Family grieves after dog hit by MP's vehicle: I'm sorry, says Hinds

Re: Family grieves after dog hit by MP's vehicle: I'm sorry, says Hinds

Postby Chimera » October 12th, 2021, 11:30 am

i eh like hinds but his detail not wrong

he cudda handle it better, call them and apologize, offer to pay for the dog cremation,
donate a $500 to TTSCPA just to let the matter run its course and die down

but everyday dog does get bounce down, if they in the road and they get bounce hard luck
why would a security detail escorting the ministry of national security stop to check on what could be a easy diversion to take him out

Postby zoom rader » October 12th, 2021, 11:50 am

Ent Rowlee was a called a rottweiler then raging bull.

What hinds called ?

Postby 16 cycles » October 12th, 2021, 12:07 pm

MoNS should send a repair bill to the dog's owners.

Ppl too careless with securing dogs in general, some owners don't even bother to call back their dogs when they bolt out the property to rush passersby, cars, ppl exercising etc.

Postby MaxPower » October 12th, 2021, 12:44 pm

S_2NR wrote:Why was the dog in the road in the first place? As dog owners, we have to secure our pets or face the consequences. It rel simple

Exactly…

Way too blasted simple.

You see, our animals have little to no rights so these “owners” couldn’t care less.

I pray for the day when irresponsible, careless and CRUEL “owners” will be held FULLY responsible for their distasteful and inhumane actions against animals.

These jackasses that FAILED to protect and secure that little pompek deserve to be whipped.

Postby De Dragon » October 14th, 2021, 1:05 am

zoom rader wrote:Ent Rowlee was a called a rottweiler then raging bull.

What hinds called ?

Fake Rasta Drain Water Kant

Postby timelapse » October 14th, 2021, 6:30 am

16 cycles wrote:MoNS should send a repair bill to the dog's owners.

Ppl too careless with securing dogs in general, some owners don't even bother to call back their dogs when they bolt out the property to rush passersby, cars, ppl exercising etc.
Following this logic, I should send my bill of damaged suspension parts, damaged rims,and burst tires to Ministry of works.Somehow I don't think anything will become of it

Postby Redman » October 14th, 2021, 7:54 am

So we now at a point where a driver could hit something that 'not supposed to be in de road' and not be responsible.

Postby hustla_ambition101 » October 14th, 2021, 9:06 am

Redman wrote:So we now at a point where a driver could hit something that 'not supposed to be in de road' and not be responsible.
You missing the whole point though.

Postby Redman » October 14th, 2021, 9:07 am

hustla_ambition101 wrote:
Redman wrote:So we now at a point where a driver could hit something that 'not supposed to be in de road' and not be responsible.

So clarify for me.

Postby pugboy » October 14th, 2021, 9:07 am

folks by monday we should have all forgotten this bounce dog scenes
let’s not get worked up

Postby hustla_ambition101 » October 14th, 2021, 12:13 pm

Redman wrote:
hustla_ambition101 wrote:

So clarify for me.
If after so many posts you still cant get it, makes no sense trying to reason. No normal person would be standing ramdomly in the middle of a poorly lit road, no pet owner is supposed to have their pet galavanting in the middle of the frigging road especially at night, escort/convoy drivers main purpose is the security of the package/person they are transporting, large SUVs have blind spots and those land cruisers were customized so hitting a small dog will not cause much feeling within the cabin if any at all. FINALLY IF THIS WERE SOME RANDOM B14 OR TIIDA WHO ROLLED OVER THE DOG, NOBODY WOULD HAVE BATTED A FRIGGING EYELID.

Postby Redman » October 14th, 2021, 12:32 pm

Type more capitals if you like.
Your flawed logic means that one could leave an IED in the road and the driver will drive as normal, roll over it cuz it eh supposed to be there.
He didnt know what it is-but he continued driving, or it was in the SUV blindspot
And it eh his fault that the last thing passing through the package/person mind would be the packages/persons arse.

There is no way that a driver is not responsible for what a vehicle hits or doesnt hit.
Especially one driving as part of a Security Detail.

In this context.
Driver(&Shotgun rider) eh see the dog in the road despite having line of sight before he turn the corner-Driver Fail.
He see the dog but say fk it-Driver Fail
He see the dog but didnt know what it was-and say fk it-Driver fail,

Postby zoom rader » October 14th, 2021, 1:19 pm

Redman wrote:Type more capitals if you like.
Your flawed logic means that one could leave an IED in the road and the driver will drive as normal, roll over it cuz it eh supposed to be there.
He didnt know what it is-but he continued driving, or it was in the SUV blindspot
And it eh his fault that the last thing passing through the package/person mind would be the packages/persons arse.

There is no way that a driver is not responsible for what a vehicle hits or doesnt hit.

In this context.
Driver(&Shotgun rider) eh see the dog in the road despite having line of sight before he turn the corner-Driver Fail.
So who wong ?

sam1978

Postby sam1978 » October 14th, 2021, 1:24 pm

Ok Redman . I agree the driver wrong . They should charge him for doggiecide. Oh wait, there is no charge for bouncing down a dog that's in the middle of the road.

Postby De Dragon » October 15th, 2021, 1:28 am

Redman wrote:Type more capitals if you like.

In this context.

WTF did I just read there?
Did you just compare a dog to an IED? :rofl: :rofl:

Postby Redman » October 15th, 2021, 7:24 am

It isn't what you read,
It is what you comprehend.
No surprise there.

Postby De Dragon » October 15th, 2021, 11:57 pm

Redman wrote:It isn't what you read,
No surprise there.

The unsurprising thing arsehole, is that your comparison, as is your defence of a stray dog not being secured is just dotish.

Postby Redman » October 16th, 2021, 9:42 am

No surprise there.

The unsurprising thing arsehole, is that your comparison, as is your defence of a stray dog not being secured is just dotish.

If you take the negligence of a driver in hitting an unknown object, as a defence of the dog ....then ok.
Carry on

Postby pugboy » October 16th, 2021, 10:15 am

we ain’t forget this story as yet?

Postby zoom rader » October 16th, 2021, 10:18 am

pugboy wrote:we ain’t forget this story as yet?
It's more important than the budget, Gary, Paula and veera

Postby De Dragon » October 17th, 2021, 11:13 pm

Redman wrote:
No surprise there.

If you take the negligence of a driver in hitting an unknown object, as a defence of the dog ....then ok.
Carry on

The object was a dog. The dog had no business in the road. Stop being an arse.

Postby pugboy » October 18th, 2021, 7:45 pm

ok, we get a good diversion now from this topic with the fireworks bomb
time to close this thread

Postby zoom rader » October 18th, 2021, 8:03 pm

pugboy wrote:ok, we get a good diversion now from this topic with the fireworks bomb
Habit7 failed on tuner so now he's a domestic red terrorist. He even failed at dat

Postby De Dragon » October 18th, 2021, 10:43 pm

pugboy wrote:ok, we get a good diversion now from this topic with the fireworks bomb
Habit7 failed on tuner so now he's a domestic red terrorist. He even failed at dat

He leave he equally dotish twin Colos in charge apparently. :lol: