Beers in Trinidad Review Ched

Re: Beers in Trinidad Review Ched

Postby timelapse » January 9th, 2023, 1:23 pm

ruffneck_12 wrote:yall ever drink a carib?

If so, you are entitled to financial compensation
Try it in a red wine glass under correct temperature,then get back to me

Postby ruffneck_12 » January 9th, 2023, 1:31 pm

timelapse wrote:

Try it in a red wine glass under correct temperature,then get back to me

all i have is white wine glasses :cry:

viedcht

Postby viedcht » January 10th, 2023, 7:31 am

You out here trying to divide society. Ah fraid you, fellah.

dredman1

Postby dredman1 » March 11th, 2023, 9:30 am

Anyone seeing the Mackeson dark chocolate selling anywhere?

Looking for it for a few weeks now in several different groceries but it nowhere to be found.

Or did they stop making it?

abducted

Postby abducted » March 11th, 2023, 11:30 am

dredman1 wrote:Anyone seeing the Mackeson dark chocolate selling anywhere?

Looking for it for a few weeks now in several different groceries but it nowhere to be found.

Peppercorns has, saw it in Westmall,

Postby alfa » March 11th, 2023, 12:05 pm

abducted wrote:

Could be old stock if there alone has so check the expiry date, although I doubt peppercorns would have expired stuff. I was big on the cranberry gensing but stopped seeing it in larger places, saw it in a few country mini marts and Chinese groceries but expired since May 22 and still on shelves :roll:

Postby eliteauto » March 11th, 2023, 3:56 pm

I think it's out of stock, felt the last batch was not as good as the first, actually have from both runs in my fridge, first run was smoother, last run felt more artificial in the chocolate flavor

Postby De Dragon » March 12th, 2023, 5:55 pm

Can't wait to try!

Innis 1.jpg

Postby st7 » March 12th, 2023, 8:11 pm

De Dragon wrote:Can't wait to try!

Innis 1.jpg

nice... the rum cask is my favourite.

the 06 is meh... cant find anyone who liked it even though it's the most expensive.

dredman1

Postby dredman1 » March 13th, 2023, 1:28 pm

abducted wrote:

Thanks.

dredman1

Postby dredman1 » March 13th, 2023, 1:31 pm

st7 wrote:

Innis 1.jpg

the 06 is meh... cant find anyone who liked it even though it's the most expensive.

Agreed - the rum cask is great.

However I tasted the irish whiskey cask and found that to be even smoother.

Had less of a “hoppy” taste to it.
IMG_5724.JPG

Postby De Dragon » March 13th, 2023, 5:47 pm

dredman1 wrote:
st7 wrote:

Innis 1.jpg

Had less of a “hoppy” taste to it.IMG_5724.JPG

Where did you get that?

Postby st7 » March 13th, 2023, 7:17 pm

dredman1 wrote:
st7 wrote:

Innis 1.jpg

Where did you get that?

you can find it in gas stations.

it have spirit bros in grand bazaar too

dredman1

Postby dredman1 » March 19th, 2023, 4:43 pm

dredman1 wrote:
st7 wrote:

Innis 1.jpg

Where did you get that?

Yep - gas station self.

Got it at Unipet Brentwood.

viedcht

Postby viedcht » March 28th, 2023, 10:57 pm

Available at Spirit Brothers in Grand Bazaar

alyuh and alyuh fancy beers. (The stout taste decent though)
spirit%20bros.jpg

Postby ruffneck_12 » March 29th, 2023, 8:56 am

Not really a beer, but yall try that Emperor Rum Berry ting?

I find it does lash, but the non-carbonation does kinda throw you for a loop
Is basically alcoholic juice but it does lash

However the white one does tun up my belly some how. I like the Black one

viedcht

Postby viedcht » June 22nd, 2023, 1:13 pm

Anybody tried any Tommy's local beers recently? Seems kinda thin to me. The steelpan stout especially

nick639v2

Postby nick639v2 » June 22nd, 2023, 1:25 pm

viedcht wrote:Anybody tried any Tommy's local beers recently? Seems kinda thin to me. The steelpan stout especially

Yup it’s hot garbage now

Wolfgang123

Postby Wolfgang123 » June 22nd, 2023, 4:16 pm

Mackeson dark chocolate is a seasonal drink.
And the only flavors they produce now in ginseng is the lime, original and kola as far as I know.

viedcht

Postby viedcht » June 23rd, 2023, 8:02 pm

nick639v2 wrote:
viedcht wrote:Anybody tried any Tommy's local beers recently? Seems kinda thin to me. The steelpan stout especially

Yup it’s hot garbage now
Hmmm, it already pricey for local but the quality will keep the customer interested. Why compromise that

nick639v2

Postby nick639v2 » June 23rd, 2023, 9:24 pm

Most people that still going there for any beer have wack tastebuds and does buy roti from hot shoppe

dredman1

Postby dredman1 » June 28th, 2023, 11:50 am

Wolfgang123 wrote:

Mackeson dark chocolate is a seasonal drink.
And the only flavors they produce now in ginseng is the lime, original and kola as far as I know.

Did not know that

So when is it usually “in season”?

Postby st7 » June 28th, 2023, 6:05 pm

Tommy's chocolate stout pretty decent. it's on trial atm but damn it's really good (for me at least)

not as heavy as you would think.

dredman1

Postby dredman1 » June 30th, 2023, 2:22 pm

st7 wrote:Tommy's chocolate stout pretty decent. it's on trial atm but damn it's really good (for me at least)

When you say on trial, is it publicly available?

Postby st7 » July 1st, 2023, 12:56 am

dredman1 wrote:
st7 wrote:Tommy's chocolate stout pretty decent. it's on trial atm but damn it's really good (for me at least)

When you say on trial, is it publicly available?

yeah but they selling it for a trial period as it's new

Postby eliteauto » July 6th, 2023, 8:24 pm

Not an IPA fan but I just had Tommy's Papa Yo IPA and it was pretty decent, hoppy but not overly bitter. No plaid shirt and man bun required

viedcht

Postby viedcht » July 7th, 2023, 2:44 pm

Now I does take rum talk serious. Ah rxtard I does lime with say somewhere in Trini somebody apply to open a brewery.
Most likely I jamming he face with ah empty Grouse bottle later for talking sh!t, but I say lemme ask if any truth to it...

Anybody hear of some new brewery opening in Trinidad?

Postby Dizzy28 » July 7th, 2023, 3:06 pm

viedcht wrote:Now I does take rum talk serious. Ah rxtard I does lime with say somewhere in Trini somebody apply to open a brewery.
Most likely I jamming he face with ah empty Grouse bottle later for talking sh!t, but I say lemme ask if any truth to it...

Anybody hear of some new brewery opening in Trinidad?

123.JPG

1234.JPG

viedcht

Postby viedcht » July 7th, 2023, 7:33 pm

Well that's interesting

viedcht

Postby viedcht » July 21st, 2023, 10:07 pm

Since Carib take over Heineken brewing locally, how does it taste?