Travel Agent for Plane Ticket

mirohid424

Postby mirohid424 » October 18th, 2021, 1:12 pm

Hi, tuners,

I am looking to travel to the USA soon, but I haven't booked my ticket as yet. Can anyone recommend a good travel agent who can help me search for a ticket at the best price, and possibly facilitate any other questions I may have regarding my trip and so on. Also, I've heard that it's possible to purchase plane tickets online. Is that so?

Re: Travel Agent for Plane Ticket

Postby zoom rader » October 18th, 2021, 1:16 pm

Skyscanner ------about the best
Cheapoair
Expedia.

bamfo_dennis

Postby bamfo_dennis » October 18th, 2021, 1:18 pm

Boodram Travel Service ask for Vicky Boodram

Postby Kenjo » October 18th, 2021, 1:25 pm

bamfo_dennis wrote:Boodram Travel Service ask for Vicky Boodram

#best

mirohid424

Postby mirohid424 » October 18th, 2021, 1:38 pm

zoom rader wrote:Skyscanner ------about the best
Cheapoair
Expedia.

Hi I pm you

Postby The_Honourable » October 18th, 2021, 1:44 pm

Kenjo wrote:

#best

#endorsed

Postby zoom rader » October 18th, 2021, 1:45 pm

The_Honourable wrote:
Kenjo wrote:

#best

#endorsed
Help out the guy nah

Postby st7 » October 18th, 2021, 1:47 pm

https://www.google.com/flights

i use this all the time.

mirohid424

Postby mirohid424 » October 18th, 2021, 2:00 pm

st7 wrote:https://www.google.com/flights

i use this all the time.

Thanks!

Postby S_2NR » October 18th, 2021, 2:41 pm

mirohid424 wrote:Also, I've heard that it's possible to purchase plane tickets online. Is that so?

Postby VexXx Dogg » October 18th, 2021, 2:51 pm

Forget travel agent. This is not the 90's.

book direct with carrier. United Airlines not bad. I'd say support Caribbean Airlines, but htmc.
if you have connecting flights on entry to US, cater for 4-5 hours between arrival and the next flight to get thru immigration and all the hoopla. It used to be 2-3, but not anymore.
This will come in handy: https://tt.usembassy.gov/covid-19-information/
Don't forget the re-entry requirments for TT: https://health.gov.tt/health-guidelines-for-travel

Make sure your passport and visa up to date before doing anything. You'd think this doh need to be said, but I've seen some dotishness.

If you legit not comfortable making your own arrangements, just use Amral's travel

Postby MG Man » October 18th, 2021, 3:06 pm

if you really feel the need to use a travel agent, you can try Willoughby's

Postby Dizzy28 » October 18th, 2021, 3:07 pm

This thread is what happens when Natio gets a Passport

Postby foss » October 18th, 2021, 3:20 pm

MG Man wrote:if you really feel the need to use a travel agent, you can try Willoughby's

endorsed...

Postby timelapse » October 18th, 2021, 3:25 pm

Dizzy28 wrote:This thread is what happens when Natio gets a Passport
Was waiting for someone to say it.

Postby hover11 » October 18th, 2021, 3:37 pm

mirohid424 wrote:Hi, tuners,

I am looking to travel to the USA soon, but I haven't booked my ticket as yet. Can anyone recommend a good travel agent who can help me search for a ticket at the best price, and possibly facilitate any other questions I may have regarding my trip and so on. Also, I've heard that it's possible to purchase plane tickets online. Is that so?
You do know it is cheaper to book your own flight and call the hotel personally, why pay some one else hundreds extra when it's just a few calls to make

INDAVID WORKSHOP

Postby INDAVID WORKSHOP » October 18th, 2021, 3:45 pm

Guys,
The only reason I would suggest the use of a Travel Agency is from my experience.

Used a travel agency to book my Tickets to Canada using Air Canada from POS to Toronto and back in January 2020 for travel in May 2020.

The Agency contacted me when the border was closed to ensure my Tickets were still valid, the Tickets were converted to Vouchers (after checking with me ) which never expires for use by me when ready to travel.

Not sure you can get your money secured with an online purchase.

Postby MaxPower » October 18th, 2021, 4:11 pm

Trinis going wild all over KLM on social media.

3/4 of them ass broke, passportless, visaless and are neverseecomesees.

Blaze d Chalice

Postby Blaze d Chalice » October 18th, 2021, 4:46 pm

Also, I've heard that it's possible to purchase plane tickets online. Is that so?

Who told you this?

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » October 18th, 2021, 4:53 pm

Charge it to the ministry of Finance Account.

Postby Kenjo » October 18th, 2021, 5:03 pm

wtf wrote:Charge it to the ministry of Finance Account.

Any followup on that lady with the fraud ? Those relatives really won a free trip because can’t take back the memories

mirohid424

Postby mirohid424 » October 18th, 2021, 8:28 pm

hover11 wrote:

You do know it is cheaper to book your own flight and call the hotel personally, why pay some one else hundreds extra when it's just a few calls to make
Hi, I pm you

mirohid424

Postby mirohid424 » October 18th, 2021, 8:36 pm

MG Man wrote:if you really feel the need to use a travel agent, you can try Willoughby's

Thanks, I pm you

mirohid424

Postby mirohid424 » October 18th, 2021, 8:40 pm

VexXx Dogg wrote:Forget travel agent. This is not the 90's.

book direct with carrier. United Airlines not bad. I'd say support Caribbean Airlines, but htmc.
if you have connecting flights on entry to US, cater for 4-5 hours between arrival and the next flight to get thru immigration and all the hoopla. It used to be 2-3, but not anymore.
This will come in handy: https://tt.usembassy.gov/covid-19-information/
Don't forget the re-entry requirments for TT: https://health.gov.tt/health-guidelines-for-travel

Make sure your passport and visa up to date before doing anything. You'd think this doh need to be said, but I've seen some dotishness.

If you legit not comfortable making your own arrangements, just use Amral's travel
Thanks for the response man. Check your pm.

Postby MaxPower » October 18th, 2021, 8:42 pm

Ummmm ok the pm thing kinda creepy…..

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » October 19th, 2021, 3:43 am

Do not use Navvaros, the amount of mistakes they made for my previous employer.

Booking connections that were impossible to make (less than one hour), booking hotels on the wrong date, etc.

Postby Dave » October 19th, 2021, 5:43 am

Lazzari and Sampson

Postby Kenjo » October 19th, 2021, 5:53 am

HAYGEM TRAVEL SERVICE
41 LUIS STREET

My scotia aero rewards card uses these people

nismotrinidappa

Postby nismotrinidappa » October 19th, 2021, 2:05 pm

Allow the man nuh. He new and probably not posting his personal info and such.

Postby nemisis » October 19th, 2021, 2:38 pm

Kenjo wrote:

#best
I've seen some f'ed up things but you real different. Don't listen to this fool, Boodram has a horrible history with respect to flights. They only good for booking life defining cruises.