Another Boeing take a nose dive.

Postby Ben_spanna » March 21st, 2022, 10:53 am

Boeing 737 takes a nose dive in CHina with 130 passengers on board.

https://www.today.com/news/news/boeing- ... -rcna20823

i thought Boeing fixed their nose diving planes???

Re: Another Boeing take a nose dive.

Postby VexXx Dogg » March 21st, 2022, 11:01 am

Very sad - but from the article

"There was no immediate word on the cause of the crash or the numbers of any dead or injured."

Where a nose dive come into this?

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » March 21st, 2022, 11:19 am

This is the shocking moment a passenger plane carrying 132 nosedives vertically into a mountain at 400mph.

Postby matr1x » March 21st, 2022, 11:23 am

Looks like their stocks after this

Postby MaxPower » March 21st, 2022, 11:39 am

Boeing breathes a sigh of relief as it was not a Max.

Postby VexXx Dogg » March 21st, 2022, 11:41 am

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:This is the shocking moment a passenger plane carrying 132 nosedives vertically into a mountain at 400mph.

W T A F
planes just don't fall vertically from the sky.

Postby 16 cycles » March 21st, 2022, 11:56 am

watching that hoping it not real.

RIP

agent007

Postby agent007 » March 21st, 2022, 12:30 pm

So I hope this is not a well thought of plan to damage the reputation of an American company in an effort to help nose dive its stocks. Some leaders are boldface enough to sacrifice people to fulfill an agenda and no proper investigation or truth will ever come from this. AIRBUS is probably in their glee.

That nose dive crash would have been scary. I doubt that passengers were fully conscious during the dive because those g's could knock you out. Also, the aircraft does have a gliding capability in the event of total engine flameout. In which case the descent would not have been so straight. Is this a possible shot down? Like a protest action against sanctions on Russia? Is it a proper distraction from another covid wave or the Ukrainian-Russia conflict?

Postby Dizzy28 » March 21st, 2022, 1:00 pm

matr1x wrote:Looks like their stocks after this

62% owned by the Chinese Govnt. I'm sure they will be fine

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » March 21st, 2022, 2:20 pm

Is it just me or does it look like the plane's wings broke off?

I can't image what could cause just a nose dive like that? That is really really weird.

Postby matr1x » March 21st, 2022, 2:23 pm

Altimeter failure. Misread of horizon mark. Cheap ting made by chinee

bamfo_dennis

Postby bamfo_dennis » March 21st, 2022, 2:40 pm

so boeing plane make in china den?

Postby MaxPower » March 21st, 2022, 3:06 pm

Countless possibilities.

But you guys are the experts.

Postby Dizzy28 » March 21st, 2022, 3:42 pm

bamfo_dennis wrote:so boeing plane make in china den?

Boeing does have a 737 finishing factory in Zhoushan, China.
https://www.reuters.com/article/us-boei ... SKBN1OE06C

I also saw an Airbus factory in Tianjin the time I visited there.

Postby Redman » March 21st, 2022, 4:22 pm

VexXx Dogg wrote:
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:This is the shocking moment a passenger plane carrying 132 nosedives vertically into a mountain at 400mph.

W T A F
planes just don't fall vertically from the sky.

IMHO straight down is deliberate

Postby bluefete » March 21st, 2022, 4:44 pm

VexXx Dogg wrote:Very sad - but from the article

"There was no immediate word on the cause of the crash or the numbers of any dead or injured."

Where a nose dive come into this?

It went from horizontal to straight vertical. That is called a nose-dive.

Postby Redman » March 21st, 2022, 4:50 pm

Boewingle.

Postby matr1x » March 21st, 2022, 5:13 pm

Conspiracy theories about about a test weapon

Postby timelapse » March 21st, 2022, 5:52 pm

Gojira and Ghedora at it again

SPK1983

Postby SPK1983 » March 21st, 2022, 6:15 pm

The nature of the crash, especially with the sudden change in trajectory and eventual nosedives, reminds me of the plane crashes in the 90s caused by malfunctioning tail rudder servos. I wonder if that (or something similar) was the cause here... But there are aspects when looking at the available info, that just doesn't add up to that theory.

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » March 21st, 2022, 6:36 pm

Regardless if this is Boeing's fault or not, this is going to shake up the industry that was already turning away from Boeing.

Comac and UAC already have decent 737 competitors and night become the jets of choice for the East later this decade.

Seeker

Postby Seeker » March 21st, 2022, 7:23 pm

finding the Flight Data Recorder should be their first priority, providing its not too damaged or destroyed

daring dragoon

Postby daring dragoon » March 21st, 2022, 7:23 pm

geomagnetic storms?

Postby De Dragon » March 22nd, 2022, 4:53 pm

Dohplaydat wrote:Is it just me or does it look like the plane's wings broke off?

I can't image what could cause just a nose dive like that? That is really really weird.

Aerodynamic stall

Postby MaxPower » March 22nd, 2022, 5:10 pm

My non-expert assumption is that the airplane’s aerodynamics was compromised, probably from an issue with the tail/flight controls which caused that sudden pitch down.

Or…

The pilot/s intentionally flew it in the ground?

I mean the vertical descent was almost dead straight…..

Postby matr1x » March 22nd, 2022, 5:26 pm

MaxPower wrote:My non-expert assumption is that the airplane’s aerodynamics was compromised, probably from an issue with the tail/flight controls which caused that sudden pitch down.

Or…

The pilot/s intentionally flew it in the ground?

I mean the vertical descent was almost dead straight…..

One of your friends' doing?

MISHI
3NE 2NR Aficionado

Postby MISHI » March 22nd, 2022, 10:16 pm

Lots of factors. FR24 had data showing it curved into the steep descent that they didn't recover from. When they retrieve the recorders and get initial information of the parameters, conversations, noises etc, we may have a better idea. But up to that point, everything seemed normal in altitude and airspeed.

bamfo_dennis

Postby bamfo_dennis » March 23rd, 2022, 10:49 am

Boeing does have a 737 finishing factory in Zhoushan, China.
https://www.reuters.com/article/us-boei ... SKBN1OE06C

I also saw an Airbus factory in Tianjin the time I visited there.

wheyy boi u went quite china i went toco once

Postby 88sins » March 23rd, 2022, 11:01 am

someting wong wit dat

all kix aside tho, that sort of vertical drop is NOT normal for an aircraft. Pilot self deleted & wanted company?

bamfo_dennis

Postby bamfo_dennis » March 23rd, 2022, 11:22 am

ent it had sum case n d pilot kill everybody......dat flight in malaysia dat still missin.....it had one in germany too where he fly into d mountain in France on purpose n kill everybody. forkin asswhole n dem dis is y we need plane 2 fly like tesla n let d computer do everyting.