Feminism

Re: Feminism

Postby matr1x » January 17th, 2023, 4:19 pm

matr1x wrote:You know, if I posted half the nonsense I just saw here, I would get banned. Funny how that works.

Also, feminist are brave except where the hijabs and burka is concerned. So brave!

You were banned numerous times for continued racist and discriminatory comments.

I’m not seeing that here other than these little hints from you on your continuance.

Everything I said about your favorite group is true. Nothing racist or discriminatory.

Ent we was talking about Feminists?

Also, mero post the image of me he jerks off too. What a weirdo

Postby maj. tom » January 17th, 2023, 8:48 pm

British Mom Avoids Jail After Having Sex with Underage Boy She was Attracted to
https://www.ibtimes.sg/british-mom-avoids-jail-after-having-sex-underage-boy-she-was-attracted-68601
January 16, 2023

A mother-of-three accused of grooming a 15-year-old boy into a sexual relationship has been spared jail.

Nicole Lines, from Ramsgate, England, exploited the teenager over a number of months, supplying him alcohol and selling him cannabis.

At the time, the child believed he had "hit the jackpot" and was "in love" with the 28-year-old. But after reporting Lines to the police he revealed he had felt "exploited" by her actions.

Canterbury Crown Court was told that while feeling upset, Lines had invited the boy to the family home to console her, where they would soon become intimate.

She gave him cannabis and alcohol and started a sexual relationship with him. Lines was arrested after the boy alerted Kent police of Lines' activities himself.

Lines admitted two counts of sexual activity with a child, three counts of possessing indecent images of a child, alongside supply and possession of a Class B drug. The indecent images were of the boy she groomed. She was handed two years in prison on Friday, but the sentence was suspended for two years.

The court heard that Lines grew up in care following a tumultuous childhood and later suffered serious medical and mental health complications. She used cannabis, alcohol and MDMA to self-medicate, and was a "very vulnerable person herself," the defence said.

Lines, who was supported by a friend in the public gallery, was ordered to complete 60 probation days and 10 years of notification requirements.

Anybody see the words "raped" or "pedophile" or "possesion of child porn" anywhere?

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » January 17th, 2023, 9:41 pm

^Where's Jared?

Postby matr1x » January 17th, 2023, 9:47 pm

DMan7 wrote:^Where's Jared?

He might be on the promenade frothing. Someone should go check on him

Postby MaxPower » January 18th, 2023, 5:59 am

matr1x wrote:
Everything I said about your favorite group is true. Nothing racist or discriminatory.

It’s not a matter of a favorite group. It’s about having respect for another religion despite your perspective.

Watch your mouth.

Postby matr1x » January 18th, 2023, 6:35 am

matr1x wrote:

It’s not a matter of a favorite group. It’s about having respect for another religion despite your perspective.

Watch your mouth.

By that account the nazis should be respected no matter their perspective.

On that account, the taliban still letting girls go to school? Where are the Feminists in freeing women from that oppression?

Postby adnj » January 18th, 2023, 7:22 am

matr1x wrote:

Watch your mouth.

On that account, the taliban still letting girls go to school? Where are the Feminists in freeing women from that oppression?

Postby matr1x » January 18th, 2023, 7:44 am

adnj wrote:
matr1x wrote:

Watch your mouth.

All well and good. Only problem is, the UK is not their father. They should not have to open up asylum for potential terrorists and groomers. They want change, they need to protest in their own country.

Feminists need to go to Iran and Afghanistan and protest. Don't do it from the safety of the west

Postby adnj » January 18th, 2023, 8:11 am

matr1x wrote:
adnj wrote:
matr1x wrote:

Watch your mouth.

All well and good. Only problem is, the UK is not their father. They should not have to open up asylum for potential terrorists and groomers. They want change, they need to protest in their own country.

Feminists need to go to Iran and Afghanistan and protest. Don't do it from the safety of the west

Postby matr1x » January 18th, 2023, 1:29 pm

Men do what must be done. Women talk.

Those are brave women attempting to turn a tide heavily against them.

We escaped...narrowly...a taliban like takeover on 1990. I wonder if women here have the conviction to stand against another attack like that. Or will run and hide and convert.

We will see if Feminists have any belly. Except the fat ones

Postby ruffneck_12 » January 20th, 2023, 10:12 am

matr1x wrote:Men do what must be done. Women talk.

We escaped...narrowly...a taliban like takeover on 1990. I wonder if women here have the conviction to stand against another attack like that. Or will run and hide and convert.

Men in 1990 with a gun pointed towards them : "ATTACK WITH FULL FORCE"

Men in 2020's with the threat of being canceled : "w-women can be CEO's too, b-but dont let them clean the s-streets tho"

Its partly men to blame too for all this.
Soft men create hard times.

Postby timelapse » January 20th, 2023, 11:05 am

ruffneck_12 wrote:
matr1x wrote:Men do what must be done. Women talk.

Men in 1990 with a gun pointed towards them : "ATTACK WITH FULL FORCE"

Men in 2020's with the threat of being canceled : "w-women can be CEO's too, b-but dont let them clean the s-streets tho"

Its partly men to blame too for all this.
Soft men create hard times.
Correct.Stop simping

Postby matr1x » January 20th, 2023, 6:24 pm

How is roe vs wade?

Jared Mohammed

Why Trinidadian Men Should be Feminists.

Postby Jared Mohammed » January 28th, 2023, 2:54 pm

Trinidadian men, just like anyone else, should be feminists. Feminism is the belief that everyone should be treated equally regardless of gender, race, class or any other distinction. Feminist principles are rooted in the idea that all people have a right to accessible and equal opportunities from education and economic participation to political power and creating family structures.

Feminists understand that Trinidadian women are economically, politically and socially marginalized as compared to their male counterparts. And despite Trinidad trying to move away from this patriarchal culture (while not perfect, is making some progress), there is still tremendous disempowerment of women throughout our country. Women experience higher levels of poverty, more limited educational opportunities and higher rates of sexual violence than men do.

Trinidadian men can use feminist principles to recognize their own potential power to make meaningful change in our society, while also respecting the lives and autonomy of everyone around them - not just those who look like them. Additionally, fighting against sexism and gender-based oppression contributes to building solidarity among all genders, ensuring equity and justice for members of all communities. With this in mind, Trinidadian men must strive for an understanding that appreciates the diversity within our country’s population; a position which feminism allows us to achieve where traditional T&T society does not always provide an environment for it to exist.

We should all be feminists for several reasons. First, feminism seeks to end oppression and inequality based on gender, and men benefit from this quest just as much as women. Feminism is ultimately about making the world a more equitable place for all genders; it's about creating a society where everyone has an equal chance at success regardless of their gender or identity - a society where everyone can pursue their full potential without fear. Therefore, when men support feminism they are expressing support for a world that is free of discrimination based on sex or gender and that recognizes and affirms the full worth of all people.

Second, feminism helps address some of the male-specific issues which disproportionately affect men such as damaging gender expectations regarding how men should behave and look, which can lead to depression, anxiety, and self-esteem issues like body image issues. When men support feminists in ending oppressive, outdated beliefs about how men should be (e.g., being macho or stoic) they help create a better culture that encourages individuals of all genders to express themselves healthily while embracing diversity in personality and life choices.

Finally, when we as a society continue to deny equality between genders we prolong the harms victimizing women have been subjected to due to sexism. We are complicit in this system until we actively fight against it. As such, even if you don’t identify or have connections with the feminist movement specifically it’s hard to justify not believing in the simple idea that everyone should be treated equally under any circumstances including those related to gender thus making you a “feminist” by default whether you want to admit it or not: by supporting equality between genders you’re becoming a feminist whether your realize it or not!

It is important to understand that being a feminist doesn't mean being anti-men. Feminism and its values are about promoting gender equality, wanting men and women to have the same rights, opportunities and treatment. It does not mean wanting women to dominate over men. Rather, feminism seeks to create an equal playing field for both genders to thrive on. Therefore, as a feminist, I am not against men but instead am advocating for egalitarianism between the sexes and in society overall.

SuperiorMan

Re: Why Trinidadian Men Should be Feminists.

Postby SuperiorMan » January 28th, 2023, 3:02 pm

Feminism is a movement that advocates for the equality of the sexes and seeks to end discrimination and oppression based on gender. Trinidadian men should be feminists because, like women, they also suffer from the negative effects of patriarchal societies. Patriarchy harms men by promoting rigid gender roles and expectations that can lead to feelings of inadequacy, depression, and harmful behaviors such as violence.

Additionally, by supporting feminism, Trinidadian men can play an active role in creating a more just and equitable society for everyone. This includes working to dismantle systems of oppression that disproportionately affect marginalized groups, such as women, non-binary individuals, and people of color.

Furthermore, gender equality benefits everyone, including men. Men can have healthier, more fulfilling relationships and can have access to a wider range of opportunities and experiences if they don't have to adhere to the traditional gender roles that are often imposed on them.

In summary, Trinidad men should be feminists because it is important to work towards a society that is fair and just for all genders, not just women. It is important to recognize and challenge the negative effects of patriarchal societies on men themselves, and support the dismantling of systems of oppression that affects marginalized groups.

Postby timelapse » January 28th, 2023, 3:34 pm

Men becoming feminists implies that women are not capable by themselves.
So no thanks

Postby MaxPower » January 28th, 2023, 3:44 pm

Trini men need to stop acting like women.

Postby alfa » January 28th, 2023, 3:45 pm

Name over right in Trinidad that a man has that a woman doesn't or one thing a man can do that a woman can't?

wingnut

Postby wingnut » January 28th, 2023, 4:15 pm

alfa wrote:Name over right in Trinidad that a man has that a woman doesn't or one thing a man can do that a woman can't?
Pee standing up

Postby timelapse » January 28th, 2023, 4:27 pm

wingnut wrote:
alfa wrote:Name over right in Trinidad that a man has that a woman doesn't or one thing a man can do that a woman can't?
Pee standing up
There are gadgets for that now

Postby paid_influencer » January 28th, 2023, 5:13 pm

go out at night alone (?)

Postby paid_influencer » January 28th, 2023, 5:17 pm

Jared Mohammed wrote:Trinidadian men, just like anyone else, should be feminists. Feminism is the belief that everyone should be treated equally regardless of gender, race, class or any other distinction. Feminist principles are rooted in the idea that all people have a right to accessible and equal opportunities from education and economic participation to political power and creating family structures.

Feminists understand that Trinidadian women are economically, politically and socially marginalized as compared to their male counterparts. And despite Trinidad trying to move away from this patriarchal culture (while not perfect, is making some progress), there is still tremendous disempowerment of women throughout our country. Women experience higher levels of poverty, more limited educational opportunities and higher rates of sexual violence than men do.

Trinidadian men can use feminist principles to recognize their own potential power to make meaningful change in our society, while also respecting the lives and autonomy of everyone around them - not just those who look like them. Additionally, fighting against sexism and gender-based oppression contributes to building solidarity among all genders, ensuring equity and justice for members of all communities. With this in mind, Trinidadian men must strive for an understanding that appreciates the diversity within our country’s population; a position which feminism allows us to achieve where traditional T&T society does not always provide an environment for it to exist.

We should all be feminists for several reasons. First, feminism seeks to end oppression and inequality based on gender, and men benefit from this quest just as much as women. Feminism is ultimately about making the world a more equitable place for all genders; it's about creating a society where everyone has an equal chance at success regardless of their gender or identity - a society where everyone can pursue their full potential without fear. Therefore, when men support feminism they are expressing support for a world that is free of discrimination based on sex or gender and that recognizes and affirms the full worth of all people.

Second, feminism helps address some of the male-specific issues which disproportionately affect men such as damaging gender expectations regarding how men should behave and look, which can lead to depression, anxiety, and self-esteem issues like body image issues. When men support feminists in ending oppressive, outdated beliefs about how men should be (e.g., being macho or stoic) they help create a better culture that encourages individuals of all genders to express themselves healthily while embracing diversity in personality and life choices.

Finally, when we as a society continue to deny equality between genders we prolong the harms victimizing women have been subjected to due to sexism. We are complicit in this system until we actively fight against it. As such, even if you don’t identify or have connections with the feminist movement specifically it’s hard to justify not believing in the simple idea that everyone should be treated equally under any circumstances including those related to gender thus making you a “feminist” by default whether you want to admit it or not: by supporting equality between genders you’re becoming a feminist whether your realize it or not!

It is important to understand that being a feminist doesn't mean being anti-men. Feminism and its values are about promoting gender equality, wanting men and women to have the same rights, opportunities and treatment. It does not mean wanting women to dominate over men. Rather, feminism seeks to create an equal playing field for both genders to thrive on. Therefore, as a feminist, I am not against men but instead am advocating for egalitarianism between the sexes and in society overall.

yes

Postby timelapse » January 28th, 2023, 5:26 pm

If women are really equal to men as feminists say, going out at night by themselves and defending against an attacker should be no problem.
Your logic not logicing

Ueli

Postby Ueli » January 28th, 2023, 5:45 pm

Jared Mohammed wrote:Trinidadian men, just like anyone else, should be feminists. Feminism is the belief that everyone should be treated equally regardless of gender, race, class or any other distinction. Feminist principles are rooted in the idea that all people have a right to accessible and equal opportunities from education and economic participation to political power and creating family structures.

I believe women can do the same as men, I'm all for equality. In a male dominated society, women who can do the job better than men aren't given the opportunity to do so. I've seen male coworkers discriminate against female coworkers, treat them like they are only good for sex. The mindset of men needs to change and accept that women stand next to them, not behind them. I don't advocate for ending how men should be. Those are not oppressive, outdated beliefs, those are what makes a man stand out, it gives him his character. You should be careful not the blur the line.

Postby paid_influencer » January 28th, 2023, 5:46 pm

i mean as a man i go out at night all the time and people doesn't even see me. i does be like a background character

Postby alfa » January 28th, 2023, 6:00 pm

paid_influencer wrote:

go out at night alone (?)

In all fairness that has to do with crime and women being an easier target than a man and noting really to do with social policy or systemic gender discrimination

Jared Mohammed

Postby Jared Mohammed » January 28th, 2023, 6:07 pm

Men are legally required to serve in the military for 18 months, while women are exempt from this requirement.

There is also the fact that abortion rights are non-existent for women.

Postby timelapse » January 28th, 2023, 6:24 pm

Jared Mohammed wrote:
Men are legally required to serve in the military for 18 months, while women are exempt from this requirement.

I never served in the military

Postby alfa » January 28th, 2023, 6:30 pm

Jared Mohammed wrote:

What country are you from Mr/Mrs/It botguy? This isn't true for trinidad and for wherever it is true I would see it as a discrimination against men being sent to die and all that good stuff. Imagine if we told women they had to be a primary caregiver for 18 months because they have the maternal instinct, people like you will be ready to burn the flag.Wheel and don't come.
As to abortion, if a woman should have the right to terminate irregardless of the father's wishes shouldn't the father have the right to not pay child support if she decides to keep it? To be all fair nah

Postby MaxPower » January 28th, 2023, 6:54 pm

I will never serve in the military unless my country deserves it.