Best Street Food Places in Trinidad & Tobago?

Re: Best Street Food Places in Trinidad & Tobago?

Postby pugboy » May 20th, 2022, 1:52 pm

eat mahi
they grow super fast so less aged accumulation of toxins

Postby timelapse » May 20th, 2022, 1:53 pm

Eat Guabine

Postby meccalli » May 20th, 2022, 1:56 pm

Dizzy28 wrote:^ My takeaway from all that is now I wonder what lion would lion taste like ?

Bear Steaks are pretty popular in some places lol.

Postby pugboy » May 20th, 2022, 2:01 pm

too many fine bones

timelapse wrote:Eat Guabine

Postby timelapse » May 20th, 2022, 3:18 pm

pugboy wrote:too many fine bones

timelapse wrote:Eat Guabine
Eat Guabine with caution

Postby Chimera » May 20th, 2022, 3:19 pm

Karims
20220520_151654.jpg
20220520_151651.jpg
20220520_151649.jpg
20220520_151634.jpg

Postby Dave » May 20th, 2022, 3:40 pm

What are the prices like?

Postby Chimera » May 20th, 2022, 3:42 pm

Each of those boxes are $65.

Breast and wing Chicken with 4 sides

There's a smaller box for $40 with 2 sides.

No idea of the other prices as this is what I usually buy

Postby Dave » May 20th, 2022, 3:47 pm

4 sides????
Not bad for 65 though.

Would give them a try.

Postby Chimera » May 20th, 2022, 3:55 pm

Yea of u cud take all the sides as one or two things.

One of those boxes I took all 4 sides as fries.

The 2 others are rice, macaroni salad, mash potatoes, garlic potato

Postby pugboy » May 20th, 2022, 4:21 pm

plenty food

dogg

Postby dogg » May 20th, 2022, 4:24 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:Karims20220520_151634.jpg20220520_151649.jpg20220520_151651.jpg20220520_151654.jpg

That's from the Aranguez location? Is not Tyson chicken they selling right?

Postby pugboy » May 20th, 2022, 8:24 pm

if breast/wing it is likely not imported yankee

Postby timelapse » May 21st, 2022, 5:54 am

4 sides? That's a square meal!

rere31

Postby rere31 » May 21st, 2022, 12:15 pm

For the fish lovers
Kervon's roast fish- Directly opposite Ducky's in Mayaro, one roast fish together with two sides and fresh salad for $100/$120. The food was very tasty! The few times I have been, they only had red fish and salmon.

I was in Tobago a couple days aback and I must recommend The Fish Pot restaurant located Grafton. Had a grilled red snapper in garlic sauce (one of four sauces offered) with sides (roasted baigan, potato, pumpkin, pak choi, mixed vegies) and the food was absolutely amazing! Costed around $205 however it fed two easily.

I also heard of a roast fish vendor at #5 Road Junction Palo Seco, in vicinity of the Palo Seco Primary School. Heard good reviews about him, will def give a try and post a review.

Postby De Dragon » May 21st, 2022, 1:01 pm

rere31 wrote:For the fish lovers
Kervon's roast fish- Directly opposite Ducky's in Mayaro, one roast fish together with two sides and fresh salad for $100/$120. The food was very tasty! The few times I have been, they only had red fish and salmon.

I was in Tobago a couple days aback and I must recommend The Fish Pot restaurant located Grafton. Had a grilled red snapper in garlic sauce (one of four sauces offered) with sides (roasted baigan, potato, pumpkin, pak choi, mixed vegies) and the food was absolutely amazing! Costed around $205 however it fed two easily.

I also heard of a roast fish vendor at #5 Road Junction Palo Seco, in vicinity of the Palo Seco Primary School. Heard good reviews about him, will def give a try and post a review.

Ducky's has free food for the kiddies though :lol:
Well at least the last time I was there

Postby pugboy » May 21st, 2022, 1:22 pm

is fish/lobster cooked indirectly over a steel plate really "roast" cooked ?
the next one cooks his wrapped in foil, which is more like steamed.

Postby Chimera » May 21st, 2022, 1:38 pm

what is roast?

on a stick over the fire?

or you hadda use one of them flame throwers that you use to roast duck to qualify as roasting it lol

Postby De Dragon » May 21st, 2022, 2:01 pm

pugboy wrote:is fish/lobster cooked indirectly over a steel plate really "roast" cooked ?

Yes, when you oven roast don't you use a roasting pan? :lol:

Postby pugboy » May 21st, 2022, 2:41 pm

true dat

pugboy wrote:is fish/lobster cooked indirectly over a steel plate really "roast" cooked ?

Yes, when you oven roast don't you use a roasting pan? :lol:

Postby RedVEVO » May 21st, 2022, 6:41 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:Nah boy

Kfc specials like it cheaper than cooking for yourself . Especially if you out a $$ value on your time.

Anyway....it have a place call chinee chopper near curepe junction on the eastern main road.

Not too far from island finance

They have pretty good BBQ on that side.

Also Karim open a new BBQ place just off the highway by aranguez overpass. They okay as well.

To get to Karim's BBQ is not a trace/dirt track behind a flower plant business :!:

Better walk in short pants with jockey pull up high and rubber slippers with hat on side ..

And say " Sup fam - all ya have linx ? Mami say send 2 box with slight pep "

Postby Country_Bookie » May 23rd, 2022, 10:24 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:
The 2 others are rice, macaroni salad, mash potatoes, garlic potato

It sounds like a good deal but each of those 4 sides are carbohydrates that spike your blood sugar when consumed. Imagine eating all 4 together, plus the sugar in the ketchup & BBQ sauce, and a soft drink/ juice.

Something to keep in mind people, even if you're in perfect health now. Eating this quantity of carbs and sugar at a time is definitely not healthy and part of the reason we have so many people with diabetes.

Postby K74T » May 29th, 2022, 8:22 pm

pugboy wrote:he got in a little parking accident a couple years ago with mom of somebody I know
child literally throw a tantrum screaming about his new car

only when I saw him in person I realised he has shortman syndrome
Saw this on the book of faces.

FB_IMG_1653863788230.jpg

Postby pugboy » May 29th, 2022, 8:25 pm

inshan lighting him up now

Postby K74T » May 29th, 2022, 8:29 pm

Yeah I now reading about the bacchanal. Short man is ah arse for real.

Postby gastly369 » May 29th, 2022, 8:48 pm

Details links send ting

Postby pugboy » May 29th, 2022, 9:02 pm

AbstractPoetic

Postby AbstractPoetic » May 29th, 2022, 9:13 pm

Adding Young Ho Lee to the list of restaurants to visit. "Chef" Peru is on my official ban list. Glad Chief removed him as a brand ambassador.

Postby Chimera » May 29th, 2022, 9:19 pm

Peru was always outta timing and disrespectful. Glad he getting put in place

AbstractPoetic

Postby AbstractPoetic » May 29th, 2022, 9:24 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:Peru was always outta timing and disrespectful. Glad he getting put in place

Yes, I stopped watching him when he started to correct Grenadians on how to properly make oil down. :lol: :lol: :lol: