Re: Taste of Carnival 2022

Postby matr1x » April 5th, 2022, 8:17 pm

j.o.e wrote:
matr1x wrote:Carnival is for the gunta crowd. Give them that and they happy

There are carnival events for every socioeconomic group. If you think every event is for guntas you must not get out much

Guntas is their main focus

Postby De Dragon » April 5th, 2022, 9:04 pm

mero wrote:So the b@N cArNIvaL crew.

When allyuh bird, friends or family from foreign etc fly in and ask allyuh to take them a lil nice fete/lime for the Carnival and show them a good time. Wha allyuh does do?

Tell dem is broke black ppl ting and it is tax payers money and Rowley ppl ting and it go cause unwanted pregnancies?

Or just create them a 2nr account for them?

Could imagine the levels of cringe liming with some a allyuh in here yes.

Again for the idiot playing dey eh unnahstannin crew. TAXPAYER money isn't funding it!
If bird, friend, family want to fete and lime, and they can AFFORD it, fine by me, just like the dummies here advocating going into debt for a panty, bra, jockey with feathers and beads. Ollour look like dem dummy type who does spend all ah ollour time and money of foreign family, who when ollour sorry arse up dey, won't even fart on ollour. All for the dubious pips of "dese meh famalay from farrin" :lol:

Postby De Dragon » April 5th, 2022, 9:12 pm

eliteauto wrote:
timelapse wrote:
eliteauto wrote:Hyatt fully booked, Hilton close behind, plenty boutique hotels and airBnBs booked. Transport booking enquiries already underway.

Jan bless Carnival, band launch season soon. More for the salters to froth about
Ever occur to you that there are people that genuinely don't like carnival?Not that they want to but can't afford it.Or that they have no friends.I mean genuinely don't like it.Same way you wouldn't find the usual Carnivaller in an opera or a ballet?

Ever occurred to you that ballet and opera lovers doh go about the place crying down other festivals that they don't like? I've never questioned anyone's ability to afford anything that is you and your band of Merry Salters. Keep your salty self to the side
What crimes are committed before the run up to Phantom of the opera and Swan Lake?

Any kwames and keesha made after those enjoyable shows?

Can't recall any racist songs in those shows , but I know kaiso tents love to attack injuns and cause racial disharmony

This win :lol: :lol: . Even the jam and wine crew agreeing on the dl.

Postby mero » April 5th, 2022, 9:36 pm

When allyuh bird, friends or family from foreign etc fly in and ask allyuh to take them a lil nice fete/lime for the Carnival and show them a good time. Wha allyuh does do?

Tell dem is broke black ppl ting and it is tax payers money and Rowley ppl ting and it go cause unwanted pregnancies?

Again for the idiot playing dey eh unnahstannin crew. TAXPAYER money isn't funding it!
If bird, friend, family want to fete and lime, and they can AFFORD it, fine by me, just like the dummies here advocating going into debt for a panty, bra, jockey with feathers and beads. Ollour look like dem dummy type who does spend all ah ollour time and money of foreign family, who when ollour sorry arse up dey, won't even fart on ollour. All for the dubious pips of "dese meh famalay from farrin"
Gosh you outatiming eh, talk dead hours now, you now trying to run in hot and sweaty looking for smalls trying get in d flicks

Try again tomorrow nah. Today was fun, sorry you missed out.

Postby A172 » April 5th, 2022, 10:02 pm

lmao

Postby MaxPower » April 5th, 2022, 10:10 pm

Lol

Postby De Dragon » April 5th, 2022, 10:48 pm

mero wrote:

If bird, friend, family want to fete and lime, and they can AFFORD it, fine by me, just like the dummies here advocating going into debt for a panty, bra, jockey with feathers and beads. Ollour look like dem dummy type who does spend all ah ollour time and money of foreign family, who when ollour sorry arse up dey, won't even fart on ollour. All for the dubious pips of "dese meh famalay from farrin"
Gosh you outatiming eh, talk dead hours now, you now trying to run in hot and sweaty looking for smalls trying get in d flicks

Try again tomorrow nah. Today was fun, sorry you missed out.

It look like Math, among a gazillion other things isn't your strong suit. As usual yuh little batty boy crew right on time with dey keke and gip gip :lol:
Pee wash yuh hand and go in yuh bed like a good likkle bwoy, and let the adults talk. :wink:

Postby RedVEVO » April 5th, 2022, 10:59 pm

hover11 wrote:
timelapse wrote:
RedVEVO wrote:
MaxPower wrote:#BanCarnival2023+
Covid has proven that Trinidad does not need carnival.

So why peeps want T&T Carnival in October ?
So they can have unwanted babies in July next year

Ollour jes some salty sufferers who doh want tuh pay fuh ah "experience"
So on top of paying for the experience with my tax dollars , I also have to pay with my earned dollars as well....hmmm interesting

#BanCarnival2023+

Preach it Max :D

As for the baby comment Gov't should levy a tax on that since it makes the T&T women whores.

Postby timelapse » April 6th, 2022, 7:16 am

RedVEVO wrote:
hover11 wrote:
timelapse wrote:
RedVEVO wrote:

So on top of paying for the experience with my tax dollars , I also have to pay with my earned dollars as well....hmmm interesting

#BanCarnival2023+

As for the baby comment Gov't should levy a tax on that since it makes the T&T women whores.
Whores charge money.These girls just plain stoopid.At least the venes making a money off it.
I swear , some of these fellas does be hitting every fete trying to find their father.

Postby De Dragon » April 6th, 2022, 7:36 am

timelapse wrote:
RedVEVO wrote:
hover11 wrote:
timelapse wrote:
RedVEVO wrote:

#BanCarnival2023+

Whores charge money.These girls just plain stoopid.At least the venes making a money off it.
I swear , some of these fellas does be hitting every fete trying to find their father.

Nah them fellers/gals going into debt because dem iz not sufferers. :lol:

Postby zoom rader » April 6th, 2022, 7:52 am

When folks explain the negatives of Carnival , pops up are the idiots that supports

Lawlessness & Crime
Carnival loans
unwanted baby kwames & keeshas
tax payers money wasted
supports racism via red government kaiso tents.
Hospital A&E filled for two days.
Unproductive workers.
A school week wasted.
Drunk driving from fetes
Noise pollution
Garbage
Traffic to and from fetes.
Morals lost for young women
Little Keesha learns to wines at age 3

^^^ All dat but a jack arse says Hyatt full.

When Carnival is over Becky and Chad goes back to Canada and Trinis are left to pick up the pieces and endure another year of hardships.

Continue, wat a jackarse country

Postby timelapse » April 6th, 2022, 8:12 am

zoom rader wrote:When folks explain the negatives of Carnival , pops up are the idiots that supports

Lawlessness & Crime
Carnival loans
tax payers money wasted
Unproductive workers.
A school week wasted.
Drunk driving from fetes
Noise pollution
Garbage

When Carnival is over Becky and Chad goes back to Canada and Trinis are left to pick up the pieces and endure another year of hardships.

All of that is interpreted as you being racist and therefore justifies everything you listed.

Postby Les Bain » April 6th, 2022, 9:22 am

Is still a 4 day weekend for wise, normal and dotish people to enjoy. Do with it what you will; I know I enjoy my quiet break from life's mayhem.

Postby timelapse » April 6th, 2022, 12:13 pm

Les Bain wrote:Is still a 4 day weekend for wise, normal and dotish people to enjoy. Do with it what you will; I know I enjoy my quiet break from life's mayhem.
Doh wait until Carnival eh pal.Take your r&r whenever you can.Make time for yourself.

Postby Rovin » April 6th, 2022, 12:26 pm

i sure u cud type more than dat but dem who love it u cud never change their mindset

... me ?, IDGAF about it buh me doh beat op :|

zoom rader wrote:When folks explain the negatives of Carnival , pops up are the idiots that supports

Lawlessness & Crime
Carnival loans
tax payers money wasted
Unproductive workers.
A school week wasted.
Drunk driving from fetes
Noise pollution
Garbage

Postby RedVEVO » April 6th, 2022, 12:32 pm

timelapse wrote:

Lawlessness & Crime
Carnival loans
tax payers money wasted
Unproductive workers.
A school week wasted.
Drunk driving from fetes
Noise pollution
Garbage

All of that is interpreted as you being racist and therefore justifies everything you listed.

Realistic not racist :D

Red Owners only know hardships cause that's how the money is siphoned away to friends and family .

For the small brainers with X Box - While you in hardships someone high up making money :lol:

Meanwhile " Carnival is T&T Culture "

Postby timelapse » April 6th, 2022, 1:15 pm

RedVEVO wrote:
timelapse wrote:

Lawlessness & Crime
Carnival loans
tax payers money wasted
Unproductive workers.
A school week wasted.
Drunk driving from fetes
Noise pollution
Garbage

Red Owners only know hardships cause that's how the money is siphoned away to friends and family .

For the small brainers with X Box - While you in hardships someone high up making money

Change your name to blue vevo or something nah.I does associate red with the balisier crew

Postby Rovin » April 6th, 2022, 2:12 pm

what about d tobago jazz festival dat doh actually have any sort of jazz in it ....

Postby hover11 » April 6th, 2022, 4:27 pm

Rovin wrote:what about d tobago jazz festival dat doh actually have any sort of jazz in it ....
No jazz this year but next year for sure. The same question remains , from what they spend to what is recieved does it make sound financial sense?

death365

Postby death365 » April 6th, 2022, 5:37 pm

It's all about carry the brand name forward. Roi, cost analysis and other financial issues are not considered when yuh trying to market T&T to the world.

I'm not even being sarcastic about it, as the saying goes - u have to pay to play!!!!

Postby hover11 » April 6th, 2022, 5:42 pm

death365 wrote:It's all about carry the brand name forward. Roi, cost analysis and other financial issues are not considered when yuh trying to market T&T to the world.

I'm not even being sarcastic about it, as the saying goes - u have to pay to play!!!!
No problem but why only the government or taxpayers have to carry that expense

Postby Rovin » April 6th, 2022, 6:59 pm

if d govt thru d min of tourism bring in world famous food & travel youtubers like sonny side, mark wiens, mikey chen etc & simply pay for their accommodation just for 2wk each, i bet it will bring wayyyyy more world publicity & cost us a hell lot cheaper than a woft festival ...

Postby zoom rader » April 6th, 2022, 8:05 pm

Rovin wrote:if d govt thru d min of tourism bring in world famous food & travel youtubers like sonny side, mark wiens, mikey chen etc & simply pay for their accommodation just for 2wk each, i bet it will bring wayyyyy more world publicity & cost us a hell lot cheaper than a woft festival ...
Dem is no red government ppl.

Red government thinking is that all contracts have to go to family and party whores

Postby hover11 » April 6th, 2022, 8:40 pm

Rovin wrote:if d govt thru d min of tourism bring in world famous food & travel youtubers like sonny side, mark wiens, mikey chen etc & simply pay for their accommodation just for 2wk each, i bet it will bring wayyyyy more world publicity & cost us a hell lot cheaper than a woft festival ...

Red government thinking is that all contracts have to go to family and party whores
What the supporters does get ?

Postby De Dragon » April 6th, 2022, 8:46 pm

hover11 wrote:

Sodium Chloride as usual, but they still here mounting attempting to mount a dotish defense :lol:

Postby zoom rader » April 6th, 2022, 10:08 pm

hover11 wrote:

A promise

Postby zoom rader » April 6th, 2022, 10:13 pm

hover11 wrote:

Sodium Chloride as usual, but they still here mounting attempting to mount a dotish defense
Hyatt full for one week in the year.

This is what idiots like Eliteauto-Tun boast about

agent007

Postby agent007 » April 7th, 2022, 12:45 am

hover11 wrote:
Rovin wrote:what about d tobago jazz festival dat doh actually have any sort of jazz in it ....
No jazz this year but next year for sure. The same question remains , from what they spend to what is recieved does it make sound financial sense?

Several years ago, I think it was in the early days of the PNM’s first administration right after the Kamla led one, the MoF was posed with a similar question and his response was to also consider the multiplier effect.

Without proper data to support a conclusion, we can only speculate at least for now. To take your pov is simply the most rational way to think about it, but when we start to get technical on the economics of injecting money into the system by means of a project or venture, we can expect downstream benefits. This is beyond me but as much as I’m not a fan of that minister, I think he made some sense.

Postby RedVEVO » April 7th, 2022, 2:12 am

timelapse wrote:
RedVEVO wrote:
timelapse wrote:

Lawlessness & Crime
Carnival loans
tax payers money wasted
Unproductive workers.
A school week wasted.
Drunk driving from fetes
Noise pollution
Garbage

For the small brainers with X Box - While you in hardships someone high up making money

Change your name to blue vevo or something nah.I does associate red with the balisier crew

After you change back and have real salted pea pea nuts :D

After you stop being a racist and stop wearing grandma panties on boat rides ..

After you free the lil boys in your basement ..

Postby RedVEVO » April 7th, 2022, 2:31 am

hover11 wrote:

Sodium Chloride as usual, but they still here mounting attempting to mount a dotish defense
Hyatt full for one week in the year.

This is what idiots like Eliteauto-Tun boast about

Carnival in the City !

Any permit issued ?

Where was the TTPS with the "tear gas" ?

https://guardian.co.tt/news/musical-sen ... bf88fe75a7