, 2021, 3:22 pm

Beer belly ched

Postby VexXx Dogg » October 16th, 2021, 10:24 pm

INHUMAN wrote:Beer belly ched

guilty as charged.

On a related note

Carib blue:
It’s like they took Carib, washed a bloated cadaver that was found in the labasse, then collected the resultant fetid juice, filtered it into a nice blue bottle with a premium tag.

1/10 and the only reason is because it comes in a nice bottle.

Bought two in the supermarket today, and wondering how to ditch the second one.

Postby MaxPower » October 16th, 2021, 10:25 pm

MG Man wrote:Image

Decent flavor profile but too mild for my liking

I like dark beer infused with Toolum and Molasses.

MGbeer

death365

Postby death365 » October 17th, 2021, 9:42 am

Still looking for the coffee flavoured Guinness, if anyone see it ... tell meh where na

Postby timelapse » October 17th, 2021, 12:44 pm

Don't like the Carib blue.Body too heavy for my liking

Postby redmanjp » October 17th, 2021, 1:23 pm

Like Carib have ah whole new music video for their new ad. See it on CNC3 as well

Postby Dizzy28 » October 17th, 2021, 1:32 pm

Itching to try that Blue Carib but alas tis my time of the year to fast a little. Angry Canine's review have me a bit worried though

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » October 17th, 2021, 1:59 pm

redmanjp wrote:Like Carib have ah whole new music video for their new ad. See it on CNC3 as well

Song not bad, a bit derivative of older Kerwin songs, but Shenseea saves it.

Video is a pure ad though, good marketing idea for the tourism industry.

Postby redmanjp » October 17th, 2021, 2:05 pm

I wonder where they film it. Maybe multiple locations including the US?

Postby VexXx Dogg » October 17th, 2021, 2:14 pm

Dizzy28 wrote:Itching to try that Blue Carib but alas tis my time of the year to fast a little. Angry Canine's review have me a bit worried though

I'll wait a week and try the other one.
Drinking it's not that bad.
After every sip it has a horrible ashy note on the backend that lingers on your tongue for far too long.

It tastes suspiciously like the beer skunked, but (a) it drop last week (b) it in a dark blue bottle

INHUMAN

Postby INHUMAN » October 17th, 2021, 2:16 pm

Carib blue is a 3/10 fuh me. I did get high asf in no time tho

Postby Gladiator » October 17th, 2021, 3:44 pm

Bough 4 of the Carib Blue to try it... the first one was okay smooth just the right amount of body and bitterness. The alco content was stronger but it was nice.

Had the second one the day after, completely different taste, more bitterness, heavier taste but more alcohol. Didn't enjoy it much. Will see what the other two tastes like since it seems as though there is a variation in the taste.

Postby st7 » October 17th, 2021, 3:53 pm

saw these flavours yesterday at Santa Cruz Food Basket.

9.5% for the left ones yes!

Trinispougla

Postby Trinispougla » October 17th, 2021, 7:36 pm

st7 wrote:Image

saw these flavours yesterday at Santa Cruz Food Basket.

9.5% for the left ones yes!

Tellin yuh. Belgian beers are amazing. They have a real kick too.

asjaman6as

Postby asjaman6as » October 18th, 2021, 12:25 am

Ah muss be feel ah in merika but… Bud Light and Budweiser.. can’t go back n drink stag now nah..

Postby MG Man » October 18th, 2021, 3:03 pm

I like dark beer infused with Toolum and Molasses.

MGbeer

babes,
you acting as if you don't know how to PM me

death365

Postby death365 » October 18th, 2021, 5:13 pm

The only reason Americanz does drink their own beer is cause ah patriotism not taste or quality.

That's lil children beer- water down and tasteless!
asjaman6as wrote:Ah muss be feel ah in merika but… Bud Light and Budweiser.. can’t go back n drink stag now nah..

nick639v2

Postby nick639v2 » October 18th, 2021, 5:36 pm

Gladiator wrote:Bough 4 of the Carib Blue to try it... the first one was okay smooth just the right amount of body and bitterness. The alco content was stronger but it was nice.

Had the second one the day after, completely different taste, more bitterness, heavier taste but more alcohol. Didn't enjoy it much. Will see what the other two tastes like since it seems as though there is a variation in the taste.
Same sentiments, my first taste last week I thought I liked it.. bought a 6pk yesterday and I find it just heavy on the stomach like a Guinness. I'll stick to my reg Carib

Postby timelapse » October 19th, 2021, 6:19 am

Postby VexXx Dogg » October 19th, 2021, 9:28 am

timelapse wrote:Somebody that bored
https://www.amazon.com/Brooklyn-Brew-Shop-Everyday-Making/dp/B005G20IIG

Beer making kit from Amazon

Mr Beer kits available locally, and many people hacking the kits to make their own variants.

nick639v2

Postby nick639v2 » October 20th, 2021, 12:57 pm

VexXx Dogg wrote:

Mr Beer kits available locally, and many people hacking the kits to make their own variants.
Where?? I'm looking for a tap currently for my home seltzer setup.. I got a carbonator pump, just to get a guage/regular for the co2 tank and i in a gear

Trinispougla

Postby Trinispougla » October 20th, 2021, 1:01 pm

nick639v2 wrote:
VexXx Dogg wrote:

Where?? I'm looking for a tap currently for my home seltzer setup.. I got a carbonator pump, just to get a guage/regular for the co2 tank and i in a gear

if you do O'level or Alevel chemistry, you can make beer. I knew how to make it before i turned 18. It not that difficult. Forgot it now cuz is years since i pick up an organic chem book. Trying to stay off beer right now too......it have rell calories and i trying to get myself in shape