Re: Opposition files motion to remove President of T&T from Office

Postby Redman » October 22nd, 2021, 11:43 am

Redman wrote:
Redman wrote:So....it's a presumption of guilt cuz it's the Prez .

What is this allowable mech?
How is it allowable ?

It's either we following the constitution to the letter or we not.

So follow it wrt the PSC not being allowed to withdraw the letter...and impeach the Prez.

But use descretion where there is none to allow a debate to take place at a premature stage.?

There are gaps in the constitution to be filled.

But there are attorneys out there saying discretion is allowed -
"“Although Section 36 of the Constitution is silent on whether Thursday’s motion should be debated or not, there is a rule of statutory interpretation that says that where something arises by ‘necessary implication’ from the express words of a law, then that law—including the Constitution itself—must be interpreted as to contain that language, even if it is absent,” he said."
https://trinidadexpress.com/news/local/ ... bbae4.html
https://trinidadexpress.com/opinion/edi ... d86f6.html

But yes our Constitution is not the zenith and it definitely needs improving.

2 lawyers 27 opinions.

If discretion is allowed under the part of the constitution to impeach the Prez...Section 36.....as Emir said.

What is allowed under the part of the constitution that governs the Merit List?

Is the discretion that one side wants for the Speaker to allow a debate the same discretion that enables the Prez to send back the recalled list?
Well don't complain with the red government goes for a debate on a no motion of confidence for future dealings and gets turned down

You keep repeating this...despite it being a lie.

Red government Speaker said no debates according to her interpretation so from there on " no debate "

It's simple so don't complain when the tables turn

It is simple.
It just is not what you say.
In any way shape or form.

Postby zoom rader » October 22nd, 2021, 12:42 pm

Redman wrote:
Redman wrote:So....it's a presumption of guilt cuz it's the Prez .

What is this allowable mech?
How is it allowable ?

It's either we following the constitution to the letter or we not.

So follow it wrt the PSC not being allowed to withdraw the letter...and impeach the Prez.

But use descretion where there is none to allow a debate to take place at a premature stage.?

There are gaps in the constitution to be filled.

But there are attorneys out there saying discretion is allowed -
"“Although Section 36 of the Constitution is silent on whether Thursday’s motion should be debated or not, there is a rule of statutory interpretation that says that where something arises by ‘necessary implication’ from the express words of a law, then that law—including the Constitution itself—must be interpreted as to contain that language, even if it is absent,” he said."
https://trinidadexpress.com/news/local/ ... bbae4.html
https://trinidadexpress.com/opinion/edi ... d86f6.html

But yes our Constitution is not the zenith and it definitely needs improving.

2 lawyers 27 opinions.

If discretion is allowed under the part of the constitution to impeach the Prez...Section 36.....as Emir said.

What is allowed under the part of the constitution that governs the Merit List?

Is the discretion that one side wants for the Speaker to allow a debate the same discretion that enables the Prez to send back the recalled list?
Well don't complain with the red government goes for a debate on a no motion of confidence for future dealings and gets turned down

You keep repeating this...despite it being a lie.

Red government Speaker said no debates according to her interpretation so from there on " no debate "

It's simple so don't complain when the tables turn

It is simple.
It just is not what you say.
In any way shape or form.
Predecent already set ,

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » October 22nd, 2021, 12:52 pm

Speaker Anisette George did with a finger on the mute button what Abu Bakr couldn't do with 114 gunmen. Destroy Democracy.

Postby Redman » October 22nd, 2021, 1:05 pm

Yep
Destroying democracy by following the constitution

Read Section 36
Read the guidelines.

Postby Gladiator » October 22nd, 2021, 1:17 pm

MaxPower wrote:When will the UNC stop failing?

Max... take your head out your anus

Of course the vote would not have been in the UNC's favor. The real win is exposing to the public that the PNM and President were colluding in a corrupt act and the Govt did all in their power to make sure that it was not investigated. Rowley was sheeting bricks and the Weeks was panicking as could be seen/heard with all their statements.

In the end it erodes public confidence in those office holders and shows that democracy in Trinidad is being taken with scant courtesy by those who are charged with upholding it.

Postby eliteauto » October 22nd, 2021, 1:56 pm

Trip off
louwe.jpeg

Postby zoom rader » October 22nd, 2021, 1:59 pm

eliteauto wrote:Trip off
Yeah and?

