Feminism

Re: Feminism

Postby 88sins » February 7th, 2023, 10:36 pm

paid_influencer wrote:WHO: Abortion is healthcare.

World Health Organization (WHO)
·
Safe abortion care is essential to protect the health of women and girls everywhere. Abortion is healthcare.

328225997_640658744532644_2437541180542822714_n.png

https://www.facebook.com/WHO/photos/a.1 ... 958373868/

Thank you, WHO. We need more people to speak up for the rights of girls and women.

Well yeah, what else it could be?
When it's done in a safe clinical setting, by trained medical professionals, that's what it is.

For the woman anyway

Postby ruffneck_12 » February 9th, 2023, 7:47 am

paid_influencer wrote:WHO: Abortion is healthcare.

World Health Organization (WHO)
·
Safe abortion care is essential to protect the health of women and girls everywhere. Abortion is healthcare.

328225997_640658744532644_2437541180542822714_n.png

https://www.facebook.com/WHO/photos/a.1 ... 958373868/

Thank you, WHO. We need more people to speak up for the rights of girls and women.

Well yeah, what else it could be?
When it's done in a safe clinical setting, by trained medical professionals, that's what it is.

For the woman anyway

What about for the babies?

Postby 88sins » February 9th, 2023, 3:52 pm

I eh sure nah, u go hadda ask them that yourself.

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » February 14th, 2023, 7:32 pm

Let's get this equality ball rolling already.

SuperiorMan

Postby SuperiorMan » February 15th, 2023, 1:29 pm

Do women generally make better leaders?

Jared Mohammed

Postby Jared Mohammed » February 15th, 2023, 2:11 pm

SuperiorMan wrote:Do women generally make better leaders?
Yeah they do.

SuperiorMan

Postby SuperiorMan » February 15th, 2023, 2:20 pm

Jared Mohammed wrote:
Yeah they do.

Why do you say that? In what way?

Jared Mohammed

Postby Jared Mohammed » February 15th, 2023, 2:38 pm

SuperiorMan wrote:
Jared Mohammed wrote:
Yeah they do.

Why do you say that? In what way?
Alot of reasons. Check this article to know more: https://bit.ly/3S9uRKb

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » February 15th, 2023, 3:41 pm

Would love to see some real world examples of better women leaders.

ProtonPowder

Postby ProtonPowder » February 15th, 2023, 3:44 pm

DMan7 wrote:Would love to see some real world examples of better women leaders.

Margaret Thatcher's grave was a pivotal milestone as England's first public gender neutral urinal

Postby paid_influencer » February 15th, 2023, 5:12 pm

imageurl20001_2461.jpg
imageurl20001_2461.jpg (60.56 KiB) Viewed 1287 times

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » February 15th, 2023, 5:46 pm

Jared Mohammed

Postby Jared Mohammed » February 15th, 2023, 8:07 pm

What about Barbados current Prime Minister, Mia Mottley.

Postby Dizzy28 » February 15th, 2023, 9:14 pm

You assuming her gender bruv??
Jared Mohammed wrote:

Postby 88sins » February 15th, 2023, 9:45 pm

Jared Mohammed wrote:

What about him?

SuperiorMan

Postby SuperiorMan » February 16th, 2023, 5:41 pm

paid_influencer wrote:

imageurl20001_2461.jpg

A better example would have been Jacinda Ardern.

In any case Jared, what can we do to get more women elected as leaders across the world?

Postby 88sins » February 16th, 2023, 8:32 pm

[youtube][/youtube]
SuperiorMan wrote:
paid_influencer wrote:

imageurl20001_2461.jpg

A better example would have been Jacinda Ardern.

In any case Jared, what can we do to get more women elected as leaders across the world?

Ban all men from positions of power. Only thing with that, is you hadda be cool with possibly watching the world go to pot for the first decade or so.

And what models of governance will they be applying? If they following models developed by men, can they truly be considered female leaders if they follow governing methods that have been founded in patriarchal tradition?

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » February 16th, 2023, 8:47 pm

Yea but who also responsible for the banning of men from influential positions in society? Isn't it also men? So for women to be in positions of leadership, men would be the ones to put them there. :lol:

Postby 88sins » February 17th, 2023, 5:02 am

Which brings us back to one of the main issues many have with today's version of feminism. That would be,
females seeking superiority, an advantage, a leg up, but lying to themselves and everyone else that they want equality, and they expect to be handed the reins without so much as proving that they capable or qualified, or even fully understand every aspect of what they are seeking entails.

Postby ruffneck_12 » February 17th, 2023, 7:52 am

How come when gyal want to start a small buisness, they always do makeup/catering?

How come gyal does never look to cut grass or mix concrete?

@Jared, when you figure out the biology behind this phenomenon , you will understand women much more.

(and doh say it's because men/thepatriarchy keep them down, because you'll be insinuating that women can't stand up for themselves and push forward regardless :D )

Postby Rovin » March 8th, 2023, 5:45 pm

i know it prolly dont have any females on tuner anymore but not any sort of acknowledgement for today being International Women's Day, in case it have 1 or 2 on here ?

a search didnt show any results ...

Postby paid_influencer » March 8th, 2023, 5:55 pm

Rovin wrote:i know it prolly dont have any females on tuner anymore but not any sort of acknowledgement for today being International Women's Day, in case it have 1 or 2 on here ?

a search didnt show any results ...

I saw a bunch of companies on social media doing posts and google have a javascript celebration thing but I myself forget today was international women's day. I was also going to do a post about the woman in Grande who got her hands (both hands) chopped off yesterday by her ex-boyfriend.

https://tt.loopnews.com/content/woman-a ... both-hands

A 27-year-old woman is in critical condition after she was attacked by her ex-husband.

She sustained such extensive injuries that investigators were told she may lose her hands.

The victim was walking along Kowlessar Road in Coalmine Village, Sangre Grande, when about 3.20 p.m. on Thursday, she was confronted by her ex-husband.

The man pulled out a cutlass and chopped the woman repeatedly.

The woman raised both hands to protect her face and chest, resulting in significant wounds to her limbs.

‘Road was just blood’

When the Express visited the area yesterday, residents said they were shocked by the brutality of the incident.

“The road was just blood. The man like he was trying to chop through her hands to get to her. It was just shocking. She didn’t deserve that at all. (Name called) is a sweetheart. And I hope that she pulls through,” one man who gave his name as Raj told the Express.

It was said the victim had recently separated from her ex-husband and was in a new relationship with a man who lived with her.

The boyfriend attemp­ted to stop the chopping, residents told police.

“He tried to stop it, but like everything just happen so fast. By the time he reacted, (name called) had already chopped her a few times and then he just run off into the bushes. That is madness. And I want to say this, fellas, I know that when yuh heart break, it does hurt and you can be irrational. But nothing justifies this.

“Just walk away. No matter what another person do you. Just walk away. Because now we have a woman fighting for her life and if the police find this man, he going to spend a few years in jail. Just walk away,” the Express was told by a resident.

—AB

but Happy Women's Day everyone.

Postby Rovin » March 8th, 2023, 6:23 pm

:shock: :(

i usually in d news loop thru posts on fb but somehow i didnt hear about this 1 - thats really effed up, d chopper deserves life in jail with some strokes cause we know no death penalty being implemented here

hope d lady survives with her hands reattached cause nobody male\female deserves something like that

plenty of posts on fb to inform us what day it is .....

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » March 8th, 2023, 6:31 pm

Another useless day in human existence, just like the following:

Mother's Day
Father's Day
Valentine's Day

Ripe Chenette

Postby Ripe Chenette » March 8th, 2023, 7:15 pm

DMan7 wrote:Another useless day in human existence, just like the following:

Mother's Day
Father's Day
Valentine's Day

Valentines day not completely useless, If you know how to talk you could get chocolate for cheap

Postby paid_influencer » March 8th, 2023, 8:21 pm

plenty ppl invest big $$ for valentines day and bust

Postby redmanjp » March 9th, 2023, 1:31 am

d whole of d hour long news on cnc3 tonight was about women :roll:
Last edited by redmanjp on March 9th, 2023, 1:32 am, edited 1 time in total.

SuperiorMan

Postby SuperiorMan » March 9th, 2023, 1:32 am

Would they do the same on International Men's day?

(Fun fact, it was invented or "revived" by a Trinidadian)

Postby 88sins » March 9th, 2023, 2:20 am

SuperiorMan wrote:Would they do the same on International Men's day?

(Fun fact, it was invented or "revived" by a Trinidadian)

Odds of that is somewhere between nil and -50M If we lucky men may get a 7 second mention.

Postby 88sins » March 9th, 2023, 2:26 am

Serious questions for allyuh tho, specifically for the patriarchs.

If you had to chose between providing for your family and your personal happiness/enjoyment, which takes precedent for you?
Is it true or false, that you can easily forsake your own happiness/enjoyment and find some form of contentment in providing for your family?