Beers in Trinidad Review Ched

Re: Beers in Trinidad Review Ched

Postby eliteauto » October 1st, 2021, 3:19 pm

carluva wrote:Are you in Trinidad? Or are you teasing me from overseas?

Where did you get this??

Peppercorns had that nitro brew coffee Guinness recently

Postby eliteauto » October 1st, 2021, 3:24 pm

MG Man wrote:nah hurricane reef waaaaaaaaaaaaaaay worse than stag
in fact it so nasty that 'IPA connoisseurs' force it down and say it's great
THAT'S how stink it is

Would agree, butttttttt I was in a supermarket on my end about a month ago and they had a case of Hurricane Reef and a case of Blue Moon for $120, at $60 a pop I could live with that especially as an after yard work beverage. The HR I mix with different fresh juices to make a pretty decent shandy with a bite

death365

Postby death365 » October 1st, 2021, 4:57 pm

Yuh sure ... I go run up west mall tomorrow an check
eliteauto wrote:

Where did you get this??

Peppercorns had that nitro brew coffee Guinness recently

carluva

Postby carluva » October 1st, 2021, 7:22 pm

Death365, do report back of you see the Guinness tomorrow.

Tnx

Postby K74T » October 1st, 2021, 7:25 pm

20211001_192442.jpg

Postby st7 » October 1st, 2021, 7:39 pm

K74T wrote:20211001_192442.jpg

how is it?

Insomniac

Postby Insomniac » October 1st, 2021, 8:08 pm

Where did you get this??

Yeah, I got it in Miami, sorry for misleading, if you do find it in Trinidad, don't hesitate, Im gona try to ship some down when I fly

Postby K74T » October 1st, 2021, 8:54 pm

FB_IMG_1633136025372.jpg

Postby K74T » October 1st, 2021, 8:55 pm

st7 wrote:
K74T wrote:20211001_192442.jpg

how is it?
Tasted decent. Wasn't cold enough, like they had put it in the chiller not too long before I bought it. Would buy again and chill properly before I have it.

Trinispougla

Postby Trinispougla » October 1st, 2021, 9:31 pm

K74T wrote:FB_IMG_1633136025372.jpg

Ey hoss.....i bought this once. Was impressed actually. Never saw it again though.

Postby K74T » October 1st, 2021, 10:04 pm

Well it back around so fix up lol.

Postby De Dragon » October 2nd, 2021, 3:24 am

Got a banana bread beer in JTA from the same Eagle. Will sample today and report :lol:

Postby st7 » October 2nd, 2021, 1:07 pm

i'm drinking this at the moment. bought it at Best Deal

it smells like a stag, and tastes like a light version of Stag. would buy again

death365

Postby death365 » October 2nd, 2021, 5:10 pm

No luck in Westmall... don't kno where else to check...

Love coffee and love Guinness so it seems to be a match made in heaven for me
carluva wrote:Death365, do report back of you see the Guinness tomorrow.

Tnx

hindian

Postby hindian » October 2nd, 2021, 5:52 pm

Trinispougla wrote:
Redress10 wrote:
Gladiator wrote:
Redress10 wrote:Ppl really drink carib and stag because they like how it taste or that's more a price thing?

Availability and price.
It's the taste for me... Stag is a very well balanced beer. Yes it's local but I find it tastes great.

Alluh would know more about beer than me so if you say stag is a well balanced beer I'll take your word for it. I never took the taste tbh..always felt I was forcing to drink it.

When I was in Belgium I couldn't stop drinking beer.

