Beers in Trinidad Review Ched

Re: Beers in Trinidad Review Ched

Postby MG Man » October 4th, 2021, 2:35 pm

W2J wrote:
MG Man wrote:Carib Strong was good stuff. I had a mega sad when it was discontinued
Things I think taste stink and nasty
Hurricane Reef
Blue Moon (rotten grapefruit)[
IPAs in general

I used to like Coors Light until they started making it locally

Also, Peroni is pretty decent

ah find yuh take long tuh reach :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Trinispougla

Postby Trinispougla » October 4th, 2021, 3:16 pm

W2J wrote:
MG Man wrote:Carib Strong was good stuff. I had a mega sad when it was discontinued
Things I think taste stink and nasty
Hurricane Reef
Blue Moon (rotten grapefruit)[
IPAs in general

I used to like Coors Light until they started making it locally

Also, Peroni is pretty decent

ah find yuh take long tuh reach :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Peroni is a nice beer.

Postby VexXx Dogg » October 4th, 2021, 4:28 pm

@MG
now that you mention the rotten grapefruit thing I can't get it out my head.
That's literally the first smell you get when you crack the bottle, but it tastes pretty decent

Postby st7 » October 4th, 2021, 4:35 pm

gonna get you both an Innis and Gunn Caribbean Rum Cask

Postby VexXx Dogg » October 4th, 2021, 5:00 pm

st7 wrote:gonna get you both an Innis and Gunn Caribbean Rum Cask

point me in the right direction, because the kinda bigup this beverage getting in here I HAVE TO GET IT

Postby st7 » October 4th, 2021, 5:02 pm

VexXx Dogg wrote:
st7 wrote:gonna get you both an Innis and Gunn Caribbean Rum Cask

point me in the right direction, because the kinda bigup this beverage getting in here I HAVE TO GET IT

I got it at JTA in C3, and Lucky Spot Mini Mart.

Postby VexXx Dogg » October 4th, 2021, 5:05 pm

aaaight thanks brudda!

Trinispougla

Postby Trinispougla » October 4th, 2021, 5:12 pm

K74T wrote:FB_IMG_1633136025372.jpg

Ey dey only gave me one

Soul Collector

Postby Soul Collector » October 4th, 2021, 7:56 pm

equal2zero wrote:
Soul Collector wrote:Who used to drink Amstel Bright? Drank loads of it while it was around but stopped seeing it years now.

Enjoyed it more than say, a Corona. Remembered a nice citrusy flavour.

Yes remember liking this a lot.

Tried the Carib Blue...quite good once it's sufficiently cold. Far better than regular Carib anyway

Wish the Amstel pops back up some time. It was a unique beer IMO. Never tried any of the Carib variances myself apart from the draft, which is pretty decent. Think I tried a Stag light once and it was the last time, lol

I gotta go try that I&G Rum Cask before allyuh fellas buy out all oui :lol:

Postby timelapse » October 4th, 2021, 8:02 pm

I almost bought what I thought was a beer the other day.Somethingbwith a pirate on the bottle.Good thing I read labels.Was some kinda sex potion made in Jamaica bottled like a beer.Not the Rudeboy, Rumberry something it name

Postby Gladiator » October 4th, 2021, 11:15 pm

SuperiorMan wrote:Anyone ever try stella artois?

Drank a couple for the first time over the weekend... its a fantastic beer.

INHUMAN

Postby INHUMAN » October 5th, 2021, 12:30 am

Peroni
Estrella
Stella
Corona in that order

Postby st7 » October 6th, 2021, 6:55 pm

so i had a Pola today.

this thing cheap as hell (i think $6), and it's a good beer to coast with. it has a decent taste too.

Trinispougla

Postby Trinispougla » October 6th, 2021, 7:02 pm

st7 wrote:so i had a Pola today.

this thing cheap as hell (i think $6), and it's a good beer to coast with. it has a decent taste too.

I had Polar once. It wasn't bad at all

SuperiorMan

Postby SuperiorMan » October 6th, 2021, 7:28 pm

Gladiator wrote:

Where you get it?

Postby st7 » October 6th, 2021, 7:29 pm

SuperiorMan wrote:
Gladiator wrote:

Where you get it?

i saw it in xtra foods

viedcht

Postby viedcht » October 7th, 2021, 8:31 am

Grolsch still around? Used to stock it when Carib was the distributor. I find it taste like Heineken but a lil more hopsy

bamfo_dennis

Postby bamfo_dennis » October 7th, 2021, 5:25 pm

K74T wrote:Image

went for this today. had to show the cashier the ad for the deal.
weak and watery. The smell is not exactly what you would expect from the label. Weak, weak sniff oh a bitter aftertaste that lingers a long while. but there is also a slight toffee too in the bitnerness. 5/10 maybe. local Mackeson and Royal Extra are far far better flavour profile and more headroom, more complex aromas and caramel sugars and thicker mouthswish.

personally i didn't like it but i dunno nothing but beer.

Postby MG Man » October 7th, 2021, 5:51 pm

Decent flavor profile but too mild for my liking

Trinispougla

Postby Trinispougla » October 7th, 2021, 5:59 pm

bamfo_dennis wrote:

weak and watery. The smell is not exactly what you would expect from the label. Weak, weak sniff oh a bitter aftertaste that lingers a long while. but there is also a slight toffee too in the bitnerness. 5/10 maybe. local Mackeson and Royal Extra are far far better flavour profile and more headroom, more complex aromas and caramel sugars and thicker mouthswish.
Yeah......it have a kinda bitter aftertaste. Kinda like stale mauby abd grass

Trinispougla

Postby Trinispougla » October 7th, 2021, 6:00 pm

bamfo_dennis wrote:

Yeah......it have a kinda bitter aftertaste. Kinda like stale mauby and grass. I didn't get one free though.

Postby st7 » October 7th, 2021, 6:45 pm

MG Man wrote:Image

Decent flavor profile but too mild for my liking

this is the only flavour i didnt have.

you had the caribbean rum cask?

Postby MG Man » October 8th, 2021, 8:44 am

yeah the rum cask is better
This ain't bad in terms of flavour profile, just too mild for my liking, esp when my go-to is Old Speckled Hen

Postby Gladiator » October 8th, 2021, 8:47 am

SuperiorMan wrote:
Gladiator wrote:

Where you get it?

Massy Tumpuna Rd

Postby pugboy » October 8th, 2021, 8:50 am

allyuh does drink these high priced beers regularly?

Postby st7 » October 8th, 2021, 9:15 am

nah -- i'm but a humble peasant

SuperiorMan

Postby SuperiorMan » October 8th, 2021, 9:29 am

pugboy wrote:allyuh does drink these high priced beers regularly?

You talking about stella artois? It expensive?

Postby st7 » October 8th, 2021, 9:58 am

SuperiorMan wrote:

You talking about stella artois? It expensive?

i paid 15$ for it

Postby MG Man » October 8th, 2021, 8:12 pm

IMG_8193.JPG

Great with roast pork and black pudding

Postby De Dragon » October 9th, 2021, 12:25 am

I don't. They're more an occasion/mood type beverage.
Stag for everyday use.