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » October 22nd, 2021, 2:16 pm

I really don't know why everyone all up in the Opposition business.
Why waste you precious time on them.
Find something better to do.

Opposition files motion to remove President of T&T from Office

Postby MaxPower » October 22nd, 2021, 2:21 pm

Gladiator wrote:

Of course the vote would not have been in the UNC's favor. The real win is exposing to the public that the PNM and President were colluding in a corrupt act and the Govt did all in their power to make sure that it was not investigated. Rowley was sheeting bricks and the Weeks was panicking as could be seen/heard with all their statements.

In the end it erodes public confidence in those office holders and shows that democracy in Trinidad is being taken with scant courtesy by those who are charged with upholding it.

Gladman,

Did the UNC fail AGAIN yes or no?

You were rejoicing before and then you suddenly nowwww know that the vote would not have been in the UNCs favor AFTER they lost?

Does it take a motion to expose something?

The real win? LMAO….WHAT win??

Soldier the UNC continue to lose and fail in every way so i cannot see how you are falsely calling victory here.

When you expose something, we expect action, not just talk and a set of blasted ole noise like some ole ni99a in a rumshop.

If you want to WIN, then show me results rather than JUST “exposing” something and doing nothing.

The UNC needs to work harder.

Postby zoom rader » October 22nd, 2021, 3:13 pm

Gladiator wrote:

Gladman,

You were rejoicing before and then you suddenly nowwww know that the vote would not have been in the UNCs favor AFTER they lost?

Soldier the UNC continue to lose and fail in every way so i cannot see how you are falsely calling victory here.

When you expose something, we expect action, not just talk and a set of blasted ole noise like some ole ni99a in a rumshop.

If you want to WIN, then show me results rather than JUST “exposing” something and doing nothing.

Harder in what way?

Postby Redman » October 22nd, 2021, 4:22 pm

For a sawatie SC tanty Kam's sure know how to ballz sheit up.

Zoombandras...another PNM agent

https://www.guardian.co.tt/opinion/miss ... 3395a32327

Postby zoom rader » October 22nd, 2021, 4:58 pm

Redman wrote:For a sawatie SC tanty Kam's sure know how to ballz sheit up.

Zoombandras...another PNM agent

https://www.guardian.co.tt/opinion/miss ... 3395a32327
Since when a red government written story is creditable?

It best I read Mein kampf by Hitler

Postby matr1x » October 22nd, 2021, 5:02 pm

Weekes gets another chance to hide away and diddle sheself. Only thing she worth

Postby Gladiator » October 22nd, 2021, 6:49 pm

Gladiator wrote:

Gladman,

Max ... You spending too much time in the latrine. You ever do maths in school and thing boy? Of course the vote would not be in favour of the UNC that was a given that anyone with common sense can understand.

Exposure of the situation and seeing the PNM scramble to cover up Thier lies and deeds was the real show.

The only loser in this while mess is Trinidad and Tobago.

Postby MaxPower » October 22nd, 2021, 7:03 pm

Gladiator wrote:Max ... You spending too much time in the latrine. You ever do maths in school and thing boy? Of course the vote would not be in favour of the UNC that was a given that anyone with common sense can understand.

Exposure of the situation and seeing the PNM scramble to cover up Thier lies and deeds was the real show.

Gladdy,

Both PNM and UNC are known to scramble to cover up their lies bro. It’s called corruption.

Bottom line is, Kamla has failed again.

Where do we go from here?

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » October 22nd, 2021, 7:04 pm

Gladiator wrote:Max ... You spending too much time in the latrine. You ever do maths in school and thing boy? Of course the vote would not be in favour of the UNC that was a given that anyone with common sense can understand.

Gladdy,

Both PNM and UNC are known to scramble to cover up their lies bro. It’s called corruption.

Bottom line is, Kamla has failed again.

Where do we go from here?
October Revolution.

Postby eliteauto » October 22nd, 2021, 9:56 pm

For years the population thought that the events of July 27, 1990, were the darkest day in the history of Trinidad and Tobago when armed insurrectionists stormed the hallowed hall of Parliament.

On that day some 31 years ago, Parliamentarians who were trapped in the Red House cringed in horror that at any moment their lives could be snuffed out by a bunch of gun-toting brigands.