Beer everyday hoss.....every single day i was there. it had one with 14% alcohol that did knock me out though lol
I believe you. This was my behavior for 2 weeks lol. And the 2 beers I managed to take a pic of to remember
IMG_20180929_181626.jpg
IMG-20181002-WA0055.jpg
20211002_174715.jpg

Postby X_Factor » October 2nd, 2021, 6:13 pm

Those are my latest in sampling..not bad at all

I tried that banana beer and toffee and didnt like it

That diceman stout is pretty good
FB_IMG_1633212736302.jpg
IMG_20211001_203737.jpg

carluva

Postby carluva » October 2nd, 2021, 6:38 pm

Good old stout.
JPEG_20211002_183916_4323745740012686333.jpg

Postby st7 » October 2nd, 2021, 9:42 pm

st7 wrote:i'm drinking this at the moment. bought it at Best Deal

it smells like a stag, and tastes like a light version of Stag. would buy again

i had link this picture but it disappeared from my post lol -- if it disappears again it's Moosehead Canadian Lager

Postby K74T » October 3rd, 2021, 9:44 am

There was a light version of Stag back in 2017, didn't last long though.

20211003_094320.jpg

Postby Dave » October 3rd, 2021, 11:26 am

Wonder how many ppl know Stag was bottled where Grand Bazaar now sits!

Postby st7 » October 3rd, 2021, 12:16 pm

K74T wrote:There was a light version of Stag back in 2017, didn't last long though.

20211003_094320.jpg

yep i recall this.... i also regret this lol

viedcht

Postby viedcht » October 3rd, 2021, 12:50 pm

Dave wrote:Wonder how many ppl know Stag was bottled where Grand Bazaar now sits!
I always remember the short fat bottles

viedcht

Postby viedcht » October 3rd, 2021, 12:51 pm

Anybody try this as yet?
Screenshot_20211003_124852.jpg

Postby timelapse » October 3rd, 2021, 5:21 pm

Liking the flavour profile and medium body of this
IMG_20211003_171850.jpg

Postby st7 » October 3rd, 2021, 5:22 pm

hahaha... looks like something i can see mt st benedict brewing XD

Postby timelapse » October 3rd, 2021, 6:05 pm

Ent

Soul Collector

Postby Soul Collector » October 3rd, 2021, 8:04 pm

Who used to drink Amstel Bright? Drank loads of it while it was around but stopped seeing it years now.

Enjoyed it more than say, a Corona. Remembered a nice citrusy flavour.

Trinispougla

Postby Trinispougla » October 4th, 2021, 11:29 am

hindian wrote:
Trinispougla wrote:
Redress10 wrote:
Gladiator wrote:
Redress10 wrote:Ppl really drink carib and stag because they like how it taste or that's more a price thing?

Availability and price.
It's the taste for me... Stag is a very well balanced beer. Yes it's local but I find it tastes great.

Alluh would know more about beer than me so if you say stag is a well balanced beer I'll take your word for it. I never took the taste tbh..always felt I was forcing to drink it.

When I was in Belgium I couldn't stop drinking beer.

Beer everyday hoss.....every single day i was there. it had one with 14% alcohol that did knock me out though lol
I believe you. This was my behavior for 2 weeks lol. And the 2 beers I managed to take a pic of to remember20211002_174715.jpgIMG-20181002-WA0055.jpgIMG_20180929_181626.jpg

drank the honey brown in a bar in brussels. I remember it cuz te waiter was kinda "flamboyant" and the bartender was rell fine, rell godess. Belgium have rell nice woman dread....my word. Austria too

W2J

Postby W2J » October 4th, 2021, 12:22 pm

MG Man wrote:Carib Strong was good stuff. I had a mega sad when it was discontinued
Things I think taste stink and nasty
Hurricane Reef
Blue Moon (rotten grapefruit)[
IPAs in general

I used to like Coors Light until they started making it locally

Also, Peroni is pretty decent

equal2zero

Postby equal2zero » October 4th, 2021, 1:49 pm

Soul Collector wrote:Who used to drink Amstel Bright? Drank loads of it while it was around but stopped seeing it years now.

Enjoyed it more than say, a Corona. Remembered a nice citrusy flavour.

Yes remember liking this a lot.

Tried the Carib Blue...quite good once it's sufficiently cold. Far better than regular Carib anyway