Ukraine Russia War

Re: Ukraine Russia War

Postby sMASH » July 14th, 2022, 11:51 am

Dizzy28 wrote:Russian military targets get hit
Russia responds with deliberate missile hits to civilians. At this point they are no different to the Taliban or ISIS.

Russian missiles have struck civilian buildings and a cultural centre in the city of Vinnytsia, in central Ukraine, killing at least 20 people – including three children – and wounding up to 50 others in what President Volodymyr Zelenskiy called “an open act of terrorism”.

The attack on Vinnytsia, far from the war’s frontlines, occurred in mid morning when the streets were full of people. It appeared to have hit a business centre, setting cars on fire and sending plumes of thick black smoke over the city.
https://www.theguardian.com/world/2022/ ... -vinnytsia

This follows a weekend strike on an apartment complex in Chasiv Yar that has so far killed 43 civilians
https://www.aljazeera.com/gallery/2022/ ... is-ukraine

more like isreael

Postby timelapse » July 14th, 2022, 12:24 pm

Yuh can't say that.Israel can do no wrong

Postby Dizzy28 » July 15th, 2022, 12:25 pm

First M270 in Ukraine announced today. Twice the capacity as HIMARS, same munitions.

Logistics officers in the RuAF supply lines should be worried
20220715_121740.jpg

Postby adnj » July 16th, 2022, 8:50 am

Revealing the hidden casualties of one elite Russian regiment in Ukraine - BBC Newsnight

Amid reports of low morale and high casualty numbers in Ukraine's Donbas, BBC Newsnight revisits Russia's 331st Guards Parachute Regiment, considered "the best of the best."

The Donbas has become a battle of attrition with high casualties on both sides, BBC Newsnight charts the impact of the war on the Russian side from the 331st regiment's home in Kostroma to the evolution of symbols painted on their tanks.

In April, we confirmed 39 soldiers had been killed but now BBC Newsnight estimates the total number of casualties to be between 400-500, almost half of the regiment's strength from the beginning of the war.

Newsnight's Diplomatic Editor Mark Urban analyses official and social Russian media to continue the story of the elite unit who are still trapped in a conflict that's claiming more and more lives.

This film was produced by Louis Harris-White and Maria Jevstafjeva.

Postby Dizzy28 » July 17th, 2022, 9:34 am

Today is 8 years since the Russians shot down MH 17.

20220717_093421.jpg
20220717_093240.jpg

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » July 19th, 2022, 10:52 pm

Putin forges ties with Iran's supreme leader in Tehran

Postby sMASH » July 19th, 2022, 11:22 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:Putin forges ties with Iran's supreme leader in Tehran

cause the arab world is shiz. we need a sunni shia accord but the sunni majority states aligning with isreal, and that is not the right direction.

Postby Dizzy28 » July 20th, 2022, 9:03 am

sMASH wrote:

cause the arab world is shiz. we need a sunni shia accord but the sunni majority states aligning with isreal, and that is not the right direction.

The Custodian of the Two Holy Mosques normalizing relationships with Israel but you toting?
Relax, go on Hajj, give Zakat. Just be a better Muslim Smash and doh hot up your head.

Postby sMASH » July 20th, 2022, 10:03 am

sMASH wrote:

The Custodian of the Two Holy Mosques normalizing relationships with Israel but you toting?
Relax, go on Hajj, give Zakat. Just be a better Muslim Smash and doh hot up your head.

i might never get to go hajj cause the amt of anti saudi ting i post, lolll.
blasted shitsnake the lot of them.

Postby VexXx Dogg » July 20th, 2022, 10:07 am

That's quite an alliance.
The next move on the chessboard is Russian nuclear scientists making a holiday to Iran for entertainment purposes, obviously.

Postby Dizzy28 » July 20th, 2022, 10:23 am

VexXx Dogg wrote:That's quite an alliance.
The next move on the chessboard is Russian nuclear scientists making a holiday to Iran for entertainment purposes, obviously.