Up comes October 21st, 2021, and in a Naipaulian moment, amazing scenes were witnessed when the Parliament was again invaded by 18 members of the UNC led by the pied piper of Siparia Kamla Persad Bissessar.

The UNC proceed to launch an assault on decency and good sense. Armed with acidic tongues, they flayed with unrestrained terror at all they perceived to be against them, misquoting the Constitution and mangling the standing orders. Kamla presented a motion laced with hearsay, innuendos, and rumors but no evidence. While in 1990, the insurrectionists allowed a few to leave the Red House, the UNC held all members captive as they hurled verbal bombs littered with a fair sprinkling of green verbs.

In their hysteria, they attacked the furniture with incessant banging as if that would have hammered home their point of view. They jumped up like a cat on a hot tin roof and even drowned out their own colleagues in uncontrolled cross talk. In one comical moment, the leader of the opposition, while she should have been tearing into the PNM, could hardly muster the vigor to tear a piece of paper with the necessary strength and drama. One member of the opposition had the temerity and effrontery to say that they were voted in by the people and rudely asked the speaker ‘who vote fuh yuh?’It is quite obvious that the member is ignorant of the fact that the UNC speaker of the 2010 /2015 period never won an election in his life!

The behavior of the UNC at yesterday’s sitting of Parliament gives a certain amount of dignity to the fish vendors and others who sell their produce at the George Street and Mucarapo Street markets. The behavior of the UNC at yesterday's sitting certainly makes the actions of July 27 1990 look like choir boys gone wrong.

Kamla Persad Bissessar tried her best to have the office of the President embroiled in the political ‘bacchanal’ of the country. She tried her utmost to destroy an institution that should be held up to the greatest respect by all citizens. She tried her best to continue to divide the country. She tried her best to create mayhem to shield her incompetence. She tried her best to hold on to the shrinking position of leader of the opposition. In all these, she has failed miserably!

She has been politically outmaneuvered once more and should consider herself fortunate that no debate was permitted.

October revolution my foot!

Rabindra Moonan.

San Fernando.

SuperiorMan

Postby SuperiorMan » October 22nd, 2021, 10:32 pm

Kamla is an embarrassment.

SuperiorMan

Postby SuperiorMan » October 22nd, 2021, 10:34 pm

Gladiator wrote:

Gladman,

UNC working harder won't matter once Kamla is still there.

Postby Redman » October 23rd, 2021, 7:21 am

Gladiator wrote:

KPBs obligation was to file the motion in a way to get it done,knowing fully well there is no debate.

If KPB had any facts then she knows that she is mandated to list these facts...in the motion.

There fore this motion should have been comprised of all the facts laid out.

It was not.KPB listed no facts,

Therefore the only conclusion is that there were no facts.

How do you debate allegations?

Postby matr1x » October 23rd, 2021, 7:26 am

What crap Redman on this morning?

Postby Redman » October 23rd, 2021, 7:28 am

Ok Matrix
List the facts in the motion.
Read S36
Figure out what ALL THE PARTICULARS means.

Postby zoom rader » October 23rd, 2021, 9:29 am

eliteauto wrote:
For years the population thought that the events of July 27, 1990, were the darkest day in the history of Trinidad and Tobago when armed insurrectionists stormed the hallowed hall of Parliament.

On that day some 31 years ago, Parliamentarians who were trapped in the Red House cringed in horror that at any moment their lives could be snuffed out by a bunch of gun-toting brigands.

Up comes October 21st, 2021, and in a Naipaulian moment, amazing scenes were witnessed when the Parliament was again invaded by 18 members of the UNC led by the pied piper of Siparia Kamla Persad Bissessar.

The UNC proceed to launch an assault on decency and good sense. Armed with acidic tongues, they flayed with unrestrained terror at all they perceived to be against them, misquoting the Constitution and mangling the standing orders. Kamla presented a motion laced with hearsay, innuendos, and rumors but no evidence. While in 1990, the insurrectionists allowed a few to leave the Red House, the UNC held all members captive as they hurled verbal bombs littered with a fair sprinkling of green verbs.

In their hysteria, they attacked the furniture with incessant banging as if that would have hammered home their point of view. They jumped up like a cat on a hot tin roof and even drowned out their own colleagues in uncontrolled cross talk. In one comical moment, the leader of the opposition, while she should have been tearing into the PNM, could hardly muster the vigor to tear a piece of paper with the necessary strength and drama. One member of the opposition had the temerity and effrontery to say that they were voted in by the people and rudely asked the speaker ‘who vote fuh yuh?’It is quite obvious that the member is ignorant of the fact that the UNC speaker of the 2010 /2015 period never won an election in his life!

The behavior of the UNC at yesterday’s sitting of Parliament gives a certain amount of dignity to the fish vendors and others who sell their produce at the George Street and Mucarapo Street markets. The behavior of the UNC at yesterday's sitting certainly makes the actions of July 27 1990 look like choir boys gone wrong.

Kamla Persad Bissessar tried her best to have the office of the President embroiled in the political ‘bacchanal’ of the country. She tried her utmost to destroy an institution that should be held up to the greatest respect by all citizens. She tried her best to continue to divide the country. She tried her best to create mayhem to shield her incompetence. She tried her best to hold on to the shrinking position of leader of the opposition. In all these, she has failed miserably!

She has been politically outmaneuvered once more and should consider herself fortunate that no debate was permitted.

October revolution my foot!

Rabindra Moonan.

San Fernando.
All dat to say he's a red government agent ?

Postby Redman » October 23rd, 2021, 9:47 am

By time this done ZR rechristening everything a red govt agent.

Even Bhoe say she do crap...bad strategy.
Failure.

Zoombandras...just say when this stage done and the UNC back to irrelevance

Postby MaxPower » October 23rd, 2021, 10:55 am

All this yapping and UNC is still unimportant.

Postby zoom rader » October 23rd, 2021, 11:03 am

Redman wrote:By time this done ZR rechristening everything a red govt agent.

Even Bhoe say she do crap...bad strategy.
Failure.

Zoombandras...just say when this stage done and the UNC back to irrelevance
Bailiser brothel send you ?

Wraith King

Postby Wraith King » October 24th, 2021, 7:05 am

Redman wrote:
Gladiator wrote:

KPBs obligation was to file the motion in a way to get it done,knowing fully well there is no debate.

If KPB had any facts then she knows that she is mandated to list these facts...in the motion.

There fore this motion should have been comprised of all the facts laid out.

It was not.KPB listed no facts,

Therefore the only conclusion is that there were no facts.

How do you debate allegations?

Lmao. How ironic of you to state Kamla listed no facts when you just did the same.

As usual you decide to speak on topics you have no knowledge of and state things that are untrue.

What played out in Parliament was a travesty to democracy by the Speaker of the House, the President of the Senate and the staff at the Office of the Parliament. All of whom are supposed to be neutral.

Postby hover11 » October 24th, 2021, 7:12 am

MaxPower wrote:All this yapping and UNC is still unimportant.
Max,

You are right UNC not important now but take a long look at who is important atm and what they actually accomplished, red government has failed this country for the 6 years given to them by the ppl, recently. Can you really sit there and say ,"Rowley doing a good job", how long can you continue lying to yourself and denying the truth?
Last edited by hover11 on October 24th, 2021, 7:12 am, edited 1 time in total.

Wraith King

Postby Wraith King » October 24th, 2021, 7:29 am

hover11 wrote:
Max,

You are right UNC not important now but take a long at who is important atm and what they actually accomplished, red government has failed this country for the 6 years given to them by the ppl, recently. Can you really sit there and say ,"Rowley doing a good job", how long can you continue lying to yourself and denying the truth?

You'll have to excuse Max. There's not much going on in his head. He's a really simple minded person.

Postby MaxPower » October 24th, 2021, 8:50 am

hover11 wrote:
Max,

You are right UNC not important now but take a long look at who is important atm and what they actually accomplished, red government has failed this country for the 6 years given to them by the ppl, recently. Can you really sit there and say ,"Rowley doing a good job", how long can you continue lying to yourself and denying the truth?

Jason,

I have to agree with you.

I’m not saying that Rowley is doing good job, i’m just saying it’s better than Kamla. If the red govt has failed, the UNC would have failed more.

Kamla wanted to open up the country before the major spike in deaths/cases. We would have been dead by now and unable to recover in this pandemic.

Don’t deny yourself the truth youngman.

Btw, in my city of Point Fortin, we have never seen this much improvement and growth all thanks to His Grace, Kennedy Richards Jr.

This is my first time voting PNM and im NOT going back to the UNC unless they start showing some stability.