Despite Russia being well entrenched in the Iran Nuclear Programme with Bushehr 1, Iran's 1st nuclear power station being completed by Atomstroyexport and the nuclear fuel coming from Russia I can't see Russia being happy about a nuclear armed extremist Islamist state on it's border (maritime).

Russia enjoys a level of influence with its former central Asian (but predominantly Muslim) SSR countries. Iran as a border state to some of those countries as well as a Caspian Basin country must represent a threat to Moscow.

Postby VexXx Dogg » July 20th, 2022, 11:24 am

True true, but optics to rattle the west.
You know how many pantyknots would happen if Putin even hint that they working with Iran and extending nuclear research? Putin might not follow through, but I could see the situation room getting uncomfortably warm.

Postby bluefete » July 20th, 2022, 3:20 pm

sMASH wrote:i might never get to go hajj cause the amt of anti saudi ting i post, lolll.

Would you go to hell if you die without ever going on a hajj?

Postby sMASH » July 20th, 2022, 3:54 pm

bluefete wrote:
sMASH wrote:i might never get to go hajj cause the amt of anti saudi ting i post, lolll.

If I had the means to do it, and didn't, yes.
Supposed to attempt it at least once in a life time.

Postby De Dragon » July 20th, 2022, 3:58 pm

VexXx Dogg wrote:True true, but optics to rattle the west.
You know how many pantyknots would happen if Putin even hint that they working with Iran and extending nuclear research? Putin might not follow through, but I could see the situation room getting uncomfortably warm.

Exactly, how come there wasn't a summit before Joe Biden decided to meet Iran's rival Saudi Arabia?

Postby adnj » July 20th, 2022, 7:08 pm

sMASH wrote:
bluefete wrote:

COVID numbers are made up, masking doesn't work and hell is real! Hahaha!!

Classic false consensus stupidshitt!

Postby adnj » July 20th, 2022, 7:33 pm

Russian air-defense troops just shot down one of the most sophisticated warplanes involved in Russia’s wider war in Ukraine.

One problem. It was a Russian warplane. A brand-new Sukhoi Su-34M fighter-bomber.

Russian propagandist Yevgeny Poddubny apparently captured on video the Sunday shoot-down over the city of Alchevsk in Russian-occupied eastern Ukraine. “Last night, the air-defense crew of the allied forces destroyed a target in the sky over Alchevsk,” Poddubny wrote Monday. “The nature of the target is not clear. The burning ball fell to the ground for more than a minute.”

https://www.forbes.com/sites/davidaxe/2 ... 52d4e439c8

Postby sMASH » July 20th, 2022, 7:41 pm

adnj wrote:
sMASH wrote:
bluefete wrote:

wear ur mask and boost every day, boost every day, boost every day,
wear ur mask and boost every day, or covid will get youuuuu.
sing it again....

Postby adnj » July 20th, 2022, 8:07 pm

sMASH wrote:
adnj wrote:
sMASH wrote:
bluefete wrote:

sing it again....
You're gonna go to Hell. LOL!
And the heat! The heat!!

Postby adnj » July 20th, 2022, 8:11 pm

No mask. No vaccine. No COVID.
But it's hot like a muthafukka down here!!

Postby sMASH » July 20th, 2022, 8:14 pm

adnj wrote:
sMASH wrote:
adnj wrote:
sMASH wrote:
bluefete wrote:

sing it again....
You're gonna go to Hell. LOL!
And the heat! The heat!!

and ur going nowhere... keep ur mask on and ur quarterly jabs to keep from reaching nowhere... lol

Postby adnj » July 20th, 2022, 8:23 pm

Don't worry... it'll only feel like an eternity! LOLOL!!

Postby sMASH » July 20th, 2022, 9:34 pm

adnj wrote:Don't worry... it'll only feel like an eternity! LOLOL!!

Sponge Bob should have kept on his mask and his quarterly jabs... It looks hot there

Postby adnj » July 21st, 2022, 1:53 am

Nearly 10,000 Soviet troops were killed in action in the ten years of the Afghan war.

ASPEN, Colorado, July 20 (Reuters) - The United States estimates that Russian casualties in Ukraine so far have reached around 15,000 killed and perhaps 45,000 wounded, CIA Director William Burns said on Wednesday, adding that Ukraine has also endured significant casualties.

Nearly five months since President Vladimir Putin ordered an invasion of Russia's neighbor, its forces are grinding through the Donbas region of eastern Ukraine and occupy around a fifth of the country.

Burns, speaking at the Aspen Security Forum in Colorado, said those gains have come at great cost.

"The latest estimates from the U.S. intelligence community would be something in the vicinity of 15,000 (Russian forces) killed and maybe three times that wounded. So a quite significant set of losses," Burns said.

"And, the Ukrainians have suffered as well - probably a little less than that. But, you know, significant casualties."

Russia classifies military deaths as state secrets even in times of peace and has not updated its official casualty figures frequently during the war. On March 25 it said 1,351 Russian soldiers had been killed.

The Kyiv government said in June that 100 to 200 Ukrainian troops were being killed per day.

https://www.reuters.com/world/europe/ci ... 022-07-20/

Postby RedVEVO » July 22nd, 2022, 11:56 pm

sMASH wrote:
adnj wrote:
sMASH wrote:
bluefete wrote:

sing it again....

You sound like the man with the scarf :D

But you need some 4 4 timing .

The COVID war will continue since soon T&T will again have to be masked .

The U war will not stop since US is making $$$ with arm sales .

And the COVID vaccines :roll:

Postby maj. tom » July 23rd, 2022, 10:19 am

Dizzy28 wrote:Russia bombed Ukraine's largest port in Odessa this morning so that was a lie!!!
bluefete wrote:
dogg wrote:So a deal has supposedly been made to allow Ukrainian agricultural produce to be shipped.

Lets see if grain prices recede!!

We have to wait and see if they are shipped or if one side sabotages the other.

Those war criminal bastards!

Anyway, nothing ever happened to the US war criminals Bush and Rumsfeld, so Putin knows he can relax and commit all the invasion and atrocities he desires for the history books written in Russia. Russia never leaving Ukraine it will be a war like the Balkans and Austria-Hungary and eventually settled in a treaty at the end of a World War decades later.

Postby bluefete » July 23rd, 2022, 12:28 pm

maj. tom wrote:
Dizzy28 wrote:Russia bombed Ukraine's largest port in Odessa this morning so that was a lie!!!
bluefete wrote:
dogg wrote:So a deal has supposedly been made to allow Ukrainian agricultural produce to be shipped.

Lets see if grain prices recede!!

We have to wait and see if they are shipped or if one side sabotages the other.

Those war criminal bastards!

Anyway, nothing ever happened to the US war criminals Bush and Rumsfeld, so Putin knows he can relax and commit all the invasion and atrocities he desires for the history books written in Russia. Russia never leaving Ukraine it will be a war like the Balkans and Austria-Hungary and eventually settled in a treaty at the end of a World War decades later.

That did not take too long:

https://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/articl ... plies.html

You are so right about Bush and Rumsfeld and Putin. Putin made it very clear, before the invasion, for those who would listen, that he wanted to destroy Ukraine. Unfortunately, no one listened.

Postby Dizzy28 » July 23rd, 2022, 2:52 pm

Russia had something like 375k deaths from COVID and now Putin is killing of his 18-45 year old demographic group by sending them into the meat grinder that is the Donbas.

When you consider that Russia has one of the worst demographic profiles in Europe Putin is sealing the fate of his country as much as Ukraine's with this war.

Postby sMASH » July 23rd, 2022, 9:28 pm

russia is losing many people, many equipment, and losing the war...

*meanwhile*
https://youtu.be/1vJk4RDtEwc

SuperiorMan

Postby SuperiorMan » July 23rd, 2022, 9:29 pm

who here seriously think russia will lose to ukraine?

I mean they not doing as they expected to do but losing to ukraine is far fetched.